Site Info
Members: 5051
Series: 145
Stories: 1764
Chapters: 11712
Word count: 29345401
Authors: 513
Reviews: 93962
Reviewers: 1454
Newest Member: rthom714
Challenges: 112
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
Bruised Heart by keluboo 17 and older
She was only a debt to him... or so she thought.
Heart of Lies by K Carr 17 and older
Not everyone gets a happy ending...
A Heart of Darkness by katherinemadison 17 and older
The sequel to "The Importance of Being Kept" This story portrays Brandon and Kaylee's lives together along with our previous characters. Two years after the hacker's attack on his family and friends, Brandon goes back to a darkness he once tried to get out of. A darkness that he now sees as a way to...
Consequence by Joelle Jax 17 and older
In the wake of an ugly divorce, Natalia executes a scheme meant to move her beyond the hurt inflicted by her ex-husband, Richard.  The plan is to ease her suffering by increasing his, and her weapon, a younger man unwittingly drawn into the illicit plot.  In the quest for revenge, will Natalia...
Unexpected by Hatty 17 and older
Some things in life come unexpected. Two high school seniors have the rest of their high school lives figured out, but they end up getting in each other's way. 
Do you Remember? by Penny88 Mature Content
After 8 years of marriage. James and Kerry Meyers are more than eager to call it quits, not to mention they both have their lovers to think about. But when an accident takes away Kerry's memory, The couple is forced to put aside their differences until she regains her memory. Along the way they both...
Catching Catfish by bookbutterfly 17 and older
What the heck was Serena thinking, when she decided to catfish her hitting partner Sascha?
Blood Beauty by Dooely 17 and older
Too much Beauty Can Be deadly. Rivert City's Make up Company is going big with their new Line. 'Slyvia's Secrets' named after the owner's granddaughter Slyvia who indeed has her share of secrets and skeleltons lets be frank bodies in her closet. But this makeup line is unusual. Why are people...
Something Wicked by LilCoqui 17 and older
*Formally Redemtion and Retribution* The world is changed, that much is certain. However, unfortunately that initial change was not for the good. As the jaws of the underworld have opened beneath our feet to birth the babes of the horde that for thousands upon thousands of years have crouched in wait...
UNSCRUBBED: the tale of a sleeping beauty by Elizabeth Griffin 17 and older
WWW.ELIZABETHGRIFFIN.NET 

Random Story
Do No Harm by bana05 Teen or Above
Summary: McCoy realizes he's a doctor, not a bounty hunter; but after what...


Featured Stories
Pride and Logic by Candace Teen or Above
It is a truth universally acknowledged that a Vulcan in the grip of Pon Farr must be in want of a mate. ---A Star Trek meets Pride and Prejudice Story---
Roxie and Griffin: Ever After by GeorgiaP Members ONLY: 17 and Older
She got the guy, the fairytale. But when complications of his new life come to light will she be strong enough to keep him?   ***Please do not post this story to other sites. I post all my stories here with the intention of publication. I thank you all for your attention :)***
Dig by Madds 17 and older
  Avery "Hades" Jones is the number one producer in the metal and hardcore music game. She's more talented with any instrument she lays her hands on than most of the popular bands and every record she touches turns to gold. Then why doesn't she have the respect she so rightfully deserves? When...
COLORLESS by marchpisces92 17 and older
 Camille Jackson was rejected since birth over her dark skin complexion. She has grown a tough skin and doesn’t get attached to anyone because of how some people have viewed her without even getting to know her. However Camille opens her heart to a baby in need and for the first six months...
Home Sweet Home - Revision by diggity35 17 and older
DJ’s life and well laid out plans for that life had fallen apart quicker than she have thought possible and now she was stuck.  Stuck back at home, living with her overbearing and always right (in her own eyes) mother in her old attic bedroom.  Working a dead in job and literally dying...

A quote


Who's Online
Guests: 16
Members: lannasage


The Numbers


Skin Change

Name: Thando (Anonymous) · Date: 10/24/14 03:01 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

You my good lady, have proved to be a literary Mozart



Name: teamTakila (Signed) · Date: 08/15/14 06:37 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Love it



Name: AP (Anonymous) · Date: 05/20/13 06:35 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Any chance that this story will be continued?



Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/18/12 02:15 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

This is 2012 and this story is still the bomb what I crave gimme more, and the soundtrack is awesome!!!

I wish your writers block was over, but I understand you can't force creativity you gotta let it flow naturally



Name: tahti-bunny (Signed) · Date: 12/17/11 06:54 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

The more I read, the more I find myself sitting on the edge of my seat. I always love revisions of classic storiees from childhood, with an adult twist. Can't wait to see what happens.

I love Lykke Li! I wanted to suggest some songs that feel like they go with this story (or more like the songs I listened to while reading this):

Placebo- Running up that hill

Future of Forestry- Did you lose yourself?

Scanners- Salvation

Washed Out- You and I

The Horrors- Still Life

Uh Huh Her- I see red/ The slow drug/ mystery lights/ covered/ dance with me/ common reaction/ Dreamer

The XX: Night Time/ Stars/ Infinity/

The Temper Trap- Soldier On

Stars- Dead Hearts

The Irrepressibles- In this Shirt

Blonde Redhead- The Dress/ Dr. Strangeluv

Cat Power- Wild is the wind

Civil Twilight- Letters From the Sky/ Teardrop (Massive Attack Cover)

Florence and the Machine- what the water gave me/ Leave my Body/ Seven Devils

M83- Wait

Coldplay- Every tear is a water fall

 



Name: tahti-bunny (Signed) · Date: 12/17/11 06:08 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Very interesting, so is Alice's maid in love or in lust with Lord Mather? I can't wait to see what happens. By the way, that's a beautiful picture! Do you know who the artist is?



Name: XxSKYxLARKxX (Signed) · Date: 06/09/11 09:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Loved it! This story is so completely new and refreshing...please update soon!



Name: dissociative_identity (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 02:59 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

I know you're probably busy but I do hope you're updating soon! Loving your work so much!



Author's Response: I've been on a somewhat procrastinator break. I'm been picking at this one (trying to get it right I guess, lol) as well as the plethora of jumble in my head. But after a mini vacay, I will surely begin a revamp somewhat. Thanks for reading and I admire your work!


Name: dissociative_identity (Signed) · Date: 04/18/11 06:14 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

Wow, wow and wow! This is amazing! Such gorgeous writing, not only through language and prose but the descriptive writing presents such beautiful imagery.

I love Alice, and I feel so bad for her predicament. She is a wonderful heroine, headstrong with integrity.

I kinda hate Arthur but I like him too. He is sexy and very dark yet how he Chessa I find appalling...but even that scene was sexy.

Im interested in who is going to win the battle of wits, Im rooting for Alice of course and I can't wait to see where this goes.

I am desperately awaiting more!

Much love

-Sofiya.

 

 

 



Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 04/09/11 02:27 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Okay I have beecome an addict about this story, Update when you have the chance.


Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 02:23 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Also I forgot to add I loving this soundtrack


Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 02:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

When I first saw the update I was like this:

 

I love it, It was alot of her thoughts and his thoughts at first I was confused by it but now I understand it.  Also, the Interesting dynamic that he want's her because nobody want's her and she dosent want him, so he sees her as a challenge and the added bonus that she's wealthy and exotic is that right?

Well, anywhoo girl I luv this Ms. phenom, please update this asap 



Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/31/11 02:21 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Wow! You know how to tell a story, Alice is going to marry this person. He going to eat her alive. Alice need to keep quiet and watch. I believe there is attraction between Alice and Lord Mather. Please update very soon.


Name: baha_malo (Signed) · Date: 03/31/11 12:30 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Interesting update. Can't wait to see what happens next.


Name: Cassius_Noir (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 10:26 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow...i was thinking about this story the other day and here i log on and see an update - yaaay! thank you so much for the update! it was intense & brilliant. i don't think Alice or Arthur are really aware of the changes they both are about to take - yup, this is going to be an interesting read! thanks yet again for the update! hope you update soon XD

Author's Response: It feels a little love hate to me...


Name: Cholyn (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 08:27 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

There was to much exposition in this chapter, so much so that I felt slightly confused. I honestly can't really tell you what happened, or how the characters processed their thoughts. It also lacked the fluidity of the first chapter.  

I really hope Chessa tell Alice about Arthur. She seemed so sure of herself at the end on one, and now she's acts like a scared rabit. 

I'm a little confused by Arthur. So he only wants to marry Alice in order to have sex with her? I mean he doesn't seem to need to money, but he wants to tie himself to a woman of a life time, becuase no one else wants hers?

I am still intrigued by this story. Thanks for updating.  



Author's Response: There is still quite a bit of editing I want to do with this chapter. It needs a bit more detangling to erase the stuffiness here (I wasnt quite into this one so I'm going in back to clean house), but I can assure you that some things will come to light in the next chapter or so that will bring clarity to a few of the characters motives. Thanks so much for the comment and I hope you continue on!


Name: Tempestsunshine (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 04:04 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Glad to see a update of this story I truly liked the concept of it!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you do and I hope you continue on with me!


Name: BellaChica (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 12:30 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

This is not your mother's Alice in Wonderland. hee

I...love..this

It is such a departure and a wonderfully done departure. Your words just draw me into the story.

On a shallow note, Arthur is a freak. But I don't think he's prepared for Alice. I think Alice will teach him a thing or two.

Alice's father's motives may not be what she thinks. Although, that step-mother seems like a horror.

Not sure about Chessa. What will she do to prevent Arthur from getting his clutches on Alice.

I hope you update ofte. A very engrossing read.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. And I must say it will be somewhat of a departure, very much so. Right now it more of a slower space, I'm wading through the personalities and egos but it'll get a bit of a jump start in the next two or so chapters. Thanks for continuing on with me!


Name: Treehuggingsmartarse (Anonymous) · Date: 03/30/11 11:08 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Bravoo ^.^

yayyy so glad you updated and it was worth the wait but i dont know if me poor heart can handle waiting for another long update hahaha .

And ahhhhh! love love love the music choice! as soon as i saw 40 day dream, it popped in my head and now i cant get it out haha



Author's Response: Yes, I'm definitely setting up a schedule for at least an hour or so a day and at least a post every week. My mind is so jumbled sometimes I'm currently writing like 6 stories (including a western and a cyberpunk) and reading at least 3 novels right now. I tend to float from one to the next in a hitch. Yeah Mr. Sharpe is mah man! Black Water is another treasure of the band.


Name: hershey_kisses (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 10:33 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow finally the update i was waiting for thank you thank you sooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know! I did not mean to wait this long, I tend to have extremely terrible time management. It was sitting in on my laptop quarter way through and I was like wtf?


Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/29/11 07:39 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Waiting for the story, I have re-read over and over again. I need a update soon. I love the interaction between the characters and I want to know if this Lord Arthur has marry Alice.

Author's Response: Thanks for the prodding, I actually needed that. I've been sitting on this second chapter for a while now and I'm as we speak tweaking before an update. Thanks for reading!


Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/26/11 08:50 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Wow, when are you going to update this story. I love this version of "Alice in wonder land".  Alice  need to be strong because this Lord Mather is no joke. He saw her and now the father is looking for the highest bidder and Lord Mather is the winner.


Name: hershey_kisses (Signed) · Date: 02/27/11 10:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow i must say that this introduction chapter to alice was absolutly wonderful and flawless i mean this completly blew my mind when i read it.  i was completly speechless with wide eyes damn whoo i am begging and pleading for an update please, please hurry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I appreciate the enthusiasm, it made my day lol. But I am definitely working on getting the second chapter up this week- I've been sick (boo-hoo) and recovering from being drugged up on cough medicine and ibuprofen so yay for feeling better! Second chapter, yes'm at it!


Name: hershey_kisses (Anonymous) · Date: 02/26/11 05:50 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Damn i have to say this chaapter was absolutly flawless whoo i am loving this story already and cant wait for an update!!!!!


Name: Cassius_Noir (Signed) · Date: 02/22/11 04:27 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

amazing...! this is going to be a very very VERY interesting read!



Author's Response: Oh yesh, yesh. Thank you for reading.


No results found.
Submit a Review