Site Info
Members: 4935
Series: 146
Stories: 1723
Chapters: 11438
Word count: 28641040
Authors: 503
Reviews: 90558
Reviewers: 1423
Newest Member: toogrown4dat
Challenges: 111
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
STUDIO MATES by marchpisces92 17 and older
Megan Nicole “Nikki” Smith is in her final year of grad school at the prestigious School of Visual Arts hoping to further pursue her illustration career. Nikki feels that there aren’t enough black female book and graphic novel illustrators and wants to break that wall in the industry...
Crazy in Love by keluboo 17 and older
In the small southern town of Perry, Mississippi, an unlikely pair get much more than they bargained for when they fall madly in love.
Akira: Awakened by lovelydreamer 17 and older
Akira. The perfect daughter. The perfect wife. On the outside everything seems that way, but inside is different. Blood is thicker than water, or is it? 
Trust - Revision by Caribbean Fire Mature Content
Sally McDonald is not who anyone thinks. Her life is filled with secrets. Some she doesn't even know about. But when Storm Monsello sees the terrified girl one night, he never expects how much her secrets interweaves with his life, and dark secrets of the people he trusted the most.  
For Her Pleasure by Alexandria Glass 17 and older
Banner by: Sienna Gray   All Camryn Clifford wanted to do was live out her dream. She had made it out of her dead end town but her old life wanted to pull her back in. Richard Hammonds wanted Camryn and he would have her. He has skeletons in his closet that he needs to keep from her to win...
Save Me From Myself by Missus James 17 and older
  NANOWRIMO Project   Willow Carter is a plus size girl with lots of attitude and very little self esteem. When her mother and older sister force her to jog to slim down for her sister's wedding, she is attacked by a madman and rescued by a savior. But just because a man saves your life...
Born to sin by sweetrst1 17 and older
Kylie and her best friend samantha uncover a secret about their families that they would have rather not known. After reaching the age where their curse is activated they will no longer be able to face the world as human beings. Instead they will have to learn to deal with the fact that they were dark...
Whitewash by DarkandLovely 17 and older
You have more color in you than you think
Accordance by DarkandLovely 17 and older
There is such structure in life. But what happens when you break free? What exists beyond that prison?
Wasurenaide by DarkandLovely 17 and older
Life had been a blur. Such unimportance. However... someone had finally noticed. 

Random Story
Black Widow by Ciggy Members ONLY: 17 and Older
A guilt-ridden man, and dogged female detective begin to suspect that a recently...


Featured Stories
A New Home by Jonara2010 17 and older
Lance was a man who had it all and lost it all. He was down and out and was ready to give up because he had nothing to live for. Nina was a woman who had enough of being used and was trying to start her life over in a new city. When these two meet will Lance have something to live for? Or will he continue...
Never Say Never by wisedec4u 17 and older
  Tara does something she never thought she'd do, save one of the living dead. Now she's being hunted by the Authority. Eric is the only one who can protect her-that's if she agrees to give him what he wants in return. Takes place during S4E9 Let's Get Out of Here. JUICY LEMONS! Tara/Eric...
Dominion by WalkingPapers 17 and older
                                        The Redtips Wolf clan wrongfully accused of hunting humans on Vampire Lord Jye's land; must give the only maiden of their pack,Sarason as concubine, to save...
Citrus by FreshBreath Mature Content
  She joined Citrus because she was once weak, she wanted to stop evil and the ruthless of man that was so prevalent in this world. Her only dream was to make a difference. He joined Citrus because he was powerful. He was Citrus's secret weapon. What happens when two people from warring factions...
A Book about a Bear named Gillian by KnightPhall 17 and older
They were drowning in debt and three days from eviction when a blessing fell into their laps.

A quote


Who's Online


The Numbers


Skin Change

Name: Thando (Anonymous) · Date: 10/24/14 03:01 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

You my good lady, have proved to be a literary Mozart



Name: teamTakila (Signed) · Date: 08/15/14 06:37 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Love it



Name: AP (Anonymous) · Date: 05/20/13 06:35 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Any chance that this story will be continued?



Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/18/12 02:15 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

This is 2012 and this story is still the bomb what I crave gimme more, and the soundtrack is awesome!!!

I wish your writers block was over, but I understand you can't force creativity you gotta let it flow naturally



Name: tahti-bunny (Signed) · Date: 12/17/11 06:54 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

The more I read, the more I find myself sitting on the edge of my seat. I always love revisions of classic storiees from childhood, with an adult twist. Can't wait to see what happens.

I love Lykke Li! I wanted to suggest some songs that feel like they go with this story (or more like the songs I listened to while reading this):

Placebo- Running up that hill

Future of Forestry- Did you lose yourself?

Scanners- Salvation

Washed Out- You and I

The Horrors- Still Life

Uh Huh Her- I see red/ The slow drug/ mystery lights/ covered/ dance with me/ common reaction/ Dreamer

The XX: Night Time/ Stars/ Infinity/

The Temper Trap- Soldier On

Stars- Dead Hearts

The Irrepressibles- In this Shirt

Blonde Redhead- The Dress/ Dr. Strangeluv

Cat Power- Wild is the wind

Civil Twilight- Letters From the Sky/ Teardrop (Massive Attack Cover)

Florence and the Machine- what the water gave me/ Leave my Body/ Seven Devils

M83- Wait

Coldplay- Every tear is a water fall

 



Name: tahti-bunny (Signed) · Date: 12/17/11 06:08 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Very interesting, so is Alice's maid in love or in lust with Lord Mather? I can't wait to see what happens. By the way, that's a beautiful picture! Do you know who the artist is?



Name: XxSKYxLARKxX (Signed) · Date: 06/09/11 09:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Loved it! This story is so completely new and refreshing...please update soon!



Name: dissociative_identity (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 02:59 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

I know you're probably busy but I do hope you're updating soon! Loving your work so much!



Author's Response: I've been on a somewhat procrastinator break. I'm been picking at this one (trying to get it right I guess, lol) as well as the plethora of jumble in my head. But after a mini vacay, I will surely begin a revamp somewhat. Thanks for reading and I admire your work!


Name: dissociative_identity (Signed) · Date: 04/18/11 06:14 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

Wow, wow and wow! This is amazing! Such gorgeous writing, not only through language and prose but the descriptive writing presents such beautiful imagery.

I love Alice, and I feel so bad for her predicament. She is a wonderful heroine, headstrong with integrity.

I kinda hate Arthur but I like him too. He is sexy and very dark yet how he Chessa I find appalling...but even that scene was sexy.

Im interested in who is going to win the battle of wits, Im rooting for Alice of course and I can't wait to see where this goes.

I am desperately awaiting more!

Much love

-Sofiya.

 

 

 



Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 04/09/11 02:27 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Okay I have beecome an addict about this story, Update when you have the chance.


Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 02:23 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Also I forgot to add I loving this soundtrack


Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 02:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

When I first saw the update I was like this:

 

I love it, It was alot of her thoughts and his thoughts at first I was confused by it but now I understand it.  Also, the Interesting dynamic that he want's her because nobody want's her and she dosent want him, so he sees her as a challenge and the added bonus that she's wealthy and exotic is that right?

Well, anywhoo girl I luv this Ms. phenom, please update this asap 



Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/31/11 02:21 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Wow! You know how to tell a story, Alice is going to marry this person. He going to eat her alive. Alice need to keep quiet and watch. I believe there is attraction between Alice and Lord Mather. Please update very soon.


Name: baha_malo (Signed) · Date: 03/31/11 12:30 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Interesting update. Can't wait to see what happens next.


Name: Cassius_Noir (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 10:26 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow...i was thinking about this story the other day and here i log on and see an update - yaaay! thank you so much for the update! it was intense & brilliant. i don't think Alice or Arthur are really aware of the changes they both are about to take - yup, this is going to be an interesting read! thanks yet again for the update! hope you update soon XD

Author's Response: It feels a little love hate to me...


Name: Cholyn (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 08:27 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

There was to much exposition in this chapter, so much so that I felt slightly confused. I honestly can't really tell you what happened, or how the characters processed their thoughts. It also lacked the fluidity of the first chapter.  

I really hope Chessa tell Alice about Arthur. She seemed so sure of herself at the end on one, and now she's acts like a scared rabit. 

I'm a little confused by Arthur. So he only wants to marry Alice in order to have sex with her? I mean he doesn't seem to need to money, but he wants to tie himself to a woman of a life time, becuase no one else wants hers?

I am still intrigued by this story. Thanks for updating.  



Author's Response: There is still quite a bit of editing I want to do with this chapter. It needs a bit more detangling to erase the stuffiness here (I wasnt quite into this one so I'm going in back to clean house), but I can assure you that some things will come to light in the next chapter or so that will bring clarity to a few of the characters motives. Thanks so much for the comment and I hope you continue on!


Name: Tempestsunshine (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 04:04 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Glad to see a update of this story I truly liked the concept of it!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you do and I hope you continue on with me!


Name: BellaChica (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 12:30 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

This is not your mother's Alice in Wonderland. hee

I...love..this

It is such a departure and a wonderfully done departure. Your words just draw me into the story.

On a shallow note, Arthur is a freak. But I don't think he's prepared for Alice. I think Alice will teach him a thing or two.

Alice's father's motives may not be what she thinks. Although, that step-mother seems like a horror.

Not sure about Chessa. What will she do to prevent Arthur from getting his clutches on Alice.

I hope you update ofte. A very engrossing read.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. And I must say it will be somewhat of a departure, very much so. Right now it more of a slower space, I'm wading through the personalities and egos but it'll get a bit of a jump start in the next two or so chapters. Thanks for continuing on with me!


Name: Treehuggingsmartarse (Anonymous) · Date: 03/30/11 11:08 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Bravoo ^.^

yayyy so glad you updated and it was worth the wait but i dont know if me poor heart can handle waiting for another long update hahaha .

And ahhhhh! love love love the music choice! as soon as i saw 40 day dream, it popped in my head and now i cant get it out haha



Author's Response: Yes, I'm definitely setting up a schedule for at least an hour or so a day and at least a post every week. My mind is so jumbled sometimes I'm currently writing like 6 stories (including a western and a cyberpunk) and reading at least 3 novels right now. I tend to float from one to the next in a hitch. Yeah Mr. Sharpe is mah man! Black Water is another treasure of the band.


Name: hershey_kisses (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 10:33 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow finally the update i was waiting for thank you thank you sooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know! I did not mean to wait this long, I tend to have extremely terrible time management. It was sitting in on my laptop quarter way through and I was like wtf?


Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/29/11 07:39 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Waiting for the story, I have re-read over and over again. I need a update soon. I love the interaction between the characters and I want to know if this Lord Arthur has marry Alice.

Author's Response: Thanks for the prodding, I actually needed that. I've been sitting on this second chapter for a while now and I'm as we speak tweaking before an update. Thanks for reading!


Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/26/11 08:50 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Wow, when are you going to update this story. I love this version of "Alice in wonder land".  Alice  need to be strong because this Lord Mather is no joke. He saw her and now the father is looking for the highest bidder and Lord Mather is the winner.


Name: hershey_kisses (Signed) · Date: 02/27/11 10:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow i must say that this introduction chapter to alice was absolutly wonderful and flawless i mean this completly blew my mind when i read it.  i was completly speechless with wide eyes damn whoo i am begging and pleading for an update please, please hurry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I appreciate the enthusiasm, it made my day lol. But I am definitely working on getting the second chapter up this week- I've been sick (boo-hoo) and recovering from being drugged up on cough medicine and ibuprofen so yay for feeling better! Second chapter, yes'm at it!


Name: hershey_kisses (Anonymous) · Date: 02/26/11 05:50 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Damn i have to say this chaapter was absolutly flawless whoo i am loving this story already and cant wait for an update!!!!!


Name: Cassius_Noir (Signed) · Date: 02/22/11 04:27 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

amazing...! this is going to be a very very VERY interesting read!



Author's Response: Oh yesh, yesh. Thank you for reading.


No results found.
Submit a Review