Site Info
Members: 5126
Series: 145
Stories: 1759
Chapters: 11765
Word count: 29394561
Authors: 515
Reviews: 95571
Reviewers: 1480
Newest Member: Soul93
Challenges: 113
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
Vice Grip by Just_Ni 17 and older
Erin. Your modern day girl next door who has everything she's ever needed and wanted at the prime age of twenty-four. Sassy, sultry and every man's mixed-girl dream all wrapped into one fiesty, yet spoiled individual; however, her past always has a way of catching up with her when she leasts expects...
Stranger From the East by AstralSkies Mature Content
Just when she thought her life couldn't get any worse, he showed her that life was just getting started...
More Than Life by LunarAngel Mature Content
He was stuck, having a midlife crisis before the ripe age of fifty. But then he met her. And she became much more than life. 
NIARA by Elizabeth Griffin Teen or Above
WWW.ELIZABETHGRIFFIN.NET
Heart of Lies by K Carr 17 and older
Not everyone gets a happy ending...
Consequence by Joelle Jax 17 and older
In the wake of an ugly divorce, Natalia executes a scheme meant to move her beyond the hurt inflicted by her ex-husband, Richard.  The plan is to ease her suffering by increasing his, and her weapon, a younger man unwittingly drawn into the illicit plot.  In the quest for revenge, will Natalia...
You Promised (Unconditional) by Cju 17 and older
Rachelle and Jase are happily married however, sadness takes over Rachelle's heart.  When things seem to fall apart in her world Jase finds himself hanging on.  How can he help when she won't let him in?  How can he help when she feels he cannot?  Is he part of the problem? ...
Alexa and Brody by GeorgiaP 17 and older
She's a mess he can't help wanting to fix.
The Hot Spot by FranklinsMuse Mature Content
This is a series of hot one shots featuring various IR **BW/WM** TV and Movie characters that I ship.
Nobody Knows by Valentine 17 and older
"Nobody knows how I want you like this everday...." Sasha Jackson has spent three years trying to get over the man who broke her heart. Falling in love with his brother wasn't part of the plan but will his love be enough to free her from a broken heart?  

Random Story
Cause A Scene by JazziePassion 17 and older
  Camryn Jones has had enough, and Justin Blake is about to find out...


Featured Stories
If Only by Village Most Ages
  Taylor Mooreland has more than her share of problems. Her mother's an irresponsible dreamer who's more interested in floating from audition to audition than she is in paying her bills. So, Taylor's got to keep the ship afloat, taking care of her little brother and working to help pay the bills...
Regret by Brenda1257 17 and older
  Jayden made the biggest mistake of his life when he let the love of his life slip through his fingers.  Could he make it right and start anew?  Tamaeya had been burned by Jayden once and had no intentions of being burnt a second time, but it seemed that the heart had it's own mind.
Snake's Tongue by Missus James 17 and older
  Never trust a snake's tongue. No matter how good it feels.
Wasurenaide by DarkandLovely Mature Content
No matter what, I'd never forget you                     Wasurenaide is a original work by CM and is intended for publication so please do not upload, distort, edit, or remove and place on any other site. Respectfully yours, thank you. 
Heart of Lies by K Carr 17 and older
Not everyone gets a happy ending...

A quote


Who's Online
Guests: 14
Members: dvm2b02, nico_dimple


The Numbers


Skin Change

Name: Thando (Anonymous) · Date: 10/24/14 03:01 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

You my good lady, have proved to be a literary Mozart



Name: teamTakila (Signed) · Date: 08/15/14 06:37 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Love it



Name: AP (Anonymous) · Date: 05/20/13 06:35 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Any chance that this story will be continued?



Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/18/12 02:15 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

This is 2012 and this story is still the bomb what I crave gimme more, and the soundtrack is awesome!!!

I wish your writers block was over, but I understand you can't force creativity you gotta let it flow naturally



Name: tahti-bunny (Signed) · Date: 12/17/11 06:54 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

The more I read, the more I find myself sitting on the edge of my seat. I always love revisions of classic storiees from childhood, with an adult twist. Can't wait to see what happens.

I love Lykke Li! I wanted to suggest some songs that feel like they go with this story (or more like the songs I listened to while reading this):

Placebo- Running up that hill

Future of Forestry- Did you lose yourself?

Scanners- Salvation

Washed Out- You and I

The Horrors- Still Life

Uh Huh Her- I see red/ The slow drug/ mystery lights/ covered/ dance with me/ common reaction/ Dreamer

The XX: Night Time/ Stars/ Infinity/

The Temper Trap- Soldier On

Stars- Dead Hearts

The Irrepressibles- In this Shirt

Blonde Redhead- The Dress/ Dr. Strangeluv

Cat Power- Wild is the wind

Civil Twilight- Letters From the Sky/ Teardrop (Massive Attack Cover)

Florence and the Machine- what the water gave me/ Leave my Body/ Seven Devils

M83- Wait

Coldplay- Every tear is a water fall

 



Name: tahti-bunny (Signed) · Date: 12/17/11 06:08 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Very interesting, so is Alice's maid in love or in lust with Lord Mather? I can't wait to see what happens. By the way, that's a beautiful picture! Do you know who the artist is?



Name: XxSKYxLARKxX (Signed) · Date: 06/09/11 09:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Loved it! This story is so completely new and refreshing...please update soon!



Name: dissociative_identity (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 02:59 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

I know you're probably busy but I do hope you're updating soon! Loving your work so much!



Author's Response: I've been on a somewhat procrastinator break. I'm been picking at this one (trying to get it right I guess, lol) as well as the plethora of jumble in my head. But after a mini vacay, I will surely begin a revamp somewhat. Thanks for reading and I admire your work!


Name: dissociative_identity (Signed) · Date: 04/18/11 06:14 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

Wow, wow and wow! This is amazing! Such gorgeous writing, not only through language and prose but the descriptive writing presents such beautiful imagery.

I love Alice, and I feel so bad for her predicament. She is a wonderful heroine, headstrong with integrity.

I kinda hate Arthur but I like him too. He is sexy and very dark yet how he Chessa I find appalling...but even that scene was sexy.

Im interested in who is going to win the battle of wits, Im rooting for Alice of course and I can't wait to see where this goes.

I am desperately awaiting more!

Much love

-Sofiya.

 

 

 



Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 04/09/11 02:27 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Okay I have beecome an addict about this story, Update when you have the chance.


Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 02:23 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Also I forgot to add I loving this soundtrack


Name: NiaZ (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 02:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

When I first saw the update I was like this:

 

I love it, It was alot of her thoughts and his thoughts at first I was confused by it but now I understand it.  Also, the Interesting dynamic that he want's her because nobody want's her and she dosent want him, so he sees her as a challenge and the added bonus that she's wealthy and exotic is that right?

Well, anywhoo girl I luv this Ms. phenom, please update this asap 



Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/31/11 02:21 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Wow! You know how to tell a story, Alice is going to marry this person. He going to eat her alive. Alice need to keep quiet and watch. I believe there is attraction between Alice and Lord Mather. Please update very soon.


Name: baha_malo (Signed) · Date: 03/31/11 12:30 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Interesting update. Can't wait to see what happens next.


Name: Cassius_Noir (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 10:26 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow...i was thinking about this story the other day and here i log on and see an update - yaaay! thank you so much for the update! it was intense & brilliant. i don't think Alice or Arthur are really aware of the changes they both are about to take - yup, this is going to be an interesting read! thanks yet again for the update! hope you update soon XD

Author's Response: It feels a little love hate to me...


Name: Cholyn (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 08:27 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

There was to much exposition in this chapter, so much so that I felt slightly confused. I honestly can't really tell you what happened, or how the characters processed their thoughts. It also lacked the fluidity of the first chapter.  

I really hope Chessa tell Alice about Arthur. She seemed so sure of herself at the end on one, and now she's acts like a scared rabit. 

I'm a little confused by Arthur. So he only wants to marry Alice in order to have sex with her? I mean he doesn't seem to need to money, but he wants to tie himself to a woman of a life time, becuase no one else wants hers?

I am still intrigued by this story. Thanks for updating.  



Author's Response: There is still quite a bit of editing I want to do with this chapter. It needs a bit more detangling to erase the stuffiness here (I wasnt quite into this one so I'm going in back to clean house), but I can assure you that some things will come to light in the next chapter or so that will bring clarity to a few of the characters motives. Thanks so much for the comment and I hope you continue on!


Name: Tempestsunshine (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 04:04 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Glad to see a update of this story I truly liked the concept of it!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you do and I hope you continue on with me!


Name: BellaChica (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 12:30 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

This is not your mother's Alice in Wonderland. hee

I...love..this

It is such a departure and a wonderfully done departure. Your words just draw me into the story.

On a shallow note, Arthur is a freak. But I don't think he's prepared for Alice. I think Alice will teach him a thing or two.

Alice's father's motives may not be what she thinks. Although, that step-mother seems like a horror.

Not sure about Chessa. What will she do to prevent Arthur from getting his clutches on Alice.

I hope you update ofte. A very engrossing read.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. And I must say it will be somewhat of a departure, very much so. Right now it more of a slower space, I'm wading through the personalities and egos but it'll get a bit of a jump start in the next two or so chapters. Thanks for continuing on with me!


Name: Treehuggingsmartarse (Anonymous) · Date: 03/30/11 11:08 am · For: Ungodly Fruit

Bravoo ^.^

yayyy so glad you updated and it was worth the wait but i dont know if me poor heart can handle waiting for another long update hahaha .

And ahhhhh! love love love the music choice! as soon as i saw 40 day dream, it popped in my head and now i cant get it out haha



Author's Response: Yes, I'm definitely setting up a schedule for at least an hour or so a day and at least a post every week. My mind is so jumbled sometimes I'm currently writing like 6 stories (including a western and a cyberpunk) and reading at least 3 novels right now. I tend to float from one to the next in a hitch. Yeah Mr. Sharpe is mah man! Black Water is another treasure of the band.


Name: hershey_kisses (Signed) · Date: 03/30/11 10:33 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow finally the update i was waiting for thank you thank you sooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know! I did not mean to wait this long, I tend to have extremely terrible time management. It was sitting in on my laptop quarter way through and I was like wtf?


Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/29/11 07:39 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Waiting for the story, I have re-read over and over again. I need a update soon. I love the interaction between the characters and I want to know if this Lord Arthur has marry Alice.

Author's Response: Thanks for the prodding, I actually needed that. I've been sitting on this second chapter for a while now and I'm as we speak tweaking before an update. Thanks for reading!


Name: Bain (Anonymous) · Date: 03/26/11 08:50 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
Wow, when are you going to update this story. I love this version of "Alice in wonder land".  Alice  need to be strong because this Lord Mather is no joke. He saw her and now the father is looking for the highest bidder and Lord Mather is the winner.


Name: hershey_kisses (Signed) · Date: 02/27/11 10:19 am · For: Ungodly Fruit
wow i must say that this introduction chapter to alice was absolutly wonderful and flawless i mean this completly blew my mind when i read it.  i was completly speechless with wide eyes damn whoo i am begging and pleading for an update please, please hurry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I appreciate the enthusiasm, it made my day lol. But I am definitely working on getting the second chapter up this week- I've been sick (boo-hoo) and recovering from being drugged up on cough medicine and ibuprofen so yay for feeling better! Second chapter, yes'm at it!


Name: hershey_kisses (Anonymous) · Date: 02/26/11 05:50 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit
Damn i have to say this chaapter was absolutly flawless whoo i am loving this story already and cant wait for an update!!!!!


Name: Cassius_Noir (Signed) · Date: 02/22/11 04:27 pm · For: Ungodly Fruit

amazing...! this is going to be a very very VERY interesting read!



Author's Response: Oh yesh, yesh. Thank you for reading.


No results found.
Submit a Review