Site Info
Members: 5045
Series: 145
Stories: 1764
Chapters: 11692
Word count: 29274930
Authors: 513
Reviews: 93812
Reviewers: 1453
Newest Member: ewagner
Challenges: 112
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
Daniel Latebloom by lovelydreamer 17 and older
Daniel has always been late for everything in his life. He's been late for puberty, dating girls, and even the "monkey in the bush". When he discovers his new neighbor next door is a woman, a very pretty woman, will he take a chance and ask her out? Or will his former bully, Nick Young, beat him to it?
Heart of Lies by K Carr 17 and older
Not everyone gets a happy ending...
Roxie and Griffin: Ever After by GeorgiaP Members ONLY: 17 and Older
She got the guy, the fairytale. But when complications of his new life come to light will she be strong enough to keep him?   ***Please do not post this story to other sites. I post all my stories here with the intention of publication. I thank you all for your attention :)***
Goddess by jaisma 17 and older
An immortal woman wakes up in a mysterious man's bed with no memory of her past what-so-ever. 
Reptile by jaisma Teen or Above
Who can love a disfigured woman?
Mannequin by jaisma Most Ages
A series of short stories written in a post-apoctalyptic world. 
Unexpected by Hatty 17 and older
Some things in life come unexpected. Two high school seniors have the rest of their high school lives figured out, but they end up getting in each other's way. 
Fishing by jaisma Most Ages
A woman examines herself to find the cause for her strange love for seeing black men fish.
A Bygone Hour by Peachyvision Members ONLY: Most Ages
On a clear night, beneath a clear sky, she bares part of her hidden soul. 

Random Story
Cobalt Blue Eyes by Lina1890 17 and older
  If only, if only, the young woman sighs, I could forget those Cobalt...


Featured Stories
Pride and Logic by Candace Teen or Above
It is a truth universally acknowledged that a Vulcan in the grip of Pon Farr must be in want of a mate. ---A Star Trek meets Pride and Prejudice Story---
Roxie and Griffin: Ever After by GeorgiaP Members ONLY: 17 and Older
She got the guy, the fairytale. But when complications of his new life come to light will she be strong enough to keep him?   ***Please do not post this story to other sites. I post all my stories here with the intention of publication. I thank you all for your attention :)***
Dig by Madds 17 and older
  Avery "Hades" Jones is the number one producer in the metal and hardcore music game. She's more talented with any instrument she lays her hands on than most of the popular bands and every record she touches turns to gold. Then why doesn't she have the respect she so rightfully deserves? When...
COLORLESS by marchpisces92 17 and older
 Camille Jackson was rejected since birth over her dark skin complexion. She has grown a tough skin and doesn’t get attached to anyone because of how some people have viewed her without even getting to know her. However Camille opens her heart to a baby in need and for the first six months...
Home Sweet Home - Revision by diggity35 17 and older
DJ’s life and well laid out plans for that life had fallen apart quicker than she have thought possible and now she was stuck.  Stuck back at home, living with her overbearing and always right (in her own eyes) mother in her old attic bedroom.  Working a dead in job and literally dying...

A quote


Who's Online
Guests: 13
Members: DreamerMegan, TheAbadonna, Simply Sweet


The Numbers


Skin Change
Reviews For i love the 80's

Name: azzure1020 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/14 10:00 pm · For: Top Gun

So happy I clicked on the random story link. I loved it. Brava! If oonly I could see this played out on the big screen. Omg! 



Name: Leoslove (Anonymous) · Date: 10/11/12 09:34 pm · For: Against All Odds

I love the 1st chapter.



Name: Kiah (Anonymous) · Date: 11/15/10 07:24 am · For: Against All Odds
Aw I'm glad they got to be together and that Dean got to do what made him happy still.

Author's Response: thanks for reading Kiah!


Name: Brandy (Anonymous) · Date: 11/04/09 05:56 am · For: Top Gun
i enjoyed reading this, thanks

Author's Response: TY for reading Brandy. Glad you enjoyed! ;-)


Name: MINX (Anonymous) · Date: 10/27/09 11:24 pm · For: What a feelin'

BRAVA!!! I will come back and leave a review. But this was excellent and my fave of all faves!

PLEASE ADD THIS TO THE SERIES: I LOVE THE 80's STAT!!!



Author's Response: LOL. TY Minx for reading and reviewing, and for the reminder...LMAO. I truly loved 'Flashdance'. I wished a sequel had come. I was a huge fan of the genre!


Name: pmgayles (Anonymous) · Date: 10/27/09 11:03 pm · For: What a feelin'
That was good!!!

Author's Response: Hiya pmgayles. TY for reading. I loved the movie and this story was just begging to get out, and now it's out. Glad you like it!


Name: Sweet Pea (Signed) · Date: 09/01/09 03:27 am · For: Top Gun
Bravo! I enjoyed reading this remix of Top Gun.

Author's Response: Thanks Sweet Pea for your readership and the great review!  


Name: Nyeesha (Signed) · Date: 08/27/09 03:57 am · For: Top Gun

I liked this!   Maverick has moves. LOL.  And Carol is something else. 

Looking forward to more.

Nyeesha



Author's Response: Thanks Nyeesha for reading.  Mav has the moves just about...hmm...every where?  Carol is a riot!  Glad you are enjoying.  I have the bones to the next chapter, let me grow some meat on them and I will post shortly...hopefully tomorrow, but we'll see!


Name: Dsmoothone (Signed) · Date: 08/27/09 02:08 am · For: Top Gun
oh my goodness... you had me at the first word! pure hotness... i love it

Author's Response: Thanks Dsmoothone for reading.  Naughty just didn't do it for me in the original.  Let the workout begin. 


Name: Stacie (Anonymous) · Date: 08/26/09 10:22 pm · For: Top Gun
SOOOO HOT !!!! I love Maverick.

Author's Response: Maverick is yummy isn't he?  So hot and so real, love him.


Name: Dsmoothone (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 04:45 pm · For: Top Gun
Oooh, I like this!  Like I said, this was my FAVORITE movie growing up.  And I like the "urban" flava...

Author's Response: Thanks Dsmoothone.  Glad you are enjoying, thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: KelleyLi (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 03:53 am · For: Top Gun
hot damn! i thought they would sex it up in the elevator..lol.. great story. way better than the movie. heck, this should have been the movie. with an IR cast.

Author's Response: Awe...thanks sweetie.  That's ten gallon coming from a writer as yourself.  I loved loved loved the original, but I always saw myself in that role, wishing it had an IR cast.  Well...now we got one.  If that movie was remade, I'd leap at it!


Name: Sweet Pea (Signed) · Date: 08/23/09 10:22 pm · For: Top Gun
I can't believe he just left like that.  He definitely left he wanting more, point scored for Maverick!!

Author's Response: Yes.  Maverick has her card.  But he wants her to be honest.  Tough call, considering her professional relationship with him.  Maverick scores!  LOL!


Name: KelleyLi (Signed) · Date: 08/22/09 09:28 pm · For: Top Gun
hot damn! lol... she should have let him use her shower and maybe her fingers wouldnt have been needed...lol.. great update.

Author's Response: ROTFLMAO.  KelleyLi I would expect you'd chastise poor Charlie for that.  She's trying  hard to fight her attraction for him.  She's going down in flames.


Name: baha_malo (Anonymous) · Date: 08/20/09 09:56 pm · For: Top Gun
Loved the update. Hope he doesn't blow his chances.

Author's Response: LOL...you might want to catch the latest update...some things are cooking!


Name: KelleyLi (Signed) · Date: 08/20/09 07:35 pm · For: Top Gun
another great update.

Author's Response: Thanks KelleyLi for reading and for the great review!


Name: KelleyLi (Signed) · Date: 08/20/09 07:30 pm · For: Top Gun
great update and kudos for stick to mr bruckhimer's (sp?) story. i think he sold his mama and daddy, because he created/ own/ and/ or produced half of the dramas on  cbs alone...lol..

Author's Response: I love Jerry.  He's a hometown hero and I think his work is untouchable.  LMAO.  Yes he has his hand in everything...loved G-Force~ Thanks for reading!  :-)


Name: Dsmoothone (Signed) · Date: 08/20/09 06:45 pm · For: Top Gun
Oooh, I am really enjoying this.  My favorite line so far... Slider, I think Ice needs his bat and balls polished. {CUTE}

Author's Response: Buah! And see a few readers won't read because they hate my choice for Slider.  But see I picked him because he makes a good ass kisser.  LOL!  Thanks for reading!


Name: Dsmoothone (Signed) · Date: 08/20/09 05:09 pm · For: Top Gun

I like this alot.  This was my favorite movie growing up.



Author's Response: It was a great movie. I fell in love with Tom Cruise after this one. He was such so hot to me. Thanks D for reading. I'm going to try to push out more updates after next week when two of my other stories should be concluding.


Name: baha_malo (Anonymous) · Date: 08/19/09 06:40 am · For: Top Gun
Great update.

Author's Response: Thanks baha_malo for reading. 


Name: Sweet Pea (Signed) · Date: 08/19/09 03:28 am · For: Top Gun
All that and he still didn't get the number!! At least he came out looking like a stallion to his boys, it was unearned but he has time to get the girl and make it right.

Author's Response: Hi Sweet Pea...no digits.   She was really a good sport about it too.  Thanks for reading and reviewing! :-)


Name: Stacie (Anonymous) · Date: 08/18/09 06:10 pm · For: Top Gun
I truly Love this story. My favorite line so far " I nearly choked it was so HUGE" . One word PRICELESS !!! Just too funny . Keep posting .

Author's Response: Thanks Stacie.   I'm excited with each chapter.   It's moving right along and will go very fast.  I will keep posting...


Name: madame z (Anonymous) · Date: 08/18/09 05:08 pm · For: Top Gun
Loving the cast!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks MZ.  It was such a hard pick...LOL!


Name: dissociative_identity (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 02:39 am · For: Top Gun
Fantastic casting and great soundtrack! Look forward to reading!

Author's Response:

Thanks d_i

I wanted to keep some vintage classics.   New chapter posted! 

 



Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 08/16/09 04:22 am · For: Top Gun
PLease don't kill of Goose. who ever Jessie  is sapose 2B kill him off ......I love the cast except that air head Jessie/women beater

Author's Response:

Hello Anon...

Jesse's an ass...yep and he's perfect for the role!



No results found.
Submit a Review