Reviews For i love the 80's
Title: Against All Odds

I love the 1st chapter.

Reviewer: Leoslove Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/12 02:34 pm

Title: Against All Odds

Aw I'm glad they got to be together and that Dean got to do what made him happy still.

Author's Response: thanks for reading Kiah!

Reviewer: Kiah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/10 12:24 am

Title: Top Gun

i enjoyed reading this, thanks

Author's Response: TY for reading Brandy. Glad you enjoyed! ;-)

Reviewer: Brandy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/03/09 10:56 pm

Title: What a feelin'

BRAVA!!! I will come back and leave a review. But this was excellent and my fave of all faves!

PLEASE ADD THIS TO THE SERIES: I LOVE THE 80's STAT!!!



Author's Response: LOL. TY Minx for reading and reviewing, and for the reminder...LMAO. I truly loved 'Flashdance'. I wished a sequel had come. I was a huge fan of the genre!

Reviewer: MINX Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/09 04:24 pm

Title: What a feelin'

That was good!!!

Author's Response: Hiya pmgayles. TY for reading. I loved the movie and this story was just begging to get out, and now it's out. Glad you like it!

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/27/09 04:03 pm

Title: Top Gun

Bravo! I enjoyed reading this remix of Top Gun.

Author's Response: Thanks Sweet Pea for your readership and the great review!  

Reviewer: Sweet Pea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/09 08:27 pm

Title: Top Gun

I liked this!   Maverick has moves. LOL.  And Carol is something else. 

Looking forward to more.

Nyeesha



Author's Response: Thanks Nyeesha for reading.  Mav has the moves just about...hmm...every where?  Carol is a riot!  Glad you are enjoying.  I have the bones to the next chapter, let me grow some meat on them and I will post shortly...hopefully tomorrow, but we'll see!

Reviewer: Nyeesha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/09 08:57 pm

Title: Top Gun

oh my goodness... you had me at the first word! pure hotness... i love it

Author's Response: Thanks Dsmoothone for reading.  Naughty just didn't do it for me in the original.  Let the workout begin. 

Reviewer: Dsmoothone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/09 07:08 pm

Title: Top Gun

SOOOO HOT !!!! I love Maverick.

Author's Response: Maverick is yummy isn't he?  So hot and so real, love him.

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/09 03:22 pm

Title: Top Gun

Oooh, I like this!  Like I said, this was my FAVORITE movie growing up.  And I like the "urban" flava...

Author's Response: Thanks Dsmoothone.  Glad you are enjoying, thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Dsmoothone Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/09 09:45 am

Title: Top Gun

hot damn! i thought they would sex it up in the elevator..lol.. great story. way better than the movie. heck, this should have been the movie. with an IR cast.

Author's Response: Awe...thanks sweetie.  That's ten gallon coming from a writer as yourself.  I loved loved loved the original, but I always saw myself in that role, wishing it had an IR cast.  Well...now we got one.  If that movie was remade, I'd leap at it!

Reviewer: KelleyLi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/09 08:53 pm

Title: Top Gun

I can't believe he just left like that.  He definitely left he wanting more, point scored for Maverick!!

Author's Response: Yes.  Maverick has her card.  But he wants her to be honest.  Tough call, considering her professional relationship with him.  Maverick scores!  LOL!

Reviewer: Sweet Pea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/09 03:22 pm

Title: Top Gun

hot damn! lol... she should have let him use her shower and maybe her fingers wouldnt have been needed...lol.. great update.

Author's Response: ROTFLMAO.  KelleyLi I would expect you'd chastise poor Charlie for that.  She's trying  hard to fight her attraction for him.  She's going down in flames.

Reviewer: KelleyLi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/09 02:28 pm

Title: Top Gun

Loved the update. Hope he doesn't blow his chances.

Author's Response: LOL...you might want to catch the latest update...some things are cooking!

Reviewer: baha_malo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/20/09 02:56 pm

Title: Top Gun

another great update.

Author's Response: Thanks KelleyLi for reading and for the great review!

Reviewer: KelleyLi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/09 12:35 pm

Title: Top Gun

great update and kudos for stick to mr bruckhimer's (sp?) story. i think he sold his mama and daddy, because he created/ own/ and/ or produced half of the dramas on  cbs alone...lol..

Author's Response: I love Jerry.  He's a hometown hero and I think his work is untouchable.  LMAO.  Yes he has his hand in everything...loved G-Force~ Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: KelleyLi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/09 12:30 pm

Title: Top Gun

Oooh, I am really enjoying this.  My favorite line so far... Slider, I think Ice needs his bat and balls polished. {CUTE}

Author's Response: Buah! And see a few readers won't read because they hate my choice for Slider.  But see I picked him because he makes a good ass kisser.  LOL!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Dsmoothone Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/09 11:45 am

Title: Top Gun

I like this alot.  This was my favorite movie growing up.



Author's Response: It was a great movie. I fell in love with Tom Cruise after this one. He was such so hot to me. Thanks D for reading. I'm going to try to push out more updates after next week when two of my other stories should be concluding.

Reviewer: Dsmoothone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/09 10:09 am

Title: Top Gun

Great update.

Author's Response: Thanks baha_malo for reading. 

Reviewer: baha_malo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/18/09 11:40 pm

Title: Top Gun

All that and he still didn't get the number!! At least he came out looking like a stallion to his boys, it was unearned but he has time to get the girl and make it right.

Author's Response: Hi Sweet Pea...no digits.   She was really a good sport about it too.  Thanks for reading and reviewing! :-)

Reviewer: Sweet Pea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/09 08:28 pm

Title: Top Gun

I truly Love this story. My favorite line so far " I nearly choked it was so HUGE" . One word PRICELESS !!! Just too funny . Keep posting .

Author's Response: Thanks Stacie.   I'm excited with each chapter.   It's moving right along and will go very fast.  I will keep posting...

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/09 11:10 am

Title: Top Gun

Loving the cast!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks MZ.  It was such a hard pick...LOL!

Reviewer: madame z Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/09 10:08 am

Title: Top Gun

Fantastic casting and great soundtrack! Look forward to reading!

Author's Response:

Thanks d_i

I wanted to keep some vintage classics.   New chapter posted! 

 

Reviewer: dissociative_identity Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/09 07:39 pm

Title: Top Gun

PLease don't kill of Goose. who ever Jessie  is sapose 2B kill him off ......I love the cast except that air head Jessie/women beater

Author's Response:

Hello Anon...

Jesse's an ass...yep and he's perfect for the role!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/09 09:22 pm

Title: Top Gun

I'm a little embarassed that a bar full of male naval fighter pilots knew the chorus to that song.  LOL!!!!

Author's Response: LMAO. 

Reviewer: Sweet Pea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/09 09:16 pm

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.