Reviews For Loving Mia
Title: The Confession

Don't take this the wrong way: I am not yet sure how I feel about the revelation, it all seems so unrealistic, mainly the use of "we" so much. I mean, Aidan and Kale are individuals and they are not a couple so this near-hive-mantality thing playing out just bugs me. Why can't Mia have an adult conversation and from where does her insecurity stem? This seems to be missing bits and baubles.

Reviewer: Die A Mouse Death Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/14 12:39 am

Title: The Miracle

Really good story.  I don't know if I could chose.  I loved Aidan: he was the more sensitive one. I loved Kale: as well especially when he showed is sensitive side; however, I think I would lean more toward Aidan.

Reviewer: d3stin2l0v3 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/14 08:46 pm

Title: Cast Pictures for Loving Mia

Ok, 1st thing 1st, give credit where credit is due: it is refreshing to read about not another boring triangle story but a fun threesome/ménage à trois; plus the sex scenes are good. I also like that Mia isn't the usual "flat tummy" girl, even thgough the "exotic" touch is kind of ...cliché...Like she has to have something "exotic"....

BUT, there are so many reactionary/backwards stuff in thta story!! I dig strong male characters like any other chicks, but those two are just a caricature of everything that is wrong with so-called "alpha male" characters. I understand it is fiction, and also it reflects fantasies about WOC being protected, taken care of, etc. But does it have to be so fucking reactionary??!! There is so many imbalances of power in that relationship and nothing is remotedly changed : from the beginning to the end! They are two powerful rich white guy; she is the poor southern black girl working for them, "helping" them as a "personal assistant. She is told what to wear, who to be friend with, who to hang around, where to work, etc.; she is literally paid by the two of them to just sit at home being fucked and pregnant. The at-home "executive assistant" bit is just a joke.  They treat her like a cross between a kid and a doll/puppet. She has to be all" angry but so cute", to make herself heard, and even then, all is empasized is that she is "acting out" or having a tantrum...Also the part about that Eric guy being an angry black guy hating on interracial relationship and being a rapist is just...

I'll leave it to it now. As I stated, I read the all story and enjoyed some parts. As this is a free forum, I am just expressing what this story made me feel and think. I am not faulting the author for writing whatever the fuck she wants. But the other part of such writing process, when it is offered to public consumption, is that there will be critics, good and bad, to take or to leave. It is not only fair game, but is is necessary to any artistic process.



Author's Response:

Was my feeling supposed to hurt? Please people will always have something bad to say about anything! Thanks for the comment since it wasn't really a review more like bashing the story with a curse word lol but that's ok cause I'm used to this stuff. I used to read the comments on Amazon ebooks and You sound exactly like one of those people who bash the author works. I'm sure when I publish this story ppl like you will be all over it and I say bring it on! Cause yeah I will write whatever the Fuck I want and do so happily and proudly and I'm curious to see ppl like you interpret it in a different, negative way just like they do all the other good romance novels written for a woman's pure enjoyment. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/04/13 07:13 am

Title: The Miracle

awwww I have been resisting this book for the longest because it has a threesome loving. but today I bbroke down and read it and damn it I loved it. From start to finish.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you gave it a chance. A lot of people have stayed away because they associate it to all the other threesomes out there, but it's actually very different. So happy you loved it! 

Reviewer: DarkChick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/13 12:25 am

Title: The Miracle

Cute story.

It took me two days to read it and I can't wait to read the sequel.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/13 12:21 pm

Title: Prank Call

Love and possession.

There is a lot of it in the chapter.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/13 11:25 am

Title: Jealousy

You always have to watch out for the quiet ones.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/13 07:15 am

Title: Blind Date

Oh my, someone is going to get a beat down.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/13 08:14 pm

Title: Two Men And A Little Lady

I can see that this will be a very hot love triangle.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/13 05:36 pm

Title: The Miracle

i just finshed your story and i must say you did an exceptional job!

i enjoyed it a lot..lol im not going to lie i thought it was alittle crazy have two men and one woman (iv herd about those kinda story lines but this is the first time iv read about it) but it got better and found myself scrolling like a mad woman. anyways i just wanted to say i encourage a sequal id be exstatic if u did <3 xoxo

Reviewer: sawl101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/13 09:16 pm

Title: Cast Pictures for Loving Mia

I read 'Kept' over the holidays and was introduced to this odd couple.  I went searching  for another story and founf this and knew it was them.   I had to read it and the story did not disappoint.  Very good writing,  strange concept, but very entertaining. By the way, I liked  Kale and Aiden the same because they were so different and  so loving.

Reviewer: VeMo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/12 05:28 pm

Title: The Miracle

very interesing this story

Reviewer: Vonniiiboo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/12 12:46 pm

Title: The Miracle

omg I just love this story! great writing! you had me captivated with ever word. this has got to be every woman fantasy. well, besides the eric prospect of it. hope you write more!

Reviewer: hazelbazel92 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/12 01:38 pm

Title: The Dress

We're you a John McBain/ Evangeline Williamson fan from OLTL? When you said the line devastatingly beautiful, it made me think of them because John said it to Evangeline.

Reviewer: Producermoni Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/12 04:48 am

Title: Loving Mia Part Two

OMG!!!!!

Reviewer: Cherie Babe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/12 09:08 pm

Title: Loving Mia Part One

Ahh, one of them had to be the odd man out...

Reviewer: Cherie Babe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/12 08:40 pm

Title: The Dress

Loving it. I'm eager to see for Chapter 3 when Mia wakes up and faces Kale and Aidan again....

Reviewer: Cherie Babe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/12 04:01 pm

Title: Two Men And A Little Lady

Both Kale and Aidan sound amazing (as does Mia) and I love that you portrayed such opposite personality types. I love the Aidans of the world, but who can resist Kale.... (exhale exhale...).

I can't wait to read Chapter 2 (and I can't wait to see what other stories you've written :). This from reading one chapter only. You are good.

Reviewer: Cherie Babe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/12 03:30 pm

Title: Cast Pictures for Loving Mia

Nice!!

Reviewer: Cherie Babe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/12 12:18 pm

Title: Mia's New Life

Holy Shit!!! Never in my whole life have I ever wanted two men at once!

 

Great Fic xo

Reviewer: FloFox Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/14/12 05:31 am

Title: Cast Pictures for Loving Mia

The premise of this story is so absurd and so absolutely ridiculous.....that for some reason it worked and I couldn't stop reading it! I have to say, this was thoroughly entertaining. I would be lying if I said I did not laugh out loud at some parts. Very humurous the relationship between Aiden and Kale, however I do felt that you wrote Mia and Kale's relationship in a way where they seemed to have a stronger connection with all the "firsts," which made me sat at times for Aiden, but besides that it was all so very hot! So thank you for that!

Reviewer: Overall Review Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/12 11:20 pm

Title: The Miracle

This story had me hooked from the first chapter!  Amazing storytelling!

Reviewer: urtrippin2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/12 12:10 pm

Title: The Miracle

Im new to the board and it took me a while to read but i looooooooooooved your

story. It was crazy good and im happy how things ended if their's a part 2 ill be glad

to read it :) :)

Reviewer: Treybaby1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/12 09:46 pm

Title: The Miracle

love it can i be her

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/12 08:35 pm

Title: Unexpected Surprises

This story is really amazing.

I happen to love threesome stories, and yours by far is the hottest one I have ever read.The connection between these three characters is so heart warming and sincere. I often hear people say, "How is it possible to love two people at the same time?" This story gives the answer.

As far as whose my favorite? At first I was like Kale simply based on his appearance. I tend to like dark features on white men (Dark hair/Eyes)The entire "Golden Boy" is not my thing, Yet after reading this story twice (Yes, twice!) I have to say Aidan is my favorite.He has this sweet, protective, romantic, nurturing, sugar-daddy kind of energy to him that I love, and his lovemaking in the shower was intense. He seems like a skilled lover that doesn't miss a beat!

Your writing proves that a story can be kinky/Erotic/Unconventional and still be loving and respectful. You rock!

Reviewer: NikkiHearsAWho Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/11 12:14 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.