Title: Chapter 10

Can't wait for continuation of these two



Author's Response:

Thanks Jovana! 

Reviewer: Jovana Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17 2015 11:19 am

Title: Chapter 1

This was a beautiful story. So unexpected and lovely. I loved reading about their love growing and maturing without sex.  I have Muslim friends and I've always admired how the women are treated. I used to meet my Muslim friend for study groups and either her Mom or sister would come. They were always warm and friendly. It's a custom I greatly admire, especially coming from a culture that encourages women to be so indepedent. I often wished that I had someone really looking out for me.   Eshan was just too perfect. I loved everything about his character.  I really enjoyed reading this story!



Author's Response:

Thanks Charlize!!!  So glad you enjoyed the story.  I loved writing it and spending time with my darling Eshan.  I have a yen for Middle Eastern Muslim men for the very reasons you described...and the dark hair and gorgeous brown skin in every shade doesn't hurt either ; )  

Reviewer: Charlize_ Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16 2015 09:01 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I really hope a baby story is next. I love these two so much!!!



Author's Response:

There's no continuation of Joss and Eshan's story in the works at the moment, but that could change at any minute.  I never know when a story will come to me or where it will go.  Thanks SleepEasy!

Reviewer: SleepEasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2014 08:32 am

Title: Chapter 10

Loved it! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks Ammalicious!

Reviewer: ammalicious Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2014 09:34 am

Title: Chapter 10

I thought I would have me a JJax day and catch up on all your offerings. And what a good day I have had so far. Thank you for this sequel and as usual you never fail.

The warmth of Eshan and Joselyn's romance, which started in their first story, continued and spilled over in this their second tale. The character that is her mom and the addition of other members of her family were so life like and very entertaining. You took me from laughter with the antics of Jos' family and Eshan's father to vexation and frustration at the behaviour of Eshan's mother and brother. As I cast my imagination into their future, I doubt there will be any love lost between Jos and her mother-in-law. Jos indecision countered by Eshan's unwaving commitment to their relationship made him even more enduring. If only he could jump off your pages and into real life.

Let me say, I totally enjoyed this story, to the last word. Thanks much JJax...



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, Introspection.  Thank you for the lovely review.  I'm so glad you liked the story.  You're absolutely right--the damage done to Joss and Mrs. Kourosh's relationship will not be easily repaired, if ever.  The real question is what that will mean for Joss and Eshan's relationship...

Thanks so much for taking this journey with me, and for taking the time to share your thoughts.  It is sincerely appreciated.

Reviewer: Introspection Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2014 09:55 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Thnaks, that was nice.



Author's Response:

Thanks.

Reviewer: RedHobo Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 08:36 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I want babies..



Author's Response:

Duly noted.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 06:17 pm

Title: Chapter 10

*ugly sobbing* This story along with its predecessor Betterment & Betrayal has been a true journey but an absolute treasure to read. Yeah, I can admit to being a smidgen disappointed I didn't get to 'see' how Eshan and Joss' first time went down, but I'm so overjoyed they're married and that's the most important thing. These two have got to be my absolute favorite couple to ever read about. The chemistry between them left me grinning from ear-to-ear and filled with a hope that one day I'll be blessed enough to meet, fall in love with, and eventually marry my own version of Eshan.

Mrs. K, you old she-devil you got your work cut out for you in getting back into your husband's good graces, your family's as well. I wish you an ounce of luck. 

The wedding was beautiful and hilarious, and the ceremony itself was very symbolic and had much more meaning than the customary American style wedding. The wedding itself told a story about courtship, and Eshan trying to convince Joss to unite her life with his, and Joss putting up a 'fight' until she was convinced. It was very unique to read how another culture performs a wedding ceremony, and actually inspires me to try to infuse some of those customs into my own whenever that should happen. 

I would love to see how these two tackle married life and eventually starting their family, but if this is the final number in the Eshan and Joss' soundtrack then I am very happy that Joss didn't allow Mrs. K to run her off, and that she married the man of her dreams.

Excellent, superb writing, beautiful characterization, a fire breathing opponent that made me want to climb into the story and slay, dauntless love, characters you could root for, characters you could hate, this story had it all! Thank you so, so much for sharing your amazing talent with us. I look forward to reading more from you!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the fantastic review, Lapis Love!!!  I can't tell you how much it means to read that Eshan and Joss are your favorite couple to read.  I love writing about them and I'm so happy that others have enjoyed reading it.  Thanks for being understanding about the absences of a scene describing Eshan and Joss's first time.  There will be plenty of others, and I'll likely give readers a peek into one of those moments. 

I've so enjoyed reading your insight and hope to have you along for the ride as I continue to tell their story.  Thanks again for the wonderful review, and for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Lapis Love Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 04:51 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Man that's understandable but it still hurts. Looking forward to the sequel!!



Author's Response:

Thanks HumorMe!

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 04:05 am

Title: Chapter 10

I have loved every moment reading this story. The characters were colorful, the description is vivid and the dialogue was poignant. The ending was wonderfully fitting and represented the culmination of their love. You are a fantastic writer and did a great job on this piece! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review, Peachyvision!!!  I'm so glad you've enjoyed this tale. 

Reviewer: Peachyvision Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 03:44 am

Title: Chapter 10

Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing tis wonderful story wit us. It was romantic and very sweet. Am very much hoping we'll see Joss and Ethan again. You did a fantastic job with these characters. Hats off to you my dear .



Author's Response:

Thanks Klarybelle!!!

Reviewer: klarybelle Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 03:05 am

Title: Chapter 10

So wonderful! I have been to many a Middle Eastern wedding. I have always loved the pomp and the feeling of inclusion, so I was glad to read it here. As well as the love Joss and Eshan hold for each other... Though I certainly wouldn't be adverse to reading that long awaited first time * wink wink*



Author's Response:

Lol.  I don't plan to write about their first time, but there might be a peek into others.  Thanks Carmia Darling! 

Reviewer: caramia_darling Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 02:56 am

Title: Chapter 10

Aww, I had tears in my eyes.  That is the kind of love I want in my life.  Are you sure we can't order an Eshan at all?  Just the way you write of their love for one another is beautiful.  Even as I type this and reflect on their journey so far, I can't help but feel emotional just like Pearl.  Is it bad to feel Happy that Mr. Kuroush is giving the Mrs. the silent treatment.  Pretty much he did not honor his word and decision regarding Eshan's choice in a bride.  She for the most part made her personal hatred a public affront to his choice for his son and I know that cannot be accepted based upon everything Eshan and Joss has gone thru.  If I could be a fly on the wall of their home tonight *smiles evilly*.  So by those chapter end notes, do we have another story ahead of us with Eshan and Joss staring.  I swear I could read about their whole life without any reservations.  Please, please, please, begging here if you didn't notice, another story.    I must admit, I swear I read better stories on this site than what I pay for.  God given talent, only wish I had.  



Author's Response:

Thanks for the awesome review, Lajack!  You're absolutely right about Mr. & Mrs. Kourosh.  Not only did she publicly embarrass him and Eshan and threaten to divorce him, she made a spectacle of herself at the reception of a wedding she couldn't even be bothered to attend and doesn't seem at all that sincere in her acceptance of the marriage.  It seems she found herself the odd man out and only did what was necessary to get back in her husband's good graces.  We'll see how well that works out for them all.

I'm not sure when and in what form, but I have every intention of continuing to write about Eshan and Joss.  I'm so glad you've enjoyed their story, and thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 02:55 am

Title: Chapter 10

We don't need to read about their coming together, we already know Eshan threw down and took Joss to bliss heaven; just as we know his father may never forgive his mother for her behavior--I stil would not let my kids be with her alone.  Guess Hassan's wife didn't want to be on her bad side when she gave the mother the knife.    Thank you for sharing a very beautiful story.



Author's Response:

YW, Penelope!  Thank you for reading and reviewing.  What role Mrs. Kourosh is allowed in the lives of Eshan and Joss and any children they may have remains to be seen.  Stay tuned...

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 02:50 am

Title: Chapter 10

Ar chapter's end, and with a satiated reverence of the chapters that culminated this moment, only one descriptive comes to mind:

beautiful.

Brava!



Author's Response:

Thanks JV4ME!!! 

Reviewer: JV4ME Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 02:41 am

Title: Chapter 10

I must admit that I was one of those that wanted a peek into their marriage bed...but considering how you made these two out to be....it would feel like Id be invading their privacy....and they deserve their privacy...esp. after going through what they went through...esp. after waiting so patiently to be together that way....they deserve that night for themselves and themselves alone. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks for understanding, and for reading and reviewing, Amlaamar!

Reviewer: amlaamar Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10 2014 01:51 am

Title: Chapter 10

This whole story was absolutely beautiful!! I loved every chapter and I cherished every second of reading it. There are no other chracters in the world that are as beautiful and Joss and Eshan. And as much as I have wanted to read about the long 'awaited moment' between Eshan and Josslyn, I would love to wait to read that in another story of yours :) Thank you for blessing me with this beautifully written story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the awesome review, Melani!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and I look forward to having you along for the next phase of Eshan and Joss's journey.l

Reviewer: M3l4n1_C4rt3r Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 10:23 pm

Title: Chapter 1

This story has enchanted me. The wedding was beautiful. It didn't miss a thing. I was worried that this chapter would include a love scene, and I'm glad it didn't because I wouldn't have read it. This might sound dumb, but I felt like their first time should be private. So, I'm cool with the fact that you left it out. There were so many things I liked about this story. 1.) How you switched up the often played out virgin trope and made Eshan the virgin. 2.) How sweet Eshan was. What a gentleman. If only all men could be as kind as Eshan. 3.) The story's uniqueness. I don't think I've read a IR/Interfaith story featuring a black woman and a Middle Eastern/Muslim man before. And 4.) The characters were fleshed out, and it was easy to cheer Eshan and Joss on. I think it was done wonderfully. Brava! Now, I want to be courted by a handsome and kind Middle Eastern man. A girl can dream, can't she? Thanks for sharing this story with us. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review, Azzure!  I don't think your reasoning behind not wanting to read their first time is dumb at all.  I hadn't really reflected on why I wasn't comfortable writing it, but what you said makes perfect sense.  I'm so glad you enjoyed the story as is, and I thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: azzure1020 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 09:04 pm

Title: Chapter 10

They got hitched and Pearl showed up and gave Joss some love. I hope that this that Joss will no longer be stuck on stupid and glued to dumb. Eshan is my guy love me some Eshan! Still don't trust Eshan's momma though. It seems that Eshan doesn't either. Thank you Ms. JAX for sharing your creative mind with us.



Author's Response:

No, he does not, and for good reason.  She's not done plotting.  Stay tuned and thanks for reading and reviewing, Pam!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 07:34 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I loved this story!  It is absolutely beautiful!! 💖💖💖💖



Author's Response:

Thanks Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 07:33 pm

Title: Chapter 10

This was beyond beautiful!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so very much for this!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Artamiss!!!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 07:28 pm

Title: Chapter 10

i agree - just beautiful with the perfect end! i'm so glad that Joss and Eshan finally wed and i have a feeling that their story isnt over quite yet for us *wink,wink,hint,hint* XD LOL!

thank you! thank you! thank you, JJ! this has been a truew pleasure to read - look so so forward to your upcoming stories! YOU ROCK!!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the fabu reveiw, Cassius Noir!!!  I so love writing about this couple and have every intention of continuing to tell their story, whether it's through one shots or a full-on sequel.  Stay tuned...

Reviewer: Yuukiyanagi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 07:13 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Just beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thanks Drea!

Reviewer: Drea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 05:50 pm

Title: Chapter 1

OMG! This story has ruined me. I should be sleeping or working on updating my own story, but I can't. I'm here reading about Joss and Eshan and their epic love for the umpteenth time. Update! Put me out of my misery.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks Azzure!!!

Reviewer: azzure1020 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2014 10:53 am

Title: Chapter 9

He is sooo sweet.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08 2014 12:39 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.