Title: Chapter 1

There seems to be animosity between the two. Girl if that's his baby and you're raising it with his enemy...GURL. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 10:49 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Curious about the secrecy behind Travis. Looking forward to an update. 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 02:30 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Wow!  Hudson is nice on the eyes!!! A body to die for! 😃

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 01:55 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Wonder why he didn't think the younger boy was Hudson son. I'm glad....

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 07:58 am

Title: Chapter 5

Hello. Ok Avery is in my opinion not pretty physically, but the image sows a woman with grace and big heart and a mind. So it fits

I wonder if Porter is the father of her son

I bet he is and he doesn't know

Also with Jess he is not in love He is in love with the idea of having a clever goodlooking woman at his side. 

Really love the story looking forward to the follow up

Good job doll

Reviewer: Benedicte Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 10:34 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Porter looked at Travis and didn't see anything or specifically anyone familar to him.    He spoke sot Travis but I didn't sense that he felt a connection.  I really don't like Jess, please break up with her soon Porter.  Jess is not the woman for you!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 09:13 pm

Title: Chapter 5

So does Porter's friends know about Travis?  They sure were quick to pull his attention away from Hudson and the kids.  

I expected Jess to be gone the next morning.  His mom is being neutral in her son's relationship, but moms can tell when there is love lacking where her kids are concerned.

 Guess salesmanship run in the family, because Travis had it going on in the marketing ideas, for one so young.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 07:07 pm

Title: Chapter 5

This is really good! Please update soon :)

Reviewer: Hollie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 05:21 pm

Title: Chapter 5

I love this already...I can't wait for the next update :)

Reviewer: cottoncandy_kisses Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 04:57 pm

Title: Chapter 5

So, I am guessing that Travis is Porter son and Avery never told Porter she was pregnant. Hudson is the man that was with Avery throughout her entire pregnancy. Hudson and Porter both was in love with Avery and have some unfinished business they both need to take care. Well, let the fireworks begin.

Reviewer: tcarey Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 03:18 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Ok so Hudson has a son too. So Hudson and Avery both have a child, so they are raising their children together. I like how Travis interact with Porter in the store, not knowing that maybe they are father and son. I think Hudson and Porter are related to each other or were bestfriends back in the day. Things are getting very interesting Mrs.P. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 03:07 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Since Travis calls Hudson, Hudson, does he know that Hudson isn't his father. Because when the other little boy called Hudson dad he didn't say anything but then again a dad and a father are two totally different things and Hidson seems to have been there for Avery and Travis from the beginning. and of course I am getting that vibe that avery didn't tell Porter about her being pregnant because she wanted him to have a better life but does that mean she has told Travis about his father, if Porter is his father?

So maybe its me but Porter and Jess just don't fit and I say that because its almost like they have an arrangement rather than true and unconditional love. I know they have been together a while and Porter figured the next step was marriage but really does he not want love? Does he not want to have that emotional support that I just feel like Jess lacks because she is either all about that computer or herself? Like how much time did she really spend with Payton before getting on her computer?

So many questions still to be answered that I feel like all we get is questions rather than answers and maybe the answers are coming but for me the lack of feelings or emotions from Avery/Hudson and Porter/Jess makes it feel more like a convienence rather than something more. And maybe its just because we haven't gottten to see it but I would think we would at least feel it through the words and maybe its just me.

Reviewer: JovanBleu26 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 12:27 pm

Title: Chapter 1

You have my attention...can't wait to read more😊

Reviewer: kwajeraspen Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 09:29 am

Title: Chapter 5

Good update..

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 05:23 am

Title: Chapter 5

The story didn't progress much this chapter...learned that Porter seemed to feel some type of way about Hudson but who knows what that means...it's still early so clearly you are setting up the story...actually if I had to choose between Porter and Hudson based on looks alone, Hudson would win hands down so you really got to bring it to make a romance between Porter and Avery believable, imo...looking forward to see how you do it...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 05:21 am

Title: Chapter 4

I'm liking the flashbacks. In fact, I'm liking the whole thing. Love how you're giving such depth to the characters and the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I was really hoping they'd beef up the history and help support the main thread. I've been having fun with them and can't wait to do a few more ^.^

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 07:58 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I don't know why, but I'm really hoping that Travis is adopted or Avery is helping him bc Travis' mom left. The hidden baby plot has been done so much that's its always an interesting twist when the baby comes from a different story line. With all the bad blood between Avery n porter that we haven't heard yet, I'm not sure if Travis being Porters will lead to healthy reconciliation of the past. 

 

Travis is by far my favorite now, I think he's one of the only children I've read that is written in a childlike way. Most kids in the stories I've come across are written like super wise adults and its strange, while I get your baby being smart--why does he speak like he 73 and has been through two wars??? So thank you for writing him so innocently. Jess and Hudson are kind of blah to me, just fillers for until the drama unfolds.

 

 

Lastly, I have a question, in the first chapter you wrote that Avery had deep skin with even darker freckles, but her character picture is a of a lighter skinned woman with no freckles at all...what did you mean by deep? Has she tanned during the heat (since it is Mississippi) or did it just mean she was deep in comparison to porter?? 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

This means so much that you said that! I'm happy you're liking Travis. He's a little ball of fire and just loves shining his light and telling stories, lol. 

 

And with the picture, I orginally had another picture on chamber of Avery. And she was a bit darker. I later found the new actress and she fit so well with what I had in my head so I switched the pictures out. The picture of her up now of the actress is a little lighter than she looks on the show I've seen her on. She's usually more tan and she does have freckles but they're a bit hard to see in that picture. I'll post another one next chapter! :)

Reviewer: SleepEasy Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 03:25 pm

Title: Chapter 4

I love how gentle Avery was with Payton. I do believe that the woman Porter saw in his house at the start of the story, was the same lady years ago that brought Avery into their lives. I love this story Mrs. P. Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thank you jacqua43! Avery and Payton have a really strong connection. We'll see more in the upcoming chapters :)

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 03:19 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I saw the picture of Hudson, that man is not gay!!. Girl... I just love when my beloved, our children and my grandbaby feel the need to tell me about their day, they talk so much and so long and they get animated with it, I love it!!. What type of pills are Travis taking, does he have Epilepsy or do he have ADHD?. I like Hudson, I think he's Avery very bestfriend who secretly has deep feelings for her, but she's holding out for the love of her life ( Porter ). I thinking Hudson is helping out Avery with Travis, because he know it's hard to raise a child by yourself and he wants to be the love of Avery's life.



Author's Response:

Hehe! You're so funny. Travis really is a ball of excitement! I see you noticed the medications... all in due time! Hudson and Avery have a long history and it's just as long as she and Porter. They all are connected and I'm excited to flesh it out and show you all! By the way, love your theories!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 03:11 pm

Title: Chapter 2

I think Porter and Jess are two people running from something or someone in their life, they just happen to meet and discover that they had some kind of connection with the troubles in their lives and that they are not in love with each other but have love for each other. I think deep down Porter still have love for Avery but he's trying to will it away because it will hurt a lot of people. I love the relationship Porter have with Payton, and the Sign Language is a wonderful way to communicate with someone with Cerebral Palsy, I'm teaching my grandbaby how to use sign language now, along with Spanish, Italian and Korean. I'm thinking in my head that Porter's father didn't want Avery and Porter together so he was the reason they are not together.



Author's Response:

Yes!!! All of this is so great. I'm reading all you guys comments with a big ole smile on my face. I'll show everyone what is up and can't wait to see your reactions as everything unfolds! And I'd love to learn Korean! I'm thinking about studying it soon.

I've seen a few mentions of dad. He has his far share in the history of everyhing ;)

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 02:52 pm

Title: The Leads

Beautiful!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 02:25 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Welcome back Mrs. P , I love this new to me refresh story.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 02:25 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Nice, thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 11:02 am

Title: Chapter 4

Porter's brother Payton has special needs, and Avery befriended him.  Sweet!!! Thanks for updating!!



Author's Response:

Yesss! And no problem!!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 05:27 am

Title: Chapter 4

I love when we get learn about a person when the author goes back to the past/// Great job



Author's Response:

Yeah! I'm so glad you liked that. I'm excited to show more of the past :-)

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2016 03:46 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.