Reviews For Skin Deep
Title: Skin Deep, 8

Hilarious! Love the characters 😭😭

Reviewer: chatty504 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 07 2016 11:18 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 8

I knew this story was familiar. You got to continue with this story. Iris is just strait off the hook. I am dying to see what she does next.

Reviewer: juno Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2016 08:42 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 8

The question is r u gonna finish it, it was good though

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2016 10:10 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 8

This was freaking awesome!!!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 02:32 am

Title: Skin Deep, 7

I bet Iris is pregnant!!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 02:27 am

Title: Skin Deep, 6

Iris is trying to get old boy killed. Dude said " I'm out!! ".

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 02:22 am

Title: Skin Deep, 5

Oh boy Iris don't need your money, she got her own.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 02:16 am

Title: Skin Deep, 4

Things just got real!!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 02:10 am

Title: Skin Deep, 3

They are married! This is some funny sh#t!!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 02:04 am

Title: Skin Deep, 2

Oh boy was thinking about her cookies, while stroking himself.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 01:58 am

Title: Skin Deep, 1

I bet Forrest Whitaker rocked his world last night.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2016 01:51 am

Title: Skin Deep, 8

Oh my that has me giggling all day. The picture is to much. I can't be mad at you though, because it ust adds to the craziness of this story. I really enjoy the comedic back and forth between the two. I hope to see more stories like this because it is so easy to make a story about a beautiful girl. 

Reviewer: Fatal Mars Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2014 09:23 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 8

Missing this story, please update. 

Reviewer: AP Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 23 2014 02:10 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 2

That was hilarious! I can just see sista girl twisting her neck, following her eyes! 

That deserves a solid 9

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 07 2014 11:09 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 2

That was hilarious! I can just see sista girl twisting her neck, following her eyes! 

That deserves a solid 9

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 07 2014 11:09 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 8

I knew Iris was pregnant and was going to pop up at the wedding.

Too funny!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 16 2014 07:31 am

Title: Skin Deep, 5

Iris sounds like she doesn't care for white people.

I'm quite sure she would beat her 'husband's' ass if he said something negative about black people.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 16 2014 07:18 am

Title: Skin Deep, 8

Pleaseeee tell me there is a sequel to this story?! David and Iris were hilarious, I can't wait to see what their future holds.

Thanks for sharing!!

Reviewer: Annienathanson Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 12 2014 10:26 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 8

Absolutely hilarious. Wish more stories resonated with the humour between couples. Well done and thank you for a fun read.

Reviewer: Helenalilly Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12 2014 02:08 am

Title: Skin Deep, 7

OMGosh you didn't, too funny!

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 10 2014 05:36 am

Title: Skin Deep, 6

I like this story thus far - especially Iris, her blunt realism cracks me up - but I must admit that I almost past it by b/c of the banner...I just can't 'see' that facade as Iris so...I've mentally replaced the visage with the unpolished Queen Latifah (I hope you don't mind). Anyhoo, it's quite interesting that Iris is an artist, however, Darryl has his hands full that's for sure!  Looking forward to reading more. Nice job. 

Reviewer: JV4ME Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 10 2014 02:16 am

Title: Skin Deep, 8

Laughing my ASS off.  No need to add another chapter.  Well done!

Reviewer: Stories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 10 2014 02:15 am

Title: Skin Deep, 8

First, let me say that this is my first time reading one of your stories.

Secondly, you deserve an Oscar for this story because it is was the bomb. Though your chapters was rather short, you know how to craft a story to get to the point. Though many readers probably didn't like Iris. I loved the hell out of her! Over the years, I have read so many stories where female characters are deemed as "ugly", but they aren't ugly at all. This always irked me greatly, so I am so glad that you actually went that route and you didn't beat around the bush or downplay Iris's physical attractiveness by societal standards. However, her attitude is her defense mechanism and I enjoyed it. 

She didn't take anyone's bullshit and she only had her guard up because Darryl did not deserve trust because she knew that he wouldn't be around for long anyway. 

Anyways, I really, really hope you make a sequel or a one-shot or something for their journey because I gotta know what happens next. I look forward to reading other stories for you. I will be reading your already submitted stories as well.

In addition, you should really try your hand at supernatural/fantasy stories. You have the talent to turn an idea into something very enjoyable. 

Reviewer: Missus James Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 10 2014 12:25 am

Title: Skin Deep, 8

Why Oh Why do you do this to me? Everytime I get hooked into one of your stories, you leave me with a cliff hanger. Whhhhhhyyyyyyyyyy (Imagine me crying at the top of my lungs as I say that part.) I keep telling myself don't read  her stories, cause you know that she is going to leave you hanging in the end. But do I listen to my inner voice? Nope, instead I go ahead read the story only to be left hanging with no closure, again whhhyyyy ? This is the part where I swear to never read one of your stories again, because of your ability to leave me emotionaly distraught for days afterwards. But who am I kidding. I know that that would be a lie, the minute you put out a new story I'll be devouring it. Keep up the good work, your style of ending stories is what makes your writing style unique. Not to mention the comedy level in this story. I cried and laughed so hard that my family members had to check up on me to see if I was O.K.

Reviewer: ayiti2001 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2014 11:56 pm

Title: Skin Deep, 8

Oh boy!! What a tangled web !! Baby mama drama.....wow....hope Iris has become gentle with the pregnancy but why didn't she try to contact him before his wedding? Loving this twist to their story!

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2014 11:31 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.