Reviews For Beauty Fades
Title: Intro

I was looking for this story for two (2) days and I finally found it.  I ask a question about a year ago.  Are you going to finish this story????????

Reviewer: safetygirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 29 2015 02:29 am

Title: The Beginning After the End

 

are u going to finish this story?



Author's Response:

My plan is to finish all of the stories that I've started. Unfortunately, as with most things, life has gotten in the way. I have not forgotten about Marissa..or any of my leading ladies. Their stories will all be told :) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: safetygirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 30 2014 04:58 am

Title: The Beginning After the End

How long had they been married?  How old was she now?  How old are the kids now? 

The marriage was dead and just missing dirt. Her now ex never loved her and everything happens for a reason: his treatment of her should make her stronger and now she knows what she will and will not accept in a relationship.  Now she is for sure responsible for her own happiness.

I hope you stick with this gem and flesh it out.

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm not wanting to spend too much time on past events..just enough to give an idea of where Marissa's head is at. I'll try to be sure and answer all questions, but I don't want the story to come off as a boring list of facts and information. Thanks for reading and I hope you stay tuned :)

Reviewer: Penelope52 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2014 01:43 am

Title: The Beginning After the End

It doesn't seem like Emmett really loved her like she loved him. I guess we will be finding out in Marissa's flashback.

Author's Response:

The flashback was to give you a glimpse of what marriage to Emmett was like. Who he is as a person (feelings, motives, etc) will come in later chapters. Thank you for reading! Stay tuned for more :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 11 2014 08:47 pm

Title: The Beginning After the End

Ironic that there had to be a divorce when there really was no marriage. Hope she finds joy with herself first before any new relationship. Emmett was something else and I don't mean that in a good way.

Anxiously waiting for the next update.



Author's Response:

As RuPaul (Drag Race) would say.."If you can't love yourself, how in the HELL you gon' love somebody else? Can I get an AMEN!!" lol. Thanks for reading :) Stay tuned..

Reviewer: BellaChica Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 11 2014 12:10 am

Title: The Beginning After the End

I am loving this story. SO far so good. I am wondering if Emmett is using his cockiness as a disguise sigh I dunno. I cant wait for the other chapters. PLEASE don't have us waiting.



Author's Response:

I'm not sure how far into Emmett's psyche I'll delve.. I'm not feeling too sympathetic towards him right now lol. Thanks for reading! I'll try not to keep you waiting too long :)

Reviewer: libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 11 2014 12:00 am

Title: The Beginning After the End

Excellent!  Was Emmett openly living with another woman? Why did he marry Marissa? Maybe it had nothing to do with Marissa and everything to do with the image he wanted to present.  Did she fit his ideal of a good little wifey?  The world revolves around Emmett.  When he said, "I'm moving back in."   AAAAAH!!!  



Author's Response:

Glad you're in to it so far. I'm still trying to get a feel for the story. Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: pearlcat Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2014 07:04 pm

Title: Intro

very good



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25 2014 11:12 am

Title: Intro

Interesting. Can't see where you are going just yet.



Author's Response:

I'll take that as a compliment. Hope this means you'll stay tuned to see what happens :)

Reviewer: Bookbutterfly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 25 2014 06:54 am

Title: Intro

JoJo!!! I can't wait to read more. Great introduction! Who is she? 



Author's Response:

Yay!! Thank you my dear :) I'm slowly getting a picture of who she is. You'll meet her very soon...

Reviewer: pearlcat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25 2014 03:41 am

Title: Intro

Interesting start.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Stay tuned for more :)

Reviewer: Bajerie Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25 2014 03:26 am

Title: Intro

Who is she and why has she just realized that she isn't twenty years younger.



Author's Response:

This is just the introduction, and the story is still developing in my mind's eye, so as it stands she's just a woman. It isn't so much that she just now realizes that she isn't literally 18 or 20 anymore (for example), but that she isn't turning heads the way she once was. What made her finally notice? How does she react? Does she overcome and rise above, or does she succumb to the notion that beauty lies only with the young? Just a few ideas I'm mulling over

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 24 2014 11:22 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.