Reviews For Moonrise
Title: Twenty-Six - 'Haunted by a memory that I just can't set free. . .'

The only way you make a statement like "I don't know when that will happen or if it will even be posted on The Chamber" is if the words "and they lived happily ever after" come before it.

You can't leave us hanging like that.

Don't play with me now Twelve20One!

Please! Please! Please!

Awesome writing as always!

Reviewer: A_Girl_Called_T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07 2015 07:00 am

Title: Twenty-Six - 'Haunted by a memory that I just can't set free. . .'

Oh! Wow I didn't want to read this chapter,  the thought of Ellette surviving only to be without her family weighed heavily on me at the same time the thought of her dieing was unbearable. So Micheal won, I don't know how I feel about that Gabriel found his peace but will Michael ever find his especially if he ever regains his memory will he be able to forgive himself. I don't know how to express how I feel about that the ending this whole story has been a rollercoaster of emotions for me but I really want to read the sequel and find out what next is instore for all of the characters, but before that I need my alpha back, I just hope that it does not have a bittersweet ending but even if it does I'll still love it.  Looking forward to what you have cooking up in that head of yours next.



Author's Response:

As always, thank you so much for reading, for your review & for all of your support, Zoleka! This story was definitely a rollercoaster of emotions, but I'm glad that you enjoyed it & are willing to read the sequel! Means a lot! :)

As for Alpha, I'm super excited to finally get back to it! Lol, when it comes to my stories, I try not to make any promises of 'happy endings'. But who knows, maybe Alpha's ending will be a bit more 'cheerful' than Moonrise's ending. . .or maybe it won't. . .  ;)

Reviewer: Zoleka Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2015 06:04 pm

Title: Twenty-Six - 'Haunted by a memory that I just can't set free. . .'

The only way you make a statement like "I don't know when that will happen or if it will even be posted on The Chamber" is if the words "and they lived happily ever after" come before it.

You can't leave us hanging like that.

Don't play with me now Twelve20One!

Please! Please! Please!

Awesome writing as always!



Author's Response:

LOL!!!

I promise, whenever (and wherever) the sequel happens, I will definitely let you know! But you might be 'hanging' for a while, lol. Sorry! But if it makes you feel better, my undivided attention will now be on Alpha.

As always, thank you so much for your unwaivering support, A_Girl_Called_T! I'm so, so, SO happy to know that you enjoyed Moonrise all the way until the end! :)

 

Reviewer: A_Girl_Called_T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2015 01:22 pm

Title: Twenty-Six - 'Haunted by a memory that I just can't set free. . .'

As you already know I love this story. Wow well at least we know Gabriel is gone but theres so many unanswered questions like was Gabe dead before ellette? How is michael going to handle all of this possible future alpha stuff?...Does Michael's mom know about ellette all types of questions but I actually like this ending especially if there is going to be a sequel. If and when you decide to start the sequel I will be here even if you don't post it here on vc I'll go where this story goes just let a sister know...lol 

Any who just want to thank you for sharing your work with us. Can't wait to read more from you I'm definitely looking for new chapters of Alpha from you as well. Keep at it because I'm loving your work!



Author's Response:

I'm super happy that you liked the ending. Yes, there are A LOT of unanswered questions & you've asked some awesome ones, jetzero!

Was Michael the one that killed Gabriel? Why can't he remember what happened? What is his Father going to find in the Woodlands? How did that grey moonstone (Ellette's, if anyone remembers) end up in his bedside table? Where the heck did Ellette's light(magic) go when her staff broke? Just how much does Reina know? Lots & lots of questions that will be answered in the sequel. And when I do decide to write & post it, you will definitely be one of the FIRST to know when & where, lol. I promise!

Seriously, thank you times a gazillion for supporting not only my stories but for supporting me, as well, jetzero! I don't even know how many readers stuck it out to the end, but I appreciate that you held on until the end. And, again, I'm honoured that you enjoyed Moonrise enough to favourite it, so thank you! :)

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 06:02 pm

Title: Twenty-Six - 'Haunted by a memory that I just can't set free. . .'

I must confess that I've been mostly an occasional "reader" of this story. That is only because I'm firmly, totally and completely an ALPHA lover.! No, on this one, I could not walk and chew gum at the same time....lol! I could not fully commit to this story because I need to see Alpha to its ultimately satisfying conclusion. Hint, hint....

Good job, nonetheless.

 



Author's Response:

'Occasional readers' was one of the reasons I took Alpha down in the first place, so I've grown accustomed to it. It seems a lot of Alpha 'readers' held it against me for starting Moonrise, & I guess I'm kind of just over apologizing for it at this point. 'Readers' will either support ME or they won't; they'll either support my stories or they won't. I once thought that supporting me was synonymous with supporting my stories, but I was wrong. Ah, well, lesson learned. C'est la vie.

Thanks for 'occasionally' reading & for your review, flikchick!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 11:33 pm

Title: Twenty-Six - 'Haunted by a memory that I just can't set free. . .'

Please post the sequel here, but I will follow to whatever site you go to.  So Gabreil is dead, wish I felt bad about that but I don't. 



Author's Response:

Plans for the sequel are pretty much on hold at this point, but I'm so happy that you're excited for it, pmgayles! As for posting it on here, I'm not enitrely convinced that VC is the best place for 'Young Adult' fiction, so I haven't decided if that will happen or not.

Lol, don't you have even just a little sympathy for Gabriel? But I guess you really shouldn't feel too bad about it, since his death could mean that Ellette survived. . .

As always, thank you so, so much for sticking with Moonrise from the beginning to the end, pmgayles! I truly appreciated all of your support & it meant more than you can imagine! Again, thank you! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 08:26 pm

Title: Twenty-Five - 'When my time comes around, lay me gently in the cold, dark Earth.'

So was wrong about Gabriel, now I kinda feel bad about the contempt I felt towards him. I am glad that the fae managed to escape but I hope that the witches weren't able to eras  the memories of Ellettes from the fae especially her family. I do want to know one thing though if she does survive will she be reunited with her family? As always I loved this chapter and I can't wait for more. 



Author's Response:

Poor Gabriel definitely did not deserve the hand that he was dealt. As for the Fae, unfortunately, their memories of Ellette have been erased &, as the authour, I can garantee that won't change. IF Ellette survives, a reunion with her family will be next to impossible because she would need pretty strong (dark) magic and A LOT of it to open the portal to the new realm. And I highly doubt that the few trusted Witches that initially helped the Fae would be willing to risk being caught again for one fairy, especially since she was not suppose to survive in the first place. Death is probably the best thing for her—which is why Zanna was reluctant to even tell Michael that Ellette could be saved—because it would be a far better fate than surviving & being alone.

Thanks so much for reading & for your review, Zoleka! Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: ZOleka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 23 2015 05:20 am

Title: Twenty-Five - 'When my time comes around, lay me gently in the cold, dark Earth.'

So good! Can't wait for the next chapter even if it is the last.I'm ready for it no matter how it ends. Seriously a favorite story of mine. Now I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for what comes next!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, jetzero!

I can't thank you enough for taking a chance on this story, & it means a lot to know that you enjoyed it enough to actually add it to your list of favourites! You can't even imagine how great of an impact that had on me, so, again, thank you! I'll try to get the final chapter posted pretty soon so hopefully you won't have to wait too long!

As always, thanks so much for reading & for your lovely review, jetzero! :)

 

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 22 2015 04:59 am

Title: Twenty-Five - 'When my time comes around, lay me gently in the cold, dark Earth.'

Slay that beast Michael, Gabreil deserves to die!! I hate to this story end. 



Author's Response:

Lol, but does Gabriel truly deserve to die? He was just an innocent in all of this; a pawn used by the Witches. It's kind of sad, really.

As always, thanks so much for readinf & for your review, pmgayles! I hate to see this story end, too, but I probably won't miss the rollercoaster of emotions, lol. :)

 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 22 2015 01:11 am

Title: Twenty-Four - 'And my soul is a dark place, but I know your love, I know your love. . .'

I still think that Gabriel is dodgy and the fact that he was to impatient to even wait for the pack to infiltrate the Woodlands is proof. This chapter was depressing but I could not stop reading and I tierd as heck.I think you should put a warning before starting your stories about them costing people a box of tissues.but hey how else can one know how good they have told their stories if not by evoking emotion. . am sorry for any errors in this review I am a little drowsy from medication I can't wait for the next update lol.



Author's Response:

Next chapter will definitely confirm whether or not Gabriel has been truthful this whole time, I promise!

LOL @ putting up a warning for my stories!!!! One of the biggest challenges as a writer is creating something that can evoke emotions out of readers. So if readers are able to feel something—anything—when reading my stories, then that truly is the best payment I could ever ask for. :)

As always, thank you so much for reading & for taking the time to leave another one of your lovely reviews, Zoleka! Hope school is still going well & that the medication isn't for something too serious!

Reviewer: Zoleka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 14 2015 09:10 pm

Title: Twenty-Three - 'Take these tired wings. . .winter wind will fly you back to me.'

I'm re-reading it and it seemed like she was able to reunite with her light successfully. And this only rips my heart farther in two....



Author's Response:

I'm so, so, SO glad that you brought that up, monsgors! 

Actually, although she was very close to doing so, Ellette did not manage to reunite with her light—both her & the Woodlands would have been destroyed if she had been successful. Her staff, which carried the half of her light that she meant to reunite with, broke when she was attacked by Gabriel. And ALL of that magic had to have gone somewhere. . .

. . .Can you guess where? Lol.

Reviewer: monsgors Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14 2015 08:47 pm

Title: Twenty-Four - 'And my soul is a dark place, but I know your love, I know your love. . .'

Wow it hurt to read this chapter, it was so sad. Please don't let her be dead.



Author's Response:

Thanks so very much for reading & for taking the time to review, Anonymous! Glad to see another reader hopeful for Ellette's survival! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 14 2015 07:54 pm

Title: Twenty-Four - 'And my soul is a dark place, but I know your love, I know your love. . .'

Wow beautifully written... Such a sad but amazing chapter. I'm in my feels right now. I really don't know how to feel I loved this chapter but I'm feeling emotional over ellette. You definitely pulled me in with this chapter.I could feel the emotions of both characters rolling through each paragraph especially michaels while he was desperately trying to find the cabin. Ugh... My heart hurt a little bit when i read that part . but basically I loved it! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! And I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter, despite how sad it was & how emotional it made you feel. It was definitely one of the hardest chapters of Moonrise to write. I just love Ellette & Michael so much & although they are only characters that live inside of my head, they're very real to me. :(

As always, thanks so much for reading & for taking the time to review! I truly appreciate all of your support & value your feedback, jetzero! :)

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2015 06:54 am

Title: Twenty-Four - 'And my soul is a dark place, but I know your love, I know your love. . .'

Heart breaking, but at least Ellette got to experience love. Please let a miracle happen. Like being the true love of a wolf prince saves Ellete's life.  I love this story!!



Author's Response:

It is pretty heartbreaking. One of the hardest chapters of Moonrise for me to write thus far.  :(

This story is very close to the end, but I absolutely love that you're still holding onto hope that Ellette can be saved! 

As always, thanks so, so much for reading & for your review, pmgayles! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13 2015 11:21 pm

Title: Twenty-Three - 'Take these tired wings. . .winter wind will fly you back to me.'

*old church lady voice* AW GAWD WHAAY?!

This book is coming to a brilliant end, and I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks so much for reading & for your review, monsgors!! So glad you're still enjoying it & next chapter should be up soon! :)

Reviewer: monsgors Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2015 07:22 pm

Title: Twenty-Three - 'Take these tired wings. . .winter wind will fly you back to me.'

I am finally done with my assignments and I finally got some time to catch up on moonrise. Reading these two chapters broke my heart your stories have a way of bringing me to tears and I'm not a crier. Some of the  decision that Ellette has made irritated the crap out of me not that they still don't but I hold her character to high esteem. The conversation between her and Zanna smashed my heart to pieces, is her solution to every problem to make the people forget about her talk about being selfless. Finally got the Michael /Ellette  reunion just breaks the little piece of heart I had left that it had to be under such conditions I do hope though that Michael can finally see his brother's true colours. Anxiously waiting to see what will happen next 😀😉



Author's Response:

Awesome! I hope school's going well for you so far, Zoleka!

These past couple of chapters were super emotional to write, so you're not alone! Writing for Ellette has been such a challenge & trust me, there have been a lot of times when I felt just as irritated as you, lol. As for her decision to have the Fae forget her, realistically, that was one of the the ONLY ways that she could go through with her plan. There was absolutely no way that her sisters would EVER just stand by & allow Ellette to die. And she would never want them to continue living their lives in their 'new world' plagued by memories of the sister they left behind. It definitely wasn't right for her to make that decision for all of them, but selfless desires often drive us to make selfish decisions.

Michael & Ellette's reunion was definitely bittersweet & super depressing, but I stil have some things in store for these two. . .and Gabriel.

As always, thanks so much for reading & for your review! Next chapter should be up pretty soon! :)

Reviewer: Zoleka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 08 2015 01:42 pm

Title: Twenty-Three - 'Take these tired wings. . .winter wind will fly you back to me.'

Loved it! Super intense chapter... Can't wait for the next one. There's so many ways this can go so I will be waiting anxiously to see where you take the story in the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm super, SUPER happy that you enjoyed this chapter! It was pretty intense to write, so I'm glad that came through. You're right; there are sooooo many ways this can go & I still have some things in store for our little fairy & her wolf.

As always, thanks so much for reading & for taking the time to leave a review, jetzero! Next chapter is on the way, I promise! :)

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 08 2015 03:49 am

Title: Twenty-Three - 'Take these tired wings. . .winter wind will fly you back to me.'

nnnoooo you do me wrong like this gabriel bit her wtf im am so mad right now i hope her people go free but damn it  at least micheal  remebers her idk im at a loss for words right now lol its a good thing waiting for the next chapter eagerly



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry for doing this to you, Liyah! :(

What Gabriel did was pretty terrible, but can we really blame him? Or do we still believe that he can't be trusted?

As always, thank you so much for reading & for your review! I'll try & get the next chapter out as soon as I can! :)

Reviewer: liyah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 08 2015 02:11 am

Title: Twenty-Three - 'Take these tired wings. . .winter wind will fly you back to me.'

Oh my god.... This was just too intense for me. Why do you always end with cliffhangers? I'm so anxious for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading & for your review, M3l4n1_C4rt3r! :)

Reviewer: M3l4n1_C4rt3r Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 08 2015 01:59 am

Title: Twenty-Three - 'Take these tired wings. . .winter wind will fly you back to me.'

Please let be some kind of miracle, where Michael could save her. Licking her wound or something?  I don't like Gabreil!!  In fact I am l am not liking any of the parents in this story except for Michael's momma.  Thank you for updating today!!



Author's Response:

Michael knows that a wolf bite is fatal to every fairy, so Ellette's future is looking pretty decided. As for momma Reina, I'm glad that you like her & mentioned her because she's a majorily important character in this story!

Thanks so much for reading & for your review, pmgayles! I'm super happy that you enjoyed this chapter! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 08 2015 01:24 am

Title: Cast

ooohhh my goodness

i started crying  already, thats how you made feel so damn emotional

like ellette i just love her to much, im beyond ready and not for the next chapter, im gonna be bawling like a baby, she is a brave young girl to be making such a huge sacrafice, i feel bad, that she feels as if she is a disgrace to her family, and that she never felt like she fit in, and damn  her light is that strong.. ugh you tell amazing stories keep up the excellent work



Author's Response:

Aww man, I'm sorry for making you cry, Liyah! :(

I love that you love Ellette! This sacrfice is definitely not one that a sixteen year old should be making, but it's one that she feels is necessary. And as sad as it is, it's kind of beautiful & bittersweet because although reuniting with her 'light' will kill her, she'll at least die feeling 'whole' once more. And that's all she's ever wanted.

Thank you so much for reading & for taking the time to review, Liyah! It means more than you can imagine to know that you're enjoying my stories because I absolutely enjoy sharing them with you. So thank you for all of the love & support! It means so much to me! :)

Reviewer: liyah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 07:16 pm

Title: Twenty-Two - 'We are brighter, the flame will never die. . .you & I, we're soldiers of light.'

I hate you so much right now ( - ______ - )



Author's Response:

LOL!!!!!!!!

BUT somewhere UNDERNEATH all of that hate, there's a tiny sliver of LOVE that you still harbour for me, right?. . .

. . .right?

Lol, thanks so much for reading & for still sticking it out with me, A_Girl_Called_T! I so appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: A_Girl_Called_T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 06:57 am

Title: Twenty-Two - 'We are brighter, the flame will never die. . .you & I, we're soldiers of light.'

Lovely as always! Ahh Michael is back let the reunion commence. I feel like it will be bitter sweet but definitely needed. Can't wait to see what's headed ellette and Michaels way next. The suspense is killing me but then to I love this story so much I hate to see it come to an end. Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much & I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, jetzero!

YAY! Michael is finally back & I'm super excited about that! I know you guys have been waiting for this reunion, so I hope you're ready for what's about to go down. I'm actually so sad that Moonrise is so close to the end because I had so much fun writing Ellette & Michael's story & sharing it with you all. And I so appreciate & am so grateful for all of the love & support I received from all of the wonderful readers, such as yourself. You may not believe it, but it truly, TRULY does motivate us authours to keep going, so thank you!

As always, thank you times a gazillion for reading & for taking the time to review, jetzero! Next chapter should be up pretty soon! :)

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 04:58 am

Title: Twenty-Two - 'We are brighter, the flame will never die. . .you & I, we're soldiers of light.'

Please let them seeing each other again face to face bring back their memories that made them forget each other. This war is wanted by someone in each party the Fae,wolves ,& the witches & they are innocent pawns in all this.



Author's Response:

Ellette went to great lengths to make Michael forget her, so it may or may not be as simple as him finally seeing her again to restore those memories.

Thanks so much for reading & for your review, KVGURL! :)

Reviewer: KVGURL Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 04:04 am

Title: Twenty-Two - 'We are brighter, the flame will never die. . .you & I, we're soldiers of light.'

Cliffhangers are evil!!  I hope Michael gets his memory back.  I don't want Ellette to die,  her father should die in her place.  C-I-L-L the donor!! More please!



Author's Response:

LOL, cliffhangers totally suck, I know! So I'll try not to keep you guys waiting too long for the next chapter. As for the Chief, lol, if he dies, then who's going to lead the North Star Clan?

As always, thanks so much for reading & for your review, pmgayles! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 02:31 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.