Reviews For Stars Colliding
Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

OMG! I had no idea this was updated!!!!  It's about to go dooooowwwwwnnnnn! Irene is up to something, for sure, because she is triflin! She can't help it...oh no, and it's all about to happen in their house?!?!  So good!  Sooohohohohoh gooood!

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30 2015 04:44 pm

Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

LOVE THIS STORY SO FAR DIDN'T THINK IT WOULD THIS BE GOOD... I GUESS I WAS COMPLETELY WRONG... I FUCKING LOVE THIS STORY. ....



Author's Response:

LOL...thank you!

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2015 05:05 am

Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

Did Lia tell Dom about her discusssion with Horene the psychotic? By the way that her new full name!! HTP for short.



Author's Response:

She hasn't told him yet, but she will.  And that nickname for Irene is perfect.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2015 12:26 pm

Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

Nessa is a trip, I like her. I think Lia and Dom needs to get Irene straight together. Donal needs to know what Irene is up to, I rather know the truth than not. Mimi and Gio it's about time. As for william I think he will come around sooner than later.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2015 12:16 am

Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

I have seen die hard racists come around once they see the baby in person, but I would not trust Irene around the wee one.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26 2015 10:11 pm

Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

Now I actually feel doubly bad because Donal is or I can at least hope WAS in love with this chick and she prayed on that.  My goodness, does Donal have self esteem issues since his brother seems to be the good looking guy or something?  Does he think he isn't worthy of someone loving ONLY him?  Whew, a mess is exactly right and she has brought children into this sordid BS.  Can I be in the line to whoop Irene's a** behind the other four.  So they don't go to jail, I'll just hop into the story as a non-descript character, whoop her behind and then leave...no one will ever have to know it was me.

I think I would love a conversation between Donal and Dom about their wives and everything that has happened.  They're brothers, aren't they close like Gio is with his fam?

Great update again.

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 26 2015 02:37 pm

Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

Wonderful update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26 2015 02:26 pm

Title: A Reprieve From the Insanity

I am so looking forward ro the beat down on Horene that is abour to occur.  That heifer is up to something. Donal, you poor stupid fool!  Why would you marry a ho who isn't and will never be in love with you?  I truly feel sorry for their sons as they have never truly known a mother's love.  As that ho don't live them because Dom isn't there father.  This is a big mess and I hate Horene even more which I didn't think was possible.  Yep, Horene and William are my list of most hated characters!   Mia and Gio finally got it together and are now engaged. Yippe skippy!!!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26 2015 11:59 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

YAY! I was SUPER excited to see that this story has been updated!

Not at all surprised at Irene's revelation. But homegirl needs to get over it ASAP & stop feeling sorry for herself. Dom never wanted you. You admitted that he never wanted you & you're STILL pining after him? Your pity party is only making you look even more pathetic. And you chose to settle with Donal, yet you're the victim?

Loved the way Lia handled Irene's confession. I feel like Irene probably wanted a confrontation-why else would you choose to admit all of that nonsense to the WIFE of the man you're in love with- but Lia was the bigger woman & didn't give in.

My gosh, Jaye Sims, you've got me so invested in this story & these characters, it's ridiculous! Thanks so much for the update & for sharing this story with us! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, sweetpea!  And thanks for the update for 'Alpha'.  Made my whole weekend.

Reviewer: Twelve20One Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26 2015 12:29 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Not surprised at all.  Even Dominic should've known that Irene was jealous and loved him, but men are clueless! lol.  Hopefully Irene will appreciate the husband she has and love them.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 24 2015 07:22 pm

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

No I was not surprise at all. I had a women stop me at church one sunday, she told me she didn't like me and that white men should only be with white women. After I finish laughing in her face, I asked her what made her think she was better for him then I. She said that I was looking for a man to take care of me, but I had a job and she didn't. She said  I would try and trap him with children, we were married 5 years before children came along. She said he was with me because of the sex, by that time my husband walked up and hear her. He told her the sex was phenomenal, the love was pure and the children will be a blessing, and that she was not in his scope. That heifer got the picture and never spoke to me again. Irene needs a reality check, Donal needs a divorce attorney and Maw MacCleod needs a posse because she is gangsta!. I love this story.



Author's Response:

You are a far better woman that I am because I would have karate chopped that chick in the throat, gone to the altar and asked for forgiveness, kissed my white husband and kept it moving.  I can't believe someone would step to you like that in CHURCH!  Those balls aren't steel, their titanium.  Sheesh!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2015 01:58 pm

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Donal need to divorce her ass.  He deserves someone who loves him and is only using him as a stand in for his brother.  What kind of BS is Irene smoking.  There was something more in her Irish Coffee than whiskey.  He didn't want you, get over it.

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 24 2015 02:57 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Yes, I was surprised at Irene's revelation. What a trick. The only victim in all of this is Donel. Yes, he was an ass where Lia was concerned and he apologized and I believe him, but being in a marriage that was made on false pretenses sucks. Does Donel know this? OMG, if he doesn't...WOW and if he does, it's still WOW because he should have never married her. Maybe I'm not getting it all and there's more to Irene and Donel that I'm missing. But as it was explained, Donel definitely got the the short end of the stick. Great Update!!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2015 12:32 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Oh Irene...sweetie.  She wouldn't know the meaning of love if it bit her in the ass.  To love someone is wanting to see them happy, even if it means that someone is happy in love with someone else.  Also, what was the point of Irene "confessing her love" for Dom to Lia?  Lia is now married to the man and bore him a child.  Irene needs to get over it already.  Life is too short to be bitter because the man you want is head-over-heels happy with someone else.

Reviewer: darqchild69 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 08:28 pm

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Quite surprised by Irene. Strange relationship, unless Irene and Dom were very young when they dated. In that case she just kind of seems crazy to me. But I love the story. Now pops needs to come around for our happy ending.



Author's Response:

They were young.  They dated for a year when they were 16.  And yes, Irene most certainly does have issues.

Reviewer: SweetCoCo76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 08:23 pm

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Not surprised by Irenes confession, she still has a torch for Dominic. I feel bad for Donal and the kids Irene just used him, maybe he needs a story(wink wink)

 

Reviewer: liberty lady Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 07:11 pm

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Glad his Ma & brother are visiting but Irene is trouble shoulda left her butt home. Already trying to start something.Like really who cares. She had some nerve revealing that bit of info like it was gonna change anything. But I doubt she's finished trying to make trouble. Donald may be going back to Scotland with Divorce on the brain.

Reviewer: KVGURL Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 12:55 pm

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Donal should be getting a divorce like now!

Reviewer: shellyme Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 12:24 pm

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Horene needs to be sitting I n a motel 6 room eat in ng on a bag of peanuts. Not the goods ones either! 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 11:55 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

No was not surprised by Reie revelation she has the aura of hateful, jealous *itch.  She came knowing that her presence wasn't wanted, what ugly heart she has. Why dod Fonal marry her?  He had to lnow about feelings for Dom, yet he married her crazy ass anyway. What did she hope to accomplish with her confession? Yeah, i still hate Renie!!   Horene sit and spin on pitchfork!  Awesome sauce!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  'Horene'...girl go stand in the corner!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 08:49 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Not surprised at all. Silly cow!!

Reviewer: Khamalani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 08:25 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Not at all. Typical of Irene. Still don't trust her in there.

I feel bad for Donal because if you think about it, she's made a fool out of him. She NEVER loved him. Still doesn't. Still pining away for Dom in his own house, in fact.

Aileen...I knew little Allegra would do it! She would be the only one to bring her out. Not worth it missing out on her life.

Nice!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 06:40 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

Irene is so stupid!  She should be happy for her own life instead of hatin'!  

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 05:56 am

Title: Mending Fences Part 1

No, jealousy can be an evil tool.

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2015 05:37 am

Title: Damages

He reacted the right way. His dad will regret acting this way. Good chapter!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 07 2015 12:22 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.