Reviews For The Entitled Girl
Title: -- 13 --

My goodness this girl has mastered the art of self sabotage. I honestly don't think that she is healing instead I feel her lashing out like that is a sign of harbouring deep emotional wounds that she keeps picking at. She gas too let go of all that negativity that she is clinging to in order to truly heal, it won't be easy. She should cut Angelo some slack, u feel like his always trying to appease her and she is never satisfied, these too need a break from each other- Angelo to focus on his studies and Luciana to fall in love with herself so she will he able to love Angelo. Sorry about the long review I'll stop now and continue reading.



Author's Response:

Lol several people have said this but I wanted to present an alternative character. People are so used to the butterfly type of characters where it's bad at first and then the character blooms into something wonderful but I don't think that's realistic enough. And I like to write real life. People have their ups and downs and struggles. 

Anyways Zoleka, don't hesitate to comment as much as you want and thanks for reading :).

 

 

Reviewer: Zoleka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 04 2017 08:35 pm

Title: -- 15 --

Out of her pain she finds her purpose. Great update honey!

Author's Response:

Yes, it's what life is about. Thank you!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2017 02:39 pm

Title: -- 15 --

See 👀 something good could come out of all this. Now she has to worry about getting her man back😀

Author's Response:

YAAAS!! :-P

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2017 03:00 am

Title: -- 14 --

I have to say both are in the wrong, but she should have cheated.

 

I have two different relationship like what she has been going through, one ex had a family crisis and the other "supposed" to be busy working and I didn't hear from them for some time, one thing I can't stand is silence on the other end of a relationship. I told my bf's upfront if you are going to busy and can't talk with me for more than 3 days then either call or text me when you find out and everything is okay but if you do disappear and don't let me know then we are on bad terms, if we haven't already  broken up, I don't have time for games. So I get lead girl feelings.

 

They need to work on how to communicate better.



Author's Response:

Yes you understand, sometimes men don't understand that. And this is something that Lucy and Ang are going to have to work through if they're going to be together.

thanks for reading :-).

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 09 2017 09:30 pm

Title: -- 14 --

He might forgive hera86; I see her self-esteem is still kind of low😞 nice👍

Author's Response:

Yes you're right, well only time can tell :-).

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 05 2017 12:00 am

Title: -- 14 --

Great update honey! I read your blog and it was excellent as always. It made me sad that you feel homeless, but you know home is where you make it. Keep up the good work and I hope all is well.

Author's Response:

Thank you as always for reading and yes you're right, though making a home for myself is proving rather challenging but I'll be okay. Thank you once again.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01 2017 05:31 pm

Title: -- 14 --

After the spectacle she made at the restaurant, in these days and age it was bound to go viral. Good for her that she confronted her ex. But the way she did it in public like that, was embarrassing to be honest.  Her telling Angelo that he hurt her and that in some way its his fault to that she cheated, was unbelievable. Its like she knows that she has to take full responsibility for her actions, but still wants to put some blame on Angelo as well. Her being under influence is a poor excuse. I don't know, I still don't truly like Luciana. But lets see how this will play out. Hopefully she will stop playing the victim.



Author's Response:

I like your honesty and I hope you do stick around to see how it all plays out :-)

Reviewer: Diana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 30 2017 03:09 am

Title: -- 13 --

Girl... Luciana is a force to be reckoned with. I like how she told him off and got payback. Great update honey!

Author's Response:

Oh Luciano definitely has that feisty streak in her and she showed it 100%. Thanks again for reading !

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16 2017 05:05 pm

Title: -- 13 --

She went off!! on that douchebag😂🙌🙌🙌🙌 nice update.

Author's Response:

Yes she did! Thank you!!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2017 08:31 pm

Title: -- 12 --

What's done in the dark always come to the light. I bet Luciana didn't realize her little oops moment will come back to bite her in the butt. We read your post and you are in our prayers😍

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your prayers. I need it. You are well appreciated!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 23 2017 09:50 pm

Title: -- 11 --

I get that Luciana is very close to your heart, maybe she's based on yourself or someone you know. However, my problem with her is as I said previously- no personal growth. I don't just mean how she views herself, I'm speaking behaviour wise as well.  Before you say that it's only been three months. I know from personal experience living in a foreign country changes your out look on life no matter what you think. I left home at sixteen to attend school in Europe and I can say this with clarity after just two weeks, I realised "I'm not in Kansas anymore"...so I realised that I had to grow up. Again I do understand that although she is what, eighteen/nineteen? Her emotional age is probably that of eight or nine years old, around the time her father left. Her mother did no favors to her already battered esteem; which is why I stated that most of her negativity is because of her parents, they still continue to foster to those feelings. To be blunt if she does not recognize and confront the  source of her problems, she'll never be able to fix it and will always be in limbo, same problem- just different day, different place.

The story is still ongoing so who knows where it will lead, therefore I'll reserve further judgement until it's completed.

Reviewer: Carmen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 18 2017 02:12 pm

Title: -- 11 --

First I would like to say to to the author congratuations on your story. Writing and posting is quite a challenge and I do commend and admire you for it.

However, Luciana, Luciana, Luciana. This chica does not evoke any sympathy. She has shown no personal growth from the first story to now, in fact she seems to have gotten worst. The very thing she complains and whines about is the very thing she goes about doing (her parents never took her feelings into consideration, when they said and did the things they did. She in turn never took Angelo's into consideration either when she said and did the things she did). The excuse of youth is given as if that should explain and right all the wrongs. (I am young and have low self esteem she should have that printed on a t-shirt).

One cannot generalize youth to equal stupidity, nor elderly to wisdom. Not every young person is immature and behaves selfish and reckless, nor can one say that every older person is wise, mature and cautious.

Her low self esteem is also used as an excuse. Do something about it, chica. She takes out her anger and frustrations on the wrong people. Confront your parents about about what they did to you, work on yourself and grow the heck up! You are getting older not younger. If you want Angelo work on your relationship; if you don't let him go to find someone who does.

I see where the name of the story fits in "Entitled" she really does think being young "entitles" you to behave the way she behaves ( that the world revolves around her). Not so Luciana, not true.

 



Author's Response:

I understand your frustrations about Luciana. I write real life. I'm sure many of the readers know of someone in their life who despite the help that can be rendered to them, or the potentials others see in them, their negative mental state likes to keep them stuck. Or are still on the journey of loving themselves.

Yes, it seems that from the first book up until now, there doesn't seem to be any major change in Luciana dealing with her insecurities but I would disagree. There's a three month time lapse between the end of the book (when Angelo gifts her with his sports car at the barbecue party) and the start of the second book (she's working as an au-pair in Spain). Maybe in an utopian world, it takes less than ninety days for someone who's had a negative outlook of themselves their whole life to love themselves so easily but that's not the experience I'm familiar with.

The fact that Luciana was brave enough to live in another country by herself, that's progress in itself. For some people it takes nearly their whole life to love and be comfortable with who they are.

But please remember, everyone's pacing is different in learning to love themselves. And of course, the journey can be frustrating.

The first book really was all about Luciana making the active DECISION to learn to love who she is. And this second book is a further exploration of the ACTIVE part of her decision.

Either way Carmen, I appreciate you taking your time to leave your honest thoughts.

Reviewer: Carmen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 11 2017 08:30 pm

Title: -- 11 --

Angelo most of the time had to walk on egg shells to not hurt Luciana because of her insecurities issues. Luciana has always been insecure and had low self esteem. Its difficult to be in a relationship with these type of people because a lots of time they are actually the ones who ends up screwing you over and Luciana did not disappoint. Being young is not an excuse. And knowing that when you are involved in a relationship with someone you shouldn't cheat, doesn't count as a "mistake".  Hopefully Angelo won't just forgive her easily and maybe even move on. I feel like she just doesn't deserve him.



Author's Response:

I don't think there's been a time Angelo has had to walk on egg shells for Luciana. Though he cares about her feelings and has helped Luciana deal with her insecurities, Angelo is pretty straight to the point even when he knows it could cause an argument.

Reviewer: Msroos Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09 2017 09:29 pm

Title: -- 10 --

Thank you for responding to my comment. I too partly agree with you. We as human often like to use the "People make mistakes" quote as an excuse to get away with the wrong things we had done. When someone knowingly takes the steps to do something they later claim was a mistake, then to me its not a mistake. Its a choice. 

A mistake is when you do something you had no idea was wrong. But do something you know is wrong, does not qualify as a mistake any more.

There was an tense silence before Remar drew further into me and his cold lips pressed onto mine, gently at first as if testing the waters to see if I'd draw back.

I didn't.We kissed.

Though it didn't have that certain sweet and spice me and Angelo had when our lips mated, it was a lovely kiss nonetheless.

Luciana may be young, but she is not stupid. When Remar was pulling in, she should have pulled back. But she didn't. She choose to kiss him instead. She wanted that kiss to happen. She has a boyfriend which to me she has zero respect for.  I'm really curious as to what the consequences will be and how all of this will play out. Will she continue to be friends and talk with the guy she cheated on her boyfriend with. That would just confirm how little she respect Angelo and their relationship. This is when peoples morals and ethics come in to play. I curious as to what hers will be. Hopefully a new chapter will be out soon. Thx for sharing. 

Reviewer: Ms. Starsz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 22 2017 12:34 am

Title: -- 10 --

Insecure people most of the time end up cheating on their partner. Sometimes its not even worth wasting your time on them. Luciana is insecure and has a low self esteem. If Angelo was the one hanging around other chicks and ending up cheating on her, I doubt she would have been able to handle it. But then again I doubt she cares or has any real feelings for Angelo, otherwise she would have pulled back from that kiss before it even began. I'm sorry but as the chapter go by I like Luciana less and less and find myself wondering what Angelo sees in her and why he is wasting his time with her.



Author's Response:

I understand and partly agree with what you said. But the thing to remember is that people make mistakes, and people who are insecure often use other mechanisms to cover up their insecurities. Luciana is young, so by default, it allows room for more error. But of course there are always consequences.

Reviewer: Ms. Starsz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 21 2017 04:01 am

Title: -- 8 --

I'm somewhat confused as to how I feel about Luciana.  She seem a bit selfish now.  I understand how she feels about their relationship but does she really know how much time and work goes into being a doctor?  She has to trust and be patient with him just as he trusts and is patient with her.

But until she matures and figures herself out she will always have doubts in them and herself.

 

Reviewer: Ttee72 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09 2016 08:09 pm

Title: -- 8 --

Long distance relationships are hard and requires dedication on both their parts. I don't think she has to be pressured into doing something she not ready to do. Tell his mom to step back. Thanks for this update honey.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 24 2016 03:40 pm

Title: --3--

Talk to Angelo like the grown woman you before you do something that you can't take back.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2016 02:40 pm

Title: --2--

Gamino smells and it could be a health problems lemme and that he's just nasty.  Lucy the man is a doctor and takes the time to out of his day to call you, talk to the man.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2016 02:32 pm

Title: --1--

Lucy and her self-doubt is exhausting. I hope that being in Europe  help her grow and to learn to love herself.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2016 02:21 pm

Title: -- 7 --

Great update honey!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2016 03:36 pm

Title: -- 6.3 --

What a gift!! that seems like so much fun, I would love to race around in a car like that. I love Formula 1 racing in the states we have Nascar and I'm not about to get involve with some of their racist fans. I think Angelo is really in love with Luciana, he has to be he proposed to her, but I thinks she's just not feeling him that way anymore. I really hope that she doesn't break his heart. Thanks for this update honey, and how are you?



Author's Response:

Honestly whilst I was writing out the chapter I was jealous - I would LOVE a birthday gift like that. I'm hoping for zero broken hearts too but we'll see.

I'm well and I hope you are too :-).

Thank you as always for reading :-)

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 07 2016 08:28 pm

Title: --1--

Love this so much! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! :-)

Reviewer: ChsnteJae Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29 2016 11:29 pm

Title: -- 6.2 --

They are a fun couple and I like it. Linda is always in my prayers and so are you. Hey honey! have a great Easter.



Author's Response:

Yes, these two are definitely fun lol, it was pretty fun to write this chapter too.

thank you so much Jacqua, we need all the prayers, thank you once again :-).

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2016 04:48 pm

Title: -- 6 --

I love it!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading :-).

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 11 2016 12:30 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.