Reviews For BLACK FEMALES
Title: BLACK FEMALES

How did I miss this.  So much has to be said about this topic and we need honest conversation to let our black females (redbone; dark and lovely and so on) to not use media as the ruler for beauty.  Plus most women who they betray as Black are in essence Latina women who have been marginalized and informed they can't portray a Latina women because it doesn't conform to the stereotype they percieve.  I have two young girls who are different from hair texture to body type and I constantly reinforce they are beautiful and unique, inform them it is great to be black women.  I hope and pray I portray what they need for self-love, confidence and most definitely, don't take no BS from a guy about your worth.  You define that.  I also encourage my son to look at black women as beautiful in all of our shades and not rely on straight hair as the mark of beauty, especially as mom has locs.  I could go on and on but will end it here and if you read this review, great post.



Author's Response:

Better late than ever :-) And I'm glad your children have a mother like you who encourages them to embrace their African beauty. We need more mothers like you.

 

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10 2016 11:56 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

This was raw and beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading :-).

Reviewer: Bajerie Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05 2015 11:57 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

Thank you



Author's Response:

No, thank you :-).

Reviewer: MissCO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24 2015 06:24 am

Title: BLACK FEMALES

Thank you! I'm a proud natural dark skin beauty & I'm so sick of this topic. Not trying to conform, to be someone's bed mate, I'm seeking wife status. Not trying to be nobody's baby mama, trying to be a queen that gives birth to his princes & princesses. I don't want to shack up, I'm looking for my king to build dynasties with! 



Author's Response:

Talk about being assertive, you're definitely someone who knows what they want. And please keep being how you are, you'll be an inspiration to other young black females who have been ripped off their self esteem.

thanks for reading :-)

Reviewer: Avapriceless1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2015 03:01 am

Title: BLACK FEMALES

Bravo!!!!!! I love this! I think it's so sad that this is still true. Look at the medias symbol of the beautiful black woman. Just look at the commercials women with what I call the one hair style that is acceptable. The soft spiral twists and cafe au lait skin tone. Some even have grey or green eyes and sometimes blue! If you do see someone dark and hair in braids or dred locks she usually has a katana and swinging at zombies. If it weren't for Michonne, Abigail and Jenny Mills and last but not least Olivia Pope. I would give up on tv. I thank you for your words and want you to know there are many who feel this way too:)



Author's Response:

 

Oh my gosh, no thank you, thank you. We need people like you definitely who don't buy into all th fakery and know what is the truth. The colour of one's skin should never dictate the beauty of a human.

 

Thank you so much for reading :-).

Reviewer: Charly43The Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2015 10:06 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

YES, YES, and YES!!

I absolutely HATE it too and I shut that shit down at EVERY opportunity that presents itself for me to do so. Don't believe the lie of outside forces and DON"T let them define us!

With Obama speaking this weekend so sweetly and truthfully; and Viola winning last night in all her beautiful glory, it just made me cry all over again. Black women have been so hurt and marginalized within and outside our communities for so long now. It cuts deep. But we've always forged on, no matter what.



Author's Response:

Please, don't stop shutting that shit down when it's called for. We need more people like you who are not afraid to stand up for what is right!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2015 07:20 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

Yes! With all the fierceness of our ancestors I scream "YAAAAAAAAAAAS"

 



Author's Response:

Our ancestors have passed the torch to us, we just have to make sure our light don't burn out.

Reviewer: bellanoire Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21 2015 04:50 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

*snaps vigorously and obnoxiously*



Author's Response:

Yes girl, you know!

thanks for reading :-).

Reviewer: jael3205 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2015 03:49 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

PREEEEEACH!



Author's Response:

At least someone knows! :-)

Reviewer: luvrayne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2015 03:21 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

Beautiful! Nothing but the truth! This issue needs to be addressed.



Author's Response:

Pshtt, you're telling me, I reached boiling point with this issue.

thank you for reading :-).

Reviewer: hazelbazel92 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2015 01:18 pm

Title: BLACK FEMALES

I love it 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2015 11:47 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.