Reviews For His Mercy
Title: Three Little Words

That was a good chapter. It happens to all of us. It was time for Mercy to leave the nest.

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 25 2017 03:03 am

Title: Three Little Words

I was ecstatic to see two new updates and you didn't disappoint!!!  I know the ball is gonna be DRAMA!! 

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2017 06:02 am

Title: Memory Lane

Need another update. I'm re reading this story because I just love Gage and Mercy. 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 01:04 pm

Title: Hell of a Night

Hot!  Finally they get together and it was amazing!!  I'm so sick of Riley and her conniving ways.  She needs to just realize Gage doesn't want her and move on.  Mercy and Gage are perfect together.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2017 03:04 pm

Title: Sunrise

I just love this chapter.  I'm re-reading this story because it's one of my favorites.  Please add another update this weekend!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2017 12:33 pm

Title: Three Little Words

This was a really great update.

I can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: Rena Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2017 01:32 pm

Title: Three Little Words

love love love this story. The connection between Mercy and Gage is 🔥 I get where Mercy's mom is coming from but Mercy is grown and needs to learn what she wants out of life and her mom should accept that.

Reviewer: universauhl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 08 2017 01:38 pm

Title: Three Little Words

Yeah she finally stood up to her momma. It's sad that it took this for her to demand her respect and the respect of the man she loves! I give it 10 stars, not for the sex, but for her aging her independence!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 08 2017 04:19 am

Title: Three Little Words

Thank you for the update. This was really something.

Gage and Nana June stood up to Violet on Mercy's behalf.

This had to happen. Now Mercy can get her head together and focus on herself and her future without her mother being a dictator. She can also develop her relationship with Gage without Violet pestering her. I believe Mercy will mature at another level.

I hope Violet comes to her senses and understand she has to give Mercy some space to grow to the woman she is meant to be. Hopefully her relationship with her daughter will come to a higher level of mother and daughter.

Reviewer: Ana Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 08 2017 02:43 am

Title: Memory Lane

love it

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 09:06 pm

Title: Three Little Words

WOW. Very intense chapter. I'm so proud of Mercy.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 07:29 pm

Title: Three Little Words

That talk was long overdue😁👍👏👏👏👏

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 05:20 pm

Title: Three Little Words

I greatly appreciate u sending these updates

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 02:43 pm

Title: Three Little Words

Great update MJ! I know when my daughter expressed her desire to move out our house at 18, I didn't like it at first, but it wasn't my life to live. Sometimes we as parents forget that we were that age. I love the fact that she's trying to be independent, her mother will come around. I'm all for her moving in with her friend an not with Gage. She's making a step in the right direction, an good for her.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 01:20 pm

Title: Three Little Words

I can't express the words to say, this was really a shocker.

The whole time I was reading this chapter I was holding my breath. I was hoping for Gage and Violet would be able to sit down and talk, but this way was better.

I'm glad Gage would not let Mercy confront her mother alone. He really showed that he is with Mercy through think and thin. That alone should let Mercy know this man is worth keeping. What a statement he made.

I don't think Mercy would have stood up to her mother the way she did in a sit down situation. This confrontation pushed Mercy to stand up to her mother about some of the things that have been bottled up in her for years. I believe this will bring out the "woman" she truly is. Now she has a reason to push for the things she wants; the career, car, house security, freedom and of course Gage.

Nana June brought some light as to what Violet's problem is and her relationship is with Mercy. Hopefully this will bring some healing to her and her relationship with her daughter.

Now let's see what happens next!

Thanks sooooooo much for this update!!!!!!

Reviewer: Connie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 10:06 am

Title: Three Little Words

Great chapter...Mercy needs to leave the nest to learn who she is...Gage is all about helping her.  

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 06:24 am

Title: Three Little Words

Great chapter. Finally Mercy realizes she loves Gage and she broke free from her mother. Finally trying to grow up!  About time!!m loves it.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 05:10 am

Title: Three Little Words

I'm just glad they admitted they loved each other without too much drama. And Mercy needed to do that. Its sad her mother is taking such a hard line, but she still needed to do that. They will have to have a talk at some point.

Mercy needs to find her own independence from her family and Gage, really. She needs her own place, her own car, and a job doing what she likes. I cant wait for that to happen for her. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 02:56 am

Title: Three Little Words

go Mercy! Mama can't hold her back forever!



Author's Response:

She had to break free. 

Reviewer: CrimsonBlaze Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 12:27 am

Title: Three Little Words

Well, I for one am glad Mercy is out of Violet's clutches. Gage or no Gage. There were times where I wondered if Mercy was a 12 year old girl with how her mother kept her on a tight leash.

I'm also glad that Mercy isn't moving in with Gage right away. She might be in love but she needs some time by herself first.



Author's Response:

Mercy definitely needs to find herself before she moves in with Gage. Moving in with a friend is a great way to start, but another friend will step in to help her out and Gage won't be too happy, LOL. 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2017 11:41 pm

Title: Three Little Words

Amazing!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :D

Reviewer: Lady Siren Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2017 08:35 pm

Title: Three Little Words

Thank you for the update, it was awesome!!!  Mercy broke free, don't let fear old you back.  Besides there are jobs where you live  you will have to move to a bigger comunity to find a job Mercy. Unless you want to work on the oil rig?



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks! Mercy's job search will get very interesting in the next few chapters! :D

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2017 08:20 pm

Title: Three Little Words

I am so looking forward to the ball. Excellent update.



Author's Response:

I've been waiting to write the charity ball chapter since it was brought up in chapter two! LOL

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2017 07:50 pm

Title: Three Little Words

My mom is the same way and I'm 20. She says she wants me to grow up and be independent but then treats me like a child. 



Author's Response:

My mother is kind of similar. She has definitely loosened her grip over the years, but she's still got some control issues and now she's living in my house! 

Reviewer: Golden Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2017 07:47 pm

Title: Three Little Words

Whew!  That was intense!  Yeah, Mercy is a college grad, and way too old for her mama to treat her like she's still in high school. I agree, she should encourage her to focus on her career, but it's a bit contradictory when she's treating her like a child.  Hopefully, they will find a way to come to that understanding between themselves.  Awesome that Gage had her back 😍👍🏾!  Great update. 



Author's Response:

Some parents are like that sometimes. They want their children to be adults, but still treat them like children, so they can't grow. But Gage'll always have Mercy's back. :)

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2017 07:26 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.