Reviews For Velvet Love
Title: Chapter 13

Dane is really starting to rub me the wrong way. Still loving the story and can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02 2018 01:14 pm

Title: Chapter 13

Dane has some reading to do when it comes to women’s libido and pregnancy. Some women lose their sex drive when they’re pregnant. It is what it is. I feel bad for Janeda, but I also feel that she shouldn’t have sex with her husband if her heart is not in it. As for Dane he needs to stop being a spoiled brat and rub one out!



Author's Response:

He definitely needs to do some resesrch! :) And yes, he can be quite spoiled, and hard headed, too! ;)

Thank you for Reading and Reviewing. Much appreciated!!

Reviewer: Chapter 13 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 02:01 pm

Title: Chapter 13

Back again, re-read this chapter again. Jeneda is not ready to have children yet, she has been through alot with Dane. Trying to used quilt over the subject of children will only harm their relationship. I truly believed Jeneda want children but she wanted to spend time with her husband. Also if Jeneda does have a baby within the first year of marry, Dane should pay for a personal trainer and chef so Jeneda can get back into shape mentally and physically. That is my take on this story. Thank you Bain

 



Author's Response:

Wow, a re-read, thanks! Yes, J just wanted some time to take things slower, while Dsne is almost overly eager. Lol. Oh, and the personal chef and personal trainer mention?? Love it!! I think I probably did have Dane mention a personal trainer in an earlier chapter, but a personal chef would also be awesome. I like the way you think, Bain. : )

Thank you for reviewing again, and for the 2nd read. I take it as a compliment the story is interesting enough to do that. :) x

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 04:48 am

Title: Chapter 13

Jenada is really working on my last nerve, she doesn't want to have children.  They should have had a discussion before they got married about children, it's not fair to Dane that she doesn't want children.



Author's Response:

Lol. Yes, she's still coming to grips with it all!

Thank you for leaving a comment, pmgayles. I appreciate it!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 12:23 am

Title: Chapter 13

Excellent update, What can I say about Dane. He is such brat.



Author's Response:

Wow, I didn't expect a review so quickly after posting. Lol. And you are totally right about Dane. He certainly can be a brat!! LOL. Thanks for Reading and reviewing, Bain! Much Appreciated. :D

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2018 03:30 am

Title: Chapter 12

Brillant writing as always.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bain! Xx

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26 2018 03:36 am

Title: Chapter 11

I knew something bad would happen when Jenada went out. 

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2018 12:38 am

Title: Chapter 11

Awesome update.  I love these two so much.  Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Hey Michmom,

You're very welcome! Thank you so much for hanging in with my sporadically posted chapters. I apologize for the long waits. :( I really do!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29 2018 11:14 pm

Title: Chapter 11

So much romance...you write it well...



Author's Response:

Thank you jahchannah! Glad you are still into the story. Thanks so much for your support. :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 04:21 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Wow, good chapter. I did not think Dane had it in him to nearly kill that jerk. Outstanding writing.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 05:28 am

Title: Chapter 11

I knew something bad was going to happen, Jeneda works my last nerve at times.



Author's Response:

Hey there, pmgayles,

LOL... she can definitely be stubborn and headstrong. :P

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 03:14 am

Title: Chapter 1

i am so petty. I would’ve been like if don’t get out of my way I’m running you over. 

Reviewer: Keisha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 04:17 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Dane is a huge hypocrite

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 12:14 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Why do I agree with her? Ahhhh I honestly would've done the same thing! I get it, it was his last ... but I would've been so angry that it took some ex hoe of his to find out that he has another apartment? Nahhhh you go dance on those tables girl! And don't bother going home if his ass isn't going to be there 😂 (I don't mean for her to go to another mans home, just her friends lol) you know get him worried 😂😂😂 I live for the dramaaaa hahahahah Ahhhh so many issues but I'm so pumped for the next chapter!!! She's going to let her hair down and get wild! WHOOPPP WHOOPPP!! 


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! 


P.s I just realised YOU wrote this! I was like "... I swear ... I know this author ..." and then I clicked 😑😂 you're too good! LOVEE all of your work! 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 02:27 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I get it they both make mistakes in their relationships but Dane is just too much sometimes. He loves her but also wants to have his way alllll the time it seems like. If I were Jeneda and I had been through everything she'd been through lately, I would want to get far away from him for a little while too. I see couple's counseling in their future, lol

Reviewer: Lovieee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 11:49 am

Title: Chapter 10

Wow this chapter was full of drama!!! I loved iit.  Dane is wrong for hiding that apartment and he knows it.  I can't blame Jeneda for being angry, but hopefully they will get through their issues. Thanks for the update, I always love your stories.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 08:14 am

Title: Chapter 10

Girl, you got me listening to Beyonce's self titled Album, I am so up in my feelings. Honestly, Dane be getting on my nerves. Jeneda be in the wrong too, but Dane just stands out to me. They both hard headed and I don' know if them being away from each other needs to happen or what.

Reviewer: Golden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 07:06 am

Title: Chapter 10

Wonderful story and I'm glad you are back.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 06:35 am

Title: Chapter 10

Courtney was not pregnant with Dane's baby, she doesn't even know who the baby's daddy was she just said that to cause some friction and it worked.  I don't know who I am more pissed Jeneda for being stupid for not telling Dane where she was going or Dane for keeping that apartment secret?  Why didn't she tell him about the abortion?  These two frustrate me immensely.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 05:23 am

Title: Chapter 9

I hope that she is truthful about seeing children in their future, because if not that would be just plain selfish to marry him knowing that he wanted children and you didn't.



Author's Response:

Thanks for this comment, pm gayles. I just realized I am so late on responding. But I want you to know that I still very much appreciate your feedback!! It's Great to have your ongoing support. :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2018 01:01 am

Title: Chapter 9

Yay an update!  I just love Dane and Jeneda. They make the best couple. I can't blame Jeneda for wanting to wait a little while. They are young and don't need to rush. Id wait too.  Didn't realize Dane was such a hoe before, lol. It would be interesting to get a flash of his life right up to meeting Jeneda. The lady asked why he picked her and it would be interesting to see the difference between Jeneda and the other girls. Glad he chose Jeneda though, they are perfect.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment, Michmom! I appreciateyou faithfully reading and leaving feedback, it really means so much. :) And I'm glad you dig Dane and Jeneda as a couple. It's certainly fun to write for them! :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 25 2018 09:42 am

Title: Chapter 9

Wonderful,and I'm glad you are back.



Author's Response:

Thank You, Bain!!! I appreciate you reading my stories. :)

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 25 2018 01:54 am

Title: Chapter 6

I didn't like how Dane got Jeneda a different car if it was supposed to be his and hers. I would have wanted the same car he got for himself or be surprised if he took me to a dealership to pick out what I wanted. Also he went from leaving the house in  electric blue Ferrari but some how while driving the car became a red Corvette and then at the end of the story he was back in a Ferrari. But still love this story.



Author's Response:

Hi BossLady,

You're right, those were mistakes! I should have gone in and edited better. Thanks for still enjoying the story, though! I appreciate the comment. :)

Reviewer: BossLady Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06 2017 04:46 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Make up sex and wake up sex is both necessary for a glorious morning LOL! It's true though. Honey my beloved was in the Air Force for 30 years he was a Fighter Pilot and this man loves planes. He has been asking me can he get a plane for 17 years. I finally agreed and in August on his 48th birthday we surprised him with a Cirrus Vision SF50 " Vision Jet " and we have been everywhere in it. I say you only live once so make the most of it. I really hope Jeneda wants kids because it's clearly what Dane wants. Great update honey!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 01:31 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Brillant!!

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 03:36 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.