Reviews For Velvet Love
Title: Chapter 6

I didn't like how Dane got Jeneda a different car if it was supposed to be his and hers. I would have wanted the same car he got for himself or be surprised if he took me to a dealership to pick out what I wanted. Also he went from leaving the house in  electric blue Ferrari but some how while driving the car became a red Corvette and then at the end of the story he was back in a Ferrari. But still love this story.

Reviewer: BossLady Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06 2017 04:46 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Make up sex and wake up sex is both necessary for a glorious morning LOL! It's true though. Honey my beloved was in the Air Force for 30 years he was a Fighter Pilot and this man loves planes. He has been asking me can he get a plane for 17 years. I finally agreed and in August on his 48th birthday we surprised him with a Cirrus Vision SF50 " Vision Jet " and we have been everywhere in it. I say you only live once so make the most of it. I really hope Jeneda wants kids because it's clearly what Dane wants. Great update honey!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 01:31 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Brillant!!

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 03:36 am

Title: Chapter 8

Exercise and diet will help a woman keep her figure as well as other body parts strong...but Jenada should express her concerns to Dane...let him help as her husband...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 02:06 am

Title: Chapter 8

Does Jenada not want to have kids?  If so you should've have agreed to with Dane and allowed him to find love with a woman who wants children.  Talk to Dane about your fears  he dserserves that choosing you may mean that won't be father.  Thank you for updating.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 12:36 am

Title: Chapter 7

Thank you for the update. Dane was right, Jeneda should not have told Luna about their sex life. There are some things that should just remain between a couple (especially spouses). Sometimes, I think Jeneda and Luna have a codependent relationship. (Luna needs to tell Jeneda what to do (remember the baby scenario) and Jeneda needs Luna's approval and say so). They have an Alpha and Submissive tone to their friendship. One will argue and say they are just close friends. However, there must be limits on your personal relationship, that you are willing to discuss.


My brother always said "You want the world to know what's going on in your life? Tell a woman." LOL.


I hope Adrian gets his comeuppance, soon. That guy is a cake (slick as a cat and deceitful as a snake).

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 20 2017 06:18 am

Title: Chapter 7

Wow!  Jeneda f'ed up royally. I get why Dane is pissed!  She betrayed her ability to preserve their privacy. I don't care how good of a friend she has. She shouldn't have shared that kind of private information. And to blab it out in public like that?  What was she thinking?! (Obviously she wasn't).  Her character seemed smarter than this. I guess we all make mistakes, but damn ... I'm not sure what she will be able to do to dig herself out of this sh!t hole she's jumped herself in, but it sure as hell better be something good (more than just sex ... a round of sex won't make up for this f@ck up).   Interested to see what she has in store. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment, Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 06:21 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Whate are they horny rabbits fucking 24/7 or tennage girls . This story could be much much more deeper with a great meaning and encouragment to interracial dating. But it seems it all about sex and besides the non hygienic affects of it: like they had sex, and stuff and them go and see people with their body fluids all over their faces and hands and the smells.

Quite gross actually.

I like your style in writting I just think it stays too much at the surface and doesn't have enough depth.

How come you just met a married woman and you are married too, only one time over dinner and you start to openly discuss about your husband exploits in bed. What is he : a hat you can share or talk about 

Where's the respect and mystery ? Sex is great but marraige based only on sex never ever last . There must be understanding a deep connection and respect also

 



Author's Response:

Hi Benedicte,

 

Sorry you find the story gross. But i don't remember including any chapter which had them having sex, then hanging out with people right after??? If I'm wrong though, i'll stand corrected. Velvet Roses had more mystery and depth to it, but as for this current installment of the series, yes, it is heavily laden with sex. More of a fluff piece, and I kinda meant it to be like that. Lost Girl has more depth and things going on, but with this story I just wanted to have fun. If it comes across as shallow or meaningless, I accept that. But there's still alot more to the story, so I don't really think you gave it a fair chance.

As for respect, they have plenty of respect for one another, it's shown in the way they treat one another, and has been continuously showcased in the previous installments of this series. Their mariage is anything except based only on sex. Not sure if you read Velvet Love and Velvet Roses as that's where I built their relationship from the ground up, but if you haven't, that explains why you think their connection is so shallow.

Anyhow, I still appreciate your comment and thanks for giving it a try! I don't mind you checking out of the story and finding something else, because I know my writing isn't for everyone and I;m totally okay with that.

Take care!

Reviewer: Bénédicte Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 03:21 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Poppy is not and never will be a true friend.

Keep your sex life between yourself and your spouse.

Give Dane a sincere apology; he understandably feels and was betrayed.

Please don't do a threesome, or she will be the odd one out.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 02:24 am

Title: Chapter 7

Great chapter. I'm so glad you're back. I think this is my favorite series of all your stories. Anyway, I had a feeling Poopy and co. we're swingers. I hate that Dane and Jeneda had a fight, but they had to have some issues sometime ...well after the prison, accidental cover-up stuff. Can't wait to read more!! Adrian is gonna be a trio.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Michmom2. Glad you're still into the story. :) And exactly, what couple doesn't do or say stupid things at one time or another? :P

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 17 2017 03:40 am

Title: Chapter 7

JJeneda was stupid in her actions and Dane being upset is understandable...it's about trust between a husband and wife...what's between them is only between them...



Author's Response:

Exactly. Trust is key! Thanks for the comment, jahchannah :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 09:58 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Dane has every reason to be angry with Jenada, that was really stupid to have that discussion in a public setting.  Thank you for the update.



Author's Response:

You're welcome, honey!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 08:12 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Brillant!



Author's Response:

Thanks Bain! :)

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 06:07 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Great update!

Author's Response:

Thank you jacqua43!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 01:31 pm

Title: Chapter 6

I just love these two. Such an open and sexy couple and I love how much they trust each other. I was so excited for the update since its been awhile. Please keep updating this and Lost Girl. Just love your writing and the characters. Great job as aLways!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, hon! I appreciate you always supporting and commenting on my stories. It really means a whole lot, and only spurs me on to write more. :D

I will DEFINITELY keep on updating with both stories. Thanks again for your incredible support. It puts a smile on my face that you enjoy my writing and characters so much. :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2017 07:06 am

Title: Chapter 6

Welcome back honey! I have missed this story. And girl you came back with a BANG!! These two people are hot! the love is still there and their chemistry is still combustible LOL! Oh! I love Jeneda, this woman is down for whatever, I love that!! great update honey. Good job!!

Author's Response:

Thank you luv!! And yes, I couldn't help but have them engage in some much needed intimate interaction. ;) Awww shucks, I try, I try.... LOL. So glad you're enjoying the story, jacqua43. I hope you dig the latest installment, too!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04 2017 04:58 pm

Title: Chapter 6

Brillant!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU  so very much!!!

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04 2017 04:18 am

Title: Chapter 5

So excited about this update. Perfect as usual.



Author's Response:

Thanks Michmom2. Sorry It's been forever, but I did update a new chapter. Part 6 is now available to read. Thanks for leaving the comment, and I appreciate you hanging in there!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22 2016 05:13 am

Title: Chapter 5

This is a fun couple and I like that!! you have to spice up your marriage and your life ( and it can be so much fun!! ) okay Dane you lost me on the " watch her pee " thing, that's some freaky mess! LOL. I loved the compassion he showed his attacker, most people including me will not have let it go down like that. I'm impressed. Thanks honey for this update and welcome back.

Author's Response:

Thanks, jacqua!! Glad you enjoy how they interact. LOL!! And yes Dane had definitely got some serious freak in him. ;) So happy you enjoyed the chapter, and Part 6 is now up and available to read. Thanks for the welcome back, I really appreciate it! And I appreciate you, too!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 16 2016 06:46 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Girl, their love is like velvet ( so smooth )their chemistry is off the charts!! I think they should wait to have children until they are on the same page about a timeline. Enjoy being a newlywed first and kids and all the fun they bring with them will come later. Thanks for this update.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Jacqua43! So glad you enjoy the chemistry that Dane and Jeneda share. :D New chapter is now up!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2016 03:46 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Yay!! I'm so glad you're back.  Just love Dane and Jeneda.  They get along so well, but I wonder what they would fight about? Not that I want any undo drama just wondering what they'd argue about, like seriously argue.  They just seem so perfect and your writing makes them seem real, which I love.  Anyway, the baby issue...I'm definitely on Jeneda's side.  They need to wait a few months or even a year.  They need time to themselves for awhile and then babies would be wonderful.  Just my opinion because I'll love whatever direction you take them as long as they are together.



Author's Response:

Thanks Michmom2! Happy to hear you're still enjoying the story. As for wha Dane and Jeneda would fight about, I guess that remains to be seen. :P It still thrills me to hear that people find their love so real. Thankfully I don't have to work very hard at it, as they just naturally seem to expres;s themselves and take over the story. :)

I hope you enjoy the latest chapter. :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31 2016 06:17 am

Title: Chapter 4

Who is Poppy?  Why was Luna telling Jeneda the negative stuff of pregnancy, and why about the facts?  Jealous much Luna?  I have missed this story.



Author's Response:

Hey pmgayles!

Poppy is the woman that Jeneda met at the Olympic Club. Glad you've missed this couple, as I really enjoy writing them.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31 2016 03:11 am

Title: Chapter 4

Good she has a support group to bounce her concerns off.  For a moment I thought maybe she should put Luna in a onesie and adopt her.  Hope there is no problem in her getting pregnant--his mom may turn like a worm then. 



Author's Response:

Hi Penelope,

Lmao at your "Luna in a onesie" comment :D Thank you for supporting the story, and I hope you'll enjoy the latest chapter! :P

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31 2016 12:44 am

Title: Chapter 3

Glad to see you're back. Looking forward to more on this story. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Musicluva! Hope you enjoy the latest installment :)

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2016 06:44 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I read your other velvet stories, cant wait to read more



Author's Response:

Thanks, minxie. I appreciate your ongoing support!!

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2016 03:11 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.