Reviews For Velvet Love
Title: Chapter 1

i am so petty. I would’ve been like if don’t get out of my way I’m running you over. 

Reviewer: Keisha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 04:17 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Dane is a huge hypocrite

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 12:14 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Why do I agree with her? Ahhhh I honestly would've done the same thing! I get it, it was his last ... but I would've been so angry that it took some ex hoe of his to find out that he has another apartment? Nahhhh you go dance on those tables girl! And don't bother going home if his ass isn't going to be there 😂 (I don't mean for her to go to another mans home, just her friends lol) you know get him worried 😂😂😂 I live for the dramaaaa hahahahah Ahhhh so many issues but I'm so pumped for the next chapter!!! She's going to let her hair down and get wild! WHOOPPP WHOOPPP!! 


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! 


P.s I just realised YOU wrote this! I was like "... I swear ... I know this author ..." and then I clicked 😑😂 you're too good! LOVEE all of your work! 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 02:27 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I get it they both make mistakes in their relationships but Dane is just too much sometimes. He loves her but also wants to have his way alllll the time it seems like. If I were Jeneda and I had been through everything she'd been through lately, I would want to get far away from him for a little while too. I see couple's counseling in their future, lol

Reviewer: Lovieee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 11:49 am

Title: Chapter 10

Wow this chapter was full of drama!!! I loved iit.  Dane is wrong for hiding that apartment and he knows it.  I can't blame Jeneda for being angry, but hopefully they will get through their issues. Thanks for the update, I always love your stories.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 08:14 am

Title: Chapter 10

Girl, you got me listening to Beyonce's self titled Album, I am so up in my feelings. Honestly, Dane be getting on my nerves. Jeneda be in the wrong too, but Dane just stands out to me. They both hard headed and I don' know if them being away from each other needs to happen or what.

Reviewer: Golden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 07:06 am

Title: Chapter 10

Wonderful story and I'm glad you are back.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 06:35 am

Title: Chapter 10

Courtney was not pregnant with Dane's baby, she doesn't even know who the baby's daddy was she just said that to cause some friction and it worked.  I don't know who I am more pissed Jeneda for being stupid for not telling Dane where she was going or Dane for keeping that apartment secret?  Why didn't she tell him about the abortion?  These two frustrate me immensely.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 05:23 am

Title: Chapter 9

I hope that she is truthful about seeing children in their future, because if not that would be just plain selfish to marry him knowing that he wanted children and you didn't.



Author's Response:

Thanks for this comment, pm gayles. I just realized I am so late on responding. But I want you to know that I still very much appreciate your feedback!! It's Great to have your ongoing support. :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2018 01:01 am

Title: Chapter 9

Yay an update!  I just love Dane and Jeneda. They make the best couple. I can't blame Jeneda for wanting to wait a little while. They are young and don't need to rush. Id wait too.  Didn't realize Dane was such a hoe before, lol. It would be interesting to get a flash of his life right up to meeting Jeneda. The lady asked why he picked her and it would be interesting to see the difference between Jeneda and the other girls. Glad he chose Jeneda though, they are perfect.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment, Michmom! I appreciateyou faithfully reading and leaving feedback, it really means so much. :) And I'm glad you dig Dane and Jeneda as a couple. It's certainly fun to write for them! :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 25 2018 09:42 am

Title: Chapter 9

Wonderful,and I'm glad you are back.



Author's Response:

Thank You, Bain!!! I appreciate you reading my stories. :)

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 25 2018 01:54 am

Title: Chapter 6

I didn't like how Dane got Jeneda a different car if it was supposed to be his and hers. I would have wanted the same car he got for himself or be surprised if he took me to a dealership to pick out what I wanted. Also he went from leaving the house in  electric blue Ferrari but some how while driving the car became a red Corvette and then at the end of the story he was back in a Ferrari. But still love this story.



Author's Response:

Hi BossLady,

You're right, those were mistakes! I should have gone in and edited better. Thanks for still enjoying the story, though! I appreciate the comment. :)

Reviewer: BossLady Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06 2017 04:46 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Make up sex and wake up sex is both necessary for a glorious morning LOL! It's true though. Honey my beloved was in the Air Force for 30 years he was a Fighter Pilot and this man loves planes. He has been asking me can he get a plane for 17 years. I finally agreed and in August on his 48th birthday we surprised him with a Cirrus Vision SF50 " Vision Jet " and we have been everywhere in it. I say you only live once so make the most of it. I really hope Jeneda wants kids because it's clearly what Dane wants. Great update honey!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 01:31 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Brillant!!

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 03:36 am

Title: Chapter 8

Exercise and diet will help a woman keep her figure as well as other body parts strong...but Jenada should express her concerns to Dane...let him help as her husband...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 02:06 am

Title: Chapter 8

Does Jenada not want to have kids?  If so you should've have agreed to with Dane and allowed him to find love with a woman who wants children.  Talk to Dane about your fears  he dserserves that choosing you may mean that won't be father.  Thank you for updating.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 31 2017 12:36 am

Title: Chapter 7

Thank you for the update. Dane was right, Jeneda should not have told Luna about their sex life. There are some things that should just remain between a couple (especially spouses). Sometimes, I think Jeneda and Luna have a codependent relationship. (Luna needs to tell Jeneda what to do (remember the baby scenario) and Jeneda needs Luna's approval and say so). They have an Alpha and Submissive tone to their friendship. One will argue and say they are just close friends. However, there must be limits on your personal relationship, that you are willing to discuss.


My brother always said "You want the world to know what's going on in your life? Tell a woman." LOL.


I hope Adrian gets his comeuppance, soon. That guy is a cake (slick as a cat and deceitful as a snake).

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 20 2017 06:18 am

Title: Chapter 7

Wow!  Jeneda f'ed up royally. I get why Dane is pissed!  She betrayed her ability to preserve their privacy. I don't care how good of a friend she has. She shouldn't have shared that kind of private information. And to blab it out in public like that?  What was she thinking?! (Obviously she wasn't).  Her character seemed smarter than this. I guess we all make mistakes, but damn ... I'm not sure what she will be able to do to dig herself out of this sh!t hole she's jumped herself in, but it sure as hell better be something good (more than just sex ... a round of sex won't make up for this f@ck up).   Interested to see what she has in store. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment, Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 06:21 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Whate are they horny rabbits fucking 24/7 or tennage girls . This story could be much much more deeper with a great meaning and encouragment to interracial dating. But it seems it all about sex and besides the non hygienic affects of it: like they had sex, and stuff and them go and see people with their body fluids all over their faces and hands and the smells.

Quite gross actually.

I like your style in writting I just think it stays too much at the surface and doesn't have enough depth.

How come you just met a married woman and you are married too, only one time over dinner and you start to openly discuss about your husband exploits in bed. What is he : a hat you can share or talk about 

Where's the respect and mystery ? Sex is great but marraige based only on sex never ever last . There must be understanding a deep connection and respect also

 



Author's Response:

Hi Benedicte,

 

Sorry you find the story gross. But i don't remember including any chapter which had them having sex, then hanging out with people right after??? If I'm wrong though, i'll stand corrected. Velvet Roses had more mystery and depth to it, but as for this current installment of the series, yes, it is heavily laden with sex. More of a fluff piece, and I kinda meant it to be like that. Lost Girl has more depth and things going on, but with this story I just wanted to have fun. If it comes across as shallow or meaningless, I accept that. But there's still alot more to the story, so I don't really think you gave it a fair chance.

As for respect, they have plenty of respect for one another, it's shown in the way they treat one another, and has been continuously showcased in the previous installments of this series. Their mariage is anything except based only on sex. Not sure if you read Velvet Love and Velvet Roses as that's where I built their relationship from the ground up, but if you haven't, that explains why you think their connection is so shallow.

Anyhow, I still appreciate your comment and thanks for giving it a try! I don't mind you checking out of the story and finding something else, because I know my writing isn't for everyone and I;m totally okay with that.

Take care!

Reviewer: Bénédicte Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 03:21 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Poppy is not and never will be a true friend.

Keep your sex life between yourself and your spouse.

Give Dane a sincere apology; he understandably feels and was betrayed.

Please don't do a threesome, or she will be the odd one out.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 02:24 am

Title: Chapter 7

Great chapter. I'm so glad you're back. I think this is my favorite series of all your stories. Anyway, I had a feeling Poopy and co. we're swingers. I hate that Dane and Jeneda had a fight, but they had to have some issues sometime ...well after the prison, accidental cover-up stuff. Can't wait to read more!! Adrian is gonna be a trio.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Michmom2. Glad you're still into the story. :) And exactly, what couple doesn't do or say stupid things at one time or another? :P

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 17 2017 03:40 am

Title: Chapter 7

JJeneda was stupid in her actions and Dane being upset is understandable...it's about trust between a husband and wife...what's between them is only between them...



Author's Response:

Exactly. Trust is key! Thanks for the comment, jahchannah :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 09:58 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Dane has every reason to be angry with Jenada, that was really stupid to have that discussion in a public setting.  Thank you for the update.



Author's Response:

You're welcome, honey!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 08:12 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Brillant!



Author's Response:

Thanks Bain! :)

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 06:07 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Great update!

Author's Response:

Thank you jacqua43!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2017 01:31 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.