Title: Windows To The Soul

Love it..I wish there was more

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2016 10:54 pm

Title: Windows To The Soul

I like the story it's really good but I don't understand why the other reviewers are upset with Kandys. She is attracted to her best friends boyfriend but it's clear she feels bad about it and plans to stay far away from him so I don't understand why she is seen as a bad friend.

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2016 02:31 pm

Title: Windows To The Soul

A photog friend once told me 'the camera don't lie'.

I will give Kandy a pass on being a good/bad friend because she has not acted on her strong feelings toward Adrian.  She tries to stay away from him.

 Charlie now knows there is something there on both sides...so what will she do?  She also knows her relationship was in trouble already.  Will she go after Kandy for wanting her man?  Will she pretend everything is OK and try to keep Adrian?

Adrian doesn't even realize how he feels toward Kandy.  He is too cocky for me, but he is young.

I think time should pass...like yrs.  Kandy gets her degree and moves on and Adrian grows up and realizes what he has missed.  So much potential and I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31 2016 05:07 pm

Title: Windows To The Soul

Gotta a love that garnet and gold!! Lol. Great short!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31 2016 02:48 pm

Title: Windows To The Soul

Very well written story, Chica.

I just can't stomach the idea that best friend's boyfriend. And Yeah, Adrian is an asshat, no matter how "nice" he might be. Charmaine sees it in the pic.

If they act on their "feelings", the friendship is done. Maybe, next time Charmaine will be more careful who she trusts (both in friend and boyfriend).

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31 2016 01:14 am

Title: Windows To The Soul

Well well. Kandys is not a true friend. The question here is why Kandys have chosen to like a guy who is unavailable. Worst yet, the boyfriend of her best friend.  Some people like to think that love "just happens" -and if it's with the wrong guy, they can't help it. But the reality is that whether it's conscious or unconscious, we do choose and have control over which guys we fall for and pursue. I'm glad that at least Kandys had not tried to pursue Adrian. Which means that she at least has some morals. And don't even let me start on Adrian. If that is how he thinks of Kandys while he is clearly in a relationship with Charmaine, her best friend, then he is truly a asshole. 

Great peace though.

Reviewer: Msroos Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31 2016 12:39 am

Title: Windows To The Soul

You can't help who you fall for, but while a lot of my friends had very handsome boyfriends, never in my life had fall for them or even entertain the idea of being with them. You just don't do that if you respect your friend and your friendship. I'm going to at least give Kandys credit for not trying anything with Adrian.  And Adrian is a douche for even thinking about those things with his girlfriends best friend. You can't trust anyone these days.  I feel sorry for Charmaine. With friends an boyfriend like these you don't need enemy. 

Reviewer: ms Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 31 2016 12:29 am

Title: Windows To The Soul

I give this story two thumbs up!!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 30 2016 11:22 pm

Title: Windows To The Soul

See that's why my mama always said, "don't keep your girl friends around your man." I feel bad for Charmaine

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstar [Report This]
Date: March 30 2016 08:39 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.