Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Salty Tears

 You got teary eyed!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 03:41 am

Title: Salty Tears

Thanks for the update, feel sorry for Miles :-(
Great chapter!!

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 03:40 am

Title: Bitter Pill

Wow!!! That was truly a hard pill to swallow.  I can't imagine how painful this revelation is for Miles but I look forward to how you choose to address his self blame with the joy of getting a second chance with his new child.



Author's Response:

Some of that will definitely be addressed in the next update, but his journey will be far from over.

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 13 2018 05:16 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Wow, that chapter was powerful...It brought everything together even though it has opened up a huge crator between Miles and his parents. Now he knows the truth, and it hurts like hell!



Author's Response:

It sucks putting Miles through this kind of pain, but it makes him stronger in the end. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24 2018 02:46 am

Title: Bitter Pill

wow, deep... I like Rene tho

Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 18 2018 02:15 am

Title: Bitter Pill

I feel so bad for MIles.  



Author's Response:

It hurts putting him through this, but it was bound to happen.

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2018 04:28 am

Title: Bitter Pill

Gut wrenching, but oh so good chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15 2018 07:41 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Wow! That was pretty intense! 😱. Great update. 👏🏾. This is soooo good!  Thank you. 



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy it. 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13 2018 02:38 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Fantastic update



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 10 2018 08:44 pm

Title: Bittersweet

OMG! This was so emotional.  It was something that had to be said, and added guilt on top of what he's already felt.  With Sugar as his anchor he'll be able to move forward and with the baby it might be the healing they all need.

Welcome back!!!

5 stars



Author's Response:

Sugar's gonna take good care of him. 

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 08:47 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

This chapter was so intense. Rene should have just told the truth from the beginning.  Even though he may have wanted to protect Miles by withholding the truth he was also trying to keep his involvement a secret to protect himself.  Excellent update.



Author's Response:

Sometimes, protecting someone does more harm than good. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 05:52 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

"We don’t deserve you as our son. We didn’t deserve Melina as our grandbaby.”"

That much I can agree on. Still, this is a terrible blow to Miles.



Author's Response:

It's gonna hurt him bad. :(

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 05:47 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Wow. This chapter was appropriately named. I felt bad for all parties involved, even Miles’s father.  Keeping this secret from Miles has cost his father dearly.  It’s definitely aa bitter pill to have your child take her/his life...that is beyond hard and painful enough, but to have to sit and listen that the sins of the father have been visited upon the son would be enough to bring the most emotionally strong person to their knees.  

Even though Miles wants to run as far away from his parents and as painful as it’s going to be, I feel that he needs to stay and listen to ALL that his father has to say about Melina’s last days.  It’s important that he gets the closure that he’s seeking to obtain from his father and MAYBE Miles and his first parents can begin the steps of aging a civil relationship before Miles’s father is called home, but one can only nope.



Author's Response:

Miles has a lot of healing to do with his parents. 

Reviewer: Bitter Pill Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 05:23 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Wow I felt like I was in that hospital room and I started to tear up for Miles..... Wow



Author's Response:

I always find it fascinating how stories can come to life like that.

Reviewer: Belladonna400 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 03:13 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

That was so emotional!



Author's Response:

I definitely cried when I wrote it. 

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 02:11 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Excellent update! I'm glad Sugar was looking out for Miles. Unbeknownst to him he needs her to be his anchor right now in this stormy sea. I'm glad Rene finally told the truth of what happened, but having it come out because of losing the jazz club is ridiculous. He should've have told Miles years ago instead of harboring this secret. I know Miles feels like crap, maybe he can get some type of counseling done. Great job. I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I hope I don't disappoint with the next update! :) 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 02:02 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Whew! That was an emotional rollercoaster... I know Miles is going to hate himself and his father for a while after this, but I hope that Sugar and the baby can help mend those wounds... Help, cuz him and Rene have to do the bulk of that themselves. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

It was definitely a wild ride from start to finish. More to come!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 01:10 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

I love this chapter...their baby will help breaknthis so-called curse because Miles and Sugat will be awesome parents...so happy to see this update...



Author's Response:

More juicy chapters to come!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 07:12 am

Title: Bitter Pill

Yes, it is a mighty bitter pill, but one that he needed. I feel so bad for Miles. Rene did more harm than good by keeping this secret for so long. However, this was not going to be easy no matter when he spilled the beans, but he should've done it sooner for Miles' sake. Now, not only does Miles have to deal with the past but also what his current reality is since Rene finally told the truth. I'm hoping that Miles doesn't turn away from Sugar. No way, especially with a child on the way. That abandonment would be a repeat of what was done to him by his parental units.

Has Miles seen a therapist? With all of this piling on, he'll need some psychological help.

On a more real note, I don't care that Rene is in the hospital, I'd like to punch him in the throat. And bust Clara's kneecaps while I'm at it.

Brillant execution of a well written chapter, Chica.



Author's Response:

Counseling is in the cards for Miles. Stay tuned. LMAO @ "punch him in the throat." 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 07:07 am

Title: Bitter Pill

My Lord! How utterly sad this was. Clara wants to know why? Maybe she should ask herself why she and Rene feel such indifference towards their only child for no apparent reason. They both should be ashamed! Miles didn't have a hope in hell with his folks. The irony is that Miles' daughter meant the world to him and at the end of it she really just missed him.

Miles needs to stick around. He wanted the truth, so stay and hear it all. Maybe even get some long overdue answers from his father who suddenly feels like sharing some things.

This chapter was EVERYTHING!!!



Author's Response:

You're right. Miles didn't have a hope in hell with his folks. Luckily, he was raised by grandparents on both sides of the family that loved him. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 06:43 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

I might be Captain Obvious, but Miles' parents are steaming, stinking evil bags of pure trash. And his mother can shove that faux-concern right up her money maker.

Yes, I'm pissed.

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 15 2018 05:31 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

Secrets and lies, I do dispise!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2018 05:50 am

Title: Warm Gratitude

What-a Man, What-a Man, What-a Man, What-a Mighty Good Man!

YES HE IS!!!!!

Glad you are inspired! I Love This Story!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2018 03:48 am

Title: Bold Limits

A BABY? I LOVE ME SOME MILES!!!!

SO DOES SUGAR, but is just afraid to admit it.

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2018 02:52 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

O.m.g!!!! That was perfect with Lance. Chef is teaching her well, keep it clming.

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09 2018 11:58 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.