Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Sweet Escape

"Apparently, some young thugs jumped limp-dick Lance and stole his fancy wristwatch. LMAO!"

Sure, Jan.

I really hope Sugar and Miles can work this out, otherwise it will get worse once their baby is born. Oh, and no more giving Lance an inch!

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21 2018 02:14 am

Title: Bland Departure

UUUUUGH, Sugar, why'd you lie to Miles?! All this incognito shyt, WHY?! Especially after coming off the cuastic secret keeping of his bio parents. So much easier if you told the man you wanted to pay your respects to your late fomer father in law. "They were great people in spite of their ainshyt son" - see how easy that was? And what was that mess in the care with Lance, dabbing his tears and all? He's not your husband anymore and he didn't deserve that level of attention then. Leave that to his 'rib'.

Lance. "Only miss the water when the well runs dry" must be his middle name. Glad he now has to choke on some humble pie with a trpohy wife giving her prize to every other rich baller within city limits, and a child he can't possibly pass off as his. I live and cackle. I can just imagine the look his parents gave him when he presented them with their 'grandson'. Especially his mother.

Speaking of Sheryl, it says a lot when she takes a moment out of her grief over losing her life partner to remind her stupid son how much he screwed the pooch. Hpw she and her husband raised such a sad sack like Lance, I can't fathom. Just goes to show - sometimes bad seeds come from good homes.

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 13 2018 02:32 am

Title: Sweet Escape

I'm happy they made up.

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 06:54 am

Title: Sweet Escape

So glad they appear to be getting back on track!  But girl ... a nineteen hour drive is a long ride!!!  I would have been thinking he was taking me to the edge of the earth and kicking my @$$ off, never to been seen again. 👀😰. Glad to see I was way off base, and they are starting to talk things through! 🥰

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 03:30 am

Title: Sweet Escape

Wow, lmao at Lance.  I loved the conversation, the only thing I wish was that Sugar spoke up sooner.  I hope she learns that this relationship with Miles is more of a two way street where they have to care and take care of each other than what she had with the ex.  Can't wait for more of these two, especially the baby news to the family.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 02:42 am

Title: Sweet Escape

 

Thank you for the update. I like this chapter, or should say this story.  Anyone can see that, Miles, views this child as his second chance to get it right.

 Sugar only ever knew how it felt to have a man be the center of her world, she never knew what it was like to be the center of his. Her relationship with Lance was based on his wants and needs and her wanting and needing to go out of her way to meet them. She finally meets someone who places his wants and needs after trying to meet hers, and I think she does not know what it looks like, nor what to do with it.Sugar is like many people who have been battered when it comes to matters of the heart. They are card players who have constantly been dealt a losing hand, they are so use to losing, when that winning hand finally shows up...they may not recognise it or even know what to do with it.

There needs to be giving and taking on both sides. Whilst Miles is learning to let go of his past, Sugar needs to do the same. Miles needs to forgive himself... his daughter's death wasn't his fault, neither was his parents shoddy parenting. Sugar has to forgive herself... for staying as long as she did with Lance, and maybe choosing to hold on to a man that was never worth at all. Finally realising that the man, she married and thought he was, never really existed in the first place.

Have a blessed and great week.

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2018 06:27 pm

Title: Sweet Escape

I am happy that Sugar and Miles are making an effort to move forward and that they both talked about how they were feeling.  Lance is just pathetic.  So he just made up some story about some the imaginary thugs beating him down and stealing his watch. LOL. I guess it's better than the truth.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2018 05:54 pm

Title: Sweet Escape

So Lance said he got beat up by some thugs😂😂😂😂 Mallory is hilarious😂😂😂😂 If you don't talk to each other how will the other person know what you are feeling😕 Missus James your muse is making a comeback😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2018 02:01 pm

Title: Sweet Escape

I love them...let the healing begin...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2018 01:57 pm

Title: Bland Departure

I kinda don't understand Sugar, Miles isn't an ass like Lance.  All she had to do was tell him and while he would be upset, he probably wouldn't mind her going.  Of course Lance did what he did, he's a major dick!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2018 06:25 am

Title: Bland Departure

Love how he said "No, we're leaving together"

Brilliant..

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2018 04:14 am

Title: Bland Departure

STOP LYING!! This could have be avoided if she pulled up her grown ass woman panties. IJS!! Is she ready to lose Chef? How can he trust her?

Reviewer: chocolate_dstny Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10 2018 05:20 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Sugar old enough to know better--stop lying.  She better hope Chef don't leave her.

Lance brought that azz whipping on himself...buried his daddy, cried over a cheating wife and kid that's not his, and then tongued his ex all on the same day.  

Chef don't play and I want to recommend anger management, buy hey he's a Louisiana bad boy...it's in his DNA.  He does need to straighten Sugar out, though.



Author's Response:

Miles does need to learn how to control his emotions. His behavior has shifted since learning the truth about his daughter. He's more aggressive. More defensive. I wanted to showcase that drastic change between cool and collected Miles was before that whole mess with his father to how angry and hot-blooded he is now. I didn't want him to go back to charming Miles. He's not a perfect knight in shining armor. I wanted a rougher Miles with a broken heart. Miles whose guilt is eating him alive. He's hurting bad, but lots of grievances will be aired out in the next chapter. For both Miles and Sugar. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10 2018 01:28 am

Title: Bland Departure

Good grief! What's that saying, its always the cover-up, never the crime? With Miles, its probably both, but definitely the cover-up a bit more in this situation. Its not all on her, though. Yes, Miles has been through a hell of a lot, but this a situation where she needed to tell him he just had to come through for her like she did him. If he claims she's his other half, then he has to be hers as well.

He didn't have to like it, but let Miles know that her ex in-laws were good people and had been good to her and that they were family for almost twenty years. After what he just had her witness with his parents, f*ucked up family situations should definitely be in his wheelhouse of understanding! Just be there and run interference for her.

As far as Miles is concerned, he needs to ease up with the possessivesness. Its not malicious in intent, but reminds me of Lance in a way. Checking up on her, accounting for her whereabouts, driving by? She doesn't need all that from him. Normal reactions and behaviors is what she needs as a former abuse victim for stability and security. And because of that, she was afraid he'd kill Lance if got anywhere near him. He'd deserve it, but that not what Sugar needed from Miles. She needed him to understand that she wanted and needed to go, go, and then come home. 

Yikes!



Author's Response:

I am so glad that you caught that. Miles is being very possessive. He's letting his past get the best of him and he's being possessive because he doesn't want to repeat the past, but all it's doing is putting a wedge between him and Sugar. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 10:05 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Lance is a miserable human being who needs to get lost permanently.



Author's Response:

Truth!

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 05:28 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Chef gave Sugar too many chances to tell him the truth😕 and she kept telling lie after lie😕 she put their child in danger getting in the car with a volatile person like Lance😕 WTH! was she thinking😞 Lance was talking all that trash and didn't know he was barking up the wrong tree😂😂😂 Miles didn't care that he just buried his father, Lance didn't care either because he was trying to join him😂😂😂 If the roles were reversed Sugar would be crying her eyes out and be hopping mad😢😠 Miles is a saint😇 I'm digging this update😆 Thank you muse😆



Author's Response:

"Miles didn't care that he just buried his father. Lance didn't care either beacuse he was trying to join him" LMAOOOOOOOO!

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 02:28 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Good on Miles...Sugar was stupid...great chapter...



Author's Response:

There are some lessons to be learned by the both of them next chapter. 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 02:13 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Great update I can't wait for the next one 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next update. 

Reviewer: Fanaserie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 01:17 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Sugar should've just told him the whole truth.



Author's Response:

You're right! She should've, but I love writing me some juicy conflict, LOL. 

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 10:23 am

Title: Bittersweet

Great follow-up. Sugar is so naive sometimes. Anyways she put up with Chef's poopoo while he was dealing with family issues. Hope he taking her to the court house. 



Author's Response:

You never know...

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 01:51 am

Title: Bland Departure

Now Sugar knew she was wrong. One lie won't do anything but spew another. She should also never forget what a snake Lance is. I just knew he was up to no good! 🤨. I wonder what the hell Chef/Miles has in store?! 😳



Author's Response:

Ya'll gonna love the next chapter! Promise!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 08 2018 11:14 pm

Title: Bland Departure

All that could have been avoided if Sugar has just told Miles about the funeral.  I am pretty sure that they could have come to some agreement regarding her attending. And that pig Lance more than deserve that beat down.



Author's Response:

I will say this much. The orginial plan of the chapter was actually, they DID come to an agreement and Miles came to the funeral, which resulted in foolery because Lance is Lance. However, I scraped that idea because I wanted Lance to do some foolery to Sugar, so she could have conflicts. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 08 2018 11:03 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Damn Lance got his ass handed to him AGAIN 😂! Sugar should have known that shit would hit the fan when Chef finds out the she lied 🤷🏾‍a92;a039;. I would have chalked it up to lesson learned. Stop trying to self sabotage!

Yes Chef can be overbearing and an alpha male, but not once has he laid a hand to her in anger, called her  everything but a child of G-d, and pretty much was truthful in his feelings for her. SOMEBODY better try to talk some sense in her before that man finally says fuck it and leaves her!

Hold on, Chef! His ass ain’t innocent either! Yes, Sugar lies, but he needs to by now that she would never leave him! When he finally discovered what went down before his daughter’s death, Sugar was right by his side. 

At this point, maybe it would do them some good to attend joint and individual counseling because they’re now expecting a little one and he/she does not deserve to brought into their toxic world.



Author's Response:

YASSSSSS!

Reviewer: darqchild Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08 2018 09:03 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Very emotional, but necessary! Now Miles knows that his daughter loved him! Now Miles can get the closure he needs to move on and make a new life with HIS sweet as SUGAR Mama!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 12:49 am

Title: Salty Tears

I went from wanting to sock Miles in the face to wanting to give him a hug LOL great chapter!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2018 04:40 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.