Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Bland Departure

Sugar old enough to know better--stop lying.  She better hope Chef don't leave her.

Lance brought that azz whipping on himself...buried his daddy, cried over a cheating wife and kid that's not his, and then tongued his ex all on the same day.  

Chef don't play and I want to recommend anger management, buy hey he's a Louisiana bad boy...it's in his DNA.  He does need to straighten Sugar out, though.



Author's Response:

Miles does need to learn how to control his emotions. His behavior has shifted since learning the truth about his daughter. He's more aggressive. More defensive. I wanted to showcase that drastic change between cool and collected Miles was before that whole mess with his father to how angry and hot-blooded he is now. I didn't want him to go back to charming Miles. He's not a perfect knight in shining armor. I wanted a rougher Miles with a broken heart. Miles whose guilt is eating him alive. He's hurting bad, but lots of grievances will be aired out in the next chapter. For both Miles and Sugar. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10 2018 01:28 am

Title: Bland Departure

Good grief! What's that saying, its always the cover-up, never the crime? With Miles, its probably both, but definitely the cover-up a bit more in this situation. Its not all on her, though. Yes, Miles has been through a hell of a lot, but this a situation where she needed to tell him he just had to come through for her like she did him. If he claims she's his other half, then he has to be hers as well.

He didn't have to like it, but let Miles know that her ex in-laws were good people and had been good to her and that they were family for almost twenty years. After what he just had her witness with his parents, f*ucked up family situations should definitely be in his wheelhouse of understanding! Just be there and run interference for her.

As far as Miles is concerned, he needs to ease up with the possessivesness. Its not malicious in intent, but reminds me of Lance in a way. Checking up on her, accounting for her whereabouts, driving by? She doesn't need all that from him. Normal reactions and behaviors is what she needs as a former abuse victim for stability and security. And because of that, she was afraid he'd kill Lance if got anywhere near him. He'd deserve it, but that not what Sugar needed from Miles. She needed him to understand that she wanted and needed to go, go, and then come home. 

Yikes!



Author's Response:

I am so glad that you caught that. Miles is being very possessive. He's letting his past get the best of him and he's being possessive because he doesn't want to repeat the past, but all it's doing is putting a wedge between him and Sugar. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 10:05 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Lance is a miserable human being who needs to get lost permanently.



Author's Response:

Truth!

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 05:28 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Chef gave Sugar too many chances to tell him the truth😕 and she kept telling lie after lie😕 she put their child in danger getting in the car with a volatile person like Lance😕 WTH! was she thinking😞 Lance was talking all that trash and didn't know he was barking up the wrong tree😂😂😂 Miles didn't care that he just buried his father, Lance didn't care either because he was trying to join him😂😂😂 If the roles were reversed Sugar would be crying her eyes out and be hopping mad😢😠 Miles is a saint😇 I'm digging this update😆 Thank you muse😆



Author's Response:

"Miles didn't care that he just buried his father. Lance didn't care either beacuse he was trying to join him" LMAOOOOOOOO!

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 02:28 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Good on Miles...Sugar was stupid...great chapter...



Author's Response:

There are some lessons to be learned by the both of them next chapter. 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 02:13 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Great update I can't wait for the next one 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next update. 

Reviewer: Fanaserie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 01:17 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Sugar should've just told him the whole truth.



Author's Response:

You're right! She should've, but I love writing me some juicy conflict, LOL. 

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 10:23 am

Title: Bittersweet

Great follow-up. Sugar is so naive sometimes. Anyways she put up with Chef's poopoo while he was dealing with family issues. Hope he taking her to the court house. 



Author's Response:

You never know...

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2018 01:51 am

Title: Bland Departure

Now Sugar knew she was wrong. One lie won't do anything but spew another. She should also never forget what a snake Lance is. I just knew he was up to no good! 🤨. I wonder what the hell Chef/Miles has in store?! 😳



Author's Response:

Ya'll gonna love the next chapter! Promise!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 08 2018 11:14 pm

Title: Bland Departure

All that could have been avoided if Sugar has just told Miles about the funeral.  I am pretty sure that they could have come to some agreement regarding her attending. And that pig Lance more than deserve that beat down.



Author's Response:

I will say this much. The orginial plan of the chapter was actually, they DID come to an agreement and Miles came to the funeral, which resulted in foolery because Lance is Lance. However, I scraped that idea because I wanted Lance to do some foolery to Sugar, so she could have conflicts. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 08 2018 11:03 pm

Title: Bland Departure

Damn Lance got his ass handed to him AGAIN 😂! Sugar should have known that shit would hit the fan when Chef finds out the she lied 🤷🏾‍a92;a039;. I would have chalked it up to lesson learned. Stop trying to self sabotage!

Yes Chef can be overbearing and an alpha male, but not once has he laid a hand to her in anger, called her  everything but a child of G-d, and pretty much was truthful in his feelings for her. SOMEBODY better try to talk some sense in her before that man finally says fuck it and leaves her!

Hold on, Chef! His ass ain’t innocent either! Yes, Sugar lies, but he needs to by now that she would never leave him! When he finally discovered what went down before his daughter’s death, Sugar was right by his side. 

At this point, maybe it would do them some good to attend joint and individual counseling because they’re now expecting a little one and he/she does not deserve to brought into their toxic world.



Author's Response:

YASSSSSS!

Reviewer: darqchild Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08 2018 09:03 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Very emotional, but necessary! Now Miles knows that his daughter loved him! Now Miles can get the closure he needs to move on and make a new life with HIS sweet as SUGAR Mama!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 12:49 am

Title: Salty Tears

I went from wanting to sock Miles in the face to wanting to give him a hug LOL great chapter!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2018 04:40 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Missus James WOW This chapter was amazing.  It is so real instead of opting for the safe story u are really tackling the hard issues head on in a real way.  I hope Alicia doesn't blame miles for their daughters death. 

Reviewer: Carmel beauty Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 23 2018 09:47 pm

Title: Salty Tears

I really like this story. I mean I get excited about it. Will the pace move a little more now that he knows about his daughter? Will her ex find about the pregnancy? Found out his IG model wife is cheating? 

Reviewer: MsWatt99 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23 2018 01:45 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Chef😢 my eyes👀 are watering. Things has got to get better 😟 they deserve a fresh start. I'm digging this update😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 23 2018 02:42 am

Title: Salty Tears

I feel so bad for Miles but I am hoping that Sugar and the baby will help him to find peace.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 22 2018 08:18 pm

Title: Salty Tears

I hope she has a good pregnancy. Great book 

Reviewer: Kkpeter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 22 2018 12:26 am

Title: Salty Tears

I am so happy for the amazing update...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 11:03 pm

Title: Salty Tears

I forgot to add, bravo to Sugar for standing up to Miles in his anger when he was hostile and all up in her face! Given her previous abuse, whether she knows it or not, that shows how much she trusts that Miles woud never hurt her like that. She's come a very long way.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 09:20 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Thank you for the update.  I'll admit, my eyes got a little watery, which I think is a sign that you are a great writer.  I could truly feel Miles' pain. That being said, Lance's punk ass has been a little quiet...  Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: idriveavitz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 07:13 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Oh, poor Miles. This messed him up! Sugar has stepped up for her man!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 04:01 pm

Title: Salty Tears

 You got teary eyed!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 03:41 am

Title: Salty Tears

Thanks for the update, feel sorry for Miles :-(
Great chapter!!

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 03:40 am

Title: Bitter Pill

Wow!!! That was truly a hard pill to swallow.  I can't imagine how painful this revelation is for Miles but I look forward to how you choose to address his self blame with the joy of getting a second chance with his new child.



Author's Response:

Some of that will definitely be addressed in the next update, but his journey will be far from over.

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 13 2018 05:16 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.