Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Bitter Pretending

Glad to see this update!  Love Chef's strategy on showing Shug what she really wants!  Lobeakk the character development. Can't wait for more!d84;a039;d84;a039;



Author's Response:

You know, Chef always like to think outside of the box, LOL! 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2018 07:28 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

More More More. Great chapter



Author's Response:

It's coming! I promise. 

Reviewer: tcarey Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 03:44 pm

Title: Bittersweet

What a great Easter gift.  This was on point. I like how you're allowing Sugar to realize she can have feeling for Chef.  



Author's Response:

She's getting there. She just needs once more push!

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 03:16 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

I forgot to add that Mallory would be getting a stern talking to as well! 



Author's Response:

Mallory is going to get a whole intervention chapter. Keep an eye peeled!

Reviewer: Bitter Ending Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 02:50 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Now that’s what I call being dicked down proper! Sugar, just stop pretending already! Leave that Lance lookalike alone because it’s not fair to string him along when you have intense feelings for someone else. As for Helena, she needs to be honest with herself about her feelings for Lory. Also, she needs to be damn grateful that she got some me good people in her life who give a damn about her enough to look for her messy ass! Wake up and grow the hell up already!



Author's Response:

"dicked down proper" LMAO! You are too much!

LAUGHING

Reviewer: Alberta Burrows Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 02:15 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Sooo, "pretending", huh? Riiight. Chef has been straightforward. Shug is "coming" around.

Perfect chapter. I was howling. But, Helena is scaring me. This could've turned out so differently. She must not watch the crime shows on the ID channel. I hope that he used protection. She doesn't know what kind of diseases this dude might have. Reckless. I'm going to have to go back and re-read the previous chapters and pay closer attention to Helena. There's some sh!t going on with that girl that has nothing to do with Lory, it seems.

You delivered better than Amazon, Chica. Great update.



Author's Response:

I left a lot of breadcrumbs about Helena in a few previous chapters. If you are interested, read: Sour Sisters, Salty Reunion, Hot Soup, Yummy Cake, Hot Affair (Sugar/Lory conversation), and Juicy Sausage. 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 10:43 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

I'm so glad you updated! I absolutely loved it. I really do need to find me a Miles. He knows what he wants and he has made it known to Sugar from the beginning. The way he was acting during the car ride from the previous encounter and right before Sugar left to go out, should have made her realize what he is about, even if they were "pretending." She sure did learn after they went looking for Helena. If she isn't already preggo, then she surely is after that display in the bedroom. I cannot wait for Sugar to finally be open to being something more or being in love with Chef. I know she's going to freak out about the drinks she had if she is already with child and Chef will certainly be there to comfort her. I know Chef has put his heart on the line many times and let Sugar know. Now that they aren't pretending I hope Sugar uses her confidence that she has gained from being wtih him to do something special for him ;) I'm glad the muse came back because this was a fabulous, well worth the wait update!!



Author's Response:

The way he was acting during the car ride from the previous encounter and right before Sugar left to go out, should have made her realize what he is about, even if they were "pretending."

You hit the nail on the head about that one. She was choosing to ignore the signs and Miles put her between a rock and a hard place literally to force her to realize he ain't playing games. 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 10:09 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

"She needed to reestablish boundaries and rules. She needed to draw a line in the sand to remind Miles Thibodeau that underneath this game of pretending was the truth of where they both stood in the order of things."

Sure, Jan.

"She couldn’t hide it anymore or doubt it.

She couldn’t…pretend anymore."

FINALLY! Welcome to the Truth, sugar, and it will set you free! Embrace all of Miles and enjoy the ride - in every sense.

And Happy Easter, Missus James!



Author's Response:

YOU JUST PULLED THE "SURE, JAN" CARD!!!!!!!!! No you didn't. LMAOOO! You are too much. 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 09:08 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

LOL...Oh my god!!! What the hell!?! I mean...



Author's Response:

Hot mess, ain't it?

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 06:56 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

That was a good update.  It was worth the wait .



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: pokerdiva01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 02:51 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Sugar is not just insecure she's scared of loving someone else.  What's going on with Helena? I will have reread some chapters. Thank you updating.



Author's Response:

Sugar is definitely scared of loving someone else. She loves hard and her heart breaks easily. She doesn't want to feel that pain again. I've sprinkled little nuggets about Helena throughout the story. :) 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 02:19 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Damn. 

 

You did that. 

 

Chef did that. 

 

I don’t know if I can wait too long for the next one. I’m sweatin! 



Author's Response:

LOL, I am glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: SleepEasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 02:12 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Also, I  hope that things are working out for you. 



Author's Response:

Things are going okay. I try to take it one day at a time. :) Thank you so much for asking. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 01:12 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

That last part though.  I hope that Sugar gets with the program now.  As for Helena I have no words. 



Author's Response:

Sugar has some more growing to do, but she's starting to accept that Miles Thibodeau is the real deal.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 01:06 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Already not liking Rochelle...too ghetto and childish. And so far Sugar doesnt make sense...she swore up and down that all she needed from the settlement was $80,000, that is was MORE than enough and then when she's Talking about her business she says that she needs to get a loan from the bank?? What?? That doesn't make sense.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: lonieg Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24 2018 05:44 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

It's going to be a long weekend indeed😆 Sugar girl is pregnant😆 It's going to be a shock😲 to everyone. Chef's will have a big smile😆 on his face because he did the damn thing. That man is potent😆



Author's Response:

The last thing Sugar needs are little Thibodeaus running around, LOL.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19 2018 06:09 pm

Title: Sweet Welcome

Trust Mallory's d*ck to almost kill the weekend. -_-



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18 2018 01:48 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

Sugar's pregnant isn't she



Author's Response:

I plead the fifth!

Reviewer: Zoleka Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2018 08:40 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

Another AWESOME chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10 2018 06:27 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

I don't like Helena.   But Chef is my dude!!!



Author's Response:

Helena is like so many immature twenty-somethings under 25 out there. Actions with little thought about consequences. I know so many Helenas in my life, but she's an interesting character to write. 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10 2018 01:42 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

Welcome back! Chef was thinking about a life with Shug, i’m ito excited. Hope Shug is pregnant, I think she and Chef would make great parents once they got over the shock. Chef will pass Sully’s test when it comes to Sugar. And.....can’t believe Helena had sex with Mal. I’m excited and cant wait to read the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Chef has a lot in store for Sugar, but first, she has to cooperate, LOL.

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 08:38 pm

Title: Sweet Welcome

Glad you're back...this book is solo good...



Author's Response:

I try to write as much as I can when I can. It gets so crazy as the school year goes on, but thank you so much for your patience and your support! <3

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 07:09 pm

Title: Sweet Welcome

im sure i have said it before but i just love Chef!!



Author's Response:

He is so much fun to write. 

Reviewer: CrimsonBlaze Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 02:52 pm

Title: Sweet Welcome

This is shaping up to be quite the weekend.  I can't wait to see how it all plays out.



Author's Response:

They've got a long weekend ahead of them, LOL. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 02:20 pm

Title: Sweet Welcome

Funny how family gatherings always bring the drama! Sully needs t cut Chef and Shug some slack! He is 1000 times better than Lance!



Author's Response:

Don't they always? But if there's gonna be family drama, you might as well have a front row sea to it.

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 10:35 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.