Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Warm Gratitude

Whew! I like the woman Sugar is becoming. Someone free and confident enough to fulfill her needs first, at last, then others. In a heealthy manner, I mean.

And Miles...wow! There's some serious crap there with his parents! I'm glad we are going to get to explore it. It will probably tell us alot about him. Clearly, judging from his reaction.

Nice!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2018 02:19 am

Title: Warm Gratitude

While I believe that Sugar meant well, she needs to understand that not everyone grew up with loving parents. All she can do is provide as much support as she can for Miles.

Reviewer: Chapter 23 - Warm Gratitude Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 30 2018 09:10 pm

Title: Warm Gratitude

Maybe it's just me, but Sugar seem to be more upset than I felt she should be about Miles' parents.  I hope he has a good reason for doing what he did.  I am interested to know more of the history of the family, I thought it was just abandonment, but it seems like there's more to it.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 30 2018 07:40 pm

Title: Warm Gratitude

Lmao!!! Sugar & Miles are a mess but I love them together. I hope Miles keeps himself together long enough to get out the doghouse. Lol! I’m so excited for the baby and I really hate they didn’t get the “happy ending” at the end of the chapter. So I’m hoping for a much better on the next one. I love your story and I can’t wait to find out how Mama & Papa Thibodeau are like. 

 

Please post more!!! Excellent chapter, have a great weekend 🙂

Reviewer: sweetlooking218 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 30 2018 02:36 pm

Title: Warm Gratitude

There's some deep seeded crap going on between Miles and his parents. I mean the man wouldn't even answer the phone😕 when Miles told Sugar he didn't want his so call family to come between them. The red flag went up for me😕 I'm wondering why? Are these people racist? Miles has a family with Sugar that he has to protect. Excellent chapter ! 😆👏👏👏👏👏



Author's Response:

LOL, the truth will come out very soon. 

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 30 2018 01:37 pm

Title: Warm Gratitude

Fabulous update. Look at you on a roll. Congrats!!! That was so cute, the way she showed Miles the sonogram. These two know how to handle business in the office,  kitchen,  bedroom,  etc. And that was some hot bumping of the bones until the phone rings.  Now,  Miles buddy,  you're in the doghouse with your woman for knowingly not answering the phone the first time.  Good for Sugar for standing up to him.  I wonder what type of  stuffed bear he'll get to sleep with.  Lol.Great  job



Author's Response:

LMAO! Thank you.

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30 2018 01:24 pm

Title: Bittersweet Past

Hmm. Cal didn't cut off Rusty for a flimsy reason, that much I gather. As for Georgette....Sugar had my sympathies at that moment.



Author's Response:

I felt bad for Sugar has I wrote it, but Miles sure as hell got a kick out of it. 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 30 2018 03:48 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

Hmm, so does some of Sugar's issues involve her uncle?  Sugar seems to be caught up in this idea of being perfect and seeing her parents and maybe sisters and Sully's relationships as being like that too.  I'm kinda hoping it's just something that happened between her parents and uncle that will show that's it's not as perfect of a relationship as she thinks it is.  Not having a perfect relationship isn't bad as long as both parties make an effort to work on it and be respectful and loving to each other.  I hope that despite her a husband, Sugar sees and understands this and uses it to build the relationship she needs with Miles.  Sorry for the long review, love this and your other stories.



Author's Response:

I really love your interpretation of Sugar's relationship views. You're right. She does have this fascination of being in a perfect relationship. She always compares others' relationships against her own, seeing perfections while avoiding each relationships' flaws. Also, don't apologize for writing long reviews. I love them!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2018 11:40 pm

Title: Bittersweet Past

Girl give me more.  I am loving the chase.  I am so Sugar so I cant wait to read the rest.



Author's Response:

More is on the way. I am on a roll!

Reviewer: Carmel Beauty Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2018 10:26 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

This couple is so in love...but I'm thinking Rusty, Georgette, twins...oh my.



Author's Response:

Watch out for the hints I'm gonna be throwing at you. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2018 03:40 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

I loved this update! I am also sad to know it will end soon. I loves me some Chef Miles and Sugar!



Author's Response:

Their journey isn't over yet! ;)

Reviewer: Belladonna400 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2018 12:47 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

I love the story and the update. You have done a wonderful job of weaving this take. The characters' interactions and growth throughout the story  are evident. I cannot wait to see what else you have in store for us. Keep up the great work. Props to your mentors for helping you express your thoughts and ideas.



Author's Response:

You are an amazing mentor! <3

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 05:32 pm

Title: Bittersweet Past

This is getting juicy😆 good vs evil, brother against brother all the makings of a #1 best-selling novel😆 👏👏👏👏👏



Author's Response:

LOOOOOOOOOL! It IS about to get juicy. 

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 02:41 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Haha! Exclusivity is a type of commitment! He‘s easing her in gently! Great read! Loving it!



Author's Response:

LMAOOO! She don't know that. 

Reviewer: bookbutterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 06:03 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

I’m loving this couple...beautiful love story, here!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 05:04 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

I can’t wait. I need to know what happen with Uncle Rusty😳😳😳



Author's Response:

It's about to unravel. Watch and see. 

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 04:53 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

 I do a happy dance with each update!  Waiting eagerly for the final/published version.  Hopefully you publish on iBooks or Smashwords.  If you do a paperback version, I might need to get a copy of that too.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! That means so much to me that you think I should publish this. I am really considering this. 

Reviewer: lgsl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 03:48 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

So, something happened when Sugar was younger and it has something to do with Uncle Rusty. Whatever happened was devastating and Sully was there. That's probably why he's so intense and Sugar's self-esteem problems. Come with it! READY for the next chapter, I can feel the excitement. 



Author's Response:

These next few updates will be jam-packed. 

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 03:31 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

Something about the sitting on the lap of Rusty is not sitting right with me. I hope it means nothing, but personal experience with family and their secrets and still being allowed around family makes me uneasy. I hope I’m far off track. Either way. I love this story and I’m rooting for Shug and Miles.



Author's Response:

All to be revealed in due time. Keep watching the hints. 

Reviewer: Eclectic Charms Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 02:33 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

Oh, and I have to say, I do agree with Sugar. Miles is a big boy, he can handle getting a plate and a beer on his own. Come on now, Georgette! It ain't that serious!



Author's Response:

LMAOOOOO!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 01:10 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

I think it went well. Why would Sugar be worried about Miles getting along with her father when they knew Miles even before she did and they hit it off. Its all good!

Wonder what the secret is with Calvin and his brother. Is it money or a girl? Georgette possibly? Cant wait!

Lovely!



Author's Response:

That is why Rochelle and Katrina teased her about spying on Miles because he was Cal's friend before she even knew him. Sugar was worried because it's the first time she has ever brought a man that wasn't Lance to a family event. So, she was nervous regardless. LOL

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2018 01:00 am

Title: Bittersweet Past

I love Mile. I wonder what the big secret is?



Author's Response:

He is so much fun to write! 

The big secret will be revealed soon enough.

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2018 11:15 pm

Title: Bittersweet Past

Leyla do if your past hurt Suga Miles is s real man.



Author's Response:

Preach.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2018 10:53 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Why do I get the feeling that Rusty’s appearance is connected to Sully and Sugar???



Author's Response:

All will be revealed soon!

Reviewer: Chapter 22 - Bittersweet Past Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 27 2018 08:12 pm

Title: Bittersweet

I need a miles in real life. This book is becoming a favorite.



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you are enjoying the book (and Miles)!

Reviewer: ShortybyNature Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 27 2018 08:09 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.