Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Bittersweet

i cannot Wait for the next chapter. I loved this one, I love this couple



Author's Response:

More to come! Promise!

Reviewer: Tumi Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 05:45 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

Yaaaaay! Glad to see a new chapter. Chef still has his work cut out for him, but I know he'll get through to Sugar one way or another



Author's Response:

He's got some tricks up his sleeve. 

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 02:45 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

"Sugar shook her head, casting her teary eyes downward. “Forgive me for not being optimistic about this, Miles. Every single one of my pregnancies ended in a miscarriage or a stillbirth. There’s something wrong with my body.”"

No, Sugar. Something was wrong with her pos first husband. He was likely stressing her out the whole time but she haven't put those dots together yet.

This is a blessing, both the baby and Miles.



Author's Response:

Miles about to go protective papa bear. Make my words.

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 02:28 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Girl, there is nothing in this world sexier than a man that can speak French, Italian or Spanish. I got a little moist myself! LOL!

Sugar needs to lighten up and stop being so hard on herself, and believe she is WORTHY of MILES' LOVE!

She deserves to be happy and stop pretending she does not love this man already...just because that last Butthole of a husband treated her badly does not mean Miles will.

Thank you for the update it was great! I gave you 10 stars and 2 thumbs up because you desrve it.

This story is good even without sex! LOL!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! This review really made my day.

big heart

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 12:27 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Sugar us tap dancing on my last nerve .



Author's Response:

LMAOOOO! Please, hang in there. She's gonna try and do right!

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 10:43 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

Yasssss been waiting for this phones on 1% but it was worth the update 🙏🏾 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next update.

Reviewer: toni174ever Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 07:23 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

I'm digging this update😆 now there's no turning back😆 Chef done claimed her as his future wife😆 and now that she's pregnant😆 this man is  going to be all up in her business😆 she just got to get out of his way😆👏👏👏👏 I'm so digging this 😆



Author's Response:

You right! He is going to be all up in her business. He's gonna protect his blessings.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 02:40 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

YAY! I'm hoping that Chef is right. I hope that they are pregnant and that she carries to term. Your dialogue is so clever, funny and poignant. Brillant job, Chica.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! You know I love playful banter!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 06:14 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Great update, now I need more though! I hope this pregnancy will not end by a miscarriage or something. 

As for the French part, good job but some little things can be corrected, send me an email I'll be glad to do it for you. 



Author's Response:

I will definitely take you up on this offer, lleendaah! There will be lots of French spoken when they visit his family in Louisiana and I've got a new story idea that is actually set in 1950s France. I will need your expertise if you are interested. 

Reviewer: lleendaah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 05:28 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Helena really needs to take that stank ass attitude somewhere else! Don't attack Mallory for sleeping with him when she was expressly told NOT to and why! By his own sister no less. I'm not sure Mallory was trying to be malicious about it at all. He's young, handsome and talented with a stake in his sister's business venture. He's enjoying the ladies right now. Nothing is about forever at the moment. Plus, Mallory already thinks she's crazy as hell, so I don't even know why he'd do it! Not even for sex! Now look at her petty ass!

Miles...no surprise there. Now that she knows, its begun!

Sweet moment between the twins! And the sisters.

Nice!

 



Author's Response:

You right. Mallory wasn't being malicious. Mallory was just being Mallory, but they were both wrong 'cause he knew how Helena was and she knew how he was. 

"No surprise there" LMAO

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 04:49 am

Title: Bittersweet

I'm scared for Sugar and this pregnancy.  I really hope Miles will understand where she's coming from with the hesitation regarding it.



Author's Response:

Though she took the news quite well, she will definitely be scared about this whole pregnancy because she's going to think will end up like all the others. Miles will see that with time. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 04:44 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Where did the time go?   I can't believe that the school year is almost at an end.  I am happy that Sugar has nowhere to run to.  She needs to stop pushing Miles away and live in the moment.  Great update.  



Author's Response:

YES! The school year has flown by so fast, but I am so glad because it was a crazy year from start to finish. Now as for Sugar and Miles, he isn't going anywhere no matter how hard Sugar pushes him. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 01:39 am

Title: Hot Affair

So glad Miles didn't walk away or go into a rage, as most men would have, when another man tells your woman he wants to kiss her sweet spot.  I think Sugar was wrong for allowing Adam to get to know her well enough he thought he could go there--even her sister knew she was wrong. 

Sugar needs to either pull her head out and go for it with Miles or go back to playing her piano in the dark.  She is not the only one with her heart on the line here.  

Thank you for the long update!



Author's Response:

Miles is a pretty calm and collected character. He's calculating too. He showed Adam whose the man without using any violence. I love writing a jealous Miles. It is so much fun. He's so salty and petty, but his pettiness gave Sugar the best sex she ever had, LOL. Sugar will get with the picture very soon. ;) 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 10:33 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

That was so freaking HOT🔥👏👏👏👏👏👏



Author's Response:

You know it! That was one of the funnest scenes I've ever written, LOL!

hot, hot, hot

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 09:07 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Sugar better stop playing...lol! Chef is about to make her eat those words! Pretend my a$$! She is in love but is afraid to let go of control because of crazy a$$ Lance! I am so glad she did not take Adam up on his offer...That "Sweet Honey Pot" belongs to Miles "Chef" Thibadeax!



Author's Response:

LMAOOOOOO! "SWEET HONEY POT!" 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 02:44 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Great chapter!  Shug can be a pain with her pretending but she knows she's got it bad for Chef...just like Chef has it bad for her...



Author's Response:

She is growing as a character. She's getting there, but all she needs is one more push. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 01:35 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Missed this story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your support and patience. 

Reviewer: kaci Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 05 2018 04:19 am

Title: Bittersweet

Thanks for the awesome updated.Sugar is slowly but surely falling for the Sexy and dynamic Chef. I hope she has a self-awakening moment where she realizes what she has the good fortune of meeting a REAL man who appreciates her. I love this story and  these chapters make me hungry for more. 

I hope Helena get her A.. handed to her by Odette or Sugar because sometimes a swift kick to the A.. (literally) is the only some people get the picture. She is too selfish and is heading towards a path where innocent people can get caught up her drama and get hurt. 

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Thank-you again for awesome story!



Author's Response:

Everyone has a Helena in their life where they are so wrapped up in themselves that they don't understand that they are dragging their loved ones into it all, but her redemption arc is coming soon. 

Reviewer: Zetacrave Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04 2018 03:24 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Glad this story is back... and it was HOT HOT HOT, Sugar needs to stop, she knows she's not pretending with Chef, she's still letting her EX get to her, she needs to Finally let him have. I love a jealous Chef, its Sexy, and I love that he's Honest and doesn't hide his feelings... I hope that Adam won't be an issue.

Helena needs a beating, I know she's hurting b/c of Mallory, but she was warned how he was, I wonder if she thought she could change him; He has to want to change for Her and not b/c she expects him to.

Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Adam won't be an issue. He will not be taking a bite of Sugar's apple, LOL. Miles built a fence around that tree. 

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2018 11:39 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Glad to see this update!  Love Chef's strategy on showing Shug what she really wants!  Lobeakk the character development. Can't wait for more!d84;a039;d84;a039;



Author's Response:

You know, Chef always like to think outside of the box, LOL! 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2018 07:28 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

More More More. Great chapter



Author's Response:

It's coming! I promise. 

Reviewer: tcarey Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 03:44 pm

Title: Bittersweet

What a great Easter gift.  This was on point. I like how you're allowing Sugar to realize she can have feeling for Chef.  



Author's Response:

She's getting there. She just needs once more push!

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 03:16 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

I forgot to add that Mallory would be getting a stern talking to as well! 



Author's Response:

Mallory is going to get a whole intervention chapter. Keep an eye peeled!

Reviewer: Bitter Ending Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 02:50 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Now that’s what I call being dicked down proper! Sugar, just stop pretending already! Leave that Lance lookalike alone because it’s not fair to string him along when you have intense feelings for someone else. As for Helena, she needs to be honest with herself about her feelings for Lory. Also, she needs to be damn grateful that she got some me good people in her life who give a damn about her enough to look for her messy ass! Wake up and grow the hell up already!



Author's Response:

"dicked down proper" LMAO! You are too much!

LAUGHING

Reviewer: Alberta Burrows Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 02:15 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Sooo, "pretending", huh? Riiight. Chef has been straightforward. Shug is "coming" around.

Perfect chapter. I was howling. But, Helena is scaring me. This could've turned out so differently. She must not watch the crime shows on the ID channel. I hope that he used protection. She doesn't know what kind of diseases this dude might have. Reckless. I'm going to have to go back and re-read the previous chapters and pay closer attention to Helena. There's some sh!t going on with that girl that has nothing to do with Lory, it seems.

You delivered better than Amazon, Chica. Great update.



Author's Response:

I left a lot of breadcrumbs about Helena in a few previous chapters. If you are interested, read: Sour Sisters, Salty Reunion, Hot Soup, Yummy Cake, Hot Affair (Sugar/Lory conversation), and Juicy Sausage. 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 10:43 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.