Reviews For Secrets Kept
Title: Hidden and Revealed

I think Emily is truly crazy

Reviewer: OMGAMG Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24 2018 02:26 am

Title: Hidden and Revealed

OMG. Well I feel like Emmaline and Jason are loving on a prayer TBH. The way they interact is not the most reassuring that they have the strong emtional ties they say they do, and still seems like puppy love/lust. Espcially as Jasons tryna talk about his "wife" one second and then calling her a jealous bitch the next. Plus  ...I think what would reassure me is if he confronts Michael and Alyssa for telling lies on Emmy and Emmy confronts Emily or Brendan.

 

And where is Michael???! Why is he so angry over a woman he was "glad" to have cheated on???? Is it just GP, cause he's acting as if it isn't. Why are they being soooooo shadddyyyy? Everyone has an agenda and I' not here for it. Please I'm hanging on for the next update. 

Reviewer: monsgors Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23 2018 06:57 am

Title: Beginnings

I don't usually post anything, but your story is really great. The characters are well develop. They are not generic sterotypes. I love the pacing of the story. It has pulled me in and I can't wait for the next update. I would buy your book if you were every to publish it. It is way better than a  lot of the ebooks currently selling on Amazon. I really hope you keep writing your story.

Reviewer: mgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 22 2018 10:48 pm

Title: Hidden and Revealed

Why do I have a feelifeeling Morgan might not be Jason's...Brendan and Emily has happened before in the past meaning she cheated on Jason and with Emmeline here it might ruin the secret Brendan and Emily have...bimbo with the butterfly tattoo he was doing at the lake house...

 

That being said, there is so much to unpack here! Alyssa has had an affair with two men in Jason's life and once Jason is aware i wonder how Michael is going to take it, which serves him right tbh. Emmeline really dodged a bullet with that one.

 

I have a laundry lists of things i still need to know:

What is Brendan 's deal with Emmeline?

Miss Chamber's - JJ is definitely related to someone from the pit crew, but who?

why was melody surprised Emmeline and Jason were together? and what is the fascination with brendan?

Michael and Alyssa's relationship

Who was the someone Brendan found that didn't want anything to do with him?

Who threw the rock?!!

 

 

 

Reviewer: Cinna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 22 2018 10:21 pm

Title: Hidden and Revealed

I don't like how Jason's people are blaming Emmeline for everything that is going badly between them.  First of all, Jason and Emily are divorced and she is so jealous of Emmeline that she wants to break them up, but even if they broke up, would he come back to her?  I think he would hook up with her a few times, but he wouldn't marry her again. I get it; divorce is complicated and it seems that Emily has suffered through more of the fallout, but maybe she needs to see a therapist. 

But, it also seems like she hooked up with Brendan years ago while with Jason and that she secretly resented Emmeline all of this time.  Why look for something bad on Emmeline?  Emily and the pit crew and their people are the ones who hurt Emmeline all of those years ago.  Why blame her for your problems?

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 22 2018 02:48 pm

Title: Hidden and Revealed

Great update. This chapter was fire🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩. Brendan is a freaking scumbag. I cannot wait for the next update.

Reviewer: Fanaserie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 22 2018 11:39 am

Title: Hidden and Revealed

I think Emmeline needs to get the hell out! Jason needs to sort himself out abu his ex. You don't made that kind of slip talking about someone you are well and truly over with your current lover. Not after all that's gone down you dont. She's right, she's the fool it would appear at the moment. And screwing someone else is just going to make this already clusterf**k sooooo much worse!

Drama for real to come...

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2018 10:24 pm

Title: Beginnings

I hope Jason can keep his shit together and not hurt Emmaline. Because I can see her going for the jugular and being petty as fuck even with the kids around.

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2018 06:43 pm

Title: Hidden and Revealed

Oh wow! These people just keep going after each other's exes or something?  What's Brendan game, I wonder?

Reviewer: Puccapurple Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21 2018 05:53 pm

Title: Hidden and Revealed

Jason pissed me the cluck off! 😤 talking about Emily and Micheal's feelings😤  What about Emmeline's feelings😕 walking her into the lion den with all them whacky folks😣 I blame Emmeline too😤 her a** went😕 She should be happy she dodge a bullet because Micheal seems possessive and abusive😯 I say let Emily and Brendan have each other, as many women Brendan bed he probably got AIDS. I hope Emmeline and her baby be safe, that jealous heifer knows she pregnant😕 and push comes to shove who will Jason protect? He acts like he still have deep feelings for Emily😕 Woman, who threw the brick?😆 I'm digging this update😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2018 01:14 pm

Title: Reunion

No!!!!!!!!!!! Dammit.... Talk about a cliffie...

Okay...now I know I can't be the only one wanting Michael to fuck a cactus with his bull. Who the hell are you to get mad at a man for winning the heart of a woman you cheated on on you WEDDING day?! I hope they set his ass straight...quickly.

Reviewer: BlkGrlPwr Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 12:16 am

Title: Reunion

PPlease update this intriguing story😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2018 06:06 pm

Title: Reunion

Welp! I just spent most of the day at work reading this. I couldn't put it down. Waiting with baited breath to see what happens next!!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2018 07:18 pm

Title: Reunion

Yay!  Jason finally came through...wonder if he would have stepped up to the plate to introduce her to family and friends, if she had came to the door in a ratty old robe?  Still glad he finally came through. 

I hope Jason gets up and beat the hell out of Michael.  I don't think his ex is the rock thrower, since she ran out the room from the shock of Jason's news.  At least jason's brother will learn from butting in other people lives.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2018 12:56 am

Title: Beginnings

Interesting story! Michael is a piece of s*it. I don't care for Brendan either. I'm glad Emmeline kicked Michael's ass!!👏 I have no respect for Alyssa. The next chapter should be really good.

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 24 2018 01:21 pm

Title: Reunion

You are doing a really good job with this story.

I really don't like Michael or any of his friends. They were complicit in the deceit. He can miss me with his self-righteousness. I mean, he did marry his side-piece. Shouldn't all be great in the garden? What a pig.

I haven't connected with Jason and I think that Emme needs to get as far away from these toxic group of people as possible. Those people are not her friends and I can't see them having her best interest at heart.

I'm really interested in finding out more about Brendan. I'm not sure why I'm so drawn to him. I hope he doesn't turn out to be a stalker. I just see him as someone who can't come to terms with his feelings for someone who his family would not approve, given his family's apparent history regarding black folks.  He's been carrying that torch for a very long time.

The stuff with Mrs. Chambers, now that's some deep and freaking stuff. I can't wait to find out what that is all about.

Keep doing it, 'cause you are killing it. Great updates, Chica.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2018 05:46 am

Title: Reunion

This is the hottest story on VC right now! You must update soon! I can’t wait! Awesome story, you have a gift

Reviewer: saquir19 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2018 04:02 am

Title: Reunion

I👀 do believe that Emmeline is pregnant. Michael, Brendan and Emily will go fatal attraction on them😮 If I👀 were Jason or Emmeline I'll make sure every knife 🔪 is out that house and sleep with one eye 👀 open with my front to the door😂😂😂

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2018 03:39 am

Title: Reunion

All I can say is OMG!!!, Next chapter like tomorrow.  LOL

Reviewer: Tracy21 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2018 03:18 am

Title: Reunion

HOMGAWD. The. Tension. Can't wait to see what they do next! Also Jase and Emmy are like all Fire and Freak, which is hot, but I'm concerned that it's gonna burn out soon. Brendan is creepy, but I'm concerned he's gonna be the one to douse the fire. The whole convincing thing brought a turn to my stomach like "'You're mine!'"

 

P.s. Michael needs to drop it. 

Reviewer: monsgors Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2018 11:23 pm

Title: Reunion

I'm sorry, how dare Michael attack Jason for dating Emmeline when he cheated on her with Alyssa throughout their relationship and would have continued to do so if she didn't catch him on their wedding day. Michael is an asshole and a hypocrite. And now, I'm more sure than ever that Emily is the one who threw that brick because Michael seems surprised that Jason showed up with Emmeline. Brendan is a stalker and creep. I wonder what Joel thinks of the whole thing.

I hope that Emmeline does not use Ms. Chambers' cautionary tale as a way to keep her from getting close to Jason. JJ sounds like one of Brendan's ancestors. With the past trying to intrude on their new relationship, Emmeline and Jason want to be with each other and I hope they don't listen to the naysayers and those who would gain by them not being together.

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2018 06:10 pm

Title: Reunion

Ooooo it's about to be on! Michael has his nerve acting like that and Brendan come on dude, too little to late. Can't WAIT for the next update. Great job!

 

Reviewer: kaci Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2018 06:09 pm

Title: Beginnings

Michael has some nerve!  He was the one who cheated.  I have a feeling Emmeline is pregnant.  Also, I think Morgan is not his son but Brendan’s.  I can’t wait for the next update! 

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23 2018 01:56 pm

Title: Reunion

Micheal can go straight to hell😆 I guess he found out the grass wasn't greener on the other side😆 I love Emmeline and Jason's togetherness😆 next chapter please😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2018 01:13 pm

Title: Reunion

So the cheater is upset. That's so sad Alexa play I don't care I love it

Reviewer: georgiapeach4791 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2018 12:45 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.