Reviews For Old Beginnings
Title: Chapter 6

Great update K!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2017 06:25 pm

Title: Chapter 6

She should count her blessings that she's not stuck with Freddy😀 Duncan should find him and knock the bitch out of him😂 5n88;n88;n88;n88;n88;

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 14 2017 10:47 pm

Title: Chapter 6

You weren't meant to have children with Fred because he was your soul mate. Has a doctor told her that she was unable to have children?  Go to the damn doctor and get a full physical. I bet you you Duncan can knock it out the park.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 14 2017 12:49 pm

Title: Chapter 6

😢 I feel so sad for Cait😣 Duncan will turn things around for her😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 13 2017 05:36 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I have never disliked a black female protagonist as much as I dislike Caitlyn...shallow, no substance...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2017 04:43 pm

Title: Chapter 5

I hoped he fired those hens🐔 they're bad for his business. Old man Fred should get the tables turn on him👴 with that bady turning out to be someone else's😁 preferably a younger man's😁 Nice update👋👋👋👋👋

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2017 04:36 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Baby may not be Fred's. Poor Lyn.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2017 04:54 am

Title: Chapter 5

I👀 like how she handle those bitches at the salon😆 as for Fred is can drop dead😆 Nice 👏👏👏👏👏

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27 2017 02:02 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Sad😢 how his father is coping but understandable😢

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27 2017 01:58 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Caitlyn girl... don't let that prick get in your head. He is spiteful and vindictive and a coward( I don't like him )I can't wait until he get what's coming to him. Girl, I don't even go in salons, I do my hair myself ( I don't trust anyone in my hair ) K, if you put out another update tonight I'm going to have to read it tomorrow, it's football night and we have a house full of people and I'm trying to cook... but this story has got me hooked! Great update!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 10:50 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Great update K!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 10:25 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I love 💘 love 💘 love 💘 it!👏👏👏👏👏

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17 2017 12:58 am

Title: Chapter 3

Great update K. Carr! everyone needs a Candace in their life. At first I thought Duncan was being a little standoffish but then I realized that he might have been hurt too from some type of relationship, and he trying to take it slow. It's great when couples spend a lot of time together but everyone needs their own personal space sometimes even in a marriage or relationship. I do think she needs a job to occupy some of her time an not be too clingy.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 01:07 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I'm glad they are taking it slow.  I think Duncan is being cautious so he isn't some rebound.  They really like each other which is great!  Love her relationship with Candace too.  Also, I think a job would be good for her.  She needs to have a better life, work and meet other people.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 07:15 am

Title: Chapter 3

I'm glad you decided to continue the story of Cait and Duncan😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 15 2017 05:47 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Duncan was your best friend which makes him ideal mate.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 15 2017 02:03 am

Title: Chapter 2

Why did she marry Fred in the first place?

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 15 2017 01:55 am

Title: Chapter 3

I like this and can't wait for your next update.  Caitlyn and Duncan are so cute and Candace is a good friend whose thoughts on rejuvenation I agree with.  

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 10:39 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Great story so far! I can not wait to read more about Duncan and Cait! 

Reviewer: AnnieNathanson Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 10:06 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Ok, you need to continue this. We need more stories about couples 40+. This is great but all of your writing is great!



Author's Response:

Hi Michmom2, hope you're well. I am really trying not to let this one morph into a proper story. I already have a couple more chapters brewing and I am fighting them!! Thanks for the review.

K.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 01:20 am

Title: Chapter 1

Short and sweet.

Author's Response:

Thank you.

K.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 12 2017 04:17 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Another great story K. Carr, Honey welcome back! I have missed you.

Author's Response:

Hi Jacqua43,

How are you & the family? Hope they're all doing well and you're taking good care of yourself. Pleased to hear you enjoyed this short.

K.   

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 03:50 am

Title: Chapter 2

lovely.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 10 2017 03:16 am

Title: Chapter 1

I love little Caitlyn and little Duncan. Their conversation was too cute. Enjoyable read.



Author's Response:

Hi BellaChica,

Hope things are great with you. Glad to hear you enjoyed the short.

K.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 10 2017 02:58 am

Title: Chapter 2

Come on 😥 please don't leave it like that😥 did they get married? I like this story and I want more😝

Author's Response:

Hi Blessed Soul,

I might have a few chapters brewing, but I am honestly fighting it. Glad you enjoyed it though.

K.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 09 2017 08:30 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.