Reviews For Broken
Title: Eve's pain

Hazel is sneaky and trifling...Eve will help her with the party, but she should also take JLW.

Soon, Hazel will tip her hand.

We have all had that so-called 'friend' that we had to kick to the curb.  Lashawn is going to be hurt when he does see the real Hazel.

After years of slights and harsh put downs, its time for Eve to believe in her own worth... friends don't make you cry, doubt yourself, and backstab you. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 07:02 pm

Title: Eve's pain

Eve needs to grow a backbone! Great chapter!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 01:09 pm

Title: Eve's pain

I think that sebe need to let hazel be. Lol, that final sentence, cut me to my core. I’m excited to see her & Lee Wongs next interactions. Like where will they meet again & how will it play out. Will he make the move, will she? When will she cuss Hazel out for being a trash hatin friend. When will hazels true colors show— when she’s trynna make a move on Lee Wong? So Much. Thanks for sharing gisnstory with us. 

Reviewer: Jess Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 04:52 am

Title: Eve's pain

I'm sorry. But what year does this play out and how old are they? She is not big on the interracial dating thing? Why is Eve so close minded? Hazel is not a good friend. Everyone can see it and I think that Eve just refused too see that. She can't be that naive. I'm trying, but I'm liking the main character less and less. She has no self esteem and she lets people walk all over her. One thing is being nice and other is being down right stupid.  I'm darker than lupita nyong'o  and I'm not joking. I've had people, especially guys, say some VERY nasty things to me. But never did I let that break me, to the point where I don't even recognize that some people does not have your best interest at heart. Nothing worst than people who want to continue being a victim. I just can't sympathize with her. I just can't.

Reviewer: Antany Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 03:36 am

Title: Eve's pain

I am sending that Hazel is jealous of Hazel. I really hate Hazel, Eve she is not your friend. 

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 03:15 am

Title: Eve's pain

Hazel is a fake ass friend.

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 03:03 am

Title: Eve's pain

Eve's too damn nice. Hazel is a hater.

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 02:48 am

Title: Eve's pain

Eve should let Hazel plan the party by her self but telling her no after she said that she was cool with her dating Leshawn would have seem petty.  Nice up date.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 02:28 am

Title: Characters

Hazel is not Eve's friend. She's jealous of her I think because Eve's a pretty girl inside and out. Hopefully one day Eve finds her self-esteem a tell Hazel to go take a hike. 

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 02:25 am

Title: Eve's pain

Thank you for the update. I wouldn't be surprised if it is revealed,  later on that Hazel is/has always been jealous of Eve.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 12:06 am

Title: Insecure

Oohh I'm liking this!! Hopefully Eve and Johnny's next encounter will be a smoother

Reviewer: Loop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2018 07:24 pm

Title: Insecure

My heart went out to the young lady Johnny hooked up with. Nothing is more painful than finding you were nothing more than a FWB by someone who is not seeking a committed relationship with you. However, Johnny made it clear that he was not looking for anything serious.

As for Gerald, I don’t see anything happening with him and Eve. Also, I would not be surprised that he already knew how Leshawn felt about Eve, but still encouraged her to to tell Leshawn of her feelings for him. Sounds kind of far fetched, I know...

Reviewer: Insecure Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 06 2018 05:46 pm

Title: Insecure

She should have honest with Hazel about her feelings, seeing them together will be hard on her. Johnny is mighty tasty!!

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 11:18 pm

Title: Insecure

So he was interested but never approached. She was accustomed to the friend zone.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 10:26 pm

Title: Insecure

Gerald should tell Eve he got the hots for her😀 Hazel is growing on me😀 Johnny is a player😕 but maybe Eve needs to try something new😀 deliciousness comes in all flavors😀 I👀 like this story👍😀

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 05:44 pm

Title: Overlooked

I👀 don't know how I👀 feel about Hazel yet😕

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 05:39 pm

Title: Characters

👍

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 05:37 pm

Title: Characters

This is an awesome story. Keep it up

Reviewer: Glamourous Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 03:29 pm

Title: Characters

I don't understand the Hazel hate in the other comments. 

Unfortunately she has bought into colorist ideals which have been conditioned by her environment, but so far there is nothing malicious about her.

She asked Eve again before she persued Lashawn and she didn't steal Lashawn from Eve because Lashawn doesn't like Eve romanctially so there was no "girl code" violation.

Eve has a lot of inaecurities that stem from colorism and it is unfortunate she has people who are also victims (although benefitting from it) in her life. 

I hope Hazel is able to unlearn the ideas she has and Eve is able to overcome her insecurities.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 04:58 am

Title: Insecure

I loved the second chapter.  Poor Eve.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2018 02:15 am

Title: Overlooked

I can't wait for Eve to graduate and surroynd herself with real friends.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 03 2018 06:36 pm

Title: Characters

Good start. Definitely interested to see where this goes. Oh and I think Eve needs to get some new friends because there’s no way in hell I would date a guy that my friend is crushing hard on...even if she gave me her blessing smh.



Author's Response:

HHahaha....Thanks for the comment

Reviewer: Chapter One - Overlooked Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 03 2018 03:24 pm

Title: Characters

Why do blacks continue to buy into this light skinned verse dark skinned mess? Black is beautiful no matter what shade or complexion.



Author's Response:

True. Black is beautiful in every shade.  100% agree

Just love writing about controversial topics. They always more funner tomorrow.

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02 2018 06:11 am

Title: Characters

Typical insecure girl that lets her so called friend get away with everything. A true friend would have never reacted like that knowing that Eve is in pain.  Nor saying stupid jokes like "light skin girls always winning. Hopefully Eve will open her eyes and have some backbone.



Author's Response:

Haha true. Thanks for the review

Reviewer: Msstarsz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 01 2018 09:02 pm

Title: Characters

I wish the into had just a tad more infomation 



Author's Response:

Promise they will be more of that in the upcoming chapters...

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 01 2018 01:20 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.