Title: Chapter 3

I liked the series, thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Huney02 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2015 04:43 am

Title: Chapter 3

Great short story. Although I really really wanted Ricia to take a flying leap over the edge of a mountain. "Your people survived slavery." Really? OMG! His grandmother is a raging bitch. Matt should have stood up to that old she-devil for his wife. Maybe a sequel?

Reviewer: azzure1020 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2014 05:36 am

Title: Chapter 1

Love this story. OMG!

Reviewer: azzure1020 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2014 05:23 am

Title: Chapter 1

Can I just say...the summary! That's was great. Thank you random story generator. Woohoo!

Reviewer: azzure1020 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2014 05:12 am

Title: Chapter 1

Found this gem and although I am late---what happen to the Kraken?

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 03 2013 10:04 pm

Title: Chapter 3

As always, this was a great read!! Thanks for the doughnut tip, I just brought a dozen glazed yesterday!! 

Reviewer: MONTEY7877 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 10 2013 01:40 pm

Title: Chapter 3

great story...love it

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02 2012 10:59 am

Title: Chapter 1

love this story...some of us have been in this situation and have came out of it stronger.  I truly love this update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02 2012 10:16 am

Title: Chapter 1

I'm very grateful that you have a short, enticing, action-packed-complete-with-steamy-luvin' fic! This was SO MUCH fun to read! Thank you very much :) You're a very talented lady!

 

Reviewer: abbokora Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08 2012 07:35 am

Title: Chapter 3

Nice!

Reviewer: IRJunkie Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23 2012 03:47 am

Title: Chapter 3

Wow! you scared me for a minute at the end I was like wth shes cheating him?

whoo-wee thank goodness that got cleared up..lol This was an excellent story Artimiss I loved every single word of it it hot too had me crossong my legs frm time to time ...lol ;) thanks for posting this and sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

aww thanks. I really appreciate it meme! LOL I had to cross my legs when re-reading it too! :)

Reviewer: meme Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2012 08:40 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Damn this is good.

Reviewer: meme Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2012 09:57 am

Title: Chapter 3

I love the story but I would more insight into conversation with his grandmother and  Patricia

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 06 2012 09:16 am

Title: Chapter 2

great

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2012 09:03 am

Title: Chapter 1

love it

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 06 2012 08:50 am

Title: Chapter 1

OK Girl first I was mad that this wasn't an update on my Blu...then I read this story. OMG! I love it! Ok first of all Matt is super wrong letting that hefer of a grandma treat his wife like that there is no excues what an evil woman she is...then to let that other hefer into there lives like that what the hell is wrong with him? Seconed that Redheaded Smurfette has some serious nerve she gonna get a sistah-fied ass beating damn I want reach threw the computer!  I so want to know the whole doughnut thing I must have missed something?..;)

Ok part that had me dying laughing.... "Was it bad that I hated how her voice sounded like a song and I expected fairies to dance out of her ass?" "Given the Kraken a piece of my mind"

Ok off to read more you made my day with this girlfriend... :)

Reviewer: meme Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2012 04:52 am

Title: Chapter 1

Excellent!! Will there be any sequels?

Reviewer: Annie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 06 2012 02:34 am

Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this story - very well written.  I especially loved how Kasey turns the tables on Matt in a way that has no repercussions for her. (What husband can be openly mad or jealous at a friendship between his wife and a gay man? Brilliant!) Thing is, as it reads, Matt STILL doesn’t seem to get Kasey’s point of view as he seems to blame Kasey’s hurt on HER insecurities and not HIS inappropriate actions. Even when he finally takes responsibility for his actions, he still manages to pass the buck. “I am sorry for everything that is my fault and yours”? What kind of passive aggressive nonsense is that?

 

When I got to the epilogue, I was actually lost and had to go back and re-read it to figure out what was happening. There’s a huge disconnect between the last chapter and the ending. Somewhere between fighting, sex and role playing sex (which was a little unclear - for a minute it seemed to read as if Patricia was Matt's mistress), Matt and Kasey obviously manage to work it out but how does that happen? Does Matt finally wise up on his severe case of idiotism and maybe go halfsies with Kasey on a fruit basket or a gift certificate for new shoes or something as an apology to Jeremy for getting an innocent bystander assaulted in their one-upmanship games? Does Kasey find a way to keep the grandmother’s diabolical schemes from affecting her security and happiness, like maybe murder? Do Kasey and Matt’s mother pool their money and hire Captain Jack Sparrow to take the grandmother out, knowing that the only effective way for them to stay sane and happy is to eliminate the Kraken permanently? Does the grandmother just choke on her corned beef and cabbage and die, leaving everyone except Patricia to live free of her manipulations and happily ever after? What happens (besides the sex) to bring about the happy ending? Yeah, we all know sex can be wonderful and magically delicious…but when it’s over, Matt and Kasey are still in the same situation as before, so what happens (besides the possible death and dismemberment of the grandmother) to bring about the HEA? Maybe you could flesh that out some more? Notice most of my schemes involve the grandmother dying. It seems to be the only option given that it’s obvious that her evil is neverending and equally obvious that Matt’s blinders toward her are fixed and permanent.



Author's Response:

I do love your review so much. This is actually why I posted the story. I was stuck on the edits. Now I can see a clear direction to head into. Thank you so much. As for the epilogue..it is supposed to be a complete continuation of the first chapter. I most definitely need to work on my transitions....thanks mucho for the review. I appreciate it!

Reviewer: ABBNony Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 10:25 pm

Title: Chapter 3

HOT DAMn that was good. See even though that was a short story I loved every minute of it from beginning to end. My favor line of the whole story was: Yes, I am my husband's mistress and I wouldn't have it any other way!  The reason I loved this line is because she Kasey found the balance between loving her husband and being married to her husband. Sometimes you have to realize in order to make a marriage work you have to find a balance and Kasey and Matt found their balance. Kasey loved Matther and Sissi was a freak with Matt there by creating a wonderful balance for their marriage. Who needs other people to satisfy them when what you really want is right in front of you. I surely hope Niko and Eden finally got some. You might just have to do a sequel to this story because I need Matt to put Evil-Lyn the Kranken in her place and to see if Eden and Niko made it down the aisle.

Reviewer: JovanBleu26 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 10:01 pm

Title: Chapter 2

There was so much going on with this chapter I don't know where to start. OK I do the maple glazed donut is where I will start, that has got to be the best trick in the world since it has gotten marriage proposals every time. Kasey and Matt are playing with fire and matt kinda is getting burned because he doesn't see that his wife needs him to put her first, not his grandmother or the redheaded bitch. But Matt finally put that chick in her place. Kasey needs to tell Matt her heart instead of playing this game because she doesn't feel better and they both are hurting. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Me likey likey your reviews...if you were a man and I was single, I'd give you a donut ROFLMAO!!!!!!!! j/k

Reviewer: JovanBleu26 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 09:23 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I am rereading this story again. What the hell does Matt mean by say, "Baby I am sorry for everything that is my fault and yours."  The only mistaken that Kasey made was giving the ho a job, the rest was all him.  Evil-lyn has disrepected you wife for years and you continue to allow he to do so.  What an asshole!!   I just to mention that!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 08:02 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Wow, is all I can say about this first chapter, I am thinking this might need to be a little longer for me since you got me drooling at the mouth over the detail. I think I would not be as nice to Evil-lyn as she is. Because lets face it, that aint her mother in law so all bets are off when it comes to biting ones tongue. And as for the red-headed bitch I think she too needs to remember if Matt wanted her he would have married her instead of falling in love with another.

Reviewer: JovanBleu26 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 08:02 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I want to slap the life out of Matt. I can't figure out if he's plain dense, or one of those types hell-bent on seeing the speck of good in everyone. The warning bells started ringing for me when he made excuses for his racist Grandma ruining their wedding ceremony. I went, "Yup. Flipping (Gran)Mama's Boy - even his own Mama has more sense!".

I'd love to see a chapter, even if it's stand-alone, showing when he finally grew a spine and put his trifling Grandma in her place - and sent Patricia packing. Speaking of that trick - she's another dumb one! Who shows their entire playbook to the opposition?



Author's Response:

You are right. I think that is why I am itching so bad to do a revision. I am definitely putting something in here where Matt takes Granny to task! lOl

Reviewer: Leo Princess Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 07:31 pm

Title: Chapter 3

At the end you almost had me screaming but this was a good story I wish you had dragged it out though



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I am definitely putting it back up on my desk for revisions so it may get longer. I want to keep it under 50k though.

Reviewer: sweetrst1 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 07:24 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I have not read 1 word of this story yet, but the summary was so entertaining that I had to come in and compliment you on it.  It is so charmingly funny.  I hope the story lives up to the summary.

Reviewer: Dee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 05 2012 06:36 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.