Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Not sure what happened to the latest chapter, I was able to read it but it wasn't showing up on the home page for me either. However I wanted to say glad you are back! As always, a great update! All is not yet right in the world of Diya and Brandon but it seems they may be headed in the right direction in the near future (fingers and toes crossed lol).

Reviewer: GeenBean Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08 2024 06:02 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Hello Joelle Jax,

Brillant writing!!!!

Glad you are back!

Thank you

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2024 05:15 pm

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Hello Joelle Jax,

Brillant writing!!!!

Glad you are back!

Thank you

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2024 05:15 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I’m still checking for updates. 😩😩😩Praying you are well. πŸ₯°

Reviewer: Unileo77 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09 2024 06:00 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I’m still checking for updates. 😩😩😩Praying you are well. πŸ₯°

Reviewer: Unileo77 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09 2024 06:00 pm

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Are you going to finish this wonderful story?

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18 2023 05:20 pm

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Come back. This book is brilliant.



Author's Response:

Hey jahchannah! I haven't given up. The next chapter has just been hell to write. When I do post, it will likely be on Wattpad. Thanks for reaching out and your continued interest. It means a lot ❀️

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 10 2022 01:39 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Hello. I hope all is well. Any news on an update?



Author's Response:

Hi Love33! I'm working on the next update and hope to have it out by the end of the month, fingers crossed. Thanks for the well wishes and continued interested. Hope all is well with you.

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09 2022 01:42 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Any update soon??? I hope so!

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30 2021 12:36 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Let me start by saying you are a wordsmith. I don’t know that I’ve read better - your command and application is poetic. I’ve probably committed myself to an all but certain future of some level of macular degeneration or some other disorder, not to mention adding to my insomnia, reading through this entire story in a week or so, but it is worth it. 

 

Brandon, however, is not. Like my girl Diya, I feel bad even saying so because he’s been through so much, but his treatment of her, purposeful or not, is too much for me. Cpt. Save-a-Ho Warner can make every excuse in the world for the selfish, terminally helpless love of his life, but continues to disrespect Diya who is trying to look out for the both of them. For someone so prone to self-blame and remorse, he sure knows how to  turn the table and throw things in her face. To have the audacity to swell up about Mannie while believing he’s justified in carrying on with Marisol is more than I can bare. Especially since he’s so hurt Diya won’t trust him, and sees no reason she shouldn’t trust little miss manipulator, but actually accuses her of impropriety with Mannie. He’d never allow Mannie to be to her what he is to Marisol. Although Diya herself doesn’t help the situation with her constant need to mollycoddle. Even when she starts to challenge him, he gets in his feelings, and she regrets it. Diya doesn’t always say what she needs to, but I understand why. I really hope the line about Marisol and them being haunted isn’t a foreboding of the kind I think it is because I really have no desire to feel sympathy for her. She’s a narcissistic masochist who has no real concern for Brandon. Her past and present treatment is proof of that. And he’s too addicted to playing hero to see it. However, Diya actually needs his heroism now. I just hope she gets out of her own way soon. I can’t help but go back to the line from a previous chapter -

Men don’t bother trying to rescue women who insist on saving themselves.

 

To say I’m eager for the next update is an understatement. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Giro, for this wonderful review!!! It really did make my entire day.

Yeah, you're not alone in being over Brandon's bullsh*t. He has a medley of issues triggered by the women in his life. You've summarized the situation perfectly. Diya needs but denies herself what Marisol takes for granted. Because Diya's primary concern is protecting Brandon, not her access to him, even if that means letting him go.

More to come on that and Marisol's fate, hopefully within the next week or so. Muse permitting.

Reviewer: Giro Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 03 2021 05:17 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

OMGGG THEY'VE REUINTEDDDDD 😭😭😭😭 NO WORDS SPOKEN- HE JUST CAME AT THE RIGHT TIME 😭😭 

wahhhh my heart keeps breaking for our girl. She's gone through so much and honestly, seeing that hoe Marisol try to call Brandon - and Brandon choosing not to answer and continue to sit silently, anxiously waiting for Diya to talk- made me bloody happy. Brandon (hopefully) is getting it .. that Diya isn't going to let her become the other woman. To let her become second best to nobody. 

I 100% want them both to heal and I feel like if Diya left for a bit - or spoke about it, she'd begin to heal. Her family is honestly toxic and if Brandon doesn't realise right now- that he needs to be there for her 100% and not part time her part time with Marisol. that hoe needs to get with the program! I love that Diya didnt just run straight back to him... you can see that he's going through hell BUTTT he deserves a whole lot of it 😳 I honestly hope he sees now ... he definitely seems like he does ... I'm a huge shipper for these two and really really think they'll make it- I just need them to talk face to face - Brandon listening and taking it in. 

That ending 😭😭😭😭😭😭 wahhhh my heart! She literally ends it with "the one place where I belong" ❀️❀️😭😭 wahhhhhhhhh they've reunited and I can't wait to see what happens next! Ahhh thank you so much for updating!! I loved it so much !!! Excited for more 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gordana!!! Your excitement and passion for this story is infectious and so appreciated.

Brandon seems to have realized the effect Marisol is having on his and Diya's relationship and what he stands to lose, and is doing something about it. How he holds up under pressure--from Marisol, Diya's family, and his--is another thing. And pressure is definitely coming.

Stay tuned...

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23 2021 01:03 pm

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Thank goodness...they really had the talk, without talking.  

It should have been raining when Marisol was standing outside.  

So glad they both wound up back home.



Author's Response:

Thanks Penelope! So glad to know I was able to convey them saying alot without saying anything.

Lol! Not the rain. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 11 2021 06:27 pm

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Nice update

Author's Response:

Thanks Blessed Soul!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 11 2021 01:32 pm

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

My heart just broke



Author's Response:

Aw, Dallas5star. Sending you virtual, COVID-free hugs.

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11 2021 02:43 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Finally !!! Diya needs to be open and talk to Brandon



Author's Response:

Um, that could go either way.

Thanks fanaserie!

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 08:16 pm

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

I need fir Brandon to kick Marisol to the curb, that hi and her children make my left eye twitch. I want Diya to quit running from Brandon and fir them to talk.  

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 11:10 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

I need fir Brandon to kick Marisol to the curb, that hi and her children make my left eye twitch. I want Diya to quit running from Brandon and fir them to talk.  

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 11:10 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Please, please, please, please. Please no regrets!!!



Author's Response:

You know who you're talking to, right?

Lol! Thanks Artamiss Caine!!!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 09:59 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Hmmm...I kinda want Diya to rip his nuts off right about now! And to get the hell away from all of them for a while. She really needs some space to get herself together.

 



Author's Response:

Lol! Castration is a thought, and about as probably as Diya getting some time to herself, as you will soon see.

Thanks flikchick!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 05:16 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Okay *exhale* I'm glad they can reconnect in this way. I'm glad Diya didn't push him away. I pray this is the beginning of the healing in their relationship. 



Author's Response:

I make no promises.

Thanks Jkelly14!

Reviewer: Jkelly14 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 05:00 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Mannie is not acting like he even wants Zeria.  Brandon....it's been past time to piss or get off the pot.  You can't want to be Diya's man and still be beholden to Marisol.  The moment he realizes that Marisol will pull the damsel in distress thing every time she wants his undivided attention because she will always feel threatened by ANY woman in Brandon's romantic life, the better everyone will be for it. 

Brandon can't expect Diya to give him her all if he refuses to do the same.



Author's Response:

Wise words, BellaLuna7. Mannie, Brandon, and Diya all have a decision to make, about the people in their lives AND each other.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaLuna7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 03:57 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

I love Brandon at the chapter's end...just being who Diya needed...he showed he truly loves her...that's my story and I'm sticking to it...



Author's Response:

Lol! He really does care...that's all I'm gonna say.

Thanks jahchannah!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 02:38 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

I need fir Brandon to kick Marisol to the curb, that hi and her children make my left eye twitch. I want Diya to quit running from Brandon and fir them to talk.  



Author's Response:

Be careful what you wish for...

Thanks for reading and reviewing, pmgayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 01:06 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

Okay so I'm gonna have to go back and read this again cause my brain was just happy to see a new chapter. But the conversation between Diya and Brandon then her ending up back at his place......these two need to talk. Also I think Brandon is finally starting to realize that his relationship with Marisol isn't healthy nor is helping with him trying to make his relationship work with Diya.



Author's Response:

Yep. Brandon sees the damage his fidelity to Marisol is causing, and seems to be trying to set some boundaries. But, as the next few chapters will demonstrate, the biggest M won't be easily denied. 

Stay tuned... And thanks for reading and reviewing, NicoleDanielle1988!

Reviewer: NicoleDanielle1988 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2021 12:23 am

Title: Chapter 38 - Odd Woman Out

This such a lovely story. To be honest I just want Diya to have peace. Perhap these two need this moment and Diya will be able to tell Brandon what happen to her. Still have no affection for Marisol and the brats. 



Author's Response:

I hear you. Unfortunately, telling Brandon what happened will create as many, if not more problems for the two of them than keeping the secret. But, in the end, Diya may not be given the choice. More on that to come.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Bain! So glad you're sticking with the story and still enjoying it.

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 09 2021 11:01 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.