Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Adidas NMD R1 Red Bottoms Louboutin Balenciaga Adidas Shoes Louboutin shoes Golden Gooses Pandora Charms Adidas Yeezy Nike Shoes Fjallraven Kanken Backpack NFL Jersey Pandora Bracelets NFL Jerseys Pandora Bracelets Clearance Nike Shoes Outlet Online Ferragamo Outlet Puma Shoes Pandora Jewellery Red Bottoms Shoes Pandora Outlet Air Max 2018 Custom Football Jerseys GGDB Sneakers Retro Jordan NFL Jerseys GGDB Shoes Moncler Outlet Nike Outlet Store Moncler Balenciaga Sale Pandora Charms Air Max 270 Price Jordan Sneakers Pandora Jewelry Nike Outlet Store Ferragamo Soccer Cleats On Sale Jordan 4 Huaraches Nike Louboutin Shoes Red Bottoms Louboutin Kyrie Shoes Win Like 96 Pandora Jewelry Nike Shoes Valentino Sneakers Cheap Moncler Pandora Pandora Jewelry Outlet Golden Goose Outlet Cheap NFL Jerseys Outlet Golden Goose Cheap NHL Jerseys China Pandora Bracelet Asics Running Shoes Pandora GGDB Sneakers Pandora Wholesale Jerseys China Cheap NFL Jerseys Golden Goose Sneakers Pandora Charms Moncler Outlet NFL Jerseys Jordan 11 GYM Red Moncler Outlet Golden Goose Shoes Men Cheap Hockey Jerseys Pandora Charms Sale Clearance Pandora Charms Pandora Ring Pandora Jewelry Official NFL Jersey Jordan 12 Jordan 8 Balenciaga Pandora Charms Jordan 11 Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Nike Outlet Store Moncler Outlet Pandora Charms Pandora Bracelets Pandora Cheap Jerseys From China Balenciaga Pandora Jewelry Official Site Air Jordan Shoes Moncler Coats Jordans 11 Pandora Charms Moncler Jackets Hermes Birkin Bag Pandora Charms Pandora Air Max Jordan 11 Low Pandora Jewelry 70% Off Clearance Goyard Bag Pandora Jewelry Air Jordan Yeezys Air Jordan 11 Jordan Shoes For Men Pandora Charms Golden Goose For Sale Nike Air Force One Jordan 9 Moncler Jackets Moncler Coat Pandora Charms Outlet Pandora MLB Shop Yeezys Shoes Moncler Jackets For Men Pandora Official Site NFL Jerseys China Adidas NMD New Jordans Moncler Outlet Online Pandora Jewelry Air Jordans Cheap Nike Shoes Curry Shoes Pandora Jewelry Fitflops Jordans 2021 Mens Basketball Shoes Fitflop Shoes Asics Shoes Outlet Nike Air Force Harden Shoes Balenciaga Sneakers Moncler Jacket Pandora Outlet Air Max 90 Moncler Jacket Pandora Golden Goose Mid Star Ferragamo NFL Fan Shop Pandora Jordan Retro 14 Men Moncler Vest Sneakers Golden Goose Cheap Jordan Shoes For Women Pandora Jewelry Store Pandora Jewellery Pandora Jewelry Golden Gooses Sneakers Sale Pandora Rings Pandora Jewelry Official Site Goyard Handbags Pandora Charms Air Max 95 Yeezy Shoes Wholesale Jerseys China Cheapest Moncler Vest Air Max 98 ECCO Shoes Moncler Sales Pandora Charm Moncler Pandora Cheap NFL Jerseys From China Pandora Outlet Pandora Rings Official Site Pandora Charms Jackets Moncler Jordan Sneakers Pandora Jewelry Official Site Golden Goose Sneakers MLB Jerseys Pandora Bracelets Jordan 10 Cheap NHL Jerseys Jordan 11 James Harden shoes Jordan Retro Pandora Charms Sneakers Golden Goose

Reviewer: William Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 13 2021 07:16 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

I think it's good that Diya break from the family business. Her and the family need serious boundaries. Now Brandon, he gonna flip a switch when he find out, that's inevitable. But he also needs to give her the space she asking for and come to his senses bout Marisol. 

Reviewer: Jkelly14 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07 2021 05:35 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

So good can't wait for more!

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 26 2021 05:22 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Sometimes you have to be alone to find yourself. That family is dysfunctional. Diya needs some solace. Nice update

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16 2021 06:47 pm

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Whew! 

I do love your new chapters...they are deep and invoke anxiety into Diya's welfare.

Diya don't realize it, yet...but, her father kicking her out will be a blessing in her healing.  Her father loves his girls, but all love ain't good love...his is controlling.  They are nothing but a large, wealthy, dysfunctioonal family.  I would have disappeared cross country a long time ago, but he has them in a closed, tight fist.  I don't even think he hates Brandon, bc of his race or his past, daddy is upset that Diya would leave him for Brandon.

I agree with others that she should get therapy.  She is smart, lovable, but it is not normal to be afraid of her father like this.  He uses their emotions to abuse them.  A therapist will help her understand why she continues to stick around for emotional abuse? what is she scared of losing? Learn how to be there for Diya.

The ex helped, now he needs to step aside and stop calling.  Sure he was there for Diya and will tell Brandon this, bc I think he is as sneaky as her Father.

But, why is Tyler calling her?  If he is not going to take hime to court for assault, block his number.  She is suffering from PTSD and sad to say, it did not start with Brandon's clan.

Tell Brandon, what went down and that she need time to heal physically and mentally.  During the break, he must decide who and what is important to him, who will come first?  Staking out her home is not good enough.  Althought I do think Brandon realizes Diya has been pushed too far and he has screwed up by not being there for her.  I am surprised that he was able to escape the succubus, and her kids, to stake out Diya's place.

Diya's eating crackers and throwing up...Oh, Lawd!  This may be the wake up call to take care of herself. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2021 06:16 pm

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

OK, that felt good to me! It was a loooong time coming; and she needs to do that with the rest of the clan! Their behavior concerning her can border on despicable. Her father...I guess there's love in there..somewhere, but it seems as if its a "if you're not with me, you're against me" type of love. And he has room for nothing less. Total submission is his brand of love. That's NOT love.

Diya, she needs to go. Her dad just kicked her out. So just get out of there to some place for some solace and get some therapy. Take the time to honestly think about her life. Her life. Minus Brandon and her family. What does she want. What will she tolerate. And what that looks like and mean if she takes that stand for herself. She could lose some people, but if they cant give what she needs, she doesn't need them anyway. She gives and gives and gives. She never considers herself when she's hurt. Its always about how to make the people who hurt her feel better about it. She's dying inside.

This was brilliant!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13 2021 05:14 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

My poor Diya can't seem to catch a break. This chapter really broke my heart. You make it so easy to be sucked into the story that I often find myself feeling just as sad as she does with every disappointing encounter she has with the De la Roy's. I hope she finds a way to put it all out there honestly. I'm lowkey glad that she got fired so that she can find her own way. They soon won't have anything else to hold over her! I love her and Brandon together but I'm more interested in how she will grow into her own. Love love love it and thank you for updating 💕 ❤ 

Reviewer: ScorpioDiva Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12 2021 08:17 pm

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Jesus this hurt to read. Baby girl has no one in her corner from her family. I'd they had actually listened to her and got to know Brandon and not just assumed the worse, maybe Diya wouldn't feel the need to separate from her family. They only care when they think she's not upholding the family name. Diya deserves so much better from everyone at this point. Diya needs to get away from everyone for a while. That last line got me too. Itsyso easy for her family to walk away but hard for Brandon to do so.

Reviewer: NicoleDanielle1988 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 12 2021 06:47 pm

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Before the review, so so happy to see this review! Thank you so much for finding the time and inspiration to update this very beloved story. That being said, life is hectic enough without a pandemonium on top of it. So please, we will enjoy the story in whatever timeframe it come, no hard feelings or love lost. Now to the business at hand lol.

LOOOOOOOKKKK in the words of the ever iconic Aaliyah, WE NEED A RESOLUTION!!!!! Brandon and Diya will no doubt I re-read Love, God, and Ultimatums just for some sweet Valentine's Day feels and my goodness if Diya and Brandon can't find their way back to each other somehow I will be devastated. Diya needs to release this yearning for acceptance from her family (there has been virtually no warmth between her and her mom/sisters, which for me would be enough to add some distance), and Brandon needs to realize Marisol ain't shit (and clearly ain't never been shit). I hope she does something so blatantly disrespectful of him and his long-standing feelings for her that he has no option but to put her ass in her place.

Reviewer: GeenBean Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12 2021 01:56 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Damn I hate her family.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 12 2021 01:42 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

DIYAAAA MY GIRL! LISTEN. YOU NEED TO GROW THE SAME BACKBONE YOU HAVE WHEN DEALING WITH BRANDON - AND STAND UP AGAINST YOUR FAMILY!!! WHY OHHHH WHYYYY DO YOU LET THEM TALK TO YOU THIS WAY?!!

I have never been more frustrated reading her story. You know I love our girl... but this chapter irked me with her response. 

Her dad... needs to go certain places- to hells gate if he can. Plz. Leave our girl alone. 

Her sister? I can't stand her. 

Hearing about how Brandon is being- I hope they see each other in the next chapter. Wholeheartedly I believe she needs to drag Brandon, make him suffer the way he is right now until he realises his mistake. I do believe in their end game, but I think our girl needs to be rid of everyone right now and then let Brandon deal with all ... that trash before going together. 

I hope she yells and lets loose. I feel like she's experiencing PTSD from all that happened to her :( I'm so sad wahhh

 

thank you sooooo much for updating!! I loved it and of course wanted to rip my hair out hahahahahaah I hope you've been well and can't wait for more! 

Stay safe!!!

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2021 02:18 pm

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

JJ,

It's been trying times for a lot of folks, but seeing this update sure shed some light in my day. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for Diya. Seems the only person who is a true friend to her is Mannie. I wonder what Brandy knows, and why the heck is she getting calls from Tyler's phone?!  Unfortunately, the one person who always had her back is acting like an ass with a huge ego. He needs to grow up and loosen the reigns a bit on his daughters. 

So, Diya has decided to call it quits between her and Brandon huh?  Will she have a discussion with him about it?  I understand her hurt behind the assault and attempted rape. Also this BS with Marisol too. I can't say that I don't blame her. Maybe if she had a conversation with him and got some things off her check it may help a bit mentally. She should probably see a therapist about the most recent assault, the Pre-Brandon assault, and her crazy asses family. She'd have a shit ton to talk about, for sure. 

Have Mannie and Zeira called it quits too?  He seemed to be pretty fed up with her shit. 

Great update!  I so needed this! 🥰

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2021 01:44 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Poor Diya, she needs to talk to someone and see Brandon

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11 2021 12:22 am

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Outstanding writing, I'm so upset for Diya. She needs to leave and go to therapy. That rotten so-called family is toxic. There must be a back story on Diya's father behavior or Diya is the whipping girl. I hope Brandon find out what happened to Diya. 

Thank you Bain

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10 2021 08:03 pm

Title: Chapter 37 - Leave of Absence

Back to Brandon..where she belongs.. right in time for Valentine's Day. The end 🤪🤪😁😁😁

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10 2021 04:57 pm

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

Whew child! That is a roller coaster. I honestly don't know what will happen next. Like, I cant see how Diya ends up okay with everything going on. But I ca t wait for the next chapter!

 

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21 2020 06:03 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I do t know but I feel like everyone wants to blame Brandon for the decisions that Diya wants to make because she wants to know him. But for me it's very interesting to have to characters like a radon and Diya that hide away from each other because they don't believe in what they have. If Diya believed in Brandon she would have never gone to that house that he stays far away from. And if Brandon believed in Diya he would never let anyone even Marisol be in the relationship. Marisol is an open book Brandon isn't continually with her because of her I truly believe it's because of those girls and a promise he made to himself about never giving up just because the passed ended the way it did. Mannie and Marisol might believe they have a chance because Brandon and Diya won't just be open and honest with each other which is why they are self destructing. Brandon isn't spying on Diya because he doesn't trust her I truly think it's the only way he knows to see her. Him asking her about cheating is the same reason she keeps asking about Marisol. Diya doesn't believe him and Brandon doesn't know anything else but Diya hiding from him. Do they need time apart maybe but the fact that Diya is still unable to trust Brandon isn't about Brandon but her self doubt. And Brandon not wanting to share with Diya is t about not trusting her but about a past he really wants to forget, he doesn't want to think about those people that raised him or about how Marisol nearly killed him. He wants to believe that he can have a family chosen by himself even if that family includes someone that Diya is insecure about because it's all he has.

Hopefully with time both Diya and Brandon will be able to talk and air their feelings out and hash out the pain and torment they both have rather than hiding from each other. But for both of them holding onto past significant other ie Mannie and Marisol is never going to be what they truly need unless they are truly ready to let each other go. 

Reviewer: JovanBleu26 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2020 04:32 pm

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

Nice update

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24 2020 05:47 pm

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

Wow! I see why Diya can't turn to Zeira for support. She is totally self-indulged!  I mean, with friends like that ...  Is Mannie sill hung up on Diya?  He was the support system that I was expecting from Zeira.  Sounds like Mannie is fed up with her antics (and I totally see why).


 I hope Diya can get herself in the right head space during this time.  Unfortunately, I'm sure her self-isolation is sparking more questions for everyone involved (Brandon, her family, and friends).  I'm curious to see what her conversation will be like when she and Brandon see each other.  Will she confront him about her feelings regarding his and Marisol's relationship? I wonder if her trip to the police station will make it's way back to daddy De La Roy?  I also wonder what has Brandon been up to during their break, and if his parents have managed to stay silent on what really happened?


 


Great to see this update!  Thanks!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 20 2020 09:45 pm

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

I just finished reading this whole story and I am so invested!!! I can't wait for the next update. Ohh Diya makes me so mad with her silly decisions but damn if I can't help but like her. Great writing!

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2020 08:39 pm

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

You don't understand how fast I clicked when I saw this update!!  

Diya, my girl definitely needs to heal. Time away from everyone, from her family and from Brandon will do her good. 

It's traumatic what she went through and I know she'll get through this, but she definitely needs time. Her sisters and dad are just deadbeats I can't stand them. Seriously I wanted to jump through the screen and fight her lol 

Manny is being her support system and I'm happy he's there for her- but I definitely don't want them together romantically... our girl needs to heal. 

Brandon... I know everyone wants her to ditch him - which at this time, I think she should remain apart - but I think they need to deal with their demons first before they can ever be happy together. He deserves the hate right now no lie

They NEED to actually talk and HEAR each other, but Diya needs to rip Brandon a new one. She isn't guilty- she never cheated. Homeboy however, kept this HUGE piece of info away from her. I don't think he should be forgiven so easily. 

But- I definitely do hope they're endgame after they've healed. I just want her to be happy and also Brandon but Marisol needs to go. 

Such a huge fan!! Legit love love love!

I can't wait for the update!!!

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2020 02:57 pm

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

Diya...has a ways to go... 

Mannie...well...

Zeria....WTF!...

Brandon....just go...

 

Thank you for the update!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 16 2020 05:49 am

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

So much drama...I still don't see a way out but my hope, brilliant author, is that there is a method to your madness and I just want to enjoy the ride...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 16 2020 02:42 am

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

Thank you for the update!

Mannie is a decent guy, biding his time, imo; hopefully won't be Diya rebound from Brandon.

Glad to see Diya healing on her own time, mentally & physically; stay away from Brandon and her family.

She still loves Brandon, because she did not tell the cops about his family assaulting her.  I think it would have really damaged Brandon and given her family more ammo...she don't want him hurt like that. I still hope Brandon finds out and beat the hell out of them.

Soon it will be time for Diya to go home...my advice would be to maintain distance from her instigating, selfish, manipulating family.  Also suggest ✂✂ ties with Brandon, because it's hard to keep loving someone that don't love you back...completely.  Wish him luck and focus on Diya...I would get a dog.😏

Stay masked😷 up, folks!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2020 03:29 pm

Title: Chapter 36 - Knights and Shining Armour

Great update. I feel like everyone is stuck 

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: November 14 2020 03:03 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.