Title: Chapter 26 - In the Beginning (The Last Supper Part I)

Brandon was about to beat down Will...touching his Diya.  I can understand Will wanting the best for his daughter, but this man shows love via fear and intimdation.  

This family is so dsyfunctional: ruled by a grandmother living in another world, a mother and father blessed with riches, but still unable to hide their hatred.  i say run and run fast...never let your kids near them.  

Will has crumpled papers in his hand and took a phone call at dinner, before stepping out.  I am guesing he had Brandon investigated and now has proof of his racist family faxed to him.  Brandon suspects this, too.

I am glad Diya knows about them; Chandi chance to get back in sister's good graces...stand by them, because Papa Will is about to explode.  Wonder which side Willie D will choose?

 



Author's Response:

That's a good question.  What's certain is that William is about to drop a bomb, and take great pleasure in doing so.  More on that next chapter--which is posted btw : )  Thanks, Penelope!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2018 07:06 am

Title: Chapter 26 - In the Beginning (The Last Supper Part I)

SO GOOD. SO GOOD! SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOODD!



Author's Response:

Muchas gracias : D

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2018 06:38 am

Title: Chapter 26 - In the Beginning (The Last Supper Part I)

Brillant to the tenth power!! That damn family of Diya need to stay out of her business, Brandon was so calm dealing with their rotten mannners. Diya needs to run from that toxic brand of family. Because if I was grab by my father, hell would break lose. That was not cool. Diya father is lucky his daughter was callm because Brandon would have been all over his ass. Joelle Jax you have made my evening. Thank you Bain



Author's Response:

Yeah, William and his crew were all the way out of order.  And it only gets worse.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Bain!!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2018 06:08 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

I am confused. I get that she trusts her man, but her man said no, and that should have been enough. She's giving Marisol so much leeway and so much freedom to cross over the line.  I tell you what Joelle, it couldn't be me. I would have given her the keys to my car, wished her and her brood safe travels, and helped Brandon unpack. lol. Oy vey.

But beyond that, I just caught up on 4 glorious chapters that I had missed and can I tell you...they were fantastic. Whenever you're ready, we will package these bad boys up and sell them to the highest bidder!  C'mon JJ!  You're brilliance needs to be shared with the world!



Author's Response:

GREENROOTS!!!  Aw, thanks, chica!  The way this job is working my very last nerve, I'm getting ever closer to taking you up on that offer.

 Lol @ the safe travels!  I hear ya.  Diya thinks she's easing Brandon's emotional burden and avoiding the dangers of pitting herself against Marisol and the girls.  But that might very well come back to haunt her. 

Hell, who am I kidding?  You KNOW it will.

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2018 05:39 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Ahh! the last line freaked me out! What the heck is Brandon hiding? Something definitely happened between Marisol and Brandon since Marisol is so disrespectful towards Diya like she believes she still has a chance with Brandon and Brandon does not want to be alone with Marisol like he's afraid she's gonna jump him or something. 

Those kids have such a hold on Brandon that he's kinda blinded but he's definitely not an idiot, he must know Marisol pulling shannaigans but it seems to all boil down to the kids. If Marisol didn't have children, Brandon most likely would have told her to feck off by now (Rafe's family or not) for disrespecting Diya but he loves her children and Marisol will always capitalize on it. 

I'm being totally pessimisitic but that family dinner is gonna be such a train wreak, I always felt like Brandon was being really naive about the Diya's family, like having the whole 'love will conquer all' mentality, I hope he's right but I think it's gonna be a strain on them especially with the add on of Brandon's secret.

Anyhoos, excited about the chapter even though I'm dreading what's going to happen. 

I love the way you write btw, it's poetry.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, crayola30!!!  You've got a good eye, and no, you're not being pessimistic.  The girls buy Marisol a lot of leniency, and dinner will be a total disaster.  More on the why of that in upcoming chapters.  Stay tuned...

Reviewer: crayola30 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15 2018 01:02 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Wonderful update! I'm starting to think Brandon didn't tell Diya the whole truth about him and Marisol, maybe it wasn't just a teenage kiss after all. However, I'm glad Brandon showed his frustration towards that snake Marisol, that he didn't water down his feelings in front of the kids and that his first priority was Diya. Damn, like mother, like daughters, huh? (except Mara, she's a cutie). Okay, it bears repeating, Marisol is a snake! using her kids to manipulate Brandon, she deff knew all along that she was going to go on the trip and that 'hook up' comment? omfg BUT has Brandon actually told Marisol flat out that he's IN love with Diya and only Diya cause idk, Marisol needs a really harsh reality check and Brandon seems to still be walking on egg shells in regards to Marisol's feelings. I love Diya, she's a better woman that I'd ever be but she needs to communicate her reservations with Brandon more. 

Anyway, excited about the next chapter, omg Diya's family is gonna be a handful and a headache but hopefully Brandon can handle himself.

Again, wonderful update!



Author's Response:

You're not alone in your suspicions about Brandon not being completely forthcoming concerning his and Marisol's prior dealings.  He claims to have told her how he feels about Diya, but she clearly doesn't believe him or care.  Communicating her feelings is going to be necessary for Diya, but is a proven gamble, especially on the cusp of family dinner.  They ARE NOT ready, as we will soon see.

Thanks, carmen90!!!

Reviewer: carmen90 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 13 2018 11:58 pm

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

I'm at work- hiding out in the bathroom just to finish thus chapter! Sad but nonetheless true! Lol. So glad u posted.  Missed u lots!!!!!!

Had to reread the whole story as a refresher.  So glad I did. I've missed MY Branny too! Will give a better review later, however, I just had to get this off my chest....Marisol needs-tah-go!  I'm absolutely sick of her. And yes, I'm sick of Brandon's ever-present excuses for his 'friend' and DEFINITELY indulging that damsel at the expense of his beloved treasure that is Diya De La Roy!!!!

more later. Great job!



Author's Response:

JV4ME!!!  I was so glad to see your name pop-up in my reviews, and too tickled.  Hope life is treating you well.  

Lol!  Yeah, Marisol has more than earned an eviction notice.  Unfortunately, the only one in the position to serve it ain't at all ready, which could cost him.  DEARLY.  More on that to come.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: JV4ME Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 13 2018 04:01 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Love the update!  My gut is telling me that Bran is keeping something from Di about him and Marisol.  That ex’s tattoo is probably Bran’s name.  Di is a good one because no way in hell, my man would be taking this trip without me.  Love forward to the next update which I hope is soon.



Author's Response:

Your gut just might be right.  Update forthcoming.  Thanks, Love33!

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2018 03:20 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

I’m not going to service the next month of waiting because that last line just dreaded me. My guess is that he is going to leave early because Marisol is DEFINITELY going to try something, or stir the pot and say the wrong thing about Di and he’s gunna shut her down sooooo quick. The girls too. 2/3 are gunna open their mouths about their feelings on it and accidentally snitch on their mother and allllll the curtains are gunna be pulled back



Author's Response:

It's definitely possible.  Marisol seems to be upping her tom-foolery.  But I'm not as confident Brandon is going to have the sort of reaction Diya would hope for.  More on that later.  Thanks GoddessWarlord!

Reviewer: GoddessWarlord Signed [Report This]
Date: November 08 2018 08:36 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Omg, I want Diya to trust Brandon, but there's something he's hiding. I think him and Marisol had one drunken night or something. Hopefully he'll be good because I love them together. The kids are feeding off Marisol 'a attitude - they can't help it. She in th other hand is a little sneak!! Great chapter. 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Michmom2!!!  You just might be on to something.  It would explain his behavior.  But ain't NO explaining something like that to Diya.  Let us hope there's a less inflammatory reason for him constantly letting her make it : /

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08 2018 06:07 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Thank you for the long and very good update.  Diya is not a hook up and Marisol knows this and instead of hounding Brandon, she needs to bring that disrespectful daughter in check. 

Is it my imagination...is Brandon scared to be alone with Marisol?  It would be dirty to ride in Diya's car and try to screw her man, too, but hey I'm sure it's been done before. 

 

Long past time to have a sit down with all three adults to let it be known that they are a couple and thirsty Marisol is not in the running for a threesome.



Author's Response:

It's not your imagination.  Brandon is not at all cool with being alone with Marisol.  The why of it will become clearer in future chapters.  

Thanks Penelope!!!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2018 06:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Brandon has to know that Diya is in an impossible situation with all this. She can't give Marisol anything to use against her! And yes, Brandon has to remain vigilant in his fidelity towards Diya. He can't give Marisol anything to use either! She's proven she's not above using the children to her perceived advantage.

This story is just flawless!



Author's Response:

Thanks flikchick!!!  Brandon sees more than Diya might have assumed, but still seems vulnerable to Marisol for reasons that will become clearer in the not so distant future.  Stay tuned...

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06 2018 04:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

I have been WAITING for this! Thank you girl. I've missed this story and I ve been wondering what happened to my babies. Now that you're back I need Marisol to get slapped full force in the face. Please and thank you hehehe and thank yo again for such a wonderful chapter. Xxxxx



Author's Response:

YW : )  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Blackest-Revelations!

Lol!  Yeah, Marisol is begging to have her eyes blackened.  Unfortunately, that would probably wind up getting her exactly what she seems to want--Brandon all to herself.

Reviewer: Blackest-Revelations Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06 2018 01:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

After reading through the chapter again, I do get Diya’s reasoning behind why it would be a good idea for Marisol to join the girls on the trip with all that has been going on lately. It really goes to show how much she really does care about him and his well being. After the trip, it may be a good idea for her to share her concerns with Brandon. Something to seriously think about. Hopefully they have a good time, and it’s drama free, (as in, ain't no shady ish goin' down! 🧐). Now, onto Sunday dinner! 😈 I know this will be all drama!



Author's Response:

You already know.  I'm editing the chapter and hope to have it up soon.  Thanks Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 03:49 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Please tell that Brandon is going to finally stop Marisol from disrespecting his girlfriend. It’s getting overly old. Two of her daughters are just rotten.



Author's Response:

That they are.  Thanks MsWatt99.

Reviewer: MsWatt99 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 12:24 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Marisol is a nasty little troll, Brandon is starting to see her ugly ways. Diya needs to draw a line in the sand, those brats will have to be upset! I hope Brandon will sit Marisol sorry bottom down and give hammer her with the words " Stay the hell out of my private life" As always this story is brillant. Thank you Bain



Author's Response:

Brandon should definitely create some boundaries for Marisol, but isn't likely to, despite the frustration he clearly feels toward her.  Not so long as he has the little ones playing on his sympathies.  What that'll cost him is the questions.  Thanks, Bain!!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 03:38 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Wow ... Diya is a good one! I wonder what is she trying to prove?  Was Brandon right in his suspicions?  Especially after that intimate greeting between Brandon and Marisol. The crazy thing about it is that Brandon acts as if that’s the norm. Maybe it was before Diya came into that picture, but ... wow.  Would Brandon be ok with it if some dude greeted Diya that way?  Heeeyyyllll naw!! It’s so obvious that Marisol carries a torch for Brandon. No doubt in my mind after this last encounter. Again, think that Marisol uses the girls to maintain her hold over Brandon. She feels like she’s starting to lose that hold after he refused to come to her rescue when she felt that Oscar was going to come for the girls. 


Oh yeah, Marisol would have definitely been checked for that “hook up” comment. 🤨. I want to know what’s her deal?

The plot thickens. That’s for this awesome update!


Author's Response:

YW, Musicluva.  Thanks for the awesome review!!!

Marisol does have a serious issue with boundaries when it comes to Brandon.  The "why" is a little murky right now, but will become clearer as the story progresses.  Until then, Diya's gotta figure if she's willing to stay mums on how she feels about the entire situation, and what it'll cost her if she doesn't.

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 03:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Can I punch the heffa in her clit? That's what she needs.



Author's Response:

Lol!!!  You have my and Diya's blessing.

Thanks, Artamiss Caine!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04 2018 08:45 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Wow...I admire Diya being so unselfish in the midst of Marisol’s conniving to be with Brandon...I think she should trust Brandon as he is not as unaware of Marisol’s manipulation as maybe Diya thinks...but Brandon has to make Diya his choice above all else...if he can’t Diya has to let him go anyway...and Diya May be faced with a similar dilemma of choice after Bran meets her family...so brilliantly written as always...you are my favorite romance author...such talent...



Author's Response:

Aw, what an amazing compliment : D Thanks, jachannah!!!

Yeah, the tug of war has just begun...on both sides.  Brandon sees what Marisol is doing, at least to a degree.  The question is, what is he willing to do about it.  More on that in upcoming chapters.  Stay tuned... 

 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04 2018 08:13 pm

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

Omg so much has happened! Marisol is something else but im glad Brandon didn't automatically give in to her. I know she's dealing with things but its good that he is establishing more boundaries. I'm so excited to see how dinner with her family is going to be. If anyone can handle her family , its brandon. 



Author's Response:

Let us hope.  Thanks, helloWORLD!

Reviewer: helloWORLD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2018 01:16 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

Thank you so much for an updated chapter 😭😭😭😭 I didn’t know how long I would have to wait but I am so overwhelmed at receiving this gift of a chapter!! And Marisol FINALLY experienced being out in her place. YESSS but I know she’s gunna use the girls to turn them against di 



Author's Response:

You already know. 

So sorry for the delay, GoddessWarlord.  I'm striving to be more consistent in all areas of my life, especially my writing.  In the interim, thanks for bearing with me.

Reviewer: GoddessWarlord Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 19 2018 02:39 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

This chapter was a true page turner!  I love your writing style. Diya is crazy 😄. Brandon is ... *sigh*, *swoon* d84;a039;.  However, he really needs to have a true heart to heart discussion with Marisol. I don't know what kind of spell she has over Brandon, but if he truly wants to be in a serious relationship with someone, then there should be some boundaries set. I'm not saying they can't be friends, but I can imagine how frustrating it is that you can't have an "intimate", drama-free night with your man without all of the constant stalker-ish interruptions. It wasn't as if Oscar was banging on her door at that very moment. Why didn't she caller her brother Rafe if the need was that immediate?!  When Brandon told her, "I'm with Diya!", I took that as having three meanings:

1. I'm in a serious relationship with someone, please fall back. 

2. I'm trying to spend some quality time with my woman. 

3. I'm trying to f@ck my woman, so please stop calling!

I would think Marisol could have come up with an least one of those conclusions, right?! Either she is in denial, she's trying to block, or she doesn't think it's going to last. Either way, she's playing on Brandon's emotions (again). Diya is a good one. I would have been mad as ish that he stopped mid-screw on the ascent.  Sheeeiiit!!!  If it weren't for the binding ropes, she should have jumped on his ass and finished without him while he was on the phone. (I’m just kiding ... well, no, not really 😈). Maybe Mariosol would get the picture then! 

Can’t wait until Sunday dinner!  I can already small that drama. Great update!



Author's Response:

Lol!  You maybe right on all accounts.  Marisol clearly doesn't see Brandon and Diya's relationship as something deserving for respect for yet to be disclosed reason.  The next few chapters should shed some light on that.

Thanks sooooo much for the review, Musicluva, and for sticking in there with me, Brandon, and Diya through thick and thin!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2018 06:02 pm

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

I had to read this chapter multiple times to ingest it all...the connection between Diya and Brandon I felt to my core, which speaks to the brilliance with which you were able to convey the feelings and emotions between them...got me so in the feels...clearly you again show the amazing link between sex and love...you returned from hiatus with a vengeance...I truly LOLed at Camilla's antics towards Mal...and I wanted to shank Marisol for her sense of entitlement towards Brandon...Marisol and her horde and Diya's family will be major obstacles for our couple but I am so looking forward to the ride...I'm so happy for your return...may you be richly blessed...



Author's Response:

jahchannah!!!

You are so right.  Brandon's and Diya's relationships with their nuclear and extended families will pose a number issue in their relationship.  And the drama doesn't end there.  More on that in coming chapters.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, jachannah!  I always enjoy reading you insight, and greatly appreciate your support and well wishes.  Be blessed!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30 2018 05:24 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Ok I haven't read a word of the update but I tell my heart literally skipped a beat when I saw this story in the recents.  Sooo glad to see you back on here.  You are a truly gifted writer. Anyway, off to read.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, iscream4icecream!!! Hope you enjoyed!

Reviewer: iscream4icecream Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29 2018 05:13 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

So happy for this update!!! Glad you're back!



Author's Response:

Thanks Akira Jade!

Reviewer: Akira Jade Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29 2018 02:32 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.