Title: Chapter 28

"Blind boyfriend".  these people are ridiculously obtuse.

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 20 2016 09:29 pm

Title: Chapter 28

What about Esme?  Is Esme's part over?  I don't know if you should add Rosalinda because it may change the bond that these 8 have already made during this first year.



Author's Response:

Hi dcphoenix1,

I am surprised at how quickly you read the last chapters of the book.  I am glad that you liked it.  What did you think of Nixon?  Who were you favorite characters?  What did you think of Brooklynn and Ahmed?

I ended the book with  cliff hangers because it is a part of a series.  I will be working on BREAKING SCRUBS in a few weeks.  I hope you will continue to follow the story. 

dcphoenix1, If you are able and willing, please post a review on www.amazon.com and www.bn.com.  The review will encourage other readers to check out THE SCRUBS SERIES.  Again, thank you for the support.

 

Sincerely,

 

Elizabeth Griffin

 

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20 2016 01:20 am

Title: Chapter 25

Brooklyn has met her match and may get turned out...and like it.

How does Esme go from saving doomed albino babies to falling for a dictator?  How does she think he take oer those villages...by ringing the doorbell?

Ahmed needs to overcome his fear, learn his rights, and get a camera set up in his car.  I can understand his fear, but you can't let that fear dictate your life...anything can take you out; hell, pneumonia can do you in.  I hope he doesn't get depressed.



Author's Response:

Hi Penelope,

Reading your reviews are like hearing from an old friend.  Thank you for continuing to follow the story.  Your comments have given me several ideas for the next book in the series.  I didn't realize how fearful Ahmed was about police officers.  In telling the story, I missed how truly worried he is.  

I love writing about Brooklynn.  I can't wait to see what will happen next.  I hope you are enjoying your day.

 

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Griffin

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 17 2016 07:38 pm

Title: Chapter 17

My favorite characters are Esme and Josh

 

I don't like Brooklyn at all



Author's Response:

Blue,

I am having fun writing about Joshua and Esme.  I hope you will continue to enjoy THE SCHOOL OF SCRUBS.  It is the first book in the medical school series.  You can go to my website to see all of the book covers, www.elizabethgriffin.net.

There is something that I like about  Brooklymn.  She is young, arrogant, cofident and needs a reality check-- or at least someone to resist her beauty.

Nixon and her family are going to be fun to write about. They are a loving, but dysfunctional family.  

What do you think about Ahmed, Talisa, Jessica,  Daniel and Dhyani? I  am  curious because I am editing the novel.  I will be posting the book on Amazon in January 2016.  Thanks for the support.  

Elizabeth Griffin

Reviewer: blue Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 14 2015 12:39 am

Title: Chapter 15

These two were meant to be together--Becky will grow up an gt over it.



Author's Response:

Penelope,  

I am enjoying you feed back.  It is causing me to review and remember what I have written.  I forgot Jessica referred to Esme as 'the albino'.  I had to go back and read the chapter.  Thanks.

Elizabeth Griffin

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 13 2015 03:41 am

Title: Chapter 12

I don't like the way Jessica refused to our girl as 'the albino' as if she is an alien from outer space--she was tacky.

Daniel is going to get upset when her studies pull her away from him. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 13 2015 03:34 am

Title: Chapter 11

I am so enjoying your story and how each of your characters are being slowly revealed to us.  Some have made it to medical school through not only hard work, but some serious trials, while some have not.  

Looking forward to reading how each and every one evolve.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2015 05:04 pm

Title: Chapter 1

UGH !This is pretty offensive. Not that there aren't prejudices agains albino people in many parts of Africa where their lives can be threatened. But to deal with such a sensitive subject, one has to do it in a respectful way, after doing some researches. Writing about "villages of South African", a "South African woman", an "African" baby, "tribes", as if this big and great continent (African) and nation (South Africa) was made of undinstinguishable "Africans" living in "villages" without specifics (regions, locations, ethnicities, etc.) shows a level of carelessness that is just offensive and insulting.



Author's Response:

RedHobo,

Thank you for the critique.  I will definitely look at the opening chapter and give it more attention.  Please continue to give me helpful input.

Elizabeth Griffin

Reviewer: RedHobo Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09 2015 10:24 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Great story and good job on your win!!



Author's Response:

jacqua43,

Thank you.  I am nervious about writing a story with so many characters.  I hope you continue to enjoy the story.  I really like Nixon and I want to do something really interesting with her.  I revised chapter to seven and chapter 10. 

Please continue to follow me.  I have also written an interracial romance called Blank Slate.  It is about a black female comedian and a white male  doctor.  I will be posting it soon. 

Elizabeth Griffin

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2015 07:03 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Congrats on your win!

 

You sent me a response to my comment, but noting came through.



Author's Response:

Hi Penelope,

I am seriously thinking about posting the entire novel, THE SCHOOL OF SCRUBS.  It is the first in the medical school series, but the third book in THE SCRUBS SERIES.  

If you go to my website, you will see all of the covers for the medical school series and If THE SCHOOL OF SCRUBS is popular, I might end the series with SCRUB MD.  That will be their 5th year of medical education as interns.  Thank you for all the support.  Elizabeth Griffin

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2015 03:26 am

Title: Chapter 10

Longer! More! Please!



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2015 01:14 am

Title: Chapter 1

wonderful idea for a story



Author's Response:

Thank you for the feedback.  I am excited about THE SCRUB SERIES.  I hope it will continent to entertain and inspire my readers.  Wish me well on the NaNoWriMo Challenge.  I want to finish on time.  Take care.

Elizabeth Griffin

 

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 25 2015 03:28 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.