Reviews For Unscripted
Title: Take 4: Ambiance

Thank you for the backstory it Is heartfelt. I know it took alot to release that from your heart. It is appreciated. I have seen how secrets like that makes a difference in the lives of all involved. Most tomes the information is told after the key parties have passed way. I am glad your other got a chance to meet the other part of her family. 

 

As for the story...I am loving each chapter, you are a great story teller! I can't wait yo see your stories in a bookstore or even in audio book form.

 

Score card:

Nick: 2

Tally: 0

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. It felt good to let it go. Maybe, it will touch someone's life or resound with someone.

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2018 02:44 am

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

I'm so sorry about your mom, I have an older cousin who was nearly 50 at the time when she found out who her birth father was. They've been inseparable ever since, I honestly don't know why my aunt kept it from her so long, she knew who her father was but never told her.



Author's Response:

It's such a common thing. There are so many people in their 40s and 50s who have no clue who their father. It's such a sad thing in the black community. It truly affects people's lives and how they view things.

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 25 2018 04:22 am

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

Story is great I am enjoying it emisly. I am sorry about your mom and happy to hear she had some time to bond with him.



Author's Response:

Thank you. <3

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2018 12:36 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

Juan needs a raise.  I think she should keep her guard up, especially since she's had the take the edge off sex.  Sure she owes him for keeping Milo from him, but don't make it easy for him...he left, he was no monk pining away for her, he wouldn't be there now if not for the audition. The house is big enough to play the family and go to her own wing.  Nick better be nice to her or Milo will kick him in the balls.

I am so into this story that I look for updates every day.   I'm glad she didn't beat herself up about her weight this time.  She can either lose it, hell, have him get her a personal trainer, or just own it.  Her harping on it and the women he's had shows she's insecure and his fans are going to eat her for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.



Author's Response:

I hope you like the next update "Take 5". It's definitely going to address some of your concerns. And LMAO @ "Milo will kick him in the balls". TRUUUU!

 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 24 2018 03:12 am

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

I am loving this story and I don't care how bad Nick hurt Tally she was wrong for keeping father and son apart.  Nick was just plain wrong.



Author's Response:

You right, you right!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 10:12 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

I love this story. Yes this scenario has been done before, but truthfully haven’t they all? I love your take regarding the “unattractive” ex-wife. I look forward to seeing where you go with this story.



Author's Response:

It's such an fascinating topic and I can't wait to dive more into it.

Reviewer: anouk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 09:26 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

Yes, move in with Nick. I think it could be a good think for their son



Author's Response:

Nick's not giving her the choice, LOL. 

Reviewer: Fanaserie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 09:05 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

You are doing a great job with this story. I  love it and waiting for more.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest that's planned!

Reviewer: MrsWifeyS Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 09:04 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

MJ, a college friend has the same story as your mom! She's still dealing with her feelings about it.

To the story....

I'm not sure where this cockiness of Nick's is coming from? He unilaterally decided to discard his wife and marriage like a bug in his way! And now he's walking around like he's in control and its all good, telling Desiree what she and her son needs. Really? When his son askes him about this, he's going to have to explain his thinking behind his actions and not just make Desiree the easy scapegoat.

And while I don't like that Desiree gave in to Nick, I get it. He gave himself time to reconcile breaking up his marriage for career reasons, but she never really had that. He never gave her that. No closure, just over. I think she has an opportunity to really settle some things to his face now that the truth is out. 

I mean this guy married, lived with and knew Desiree's body intimately, but he never even noticed she was pregnant?? I don't care how much weight she had on her. That struck me the most. Through an entire divorce process was he really that self-absorbed?! Honestly, what does he have to say for himself here? I get her thinking that if he could do that to her so easily, what trust did she have in him for their child? 

And I don't like Desiree beating herself up about her looks either. Not for him or anyone!

Nice!



Author's Response:

Spill the scorching hot tea, flikchick, spill it!

sip the tea

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 08:12 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

While I don't mind Tallulah's attitude, I kinda worry about how she'll take public perception of her.  words of other and the guilt of what she did could cause a significant amount of psychological damage to her.  I can't wait to read how this goes!



Author's Response:

I am very eager to explore that. I can only imagine how actual spouses of celebrities feel when they get dragged for their looks. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 08:01 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

WOW ! Love this story. More Please



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 07:54 pm

Title: Take 4: Ambiance

It may be an acquired taste for some, but I'm loving it! Thanks for the quick update. Giving your mom's story a life outside of your family will help someone else with their own story. Thank you for the levels and complexity of a full story.



Author's Response:

It's holiday break, so I'm trying to make good use of my muse while I can. And thank you for your kind words! I appreciate it. 

Reviewer: Presh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23 2018 07:09 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.