Reviews For A Wrong Turn...
Title: Chapter 11

How dare you pull me into this insanity with your excellent stoytelling skills and fascinating plot! I am completely affronted at how I can't stop reading this.



Author's Response:

Who? Lil' ole me? Lol. Thank you so much for your kind words and sticking with me through this insanity!  It means so much to read that.. :D

Reviewer: Shan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 21 2020 05:29 am

Title: Chapter 11

Not everyone is meant to be a father and karma is real.

Author's Response:

Truth!  I know so many stories of absentee fathers like this one...

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2020 01:09 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Really glad I gave this story a chance. I hope you update soon. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for giving my story a chance!  I am determined to finish this story so don't worry...

Reviewer: Fastidious Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 16 2020 02:33 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Awesome. I wonder if her grandma had the opportunity to live in this comunity but she allowed the opinion of others to disuade her? Very interesting!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Update Soon!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  Stay tuned!

Reviewer: PurpleIsBest Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 05:53 am

Title: Chapter 11

I have been following this story, because it is so well written.  Also, I like the way they are slowly finding out more and more about one another; it's like us outsiders are looking at a hidden society, that may not be so bad. 

Even though I didn't like her calling him daddy, the way you cleverly brought to light a way for her not to was pretty good.

Elias is not one to play with and he is just as lonely as Abby. I hate when she hurts his feeling.  Abby is lonely and I think this trip was her plan to see some of the world before accepting what she thinks is her fate...to just exist, not live.

I can't wait till she has a conversation with her grandma and I would not trust that librarian.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the in-depth feedback! This writing stuff is hard but I am really enjoying it and learning as I go. I know the material isn't everyone's cup of tea but I am trying to make the character reactions realistic-ish.  World-building has been hard as well but fun in the way that there is so many ways to take it. Pure fiction...sigh

Eli is definitely lonely and so is Abby.  He may have great feeelings for her but he is not one to play with as you mentioned.  She is still confused so she lashes out.  As far as the trip goes...have you been reading my notes?  lol... I am going to go more in-depth with the both of them... We will hear from her grandmother soon...

And never trust a librarian!  (a small joke from the tv show Parks and Recreation!)

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 04:33 am

Title: Chapter 11

Brillant!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading a leaving a review Bain!

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 01:43 am

Title: Chapter 11

I've been waiting patiently for an update and I LOVED this chapter! i want to learn more about these people.  I wonder what Abbys grandmother would think of Elias?



Author's Response:

Hey, thank you so much for reading!  You will definitely find out so stay tuned!

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 01:16 am

Title: Chapter 11

It's a town full of crazy people .



Author's Response:

Haha...Yes...except Miss Seraphine!  She's only a little crazy... Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 13 2020 03:27 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Don't belittle your work. That's first and foremost. If you're enjoying the writing. I'm enjoying the reading. 

Girl! You dropped a bomb on us with Elias? Unit? Was he military? Is his potential other Jas...Jasmine(?) 

I need more stat!!! LOL! 



Author's Response:

Lol...Thank you so much! I've really appreciated your feed back and am taking it to heart.  Keep reading to find out... *cackles mischeviously*

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04 2020 10:29 pm

Title: Chapter 10

All of these people are crazy.



Author's Response:

Oh yeah...lol. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2020 12:55 am

Title: Chapter 10

I am loving the little snippets in to their backgrounds!  I think Abby is in trouble again lol  This story isn't trash at all please continue



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 08:18 pm

Title: Chapter 10

This chapter hits home on so many levels.It's not how we came into this world, it's what we do when we are in itπŸ˜€ Abby got to learn that everyone in that town is related in some wayπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I love her thinking though, the wheels are always turning...Elias too!

Author's Response:

THANK YOU!!!  Are you reading my ideas on my computer?  I plan on using that concept LOL!  The wheels are definitely turning and soon she'll HAVE to make a choice... Stay safe lady!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 12:35 pm

Title: Chapter 1

This has got to be the most intriguing story I've read thus far. Please don't stop and continue the story . Give it an ending please.



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness! Thank you so much!  I actually got the original idea from reading GOT.  I am doing my best to be dilligent about updates.  Thank you for the review! Stay safe!

Reviewer: Diana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 04:51 am

Title: Chapter 1

I cannot WAIT till the next chapter! This story is so good. I always thought the "daddy" term was weird, especially after seeing the rkelly documentaries. It in no way deters me from reading though. Stay encouraged and please keep up the great work! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And Yikes! RKelly huh?  That makes me see it a lot differently...lol... That gives me something to think about!

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 04:17 am

Title: Chapter 10

Great chapter!!! Please update soon!!! I read your note and I would hope that by now people are reading the story that want too. Your warnings were posted day one. Please do not let anyone stop you from expressing your creativity!!! There are plenty of bubble gum stories for people to read if they want too!!!

Keep up the good work!

I am here for the ride!!!! I love this couple!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  I just don't want to offend anyone but it's...mildly frustrating.  I appreciate your review and I do plan to tell a happier story.  Stay tuned!

Reviewer: PurpleIsBest Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 25 2020 04:56 am

Title: Chapter 10

i think your story is great! I've been waiting for updates and checking back pretty frequently and you didn't disappoint. I can't wait to see how this is going to come together. Hope you stay safe!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I will try to be more dilligent about updating!  Stay safe and stay tuned!

Reviewer: Annie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2020 08:21 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I was so happy to see the update. How did Abby think that lady wasn't going to know Eli? I thought it was smart and funny that she asked for the last name before asking for help. I wonder what's going to happen next. I hope she gets to talk to her grandma soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  I am trying to be somewhat disciplined with my updates.  We will hear from Gran soon!  Stay safe!

Reviewer: Drea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2020 06:04 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Abby! Girl you gotta be quicker than that !! Poor baby doesn't know how to feel. Honestly I don't even know how to feel for her. Another great chapter as always and the plot thickens even more. Can't wait for another update. 



Author's Response:

She is so torn!  Her whole life has been indecision.  She will be forced to make a decision soon! Thank you so much for reading and please stay safe! 

Reviewer: Indigo_bluee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2020 06:01 pm

Title: Chapter 9

I can't wait for the next chapter! This is such a captivating story and you're an incredible writer! So excited for this to continue :)



Author's Response:

Hey! Thank you so much!  I know it's a little different and off-kilter so thanks for hanging! Stay safe!

Reviewer: Annie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18 2020 06:27 am

Title: Chapter 5

This action sequence is so good and suspenseful! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2020 01:01 pm

Title: Chapter 4

My heart clenched when reading this! I think deep down Abby knew but she was blinded by the charm of Elias and the town.

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2020 12:59 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Still reading, still hate the daddy bit it just throws me out of the story, but I can't wait for the next update.

I'm still not sure if I can root for this relationship. It's looking like some stockholm syndrome to me at this point. I would like to see more character development. We are getting it from Abby, but I'm not so sure I could say the same of Elias. 

I'm enjoying the introduction of new characters. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  I don't plan for the story to be too long but I wanted to be realistic-ish in the development of Elias.  I don't think he would be so quick to change just yet.  While I do think part of what Abby is experiencing is some Stockholm Syndrome, she also is afraid to admit latent feelings for him that she had for him before.  I believe he represents an order and structure she has never had before.

 

Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12 2020 12:58 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I think these two have good chemistry here! 

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2020 12:57 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Had to come back and read through again! Very good!

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2020 12:55 pm

Title: Chapter 9

This is different, but I am liking it.  I don't know if I want Abby to stay or go ol



Author's Response:

Thanks for the read and review.  Yeah I promise it won't get too dark...

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2020 09:31 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.