Title: Chapter 20

See God was watching out for that baby after all πŸ₯° Quick decision can lead to hard consequences. It's not about her this time,the baby comes first. Nice update

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2021 12:58 pm

Title: Chapter 19

This update was so real like. From Matt's situation to Aisha's situation. Nice job 👏

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2021 12:46 pm

Title: Chapter 20

That notice was timely! Her plan was kinda dramatic. I mean, things happen. Would her family disown or not support her over this? I hate that she feels she can't count on anyone for this. That she'd go through so much trouble to hide it and pretend it never happened. 

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, she was being a little dramatic with this plan of hers but I'll try to explain her reasons in later chapters. It has a lot to do with Jonah, and a little too do with her family (her dad's side).

 

And you are right, Matt reaching out to her when he did was right on time and just might make her reconsider all her plans.

 

Thank you, flickchick, for the feedback! 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2021 04:08 am

Title: Chapter 19

I'm glad she's gonna get on with a decision of some kind.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2021 03:31 am

Title: Chapter 19

I need Aisha to do the math on the odds that it is Jonah's baby.  Also even if it is, she has no obligation of staying with him.  Why stay with a man that slowly smothers your spirit and soul for a child; kids know when their parents aren't happy. The child isn't gonna make the issues between Jonah and her disapperar.  I do hope it is Matt's child.  Please don't make Aisha the type of woman that deals with the bullshit Jonah hands out to her "because of the baby" and "well Daddy will be so disappointed if I don't stay with him".  It irks my nerves like no other. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for this feedback, Bella Luna!

 

It was really my main intention to focus this chapter on Aisha's internal conflict. Its so funny how women always bare the brunt of the spontaneous decisions they make while men can seemingly move on with their lives, having no idea what the woman is going through.

 

I don't have children of my own, but writing this chapter has helped me to get over my sometimes judgy feelings about women who struggle with these choices. Crazy how writing can have that effect. It wasn't even in my original plans to go down this road, but the muse led me here.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. And again, I really appreciate your feedback! 

Reviewer: BellaLuna7 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10 2021 02:45 pm

Title: Chapter 18 part 2

I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: LovenFaith Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09 2021 09:36 pm

Title: Chapter 18 part 2

Omg, she is pregnant 

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09 2021 10:19 am

Title: Chapter 18 part 2

The moment of truth is here...Nice update

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 09 2021 09:04 am

Title: Chapter 18 part 2

Well, its go time now!! 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 09 2021 03:31 am

Title: Chapter 18

She's going to have a baby. That baby didn't asked to be conceived. He or she is a blessing. She will get through it. Nice update

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 08 2021 11:36 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Aisha don't have to tell Jonah it's over😏 the baby she's carrying will. He knows he wasn't putting in the work 😏 He couldn't be that clueless... Nice updates

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06 2021 12:51 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Daddy don't like white people 😒 Grandma is precious πŸ₯°

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06 2021 12:39 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Seriously? She's pregnant!!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06 2021 04:28 am

Title: Chapter 17

Stomach problems? Hmmm. Matt needs to ask Damarious about the spelling of Aisha's name. Great update, Chica.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06 2021 12:38 am

Title: Chapter 1

I think her dad doesn't like white people. Are they Muslims that would be interesting.

I enjoy reading this story

Reviewer: Robyn Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 03 2021 03:04 am

Title: Chapter 16

Yeah, we see what the good judge is putting down...

Matt has the spelling wrong...ugh!!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2021 02:51 am

Title: Chapter 16

Him going through all the variations of the spelling her her name is both funny and a testament of how determined he is to find her.  Her family sounds like a riot. 

Reviewer: BellaLuna7 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2021 09:07 pm

Title: Chapter 15

So Jonah has a problem with her now, or is this something he's been holding onto for years?

Hmm...Aisha has lost the high ground if or maybe when Jonah finds out about what happened; and I'm not entirely sure he deserves that position.

A few more months for Matt....

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02 2021 12:44 am

Title: Chapter 15

Jonah is already making my teeth itch.  He late picking her up in her own car, driving reckllessly in her car, and asks the way he does towards her?  Nah, he gotta go.  She's better off alone than to deal with BS he brings to the relationship.  She already stated that he gets joy out of knocking her down a peg or two.  Red flag right there.  How much longer do we have to endure him?

Reviewer: BellaLuna7 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2021 12:12 am

Title: Chapter 15

I'm glad you didn't give up😊 I'm enjoying this story. Nice update

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2021 08:03 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Jonah is a frog. Poor Aisha is wasting valuable time with someone who really seems to view her with disdain. Loving this story.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2021 04:39 pm

Title: Chapter 14

At this point she should be single. Not only does she feel he is unfaithful, but she's been unfaithful too. And he picking her up 45 minutes late in her own vehicle. How long that's been going on??? That's very disrespectful if it's occurring frequently.

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2021 08:16 am

Title: Chapter 14

Please dont get me started on mistreating children!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2021 04:55 am

Title: Chapter 14

Jonah is up to no good. I need more details about Matt's ex. Nice update

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31 2021 05:46 pm

Title: Chapter 13

And so, now the petty betty in me wants Aisha to find Jonah now and break it off! If she could let go like this with basically a stranger, and add what's been happening in the relationship anyway, there's probably not much left to it in the "couple" sense. She's been with him a long time and there's a shift that's been coming from his end for a minute now. It would appear he's disinterested as well. 

As a man serving his country, all his reasons for the "wait and see" are valid. For now.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Jonah is a trip. Still trying to figure out how Aisha will handle him but I will try not to go down the whole "love triangle" road. They have a lot of history though so the break won't be easy (at least i don't think. i haven't written it yet lol)

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27 2021 08:29 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.