Reviews For Magic Man
Title: Easier Said Than Done

Ugh this is a good story but I'm so annoyed with Lana. Like dang girl get a backbone 🙄

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29 2023 11:58 am

Title: Easier Said Than Done

Wow! That was heavy. I feel for Yolana, but if she doesn't find a backbone now, she never will. This has to stop! And that's up to Yolana not Nathan to do. Freda means business and she'll keep this young woman a prisoner for the rest of her life. Smashing her phone and talking to her like that? It was insane and out of control. Surely Yolana sees this by now? Whatever the truth of this situation is, she needs to find it and contront Freda about it. What good is it for Yolana to hold to the last of her family if that family treats her no better than a stranger would? That was an awful display from Freda!

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2023 12:22 am

Title: Easier Said Than Done

Freda needa to be medicated, this issues goes so much deeper, I have a feeling that Yolana's mother has the answers she's looking for. Yolana is not a child... and I'm kinda mad at Yolana, she shouldn't be treated that way, she owes Freda NOTHING, she needs to get out of there and fast. Nathan take her back to Tennessee with you.



Author's Response:

I dont think medication would help that woman to be completely honest. Maybe a straight jacket?

Reviewer: rockybalboa Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 12 2023 11:53 am

Title: Chapter 1

This new chapter had my heart racing. I'm so glad that Nathan stood up to Freda. Im excited to see how they're gonna make it work to see it each other now that the cat's out the bag. Thank you for the update dear author!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! Yolana needs more people on her side. Mrs. Henderson is great, but she needs a big strong man to help her.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 12 2023 06:09 am

Title: Chapter 1

Your updates are always worth the wait! Great chapter. You describe each seen so well, I love these characters! I'm invested in them.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really dont try to take so long, but im pleased that people like the story and characters.

Reviewer: WideAwakeLemon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 12 2023 03:07 am

Title: Easier Said Than Done

I guess I can stop side eyeing Candace. But I am going to keep rolling my eyes at Freda. Yolanda is a grown ass woman, she doesn't have to take that treatment. She needs to bounce!! Nice update

Author's Response:

I was living for the Candace hatred! I love the automatic response we have to protect our girls. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11 2023 03:22 pm

Title: Easier Said Than Done

A damn good chapter. Freda is Satan's handmaiden.



Author's Response:

 It's always the "Holier than thou" people. Thanks fore reading.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 10 2023 03:24 pm

Title: A Beautiful Aura

Omg this is getting so good!!! Please update soon!

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19 2023 01:33 am

Title: A Beautiful Aura

The only confidence there was, was how confident Freda was in Yolana's failure.

That's one helluva line! It hit me like a gut punch! Freda does her work well. Her resoluteness in seeing that young lady amount to absolutely nothing and to think of herself as nothing because she herself is consumed with unforgiveness, hurt and anger. Does that make her feel better when she lays her head on her pillow at night! She broke her own marriage and home up over it. I bet she blames Yolana for that, too.

My heart breaks for Yolana! Still, she's gonna have to find a way to some inner strength, clarity and backbone; or she'll be in that prison she call a room for the rest of her life. And that's fine by Freda.

Such a good chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading! I'm happy that you liked the chapter. Your right, the hurt and hatred gets in Freda's way of actually helping and caring for Yolana, which Freda thinks she is doing.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16 2023 01:12 am

Title: A Beautiful Aura

Freda is getting on my lst nerve, she seriouly needs to Get a Life and leave Yolo alone... she's making it seem lile Yolo owes her for saving her from her mother, I thought thats what families did for one another... I wonder if Freda was a bit jealous that Melinda was bold enough to go after what she wanted in life and Freda was left to be the "good daughter" I have a feeling that there is more to that story.

I so hope that Yola doesn't cancel on Nathan because of her aunt, they are so into each other.

And I don't trust Candance on bit. Yola better be careful.



Author's Response:

Yes ma'am, Freda is a problem. She doesn't even realize it either. She definitely believes Yolana owes her everything for what she's done for her. She believes it and she expects it.

Reviewer: libertylady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14 2023 01:06 pm

Title: A Beautiful Aura

Freda needs to take a long walk off a short pier and let our girl live! Then the added emotional manipulation bringing up Yolanas mom to guilt her into compliance, so annoying! It takes talent to write a character so genuinely unlikeable in a story that's so good, thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. It takes a special type of person to use and manipulate your weaknesses like that but we have them out there in this world.

Reviewer: Geenbean Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14 2023 07:33 am

Title: A Beautiful Aura

Freda have some serious issues within herself. She's punishing Yolana for the sins she thinks her mother did. She's not seeing Yolana as an individual, she's seeing Melinda. She lost Melinda and at the rate she's going she's going to lose Yolana too. And I think that Candice is too quiet ” what's she up to? Nice update

Author's Response:

Why does no one trust Candace? Lol. Freda has no fear of losing Yolana, that's how much of a hold she believes she has on the girl.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2023 12:24 pm

Title: Chapter 1

This story is equally heartwarming and heartbreaking! Fantatic writing and character development. You do a great job at creating scenes as well. It is always a huge treat when you update this story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you and thanks for reading. I always feel like I'm overexplaining people and places so it's nice to know that I'm not doing too much.

Reviewer: Lemon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2023 03:33 am

Title: Forget Me Not

the end of this chapter was so lovely! it's wonderful how their relationship is blossoming

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 28 2023 05:45 am

Title: Forget Me Not

Hmmm....see, its those little intangibles in the beginning when something gets started that are the trickiest. It may only have been a week, but there's something there; and thats why Nathan coudn't look at Yolana in the truck and felt bad all day about it. No, they don't owe each other anything at this point, but kinda, still. And it being her "friend" didn't help matters any. He really didn't have to do that. And trying to cheese it up and act like everything was cool was a turn off. Like bro, don't try to handle her!


Yolana, however, pleasantly surprised me because she handled it well. I'd still keep all that in mind dealing with the both of them from now on. Having said that, she did ask Yolana first. It just wasn't cool of either of them. 


Nice update!



Author's Response:

I think she handled it so well because she knows she doesnt have that much of an argument. Nathan might have a college degree but he still might act like an idiot lol. Thank you again for reading!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 11 2023 01:32 pm

Title: I Need the Rain

Ughh....Yolana!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 10 2023 11:56 pm

Title: Forget Me Not

Nathan and Yolo are just too cute for words, and I love that he so wanted to make her smile and not be mad at him for having that THOT Candance being in the car with them

As for his one nighter( and that better be the only one) the next time that Nathan is feeling aroused, have him visit Ms. Palm and her 5 daughters(aka his hand) and I already don't like Candance, she's not a friend to Yolo at all,and then what to brag about the fact she spreads easier than peanut butter, whatever.

And Freda better let Yolo keep those flowers.



Author's Response:

Ms. Palm litteraly had me stuck for a minute. Like who? Then I read the rest lol duh. Thank you for reading, I love your responses.

Reviewer: rockybalboa Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 10 2023 02:28 pm

Title: Forget Me Not

Great writing. I'm wondering how Nathan gonna explain himself. If I was Yolana I wouldn't want nobody sloppy seconds. Nathan is wrong for sleeping with Candace. Even though he and Yolana is not in a relationship he knew she has feelings for him and he claims to have feelings for her,I don't see how it can work. Nice update

Author's Response:

Sometimes men dont think with the right head.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 07 2023 09:38 am

Title: I Need the Rain

I don't know how Yolana can live like that 😕 always in constant fear of her aunts reaction. Seems to me like her aunt needs Yolana around to make herself feel important. Nice update

Author's Response:

There are so many people out there in similar situations and its scary to see other people treat their love ones that way.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 07 2023 09:31 am

Title: Chapter 1

This is story intriguing, entertaining, sweet and very well written. I'm very invested in the characters, lol! I'm hoping Nathan helps Yolana find her voice. Great work and I cannot wait for another chapter!

Reviewer: Lemon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 01 2023 10:21 am

Title: I Need the Rain

This chapter was almost unbearably adorable! I'm loving Nathan and Yolana's budding relationship, great update!

Reviewer: Too cute Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 01 2023 06:11 am

Title: I Need the Rain

Nathan and Yolana are just so cute together, I love the friendship that I hope will build into more... and that conversation was sweet... I hope the "offer" that Nathan is talking about is not from that Thirsty THOT co worker of Yolo's.

 

Ok I need Aunt Freda to get a LIFE of her own, or get LAID big time, by one of those lumberjack looking men, I know they will have her walking funny with a permament smile on her face. She is getting on my last nerve.

Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Yolo has to be the cutest nickname for Yolana. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: rockybalboa Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 25 2023 03:27 pm

Title: I Need the Rain

Explore his options !? Oh no!!



Author's Response:

I know! That darn Yolana and her pretty voice. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24 2023 03:50 am

Title: Chapter 1

I love the story so far! I can't wait to read what happens next!

Reviewer: Jenna1020 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 16 2023 09:34 pm

Title: Bright N' Early

Ok, that scene with Conner was hilarious!! Poor kid!

So, its a funky position to be in when you're trying to get to know someone yourself to then have your friend scope him out for herself. Even worse for her ask if you have eyes on him and you cant say either way yet, but hands off anyway. Yeah, that sucks!

Its really coming along! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yeah. Some women don't hesitate. Early bird gets the worm! lol

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 15 2023 02:38 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.