Title: The One That Got Away

Chloe, no. Girl, no. Don't marry Chad the Cad because you want to move on in spite of your lingering feeling for Derek. It will do you no good - plus Chad's an ass. Don't be one of those women who willfully ignore their man's egregious faults because you want to be Mrs. Somebody.

As for Derek? "HA! SUFFER!"

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02 2016 07:28 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

I loved Derek's mom and the whole family and I can't wait to see what miss Jackie Walker plans for her son and Chloe. This is going to be a ride especially with Derek not acknowledging his feelings. Amazing chapter as always!

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02 2016 08:13 am

Title: The One That Got Away

Well he's gonna have to move a mountain to make up for that!

Reviewer: bookbutterfly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 28 2016 07:23 am

Title: The One That Got Away

So........Derek pulls this stunt and thinks he has the right to be mopey now? When he's the one who dug his grave?

 

I hate Chloe's fiancé, but I don't want Derek near her until he's made amends.

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27 2016 12:35 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

I so wanna PUNCH Derek in the FACE, that was a Horrible and Cruel thing to do, and it serves him right that Chole is engaged b/c Derek brought that on himself, he really needs to talk to his mother b/c he has serious issues about Love... IMO Derek is beihg a serious Coward.

Oh and please let Tasha and the rest of the ladies Rip Derek and new one, I would LOVE that.

Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26 2016 07:58 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

OMG!!! No wonder Chloe treats Derek that way. GOOD.Even though I like Derek he is a jerk off. Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26 2016 04:59 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

Derek is dumb, that is why he is in this predicament now.  However, Chloe needs to ditch this Chad dude because he is an egotistical, pompous, entitled, social climbing jackass who is only using her for his own gain and wants to stifle her creative voice for the money he thinks by being associated with her will bring him.

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26 2016 06:18 am

Title: The One That Got Away

Jeeeeez, I hope someone put some special seasoning in that soup.

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26 2016 02:57 am

Title: The One That Got Away

I knew my SHIESTY radar was right on about Chad, he is the worst kinda SNOB, and he doesn't love Chloe one bit, jsut her family name and what SHE can dio for HIM, I do want him to get a Beatdown from David and the rest of the Fellas.

OH and I can't wait to find out what started this Derek/Chloe fued,besides the fact that they are crazy for one another.

Can't wait for the next dhapter.

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 26 2016 02:31 am

Title: The One That Got Away

I'm enjoying this. Oh Derek, that chest pain is not going to go away, Dude, until you admit you love this girl. I'm getting a kick out of his pain. Yeah, I'm just that evil. :)

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 18 2016 08:06 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

Thanks for the update, ot was good to see the guys again, and Lance fit right in with them,

Derek and Chole are comical.. someone tell Derek that ache in his chest is Heartache, and he better get his giri, but hes going to deny his feelings so hard, OH I can't wait for the other to start ribbing him.

Oh and its good to see that the guts feel the same way about Chad that I do, still don't trust him.

Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 18 2016 12:36 am

Title: The One That Got Away

Normally, I wouldn't read this. But to be honest: I like your writing style. You have a great sense of humour that comes out well in your writing. I like this group of friends and am glad to see more of them. So, I'm happy for Chloe, and have been looking forward to seeing Derek take his 'fall' into love as well.

 So, I will be reading. I know you know what your faithful readers like.😀 The only question is who are we liking for a ship with Lance? Which of the girls are still single?



Author's Response:

Thanks! I haven't decided about Lance yet. I have some initial thoughts. Lashondra, Peaches, and Mony are still single. Which one do you think?

Reviewer: Bookbutterfly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 17 2016 02:21 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

I was looking for the other stories as well, which ones are they???



Author's Response:

Hi there! They are in The Vault. The first story in the series is called, "Thank God for Dogs". The second one is "Too Good to Be True". Happy Reading!

Reviewer: Alixermixer Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17 2016 04:24 am

Title: The One That Got Away

Good chapter. I liked reading where Derek's head is at with Chloe's engagement. Can't wait to read the flashbacks and find out what really went down with those two!

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17 2016 01:45 am

Title: The One That Got Away

I like the addition of Chloe's family.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: Dee Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 15 2016 12:36 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

Gkad to see you are back, I have re read your stories and I'm gald that Chole and Dwrrick are getting their story, and from what I have read sio far, its going to be fun watching them deny their feelings for oine another... I like Lance, he seems to be a riot and I kinda hope he hooks up with one of Natasha's firiends, I know mom will Faint.

My Shiesty Radar is on alert with CHad, but will see as the story goes.

I hope we see Jackie and David as well as Tasha and Nick.

Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Good to be back. Lance is definitely a keeper and you and I are on the same page.

You will definitely see the O'Malley's and their lady loves.

 

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 15 2016 02:46 am

Title: The One That Got Away

So glad to have you back. I have read all of your stories a few times. I started tracking this story right now. Looking forward to seeing what is coming. 



Author's Response:

Thanks Sharise. I appreciate the encouragement!

Reviewer: Sharise Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 11:45 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

Where are the other stories? I would like to read them. 



Author's Response:

In "The Vault". Happy reading!

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 11:42 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

Ahh! I'm super excited to read Chloe and Derek's story. So far so good lovin the this first chapter can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks Jetzero! These two wouldn't leave me alone:-)

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 05:47 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

Great start! I cannot wait for more...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 05:23 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

AHHH so good! Please keep going! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 03:27 pm

Title: The One That Got Away

It's been a while since you posted.  I'll definitely read Chole's story.  I enjoyed your other 2 and I like the character.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks Dee! It's good to be back.

Reviewer: Dee Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 12:38 pm

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.