Reviews For Devils and Dust
Title: That Other Woman

That was so good. Just...perfect!

"Dean Winchester made her feel things. Beautiful. Wanted." One of the best lines, so good. Perfect at capturing this. That person that makes you fele the way you've always wanted to feel, never thought you could feel...
Love your fic!

Reviewer: ss Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/30/14 08:29 pm

Title: Be Here Now

AMAZING. If there's ever anyone that could get Cassie over Dean, it's John. His quiet, eternal suffering will always make him the most intriguing Winchester for me. *Sigh*

Reviewer: Honeypeach Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/14 04:36 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Thanks for a good read.

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/12 07:53 pm

Title: Devils and Dust

y is that i cannot access the story

Reviewer: LIBBY Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/12 02:49 pm

Title: Be Here Now

This was awesome!! I have to admit I have never thought of Cassie being with Deans Dad but I have wondered what it would be like if they meet!

Well with this one shot you answered it all! And wow how hot it was! Kinda kinky but not in a bad way. I wish this one shot was made into an episode, how how would that be?!?!

Love it, Regina! Hope you write more of this one day! 

Reviewer: dissociative_identity Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/10 08:40 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Absolutely amazing.

Reviewer: Gingerberrycat Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/17/10 01:29 am

Title: Be Here Now

I love this story. its so well writtten. you did it again

Reviewer: DameRouge Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 06:15 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Lucifer is such a joy.

This is sad, good but sad.

Reviewer: Hetairai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/10 09:36 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Good!  I expect things in 2010--and speaking of, Happy New Year!

Reviewer: bana05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/09 09:16 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Even after getting out of hell John is still suffering. There seems to be no happy ending in the Supernatural world at the moment. The angels are assholes, God is somewhere and Lucifer is free. All of this means life really sucks if you're a Winchester.

I love the line where John says he never knew Mary. He never did. She hid the fact that she was hunter and he likely on found out after she was killed. If she had told him I doubt their relationship would have survived, especially with him knowing what she'd done with the YED. Strange enough, I think Cassie is the woman is never had, someone who is knowable and normal. That's part of the torment, she's something he thought he had and thus reminds him of being alive. 

This was so awesome, Black!



Author's Response:

Thank you lucky! I agree with you about Mary and John. I really love their story because it's filled with so much love and tragedy. And I do think Cassie was something he thought he had with Mary, but never really did. And I agree, life does suck when you're a Winchester :)

Thank you so much for your comment! 

Reviewer: luckybrans Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/09 11:24 am

Title: Be Here Now

Interesting story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's all there is unfortunately. But I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 09:00 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Nice story. Well written. Almost sad to a point! From what I know of the sow, Cassie’s journey was very interesting   and fitting to a point, especially with John being in hell and him being her guide, and him being in hell. Great choice of music, it felt as if the music was leading you to an end. Well done. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response: Thanks zeta! And I think the story is pretty tragic too. And I'm glad you like the song! It's one of my favorites :)

Reviewer: zeta Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 04:36 pm

Title: Be Here Now

OOk that was eery and sexy at thd same time. I don't watch tv so I miss everything but Cassie and Dean had an affair...I hate I missed it. She died that is sad because I am sure they were too hawt together.

It looks like their dad died and went to hell which is sad but you wrote this beautifully. I loved itBM..I could even love more if you so desire...:)

Great job sweetie!



Author's Response:

Thank you neneburge! Cassie and Dean fall in love but it didn't work out because he's a hunter. And she didn't die on the show but his father did. I thought it would be interesting if they met on the other side.

Thank you so much again. :)

Reviewer: neneburge Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 10:54 am

Title: Be Here Now

I'm not joining this fandom...I'm not joining this fandom...I'm not joining this fandom...

Raw and gritty like you do best.  I love the details that give your stories life, the sounds of the car sputtering, etc.  Wonderful!  Why aren't you published yet? *eyes you*



Author's Response:

LOL! Yeah, Supernatural is a beast. But it's addictive :)

Thank you so much for reading this and the comment. And I'm working on that other thing, I promise :)

Reviewer: bana05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 05:17 am

Title: Be Here Now

Oh I <3 this! It was so dark and not awkward, even though I thought it would be. I mean John and Cassie! I actually loved the part where we see how she dies. It's just so tragic that normal accidents like that can happen in the middle of an apocalypse, but her response is amazing.

I've got a serious soft spot for Dean/Cassie, but this was just plain really good! ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you femmenoire! I thought it would awkward when I first read the prompt, but I'm glad you though tit worked. And I thought it would be interesting to have a "normal" death in Supernatural. Those don't really happen on the show.

Really glad you liked this. 

Reviewer: femmenoire Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 04:54 am

Title: Be Here Now

This.

SO. MUCH. FREAKING. THIS. 

I am a diehard Dean/Cassie shipper, but somehow, on the other side... John and Cassie understood each other in a way that Dean and Cassie never could. I can't quite decide whether that's a good or a bad thing, but at the moment I don't even care, because this was beautiful. The second to last part, where Cassie sees her own death-- wow. That left me raw and aching, just to think that she wasn't even killed for some higher purpose, just some ordinary ending that could have ended up completely different. 

And the twist at the end, wow. I don't know how I was expecting this to end but that wasn't it, which makes it even more powerful an ending. Loved every word of this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I do think John and Cassie got each other here. I kind of felt like she was a little more mature than Dean, so someone like John would appeal to her for that reason. And I thought it would be interesting if her death was related to the apocolypse. Even during that fantastic thing, people still die in tragic ways. 

Thank you again. I really apreciate the review :)

Reviewer: jensensmyluvva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 01:12 am

Title: Be Here Now

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

This gives me life. This makes me yearn for Supernatural. Srsly need to get caught up.

Oh my Cassie and JOHN WINCESTER?!?!?!?!? GTFOH!

YAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

I loved it. Just beatifully told in these small snippets; snippets that build in tension. I loved it. Does Cassie really die in the show? I can't remember that... 

Cassie. Lucky heifer. Dean AND his Dad? (different circumstances of course) but how twisted (wonderful) was that? You'd make my day if you'd write a Sam/Cassie fic. That would be crazy LOL. 

I loved the imagery of this, too. Again; it's just making me yearn for the show. I love these characters; this family and I love that they are SO SPECIAL that they are favored by God AND the Devil. Great descrip with him too...his skin peeling. He burning up on the inside so I suppose he WOULD flake away. Reminds me of a DC/BatmanBeyond character who'd wear fake skin that ultimately wouldn't last (flaking away) because underneath dude was seriously radioactive. I think he was Batman Beyond's Joker....but I forget what this newer villain's name. ANyway, same nemesis-type set up, but I digress.

I often wonder what John is doing IN HELL. Forced to wander/wonder through his past memories? or forced to become an angel of death sans scythe and black robe?

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks Madame Z! I'm glad you liked it :) Cassie didn't die on the show but John did so I figured it be a good way for them to meet. And Lucifer has shown up this season! His vessel (body) is peeling on the show too because he can handle all the mojo or something like that. It's a pretty cool charater though. And John was tortured for 100 years in Hell but he got out a while later. I don't think they established where he went on the show so I guess I picked limbo :)

Thanks again! *hugs you*

Reviewer: madame z Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 12:36 am

Title: Be Here Now

You are officially my favorite person on PLANET EARTH.

*hugs you and your awesome fic* 

This was amazing and exactly what I wanted. Hell, it was even better, this was just--OMG, you wrote John Winchester! I love that guy and his weathered, beaten outlook on life. I loved him being her guide, because it was so odd on the surface, but felt so right in the end. The mentions of Mary and Dean broke my heart a little, especially the idea that he kept a picture of her. 

I like that Cassie maybe wasn't so hung up on Dean as he was her, it felt really beliveable. I never got the idea she was that impressed by him. 

And the smut was glorious. Once again, from John's point of view and it was described beautifully. Serioulsy, this was amazing at that scene with Lucifer at the end was just icing on the cake. 

Thank you so, so much for this Black, I honestly didnt' think this fic would happen and you go blow and blow my mind with this one. :) 



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

I'm so glad you liked it Token. You know how I feel about John Winchester :) I could read/write about him all day *hint*. 

I'm really, really glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: TokenBlackGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/09 11:20 pm

Title: That Other Woman

That was an awesome one shot! I’ve always wanted to find out more between Cassie and Dean. Granted, I am not going to lie, I really didn’t like Cassie when I saw this episode. I mean, it’s been a few years now, and I can’t really remember the specifics, but I do remember watching this episode with my sister and both of us were rolling our eyes. A lot. I just thought she irked me a bit. That’s the word! She irked me.

So I found this story a great read, cause it was an inside look on who she was and why she did the things she did.  Her insecurities obviously makes her put on this tough woman front. I thought she should have given Dean a chance, I mean, yeah he told her this stuff but when he kept calling her on and on, she just blew him off. Interesting prequel to the episode, I think. Great job, TBG!

Reviewer: dissociative_identity Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/09 03:09 am

Title: That Other Woman

TBG..that was nice. I like the Cassie/Dean storyline..but agree they could have written her better. I was hoping for her to show up again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Pash! I'm glad you liked it! :D

Reviewer: Pashmina Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/09 06:47 pm

Title: That Other Woman

Dammit! I need some more Dean fics, like asap!

I hand it to you, you have a great way of writing Dean which you already proven with "Through The Looking Glass". 

I must say that I didn't really care for Cassie in the "Route 666" episode, but I think that it was due to crappy character writing. I think the Cassie character has potential, so please tell me you are at least thinking about writing another Dean and Cassie story *wink, wink*.It would be worth exploring their story after they meet again, maybe Dean quit or is on the run from his brother or whatever scenario you come up with ;-)



Author's Response:

Hey Shanesgirl!

I do have a few more stories for Dean, as well as Sam and John too, so I'm not done with the Winchesters quite yet. I agree that the writers didn't develop Cassie much at all, which is good for me, because I get to develop her for scratch now. LOL. Thank you for reading and I will post another fic as soon as possible. I hope you enjoy that one too!

Reviewer: shanesgirl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/09 03:39 pm

Title: That Other Woman

 Okay, I must first say, TBG, you made me watch Youtube for that episode and I watched it before I read this story. I hate to say this but I have been trying to just take the time to really sit down and watch Supernatural but I would make excuses.  I knew it was good because I have always been a fan of Jensen Ackles back when he was Eric Brady on DAYS.  So, that in itself had me interested.  Truthfully, I would watch the episodes that interested me or when I thought people of color was on the show (pathetic, I know)...so I missed out a lot.  It really is a good show.  Plus, when did Jensen's voice get all deep and Sexy like..have mercy!!!!!  Now, I just read your story and I really liked it

 

!!!! It seems that Dean really cared about her he had to because if he didn't he wouldn't have told her about what he really does for a living.  It was sad that she thought he was lying to her and it seemed that from the beginning of your story and throughout the episode, Cassie didn't think that Dean could like someone like her and he wanted to just get out of their relationship...well, just comes to show that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.  Plus, Cassie was beautiful, I'm happy her mom tried to embed that into her head. Girl, I owe you a Thank You, because I just recently started watching (like I should) and I am trying to be an avid (like I should) watcher of the show.  So big-ups to you. I only have this to say...Can I PLEASE have some more stories of DEAN WINCHESTER, Hell of Jensen Ackles, LOL!!!!!

 GREAT JOB!!!!

PS, why didn't you let me know about the steaming hot love scene so that I could have at least braced myself.....(((sighs)))) LMAO!!!



Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad I could guide you back to Supernatural, it really is a great show. And I'm so happy you enjoyed this story, I've been meaning to write a Cassie fic for a while now and just got chance to recently. I do have a few more fics with them in my head, so Dean will definately pop up again. soon. Thanks so much for reading Vie, I'm really happy you liked it and thanks for leavng such nice comments. :)

Reviewer: Vie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/09 10:12 pm

Title: That Other Woman

Lovely! I like the introspective aspect of the opening.  It's nice to know how someone views themself.  We don't often get that in stories.  I love that he did confide in her about who he was and what he does.  He cared about her enough to try to explain his insane, creepy way of life and yet she thought he was lying to her; thought it was he way of not comitting but in actuality he was releasing a bit of himself to her. Awesome job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much idjunkie! This one was really fun to write, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: idjunkie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/09 10:15 pm

Title: That Other Woman

Very nice story..

Lots of cute/aww moments in the story

every pseudo James Dean wanabee inch of him - too funny

They’d seen each other for five nights straight and he never touched her, not in that way at least. And she never asked him to, though she wanted it more everyday. But it wasn’t until he showed up at her room one night, smelling of rotten eggs and smoke that she finally gave in

It took her three days to realize he was calling at the same time they’d kissed for the first time. It weakened her resolve.

Because she’d never be the woman who says no to Dean Winchester.  - Damn!

Pretty damn awesome TBG - Great answer to the Challenge!



Author's Response: Thanks so much zeta, I'm so glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: zeta Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/16/09 10:36 pm

Title: That Other Woman

I'm glad you wrote this. I hope it was cathartic for you. LOL

I don't watch SN but I have watched clips of this epi on YouTube. Thanks for sharing your version--it was better.



Author's Response: LOLOL, It was in a lot of ways, it made me feel a little better to write this. Thanks so much for reading lovemboth, very happy you enjoyed the ficlet (yeah, it was short. I know..LOLOLOL).

Reviewer: lovemboth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/09 09:09 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.