Title: Chapter 15

Such a beautifully written tale of romantic love...I love that the story was about the love between Eshan and Joss...we often get so caught up in the physical that we forget what is really important...for me, love makes the world go round...thanks for the joy you provide in writing about real love...be blessed...



Author's Response:

Thanks jahchannah!!!  Eshan and Joss are my babies.  I so enjoyed telling their story and hope to go back and spend some time revising and possibly expanding their story.  

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26 2016 01:13 am

Title: Chapter 15

Love this story.  This is my second time reading it and I am enjoying as much as the first.



Author's Response:

Thanks avidreadernotwriter!  Joss and Eshan are near and dear to my heart, and it does said heart good to know you've enjoyed their story : ) 

Reviewer: Avidreadernotwriter Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02 2016 04:37 am

Title: Chapter 15

I loved this!! It was amazing read it all in one sitting haha. Well written wasn't rushed at all. I'm so glad everything worked out in the end. X😊



Author's Response:

Thanks Loop!  So happy to know you enjoyed Joss and Eshan's story.

Reviewer: Loop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 03 2016 01:34 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Very sweet story!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 05 2015 02:35 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Joelle Jax, you are a WONDER!  Beautiful story!



Author's Response:

Thanks Jaye Sims!

Reviewer: Jaye Sims Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 20 2015 03:34 pm

Title: Chapter 15

This was beautiful.  I felt eveey emotion they felt. Wonderful job!!!

Reviewer: MissTruth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29 2014 10:42 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Lovely end to a great story - thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks Ammalicious.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: ammalicious Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2014 10:51 am

Title: Chapter 1

Loved the bit with spider entrails - too funny!i

Reviewer: ammalicious Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2014 06:14 am

Title: Chapter 15

What a beautiful story! I was moved to tears by Joss and Eshan's love. I loved Mrs. Pearl. Perfect balance of drama and humor.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I cried!

Reviewer: I cried.... Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 01 2014 08:39 am

Title: Chapter 15

Bravo!!!! This was a amazing story. It kept my interest through the entire story. You are a excellent writer and I can see this story being published if you so chose for it to be.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tea!!!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: tea Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 20 2014 03:03 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Okay I know it's a trip to Spain a place I want to go but lady, you know how to end a story. This brought joy to me and for that I'm happy. Thank you so much. I really enjoyed reading. I love what  you did with Joss' character and that you took her on a journey around the world. That is so wonderful. I'm happy you didn't have her sit at home roaming around the house like the living dead. You gave Joss a realy life and made her a strong person who didn't compromise her integrity. Eshan, certianlly knows how to ask a woman to marry him. He's such a sweetheart. As for Hirah, yes, she deserves what she got. Have I said IDIOT yet about her? *SMH*.  Wonderful Joelle, I really enjoyed this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely review, and for reading, Caribbean Fire!  As always, I enjoyed your insight.  And I'm so happy you enjoyed my little tale.

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27 2014 05:51 am

Title: Chapter 14

Joss, that was the best thing you've ever done for the both of them. Hirah is such a tramp and I still don't feel sorry for her. She did everything she could to be with this idiot and now is when she's realizing that he really doesn't want anything to do with her? Brain dead. And now she feels bad that she did what she did to Eshan, that may have caused him Joss? She is such a....if I was Eshan, I would disown her. Should be very easy. Joss, keep on moving. She was never your friend.



Author's Response:

Sahirah is painfully clueless and selfish.  And you're right, she was never a friend to Joss.  Chris was too much of a priority for that.  Eshan doesn't have to worry about punishing her with disownment.  Fate will take care of the punitives.  Thanks Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27 2014 05:15 am

Title: Chapter 13

I stopped breathing for a moment there. She didn't? She really, really didn't. Hirah is such a slut...a wench. I have nothing to say. She's the type of friend that you forgive from a far and never look back to again. Joss and Eshan will find a way. Wonderful emotional chapter.



Author's Response:

Join the Sahirah lynch mob.  The members are many.  Poor Joss and Eshan. 

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27 2014 05:12 am

Title: Chapter 12

Have I said yet that I love Pearl? Well I do. That's a mother who loves her child if I ever did see one. I'm so happy that she is willing to allow Joss to explore the feelings she is having for Eshan and that Eshan, what a man, what a man, what a man? I do believe that's a Salt 'N Peppa song...back in my heathen days...LMAO. Well he is a MAN. Wow! To go to her mother and tell her how he feels about her daughter and for him to break his rules and follow the respectful ways of Joss' culture and take her out on a date after asking permission...tingling. I love it. I really, really do. This was so good. Very, very good. Wow!



Author's Response:

Between you and SWV Reunited, I'm having to dust off my greatest of the 90's collection. :D  Eshan definitely earned a serenade of What A Man.  I just love him.  Thanks Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27 2014 05:10 am

Title: Chapter 11

I agree with Chris, that IDIOT is stupid enough to tell on her cousin and she really thinks that he loves him. I don't know what words can be said about that level of stupidity. I am proud of Joss that she ripped her properly. While I like that Joss and Eshan's relationship is growing, I wish they were able to have their relationship without IDIOT around...she's like the Black Hole when it come to being stupid. Funny how they are planning on sending her to school so they can still be around each other...nice planning.



Author's Response:

Sahirah is a double edged sword.  She is the bane of their romantic existence on one hand and the unwitting facilitator on the other.  What to do with a problem like Sahirah?  You'll soon see.  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2014 08:15 am

Title: Chapter 10

Hot! Hot! Hot! Eshan...Hot! I have nothing to say about IDIOT! and Joss it took ya long enough to rip her. Did I mention HOT? Well done!



Author's Response:

Lol.  Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2014 07:55 am

Title: Chapter 9

That is so true Eshan, you no longer have an excuse. Hirah, okay, officially an IDIOT! That girl is not a friend. She is simple minded and such an idiot...she's the type of person who would catch a disease from Chris and say its other women, not him for sleeping around unprotected. IDIOT! Joss, you're the best for doing what you did. I applaud you for sticking with you man and defending him for coming to your defense.



Author's Response:

I cosign everything you said.  Thanks Caribbean Fire!!!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2014 03:16 am

Title: Chapter 9

Testing if you get this review.



Author's Response:

Got it!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 04 2014 09:06 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Pearl is like the human version of the 'All seeing eye.' I like that woman. Why can't Alladin shake her hand? Too funny. I like it. For someone who says that there cannot be a realtionship between them Eshan is revealing a lot to Joss. That's good. I'm glad that they speak and are able to share who they really are with each other without the stress of having sex. Many times, relationships are based first on sex then speaking but when you don't know how to speak with someone to begin with, then it's diffucult to find a way to open and keep that line of communiction open. Well do. Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

I agree.  Sex is lovely.  But if it's all that connects a couple, then there's no real, sustainable relationship.  As for Pearl, she is an unmitigated mess.  And there's more to come.  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Caribbean Fire!    

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2014 04:43 am

Title: Chapter 7

Pearl...you're my girl. Eshan, way to go with the bed. I absolutely agree. Hirah, get a grip. This is getting good.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you think so.  Thanks Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2014 04:11 am

Title: Chapter 6

Can I say that Siharih is a FOOL! IDIOT! How do you say idiot in Arabic? She's that. How could she possibly think that Chris wants her when he's coming on to Joss in front of her? Did I say idiot yet? And Joss, the only reason why he was there was to make sure she didn't got report him for attempted rape. She's being foolish. She should have reported him. Eshan, baby, I like the way you ask these questions and get your answers but Joss is right, what happens then. Good for you to give in Eshan...nice!



Author's Response:

Sahirah is an idiot and Joss, well, Joss is Joss.  And Eshan is tempting fate.  We'll see how that works for them.  Thanks Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2014 03:55 am

Title: Chapter 5

Okay Chris needs to be arrested. Why Joss thinks that what he did was okay because he ate some of Vic is beyond me. Joss, I need to slap you upside your head. Or better yet, where's the person named Pearl, the one who's DNA you just defiled by not slapping Chris upside his head? I do believe your mother would be very disappointed in you. And you had better answer that question...Oh spicy...



Author's Response:

Pearl would be disappointed and a defendant.  You soon see if Joss heeds your advice.  Thanks Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2014 03:40 am

Title: Chapter 4

IT's him...OMG. I can't believe it. It's him. He's the one. LOL!!! Brilliant. I can't wait to see how he stays away from her. Brilliant.



Author's Response:

IF he can stay away...  Thanks Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2014 03:26 am

Title: Chapter 3

Okay now really want to see who's been leaving the notes. Also I like the relationship between Josh and Sahirah. But Sahirah really is very sneaky if she really was able to sleep with Chris with that Arabian chastity belt around. That's some serious sneaking around. I really want to know who is after her because it really does seem as if it is Chris and if Sahirah thinks that Chris is very going to be faithful to her then she is in lala land. She's an idiot to want to sleep around with him knowing that she's sleeping around with so many other men. Also she really put her friendship on the line asking Joss not to slee with him. I feel sad for Joss wishing and hoping that someone like Ethan would look at her but who knows what can happen in the future.



Author's Response:

Sahirah has a dead wish.  We'll see if who grants it for her.  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Carribean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2014 03:25 am

Title: Chapter 2

Wow! Now that is one very hot guy. Wall of muscles...yes, I handle that coming to my rescue okay...to Joss' rescue. That Chris is turd but I wonder if he is really leaving the messages for her but then why would he run after her the way he did. Somethings not right there. More to see



Author's Response:

You're right--something isn't right with Chris.  And you'll soon see what it is.  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Caribbean Fire!

Reviewer: Caribbean Fire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2014 03:20 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.