Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

ugg pas cher
air max
adidas zx flux
curry 4
fjallraven kanken backpack
fjallraven kanken backpack
golden goose
ugg boots
bracelet pandora
jordan 11 space jam
pandora charms
louboutin
jordan 11
salomon xa pro 3d
ugg outlet
adidas uk
louboutin
red bottom shoes
birkenstock shoes
vans slip on
nike air max
balenciaga shoes
mizuno
lebron james shoes
salomon speedcross 4
off white clothing
ugg pas cher
pandora rings
yeezy boost 350
adidas originals eqt
longchamp handbags
adidas shoes
louboutin shoes
golden goose
nike ca
air max 2019
adidas shoes
yeezy boost
red bottom shoes
ugg slippers
adidas trainers
longchamp canada
jordan 11
fila
adidas yeezy
mizuno wave rider
jordan 11
ultra boost
ultra boost uncaged
pandora
nike air max plus
kate spade bags
adidas ultra boost
jordan 11
philipp plein shoes
nike
off white sneakers
basket skechers
ugg boots
yeezy 350
bracelet pandora
red bottoms
salomon shoes
nike shoes
yeezy boost
pandora rings
yeezy
louboutin
fila shoes
nike air max 270
nike lebron
air max 90
kevin durant shoes
goyard tote
new jordans
nike vapormax
golden goose
yeezy boost 350
adidas originals eqt
moncler coat
Adidas Nmd
giuseppe
giuseppe zanotti
adidas shoes
pandora charms
skechers sandals
skechers boots
moncler homme
goyard tote
adidas trainers
pandora bracelet
louboutin shoes
air jordan
balenciaga shoes
air max
louboutin femme
adidas canada
birkenstock canada
pandora charm
adidas originals nmd
kate spade bags
new lebrons
salomon chaussures
philipp plein outlet
adidas superstar
goyard handbags
kevin durant shoes
new jordans
bracelet pandora
kate spade outlet
air jordan
yeezy boost 350 v2
moncler coat
balenciaga bag
nike off white
nike basketball shoes
fitflop sandals
chaussure salomon
doudoune moncler
moncler sale
jordan retro
louboutin shoes
moncler coat
yeezy shoes
kate spade
yeezy shoes
pandora charms
adidas chaussure
skechers shoes
yeezy
pandora uk
yeezy shoes
goyard handbags
pandora charms

Reviewer: suminghan75 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2018 09:51 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

I just can’t anymore

Reviewer: Harrie Holiday Signed [Report This]
Date: December 07 2018 06:19 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

I don't know how to feel right now because I'm feeling so much. Superb chapter. I feel for these two. Diya needs a break from her family like her sisters be doing way too much just to get on their dad's good side like they aren't grown women. Goodness don't get me started on her parents. Its crazy to me that in a family that big not one of her family members stood up for her or were willing to talk things through.They all basically let the dad through a tantrum and try to bully his way to get what he wants.Brandon and Diya have a lot to work on and through with and without the other.Communication being the biggest thing here.They both need to lay it on the line.Hopefully this road for them will lead them to happiness.

Once again amazing work I love these intense scenes in the story because you r writing makes me feel like I'm right there with these characters in those moments.

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 30 2018 07:07 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

In the words of Drake...... I'm upset!

Reviewer: treat Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23 2018 05:22 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

Oh no Diya! No!

Well, that dinner could have gone better lol but for real though, my heart's broken.

This amazing story shows that the saying 'blood is thicker than water' is absolute bullshit.

 

 

 

Reviewer: carmen90 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23 2018 12:43 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

The tattoo did show some blowout....I guess here it is....I cant believe they’re done I was so in love....

Reviewer: GoddessWarlord Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22 2018 06:11 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

damn....just damn

Will she stay or leave?

Wonder what her dad will do when he finds out the kind of family Brandon comes from?

Reviewer: tisha123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 20 2018 06:44 pm

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

So this was one very intense chapter, and maybe it’s me but I have a feeling Diya didn’t stay because her father commanded her to but to protect Brandon. Her father crossed the line when he brought a time in Brandon’s like where his life meant nothing. He thinks he knows, he thinks he has the facts but all he has is a piece of paper and the knowledge of an idiot. I will say that Diya should have opened her mouth, I think her silence fueled her lunatic of a father. And if anything happens to Brandon that is on her. Brandon needs to know not to feel so much all at once it wasn’t Marisol and her being brought up that turned him into a bull in a china shop but a part of his life where he didn’t feel or need to be alive anymore. William kept on and I am truly surprised that Brandon didn’t put his ass thorough the wall like I would have. Some think Brandon needs to open up about Marisol and that relationship, I ask why? Marisol to me represents the parts of Brandon, that Brandon himself couldn’t protect so he does everything in his power to protect her. That relationship is built on his need to be a protector because he made a promise and unlike some he doesn’t intend to break it. I will say Diya needs to be afraid and not of Brandon but of the fact that she has a family that is willing to torment someone just to get rid of them. William crosses the line but no one not even Diya called him out on it yet everyone is ready to call the cops on Brandon. That is what irritates me the more dude deserved more than that and William deserves to feel the wrath of Diya. 

Reviewer: JovanBleu26 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20 2018 04:47 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

Brandon needs to come clean and tell Diya everything. Marisol and her brats need to find another hero. Diya must distance herself from her family, and find another job immediately. Maybe both need time to figure out what must be done in order for them to move forward toward the future. They are in love but too many secrets are tearing them apart. I need Brandon and Diya to have a happy ending. Brillant writing as usual!! Thank you Bain

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 20 2018 04:22 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

One thing I forgot to mention/ask in my lastest review ... 😈 ... Are we gonna get any deets / tea on what went down on the outing with Marisol and the girl's? 🧐🤔🤨

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 20 2018 02:56 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

Awwwww man!  💔 I think every bad thing that could have happened went worse!  My heart goes out to both Diya and Brandon. Diya because her family seems just as dysfunctional as Brandon's. Her dad seems a tad bit unaturally obsessed! 👀. I wonder if it's because of the things he's been exposed to as a civil rights attorney?  Her mom seems to be a straight up bitch. 🤨. Lastly, none of her sisters have her back. I get why she was so lonely with a house full. You can feel what she was explaining to Brandon about being the odd one out.  Diya's dad just hammered all of poor Brandon's pre-existing insecurities into him, and added more! 😖 Seems Diya would have spotted a BC 20 miles away based on some of the previous antics her parents have pulled with her past relationships. On the real, Brandon has a lot of d@mn explaining to do, however, I am a bit surprised that Diya appears to have left him hanging during their exit after she was so passionate about then "standing their ground" against papa De la Roy. She should have walked out of the door, and then went postal on his @$$! 🤯.

 

 

Now ... onto the tea ... so, wayment ... is Austin and Oscar one and the same person?  If not, let me find out that Marisol is a low key slut!!!  Also ... what is up with this case that Diya's father spilled about?  Some other 'ish that Brandon hasn't divulged yet?  Now, Brandon know he should have 'fessed to everything by now. Her father is an attorney too. He should have fig'd daddy was gonna run that background check!!!! C'mon now!  Also, I wonder what happened to the girl that daddy Warbucks implied she "deserved"?!?! *I'm on pins and needles*. All I know is that Diya better start shopping her resume around, 'cause she needs to find herself some other form of employment. She needs to get from up under daddy's control so much. I know she doesn't want to sever her bond with her dad, but this feels  like too much control to me.  Fabulous update!!! Of course, as always, this chapter only has me wanting more  *100 stars*!!!!! Can't wait to see what's up next ... so many twists and turns!  I love it!!!! 🥰👏🏾d84;a039;👍🏾d84;a039;c4;🏾🥰

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 20 2018 02:19 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

Wow! A lot of the reviews are coming for Diya’s head but Im gonna gonna go for Brandon’s. Yes, Diya messed up when she let him go BUT I feel as though she felt she had no choice. At that moment she felt safer with her family than she did Brandon. One because she told him she loved him a few times to get him to calm down and not fall into her fathers trap but her “I love yous” seemed to have fallen on death ears!! Two because of all that BS with Marisol. Diya feels like she’s left in the dark about Brandon and Marisol’s relationship and that hurts her deeply! I for one want to know wth that relationship is all about. Were they past lovers, did they sleep together? Because at this point Brandon is keeping a lot from Diya and that is causing her to be insecure thus, her not leaving with him. I really hope these two get their HAPPY ENDING! They deserve it. 

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 02:34 pm

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

P.S I know life doesn't always give us this, but in the end, I REALLY NEED a HEA for these two. Its just not right if they don't have it after all the emotional hell they are putting us through :( !!!! Pleeeeeeeeeease!!!!!!!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 05:17 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

Holy crap!! Sooo much here...

What the hell Diya!?!! Let just say, I know this is her family, but....she failed to realize that for all of her talk, if didn't take a stand there with her family and father, she might never. She just made herself a complete and total slave to his/their will. She has no identity outside of them now. She just gave them permission to disrespect and devalue her, her opinions and her life, forever. At least before she was fighting and rebelling. Her father now has all the power and control over her that he needs. She just told him with that choice, she'll do whatever he wants. If she won't take a stand with something this important, that means this much to her, she certainly wont with anything else. She's right, she not only lost herself, she willingly gave herself to her family.

And Brandon...he has to do something about Marisol. Diya didn't all of that, but clearly she has to be dealt with if he and Diya manage to find their way back to each other. He should have told her. He should have told her a lot of things. As for the other stuff, William dismantles people for a living and he just proved that and how good he is with Brandon.

Her father treats them all like pieces he can just move around on a board game he moves around. As long as they all do what he says, he's fine. I doubt any of them actually have minds or wills of their own. They act like scared little children around both of them. These are grown women.

What a mess!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 05:05 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

That was painful...and I just sound redundant but you, my sista, are a master storyteller...I was cringing in agony for Diya and Brandon as I witnessed the vitriolic verbal assault our couple endured by William’s tongue...her family’s love is heavily misguided in addition to conditional...but until Brandon their ugly love is all she has known...i really feel sad for her...she allowed true love to walk away without a fight for him...but Brandon has no idea of Diya’s Marisol centered insecurities...learning he was stabbed defending Marisol fed that insecurity so heavily and I think fueled her inaction to walk away from her family with him...horrible love is better than no love...I wonder that Diya failed to forsake all others for Brandon because she’s not 100% sure he has forsaken all others for her...all their I love yous yet they still failed to clarify where they truly stood with each other...well that’s how I see it...you got me writing a dissertation that’s how much I love this story...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 04:53 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

That went worse than I thought it would. So sad. 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 03:19 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

Just wow. I need Diya to get a backbone because there is no damn way my parents are going to stop me from leaving that night. They don’t have to like it, but they going to have to respect the fact that she is a grown ass woman and that she is going to date whomever she wants to date regardless of their (dis)approval. Diya is going to have to figure out if she’s willing to leave her family for Brandon because they are NEVER going to approve of him.

Reviewer: darqchild Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 02:55 am

Title: Chapter 27 - In the End (The Last Supper Part II)

You had no right t make me cry!! Fix it!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 02:16 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Oh my!  My heart is broken.  Why can’t Di be strong enough and let the power her father holds over her go?  Brandon is the love of her life and she lets him walk away. For what?  For the continued approval of her father who is a control freaked.  

Why put Brandon through this and she knows how her father is?  She should have left with Brandon as soon as her family got of pocket.  Sometimes, family will do more damage to you than anyone else.  I wished she would have fought for her love with Brandon instead of letting her father once again get his way.

I held my breath, my heart raced, and I cried reading this.  You truly are amazing writer. I feel like I know Bran and Di.  I am rooting for them.

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 01:34 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

So, I'm guessing there is no happy ending to this? Because I have no clue how Diya would even begin to come back from this. Or even her family for that matter, I mean the relationship between all of the family members is dysfunctional and that's putting it mildly. Hell, how does she even begin to function at her place of work, if she was being logical she'd quit and do something else with her life. And who knows if Brandon wants to deal with this family, because Diya wasnt combative enough at all during this I felt, she fell back. Jeez, this story has me in a whirlwind. 

Reviewer: Fran1692 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19 2018 01:22 am

Title: Chapter 26 - In the Beginning (The Last Supper Part I)

holy...

I cant believe that just happened. Her family is lowkey problematic themselves. I cant more or less see the dynamics between the sisters and from the interaction with her mom. I do feel a little sorry for her that she doesnt have a relationship there and is about to lose her father.

I wounder how the  'family dinner' will affect their relationship goinf forward?

I am completely in love with your writing style, I am forever waiting on your updates.

Cant wait to read what happens in part 2. Oh lord... Brandon not going to come up missing is her?



Author's Response:

Lol!  It's possible.  William and Devaneesh seemed determined to see him gone, which is a serious problem for Diya, because, as you pointed out, she doesn't really have anyone in the family consistently in her corner except him.  But you know that's all about to change. 

Thanks tisha123!!!  Update posted.

Reviewer: tisha123 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 17 2018 08:12 pm

Title: Chapter 26 - In the Beginning (The Last Supper Part I)

You know what?! Diya’s parents can go to hell!



Author's Response:

Lol!  Thanks AmmaWem!

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 16 2018 07:04 am

Title: Chapter 26 - In the Beginning (The Last Supper Part I)

Holy hell! You'd feel more at home with a brood of vipers! What the hell is wrong with those people!?! That whole damn crew is jacked up!

I swear her mother either hates her guts or she's jealous of her own daughter. I'm not sure it isn't both! Have a seat? Why would she want them to stay and have them all endure any more of that? 

And a couple of those sisters. Seriously? I hope she means what she said concerning Chandi. She did that on purpose to hurt Diya and start some shit. I'd keep my distance, too. You don't have to get along just because you're siblings. It sucks but it happens.

And her father....I mean....

Can't wait for th rest!

 



Author's Response:

Your read on Devaneesh is dead-on.  She isn't at all fond of Diya, and even less so when she's made the center of attention, namely William's.  Diya is the black sheep of the family.  Her father is her greatest supporter, or was.  Now that she's defied him, she may soon find herself fully exiled, by demand or choice.  More on that in chapters to come.  Thanks, flikchick!!!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 16 2018 05:00 am

Title: Chapter 26 - In the Beginning (The Last Supper Part I)

Her family are such assholes! Except for Grandma Helen, Taj, Leela, and Nisha. I would just cut them off except for those 4. Everyone else can suck it!



Author's Response:

Lol!  Thanks Janez91!

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 16 2018 04:58 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Girl, you had me up til 12:44 this morning reading this chapter.  Knowning, my behind had to be up at 5:30.

 

What a chapter!  I am so glad Brandon stood by Di.  Her father is a trip!  He knew he was on the phone with someone to look into Bran’s background.  I have a feeling whatever pops found, will devastate Di.  I hope Bran is being up front about everything with Di.    I hope none of the Ms is Bran’s and he didn’t do anything to someone black.  

I am so ready for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Your feeling might be right.  I can neither confirm nor deny the content of those furtive phone calls, but it's gonna be some sh*t, as you will soon see.  Update posted.  Thanks for the sacrifice of sleep, and for reading and reviewing, Love33!

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 16 2018 02:38 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.