Title: KIN 7

I👀 like Marchpisces92😀

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 23 2019 06:00 am

Title: KIN 6

That's sad. I do hope that they both find out the truth soon. Sucks to say but I wouldn't mind if Levi's wife died too.... It might make things a bit better. I'm glad that Teddy has Cato to look up to. It would be good for him. 

Update soon. 

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2016 07:19 am

Title: KIN 5

That woman is the absolute worse. How can you expect a damn child to clean a chandelier? Then get mad because the child almost killed herself doing what you told her to do? I'm telling you, jealousy is crazy man. 

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2016 07:06 am

Title: KIN 4

That's crazy. So they gave their virginities to each other. Interesting. Did Salome's mother have relations with Levi's dad or something? Why does Pearl hate her so much? 

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2016 06:53 am

Title: KIN 3

Dang.... Why does Eleanor have to act like that. Be mad at your husband for messing around but don't take it out on those children. They didn't ask for any of this. Hell they didn't even know who their father was. Jealousy is a demon forreal. 

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2016 06:31 am

Title: KIN 2

Wow... How crazy is that. All his children have the same birthday. I hope that the Flemings don't attempt to make her life a living hell because she gave him his first son. Technically, she gave him his first son and daughter if I'm reading this correctly. Lol. 

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2016 06:02 am

Title: KIN 1

This is going to be interesting. I can't wait to see how you develop this story. 

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2016 05:39 am

Title: KIN 6

aww heartbreaking but I really like that family and hsitorical side you give

Reviewer: Benedicte Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04 2016 11:21 am

Title: KIN 6

Teddy such a sweet little boy. I hate the day he finds out the truth.

As for Levi, I have contempt for him. Why doesn't he send his children up North? He makes excuses about how he loves his children but makes the choice for them to have a hard life. There subject to petty snubs of his wife, family and other slaves.

Reviewer: juno Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2016 01:03 am

Title: KIN 1

I have always been wary around these types of plots, but wow you have pulled me into the story. I am pulling for Bea & Teddy. Eleanor needs a 2016 check. Levi right now he needs to stay at the big house. I am not really feeling him right now!

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04 2016 12:52 am

Title: KIN 6

Damn this was a great chapter! The comparisons made!!! Head spinning. You are a great storyteller. 

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03 2016 10:17 pm

Title: KIN 6

Wow!! This is deep!! but at least Teddy and Bea were safe for now. Plus Salome didn't have to worry about them being sold and ripped from her arms like her mother was. I like Cato, he's a little hard but that is what Teddy needs. Do Cato have feelings for Salome or is he old enough to be her father. I say at least Levi is showing some kind of affection for his son and daughter. Thanks MP for this wonderful update.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2016 09:34 pm

Title: KIN 5

I agree that stories like these are a hard read because there is no such thing as a happy ending the author is incredible to make this so interesting that I even made it to this page. I don't know if I will be able to continue because I love a truly happy ending wrapped up in a neat little bow and dipped in gold so it will sparkle forever. But it's a good heartbreaking story

Reviewer: sweetrst1 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24 2016 01:46 am

Title: KIN 1

Aside from the name calling, I see nothing but truth within this comment.

 

I love some of the stories on this site, but some of the people that frequent this site should be ashamed of the way that they act. I knew that at least one idiot was going to try to make something out of nothing regarding my first comment. 1) I wasn't even addressing anyone other than this story's author, and 2) nothing that I posted was rude. This reminds me of the rude reviews that people posted about the readers that disliked the other story. That was actually one of the first stories that I ever read on this site, but like some other readers, after a while I couldn't read such sad content anymore. But since I was new to this site, I didn't even know how to go about making my opinion known. I could not believe how rude people were just because some people disagreed with them. It's really sad that people are so immature, close-minded, and ridiculous. 'Jacqua43' has the nerve to imply that I'm a 'hater' for simply making my opinion known and asking a question? smh that is pathetic. I just wanted to post again to make it clear that all that I wanted to do by posting the first review was make my opinion known, since I think that criticism, commentary, questions, etc. that are constructive and honest should be encouraged instead of discouraged. I truly do wish you well with your writing. As I posted before, I'm just not the type that usually reads stuff like this. But that doesn't mean that I think that you shouldn't be writing it or that I think that it is bad. Good luck :)

Reviewer: Monica Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 14 2016 07:26 pm

Title: KIN 1

@anonymous. No problem. @march, your response makes you sound like you have a chip on your shoulder. I honestly do not care if I recieve a barrage of hate comments after my response is read. I'm simply stating what I see. As she said, she was speaking to only you. No reason for Jacq to get involved and yet she felt the need to just as I felt the need to support Anon which I'm doing again. Why silence her voice by telling her that some opinions are better left unsaid? Not everyone is going to applaud the work of an author. For the record this is not an attack although I already know that everyone will see it as one. I merely speaking my own honest opinion with no disrespect to you March or anyone else.

Reviewer: Monica Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 14 2016 07:14 pm

Title: KIN 5

@ Monica Anonymous, thank you so much for the support!

@ Luvrayne Anonymous, well, I guess we'll just have to agree to disagree. I stand by everything that I've posted. In addition to the fact that my first post wasn't even addressing anyone other than this story's author, I truly don't understand what was so difficult to comprehend about the post, in the first place (especially now that everything has been clarified). Trust me, as I've already stated, I usually enjoy visiting this site, so this drama was the last thing that I wanted/expected. The only thing that I wanted was to post my opinion regarding a story, just like everyone else on this site. Somehow it turned into something else. But it's cool now. I just view it all as a learning experience and I'm going to move on. I hope that everyone continues to enjoy the story :)



Author's Response:

Okay I know you felt the need to state your opinion the first time but could you please just stop? Yes everyone does have a right to thier opinions but some opinions are best left unsaid. And to be honest with you your original post was a bit snarky. You don't like the material fine then don't say anything because all I'm seeing is that you clearly wanted to start something and you did. I'm not forcing anyone to read it or like it. At this point you're not even reviewing the story you're just starting to nitpick and so if you're not going to actually review the story in the future please don't leave reviews here anymore. I tried to ignore it at first but you're really pushing it right now.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 12 2016 01:47 pm

Title: KIN 5

Oh biy what an emotional twist. Levi could be more protective of Beatrice he could tame his wife too; 

Reviewer: Benedicte Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07 2016 08:50 am

Title: KIN 5

Eleanor smh....I just can't deal.

On the other note, this whole thing that is going on that I am reading in the reviews...*sighs* I see both sides on this. 

On one side, I see where a comment MAYBE read as negative because how we read a reviewer's review but I will say this that because we may THINK that a review is negative doesn't mean that it is. Either if it's worded the wrong or right way, people have a tendency to dubbed it as being negative anyway. But we are not the person's thoughts and fingers though. Welcome to the life of the internet :)

The question is do I see @anynomous review to be negative....not really because she doesn't read these types of stories and she is well within her right to because subject like these are heavy to her and many people like her. I don't think she purposely got the title wrong when she asked "Aren't you the author who wrote the 'Colorism' story?" Meaning did the author wrote a story the main character dealt with colorism in one story. Do I think that @anon thinks that the author enjoys writing the mistreatment of black women? No, like @anon stated that the author likes to write the social mistreatment that black women face in America and it's a good and education thing that people can understand and relate.

HOWEVER, I do want to point out that Marchpisces92 write stories that deals with the struggles of black women in different scenarios. Not only with slavery, being a successful black woman in an all white corporate office (200 Days), dealing with a child sexual abuse (Izzy's Crayon Box and Standing Faith), dealing with racism and colorism (Colorless), not only dealing with racism but dealing with disability (Through Her Eyes), dealing with a crush with racist parents (A Different Kind of Wedding Night). This author tackles every issues that people go through in the eyes of a black woman. Yes, it maybe too heavy but in order to understand history and start to empathize, whether we can relate to them or not, we have to learn what people had gone through and ask ourselves "How would I feel if the roles were to reverse?" Or "How I would I feel if that were to happen to me?" By having these questions, then we can face them and move forward.

So @anon I don't think you were being negative at all in your comment and in Jacqua43's viewpoint I can see why she would think so in the way how she read it but in conclusion, I don't think you were being a hater at all. Based on how Jacqua read your comment, she probably thought that you were hating her story. Now where you had gone wrong was calling Jacqua an 'idiot' and that's where it had gone left lol! After Jacqua's assumed that your were "hating" the story, you could've said "@Jacqua's, No I am not being a hater at all and you're wrong on how you view my comment and I can explain why a,b,c,d, and so on". You didn't have to call her an 'idiot'.

And I know you're going to say "Well, she shouldn't call me a hater." I would say read your comment again but read it how Jacqua43 read it and I guarantee you would understand why she would assume that your comment read as a "hater comment" and after Jacqua made that comment where you could say "I understand why you would think my review was negative, but I ask you if you read it again it's not' and if you want to explain okay because then maybe Jacqua43 would read the comment again and say "OHHH! Okay, I get it now. I'm sorry for blah blah blah." I mean your explanation was on point, but once you said "idiot"...yeaaah.

Again and again and again, I don't think your review was negative at all and @Jacqua43, I do live off your reviews every time I read stories on this site. You are funny but gurl...I am saying this with a whole lot of love and peace...read @anon review again because she wasn't being negative lol! I think you read too fast and jump the gun :)

But all in all, I do want peace and...and....CAN WE ALL JUST GET ALONG!

MarchPisces92, love this as always. You are a gifted writer and take your time.

Reviewer: Luvrayne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 07 2016 04:28 am

Title: KIN 5

Eleanor one spiteful bitch. Pearl not much better. I pray Lily has a kind heart.

Bea is growing up so fast. Her childhood is being stripped from her.

Reviewer: juno Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06 2016 11:37 pm

Title: KIN 1

@ anonymous, well said.

Reviewer: Monica Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 06 2016 11:05 pm

Title: KIN 5

Jacqua43, people like you aren't worth the time that it takes to even read your ridiculous comments. But since I want to make it clear that EVERYTHING that you stated is wrong, I'll make an exception and respond.

First of all, yes, you are an idiot. Your actions have more than proven that. Second of all, your ignorance didn't 'strike a nerve.' I didn't respond faster because I only visit this site about once a week. I actually have a life outside of this website (I'm a college senior (Pre-Med major) and I usually don't have much free time).

Third of all, I never stated that the TITLE of the other story is "Colorism." I was referring to it as a 'colorism'-story: meaning, a story that is ABOUT colorism (for example, movies with lots of action are called 'action'-movies). Fourth of all, I never meant to imply that this author 'ENJOYS' the mistreatment of black people/women. What I meant is that she seems to enjoy WRITING stories that tackle such tough subject matter. But I never stated that it's a bad thing, because I don't think that it's a bad thing. I've only stated that I personally cannot relate, because I usually cannot enjoy movies, TV shows, stories, etc. that deal with such tough subject matter.

Reading comprehension is key.

Continue being negative and sticking your nose where it doesn't belong all that you want. You only make yourself look more and more ridiculous.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 06 2016 10:43 pm

Title: KIN 5

Girl... this chapter had me ready to go to battle for my Bea. Eleanor is EVIL!! and a jealous SNAKE!!. Why do some women blame the child for their parents indiscretion. Levi just keep looking better and better in my eyes. I loved how he saved his daughter, I wished he were a little more assertive when it's comes to Eleanor's treatment of Bea. Girl the jury is still out on Lilly right now, I don't know if I like her yet, but I happy she's trying to teach Bea to read. I just hope evil, nosey Eleanor is not lurking around the corner somewhere. Thanks MP for this wonderful update, and I will be keeping up with you during your hiatus. Take care of yourself honey.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06 2016 08:00 pm

Title: KIN 5

This story is getting so good and it seems so real!

Reviewer: keluboo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06 2016 05:54 pm

Title: KIN 4

@ Anonymous Anonymous, Girl.. I'm far from being a idiot ( Blessed an highly favored ) most definitely. It took you 2 days to stew on this review, what? I struck a nerve. Stop living in the past and walk into the future. Girl.. you was throwing shade and trying to do it on the sneak tip, purposely getting the name of her story wrong it's " Colorless " not " Colorism ". Accusing her of enjoying the mistreatment of black people, especially black women was uncalled for, unnecessary and untrue. So honey you have a great weekend, because I'm done with it. Jacqua43 is OUT!!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2016 06:43 pm

Title: KIN 1

lol I love some of the stories on this site, but some of the people that frequent this site should be ashamed of the way that they act. I knew that at least one idiot was going to try to make something out of nothing regarding my first comment. 1) I wasn't even addressing anyone other than this story's author, and 2) nothing that I posted was rude.

This reminds me of the rude reviews that people posted about the readers that disliked the other story. That was actually one of the first stories that I ever read on this site, but like some other readers, after a while I couldn't read such sad content anymore. But since I was new to this site, I didn't even know how to go about making my opinion known. I could not believe how rude people were just because some people disagreed with them.

It's really sad that people are so immature, close-minded, and ridiculous.

'Jacqua43' has the nerve to imply that I'm a 'hater' for simply making my opinion known and asking a question? smh that is pathetic.

I just wanted to post again to make it clear that all that I wanted to do by posting the first review was make my opinion known, since I think that criticism, commentary, questions, etc. that are constructive and honest should be encouraged instead of discouraged. I truly do wish you well with your writing. As I posted before, I'm just not the type that usually reads stuff like this. But that doesn't mean that I think that you shouldn't be writing it or that I think that it is bad.

Good luck :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 01 2016 04:37 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.