Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Sweet Welcome

Ooooooooh yeah!!! More adventures await.  I would have puhed Helena in the pool too.I'm so excited because i feel a bromance between Sully and Chef happening.  Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

In the beginning, I wasn't planning on writing Chef chapters, but I think I will to build his relationship with Sully. 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 05:24 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

And, yeah, Sugar's maybe pregnant??



Author's Response:

I can't confirm or deny...LOL

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 01:23 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

I would want to fight Helena too. She knew how he is and now she up in her feelings. 



Author's Response:

She was warned and she didn't listen. 

Reviewer: Golden Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 01:19 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

LOL...man..Sugar don't take shit because children need to stay in their place...Helena! Sugar is old school like that. She's lucky Sully didn't hear her talking to his sisters like that. Especially Sugar. Always running that mouth, so she can dish it out, but she can't take it...smh! She was warned, she didn't listen, and here's what happens.

And I'm LOVING the progress she's making with Chef. The pace is just right.

Sugar is really going to have to unlearn that default setting of ALWAYS blaming herself for things, no matter what it is. She just has to!

Great!

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

It's is going to take a lot of growing for her to unlearn all those low self-esteem habits she obtained from being married to Lance, but Chef will be a great support for her. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 01:10 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

Just like Jodeci, I'm feenin' for an update.



Author's Response:

Sorry for the wait. It's coming. I promise!

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 30 2018 03:04 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

ROLLS EYES!!!!!! PATIENTLY BUT NOT SO PATIENTLY WAITING ON THE NEXT UPDATE LIKE WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME!!!!

 

P.S I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY. Chef is the man.... her sisters are a trip too lol



Author's Response:

Thank you for your patience, LOL! :)

Reviewer: fanfictionfantasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 23 2018 07:29 pm

Title: Juicy Sausage

Part of me was like, "Awwww, Chef is so sexy-playful with Sugar!", but my practical side had to ruin it by screaming, "THOSE PHOTOS BETTER NOT FALL INTO THE WRONG BITTER EX'S HANDS!".

If Sugar wants suggestions on killing Mallory, I can assist. I watch enough ID Channel to know what does and does not work.



Author's Response:

"THOSE PHOTOS BETTER NOT FALL INTO THE WRONG BITTER EX'S HANDS!" 

Me: That's a really good idea. *author brain wheels churning*

thinking

 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 18 2018 05:56 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

Love this!! Keep up the great work



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your support! <3

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 10 2018 02:32 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

Yassss!!! Sugar, Yasss!!!

So happy she has a man to fulfill her EVERY NEED!!!

Girl when you said "Eat her Miss Kitty like the last supper" I almost fainted! WOW! to have a man do that to you is beyond, comprehension! 

Yasssss!!!



Author's Response:

LMAO! Don't go fainting now. You have to keep reading until the end!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2018 09:31 pm

Title: Juicy Sausage

That's right, Sugar, go get yours! If I was Mallory, I woud highly consider leaving the country, lol! Thanks to him and Helena, it might be a cold day in hell before Sugar confides in anyone in her family again...but I doubt Sugar will stay angry for long tho! LOL



Author's Response:

Mallory is so messy, LOL, but you right. She won't stay mad at Mallory for too long. She's got a soft spot for him. 

Reviewer: Juicy Sausage Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 29 2017 02:57 pm

Title: Juicy Sausage

I can’t tell you how much I love this story. I check everyday , almost 3 times a day for an update! I’m obsessed! I love Sugar & Chef! I love when she calls him Miles! I love how much of a real man he is! And I love how much he’s made it his mission to shower Sugar with everything that is good & love. What I love the most though is how Sugar is just learning to love herself & to allow herself to experience everything Chef throws her way & how she’s grown from chapter 1. Whether she realizes it or not, Chef wants her for the strong, beautiful & imperfect woman she is. To him, he sees perfection & that’s amazing! Next chapter please! 



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you are enjoying the story. I hope you continue tow read their story!

Reviewer: Eversosweet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 29 2017 05:51 am

Title: Bittersweet

OMG! I need the rest of this story, like yesterday lol. I fell in love with this. Please tell me when I will be able to read the rest? I am jonesing for the rest like a crack fiend need his next fix. Please hook a sista up! This little taste pulled me in so much. When I was finished, I kept scrolling downward trying to find the rest. I cannot wait to finish what I know is going to be a great book.



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you are enjoying the story. I hope to finish it by the end of 2018. I've got about eight-ten more chapters planned before it's fully complete. :)

Reviewer: Sugar Domo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28 2017 07:45 pm

Title: Juicy Sausage

Chef is doing Sugar right, man I need a Chef in my life.  Thank you for the update.



Author's Response:

Chef is unlike any character I've ever written. He is such a gentleman (when he wants to be, LOL)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28 2017 12:44 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

I enjoy female conversations young an old😆 Sugar got a family full of freaks😆 I love that👏👏👏👏👏 women being real with each other and around each other😆 All the women I socialize with an converse with are my fiancé family members, I don't feel right talk about that stuff with them😆 but they tell me GIRL! we know every male in this family is blessed that's why we are never stressed😂😂😂😂😂 I love femal bonding😆



Author's Response:

Women conversations are the bestest! I love writing them. LMAO, she does have a family full of freaks. From Mama Hartwell all the way to the youngest Hartwell sister, LOL. Even the sister-in-laws!

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2017 10:24 pm

Title: Juicy Sausage

I Love, love this story. Shug thinking how Miles makes her feel like a woman is giving her self esteem a boost. Laughing😂at Mallory being a gossip. Waiting for the next update!



Author's Response:

Mallory is the gossip king, LOL. 

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2017 11:43 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

Well I for one totally enjoyed this chapter.   Sugar needs to start believing that she is a sexy attractive woman.  I think that once Sully meets Miles and see that he is really into Sugar he will be on his side.  I can see them hanging out.  Poor lose lips Mallory is going to die.  Thank you for taking time out of your holidays to update.  I hope that your Christmas was great and that your 2018 will be spectacular. 



Author's Response:

It was my pleasure!

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2017 10:44 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

LOL....man this reminds me of my family and conversations like this going down randomly with various family members. My sister and I would try to listen in on our aunts and mom talking about this stuff and hearing loud laughter suddenly from whatever room they were in. And my youngest uncle was the Mallory in our family. Somehow he knew all the dirt.....lol!

Chef. What can I say? He's makimg it his mission to make his woman feel not only like a real woman, but I think, just as regular human being viewing herself in a normal way! Sugar has some pretty distorted views of herself. Lance has her thinking that she's all wrong in every way. 

Helena is a hot mess!

Nice chapter.



Author's Response:

LMAO! Everyone got that one uncle that is the family gossip who knew everybody business somehow someway. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2017 07:00 am

Title: Juicy Sausage

Chef is a man after my own heart ! 🤗🤗🤗🤗



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're enjoying him! 

Reviewer: Kkpeter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2017 06:26 am

Title: Salty Scars

MJ, I have read this story so many times while on winter break and vacation. The content is fabulous, I love how Chef and Sugar are learning and growing as individuals and inadvertenly as a couple together. All of the characters are well developed, including the unlikeable ex and his wife. The vulnerablities and scars that they have shown each other make me love them so much more as a couple. I hope they get past this "no strings attached" sooner rather than later, especially since Chef is going to meet Sully and the rest of the crew. I hope Chef takes her to meet his cousins and grandma soon too or they come to visit and meet her. I love how Chef followed her home and played the little game about the keys to get to spend the night with her and just sleep with Sugar without having sex.  Update soon.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!



Author's Response:

Your support makes so much to me, Ms. Joy. Thank you so much for dedicating yourself to this story and taking the time out of your day to help me make it better. I appreciate it so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you! And also, thank you for the music selection. They had me feeling some kind of way and gave some inspiration for some future chapters. 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 25 2017 11:37 pm

Title: Salty Scars

These two give me FEVER🔥🔥🔥🔥😍😍😍



Author's Response:

Always keep a cool glass of water nearby! LOL

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 01:31 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Yeah!!!!! 🙌🙌🙌 Sugar bitched slapc5;c5;c5;  that fool😂😂😂😂 that's what he gets. He came to her place trying to start something😈 but Chef and Sugar finished it😂😂😂😂😂 they tagged team that punk😆



Author's Response:

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 01:28 pm

Title: Salty Scars

Mental illness is a hard subject to speak about, let alone write about. I commend you on the way you wrote about that issue. 

Abuse of any sort is unacceptable, People who are being abused have to realize IT IS NOT YOU, IT IS THEM! No matter what you do, it will never be good enough for your abuser!

Thank you for making your characters so lifelike and relatable!



Author's Response:

I write mental illness based as someone who has it and as someone who has had to watch loved ones go through it. I have a lot of ups and downs, but writing is my outlet. So to write about mental illness for me is definitely easy, but it's hard if that makes sense. Because it's like opening an old scar, but it's very theraputic. So, thank you so much for understanding where I was going with it. I appreciate your kindness and support, Ms. Kitty. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 04:08 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Yassss Chef! Show that Was who's the man!

Gasses Sugar! Show that Was who's your man!

Bye Felicia! I mean bye Lance, good riddance!

He should take the hint....if that slap didn't do it, I know that knee to the Balls did!



Author's Response:

The knee to the balls sealed the deal!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 03:43 am

Title: Salty Scars

just love how you have woven their emotions that has me transfixed and reading at work LOL... love this!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much, Ms. Mary. I don't want you getting in trouble at work though, LOL!

Reviewer: Mary P Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 02:41 am

Title: Salty Scars

Miles story about his daughter was so sad and emotional.   I am happy that they ended the night on a good note.  Sugar's meeting with her sisters is sure to be a riot. 



Author's Response:

It's definitely going to be a riot and Helena will be leading it. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 12:24 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.