Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Salty Scars

Thank you for the two updates I laughed and cried this story is freakin AWESOME 👏🏽.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! These last two updates have been a real rollercoaster ride and I am so happy you enjoyed the ride. 

Reviewer: Kkpeter Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18 2017 05:43 am

Title: Salty Scars

Love your updates ... Keep 'em coming. I'm glad Chef or 'Miles', (as Sugar now calls him), 😉 thought to follow Sugar home. I'm just waiting for Lance to try to pull some 💩 in retaliation. Can't wait for the get together.  Thanks so much for the multiple posts. A real sweet treat! 💖💖💖💖



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am so happy that you are enjoying the updates. LOL, I am glad that you catch the whole 'Miles' thing. Now that she's catching some feelings for him, she's starting to call him by his real name and Chef loves that, LOL. You know Lance is going to try and do something stupid, so keep an eye out. 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18 2017 04:42 am

Title: Salty Scars

It's official - Chef is beyond sprung. And I have every reason to believe that he's not wrong about Lance.

"Damn, she was in trouble. " - Really good trouble, Sugar. The kind you deserve.



Author's Response:

LOL, yes! Sugar deserves some good trouble!

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18 2017 03:51 am

Title: Salty Scars

Chef is thawing Sugar's heart! Love it! I could feel Chef's pain when talking about his daughter. He is a sly one that Miles Thibidou aka Chef.  Not on is he teaching Sugar how to stand up for herself but about her feelings also. I'm stalking you for the next great chapter. 



Author's Response:

I always cry when I wrote about Chef's tragic situation with his daughter and his ex-wife and how it shapes him as a person. He pampers Sugar to help her realize her worth. Something he didn't do a good job of as a husband to his first wife and his daughter due to the nature of his job. Chef isn't perfect. He is very flawed and he blames himself for his daughter's death. 

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18 2017 03:47 am

Title: Salty Scars

Chef is really trying and I hope Sugar notices before its to late. I was thinking the same thing about watching her go home because of Lance. 



Author's Response:

Chef is trying really hard and Sugar needs to get herself together, but she is held onto the chains of her past. 

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18 2017 03:31 am

Title: Salty Scars

Their banter is always so funny and cute. I love it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I have a lot of fun writing it. 

Reviewer: Golden Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 18 2017 02:53 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I enjoyed it



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you did! :) 

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 10:08 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Get'em Suga! Chef to the rescue! 



Author's Response:

You know it!

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 05:03 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I am so glad Sugar inflicted this pain on Lance and Chef helped. I think this shows Sugar Chef is committed in ways Lance never was. I can't say enough how much I love and enjoy reading this story. 



Author's Response:

You're absolutely right. Everything Chef does forces her to re-evaluate everything about him. She knows Chef is nothing like Lance, but what happened in the hallway definitely put Chef in a new light for her. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 04:35 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

5 Stars.....

Glad Lance finally got his ass smacked. Now I think Sugar will be looking at Chef differently since he stood up for her and they have a lot in common, even if she don't want to admit it.



Author's Response:

You know she's stubborn as hell, but Chef will help her along to get with the picture. 

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 08:35 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

LOL!  That ish was soooooo funny!  You have me up in here choking!  That was awesome!  Good for you Sug, and God bless Chef. Loved this!!



Author's Response:

I am glad you got a good laugh because I had a good laugh when I wrote it. 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 06:30 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Yaaaaasssss Sugar!!!!!



Author's Response:

yaaasss

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 04:14 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I really wanted Chef to beat the hell out of that bastard though!

I love the musicality they have in common. It touches a deeper part of Sugar she doesn't necessairy share with others, in my opinion, and that Chef shares that, it makes it that much more special.

Sweet all the way around!



Author's Response:

This won't be the last time you see Lance. He's gonna come back like a bad rash. And you are absolutely right with Sugar sharing her passion for piano with Chef because she hides it and locks it away like it's a secret. Now, they have something she truly loves, she can see him in a different light.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 04:09 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I loooved Chef not only defending his woman, but allowing her some payback too! Every chapter I love Chef more and more!,



Author's Response:

He is a hoot to write. 

Reviewer: Drea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 03:23 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Please please PLEASE tell me that Lance p*ssed and sh*t himself! I hope he left visible stains and everything! Serves him TF right! Go on home to your instant-heaux and your jacket baby, you wretched piece of filth!



Author's Response:

lmaooooo

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 02:38 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I did not see that last part coming.   I mean I knew Lance's beat down was inevitable but I didn't expect Sugar to be  kicking ass literally but I  thoroughly enjoyed it and I loved that Sugar got an opportunity to recover some of her agency.  Miles can handle the next beat down and there will be another opportunity for him to kick Lance ass because I don't see him letting his humiliation go easily.  Maybe he will lose some teeth the next time.  Excellent update. 



Author's Response:

Yes! Sugar was able to get some restorative justice and take back what Lance took from her, but she still has a long way to go. However, when Lance and Miles cross paths again, it won't be pretty. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 01:46 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Yaaaaassssss!!!!!! Lance finally got that ass handed to him! Sugar should have kicked him in the nuts a second time for good measure...hard.



Author's Response:

LMAOOOOOOOOOO!

Reviewer: darqchild Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 01:35 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

LMAO!!  Playing the piano together really showed them, and us, their connection.  He is ready to give  her his 💓, knowing it may get broken. Suga needs Chef and not for jystawesome sex; he is proud of her accomplishments, and Sugar has come a long way.

 I think what when Lance tried to down play her reaching, and achieving, her dream, something snapped in Sugar.   Sugar would never have used profanity in front of customers like she did... Chef knew this.

Lance would have beaten her in her own office...her place of santuary. After taking her power back by beating his azz, well,she should have a coming out party.  I thought she was going to slap him and tell him (and Chef) this is for my collar bone SLAP! This is for my arm SLAP!  This is for my ankle SLAP! This is for my ribs SLAP!  This is for making me miserable,humiliating me  SLAP! SLAP!  Good thing she didn't because Chef would gave killed him. Lance should have went to lunch elsewhere, now he has to limp out.

Sully is  going to give Chef a parade, because Victoria is going to tell everybody the boss was kicking Lance's butt.

So good I need to go back and read this again.  

 



Author's Response:

Chef definitely knew something was up the moment Sugar cursed in front of her customers. She would never do that unless a bastard like Lance drove her to that point. Lance would've forgotten that they were divorce and straight up hit her in her office, violating her sancutary. Victoria is going to spread the gossip like wildfire, LMAO. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 12:12 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Chef, Damn, if you ain't the man. Sugar found her inner "kick that azz". They're perfect for each other. Lance, who?

Glad that you listened to Chef, Chica. Enjoyable chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Chica! <3

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2017 10:52 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Chef handled her trash and forced to handle it herself.    My favorite part was when Chef grabbed Lance by his throat and slammed him into the wall, priceless.  Chef plays the piano too, sexy and talented.



Author's Response:

That was the part where the chapter went in a different direction, LOL. But it was so worth it.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2017 09:47 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I am so enjoying your book, please update soon



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2017 08:38 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Yes Sugar show him who's boss. So glad that Chef is showing Sugar how to stand up for herself. I hope after this event Lance will stop bullying Sugar and accept that she has moved on from his sorry abusive ass. Hopefully after this Sugar will let Chef in and realise that he is not Lance however it's understandable why she is desperately trying to keep him at arms length, hope she is able to heal and move forward with her life. Great chapter looking forward to more.😊



Author's Response:

She is slowly opening up to Chef, but when she falls for him, it will be so fast, she won't know what hit her. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 16 2017 08:15 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

Get'em Suga! Chef to the rescue! 



Author's Response:

LMAO, Chef put on his superhero cape!

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2017 07:47 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I love this book...excellent work...



Author's Response:

blowing a kiss

Thank you!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2017 06:18 pm

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

I am in LOVE with Chefd84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039; This whole chapter gave me life. I think my fave part is when Victora came down the hall with the water and turn right back around. It’s so small but so great. 



Author's Response:

Victoria knew Lance deserved to get his ass whooped, LOL. I am glad ya'll are enjoying Chef as much as I enjoy writing him. Also, YOUR REVIEW IS THE 300TH REVIEW FOR SUGAR MAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love everyone's reviews, the feedback, and the discussions about the characters because it makes me a better writer. Thank you for your support.

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16 2017 06:02 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.