Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Bitter Pill

That was so emotional!



Author's Response:

I definitely cried when I wrote it. 

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 02:11 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Excellent update! I'm glad Sugar was looking out for Miles. Unbeknownst to him he needs her to be his anchor right now in this stormy sea. I'm glad Rene finally told the truth of what happened, but having it come out because of losing the jazz club is ridiculous. He should've have told Miles years ago instead of harboring this secret. I know Miles feels like crap, maybe he can get some type of counseling done. Great job. I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I hope I don't disappoint with the next update! :) 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 02:02 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Whew! That was an emotional rollercoaster... I know Miles is going to hate himself and his father for a while after this, but I hope that Sugar and the baby can help mend those wounds... Help, cuz him and Rene have to do the bulk of that themselves. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

It was definitely a wild ride from start to finish. More to come!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 01:10 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

I love this chapter...their baby will help breaknthis so-called curse because Miles and Sugat will be awesome parents...so happy to see this update...



Author's Response:

More juicy chapters to come!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 07:12 am

Title: Bitter Pill

Yes, it is a mighty bitter pill, but one that he needed. I feel so bad for Miles. Rene did more harm than good by keeping this secret for so long. However, this was not going to be easy no matter when he spilled the beans, but he should've done it sooner for Miles' sake. Now, not only does Miles have to deal with the past but also what his current reality is since Rene finally told the truth. I'm hoping that Miles doesn't turn away from Sugar. No way, especially with a child on the way. That abandonment would be a repeat of what was done to him by his parental units.

Has Miles seen a therapist? With all of this piling on, he'll need some psychological help.

On a more real note, I don't care that Rene is in the hospital, I'd like to punch him in the throat. And bust Clara's kneecaps while I'm at it.

Brillant execution of a well written chapter, Chica.



Author's Response:

Counseling is in the cards for Miles. Stay tuned. LMAO @ "punch him in the throat." 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 07:07 am

Title: Bitter Pill

My Lord! How utterly sad this was. Clara wants to know why? Maybe she should ask herself why she and Rene feel such indifference towards their only child for no apparent reason. They both should be ashamed! Miles didn't have a hope in hell with his folks. The irony is that Miles' daughter meant the world to him and at the end of it she really just missed him.

Miles needs to stick around. He wanted the truth, so stay and hear it all. Maybe even get some long overdue answers from his father who suddenly feels like sharing some things.

This chapter was EVERYTHING!!!



Author's Response:

You're right. Miles didn't have a hope in hell with his folks. Luckily, he was raised by grandparents on both sides of the family that loved him. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 06:43 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

I might be Captain Obvious, but Miles' parents are steaming, stinking evil bags of pure trash. And his mother can shove that faux-concern right up her money maker.

Yes, I'm pissed.

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 15 2018 05:31 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

Secrets and lies, I do dispise!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2018 05:50 am

Title: Warm Gratitude

What-a Man, What-a Man, What-a Man, What-a Mighty Good Man!

YES HE IS!!!!!

Glad you are inspired! I Love This Story!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2018 03:48 am

Title: Bold Limits

A BABY? I LOVE ME SOME MILES!!!!

SO DOES SUGAR, but is just afraid to admit it.

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2018 02:52 am

Title: Sweet Satisfaction

O.m.g!!!! That was perfect with Lance. Chef is teaching her well, keep it clming.

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09 2018 11:58 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

Just wow....

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2018 12:30 am

Title: Bold Limits

Love the chapter, great job showing them connecting even though she does and doesn't want to.

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08 2018 11:11 pm

Title: Rotten Intentions

Miles parents are the worst.  What kind of person withholds information like that unless they are guilty of something? I am glad Sugar held her own with his mother.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 07 2018 07:00 pm

Title: Rotten Intentions

Mile's father is a piece of work, and also his mother.  Love that he and Sug are growing stronger .

Reviewer: MrsWifeyS Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07 2018 12:44 pm

Title: Rotten Intentions

She threw shade at Sugar... Sugar threw it right back😎👏👏👏👏👏 I see👀 why Miles can't stand his parents😡 they're evil😈 and heartless😢 Miles will get his closure one way or the other😕 I say over Rene's dead body😆 Excellent update😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06 2018 09:49 pm

Title: Rotten Intentions

Wow his parents are a piece of work ! Great story !!

Reviewer: Kkpeter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 05 2018 05:34 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

Miles' parents are terrible people. Holding this secret over Miles is killing him and its just not him involved. Alicia's mother also deserves closure. Rene's pettiness is selfish.

Miles' mother is no better, but she hides it better than the father. She is fake and acts like she was mother of the year, but his grandparents raised him. Where was she? Where was the father? Sugar needs to be careful around these two.

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 05 2018 03:25 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

Wow...I want to know, too...now you^re adding a bit of mystery...love it!...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 03 2018 03:07 pm

Title: Rotten Intentions

Is it that this is his father's ONLY link to his son and he somehow needs this to keep Miles in his life to possibly make amends, or, is Rene really satan's second-in-command to use something like this to torture his son out of hatred? I honestly can't tell which right now. This is all kinds of f**ked up!

Is Clara getting old now, looking back, and realizing all that crap she put before her son means exactly nothing? That it was empty, cold and useless? That her son is what's real and important? Now they want in, and he has no time.

Sugar held her own beautifully. She'll need it with these folks.

Wow! Emotional chapter.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 03 2018 05:20 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

Damn, talk about there being a special place in hell for Miles' father.  I want to say that maybe Miles' father is trying to protect him, but I'm getting the feeling that maybe he pushed his granddaughter over the edge.  That would also explain why both parents disappeared afterwards, they went into hiding.  I loved Sugar not backing down from Miles' mother.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 03 2018 05:02 am

Title: Rotten Intentions

Wow just wow! Miles, your biological father and mother are straight sinister beings. To withhold information from a real parent about their deceased child is beyond cruel. Sugar, if this broken man is willingly to love you flaws and all please love him back.

I hope that Miles knows Papa Elliott from Me and U (Elizablu story). He can call him up and get that special elixir that will loosen old ass's lips and make the truth very painful come out.  I wish could reach in this story and punch him and the jacked up female (bio mother) in the throat several times and then send them back to Hell along with Lance. 

This story just brings out many emotions in me. 

Reviewer: Zetacrave Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 03 2018 03:53 am

Title: Warm Gratitude

Wow. Ugly family dynamics is another thing Sugar and Miles have in common, although his rift with his parents is quite different from having an estranged uncle.

 

More layers to the relationship either way. Can't have it all be ice cream and rainbows, right?

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2018 08:56 pm

Title: Warm Gratitude

I do agree with pmgayles. Miles needed Sugar's support, not her judgement. Look how effed up she's been in the head and she's had all the love and support one could only hope for from her family. Why would she think she can't give or receive love when she's been showed exactly the opposite as examples from her parents and family. Yet, here she is. Imagine how she'd be with the kind of neglect and god only knows Miles must have suffered. And Miles never judged her with all her drama. Just reenforced that she was worthy of love and was capable of loving in return. Also, talk about taking the high road, when Miles gave her the chance, she kicked Lance's balls to the back of his ass, so...

He's clearly still hurting and it obviously cuts deep. It may seem odd to her, and in the end, he will need to deal for his own peace of mind. But in the meantime, if this is what he needs to do, so be it. I suspect there was a lot of neglect of Miles by his parents and he's already indicated that when attention was paid to him, his father was a strict disciplinarian. A child feeling like his very existence is a bother to his parents and they'd rather be on a safari has to do things to his psyche. If your parents reject you like that, then where the hell do you go with them? So, he's gonna need a few minutes here.

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2018 07:30 pm

Title: Warm Gratitude

Suga, you of all people should't be talking about taking the high road.  Not every child has a close relationship with their parents.  Get over your attitude and love Miles becasue he will need to deal with his parents.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2018 02:37 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.