Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Salty Tears

Missus James WOW This chapter was amazing.  It is so real instead of opting for the safe story u are really tackling the hard issues head on in a real way.  I hope Alicia doesn't blame miles for their daughters death. 

Reviewer: Carmel beauty Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 23 2018 09:47 pm

Title: Salty Tears

I really like this story. I mean I get excited about it. Will the pace move a little more now that he knows about his daughter? Will her ex find about the pregnancy? Found out his IG model wife is cheating? 

Reviewer: MsWatt99 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23 2018 01:45 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Chef😢 my eyes👀 are watering. Things has got to get better 😟 they deserve a fresh start. I'm digging this update😆

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 23 2018 02:42 am

Title: Salty Tears

I feel so bad for Miles but I am hoping that Sugar and the baby will help him to find peace.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 22 2018 08:18 pm

Title: Salty Tears

I hope she has a good pregnancy. Great book 

Reviewer: Kkpeter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 22 2018 12:26 am

Title: Salty Tears

I am so happy for the amazing update...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 11:03 pm

Title: Salty Tears

I forgot to add, bravo to Sugar for standing up to Miles in his anger when he was hostile and all up in her face! Given her previous abuse, whether she knows it or not, that shows how much she trusts that Miles woud never hurt her like that. She's come a very long way.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 09:20 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Thank you for the update.  I'll admit, my eyes got a little watery, which I think is a sign that you are a great writer.  I could truly feel Miles' pain. That being said, Lance's punk ass has been a little quiet...  Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: idriveavitz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 07:13 pm

Title: Salty Tears

Oh, poor Miles. This messed him up! Sugar has stepped up for her man!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 04:01 pm

Title: Salty Tears

 You got teary eyed!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 03:41 am

Title: Salty Tears

Thanks for the update, feel sorry for Miles :-(
Great chapter!!

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2018 03:40 am

Title: Bitter Pill

Wow!!! That was truly a hard pill to swallow.  I can't imagine how painful this revelation is for Miles but I look forward to how you choose to address his self blame with the joy of getting a second chance with his new child.



Author's Response:

Some of that will definitely be addressed in the next update, but his journey will be far from over.

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 13 2018 05:16 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Wow, that chapter was powerful...It brought everything together even though it has opened up a huge crator between Miles and his parents. Now he knows the truth, and it hurts like hell!



Author's Response:

It sucks putting Miles through this kind of pain, but it makes him stronger in the end. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24 2018 02:46 am

Title: Bitter Pill

wow, deep... I like Rene tho

Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 18 2018 02:15 am

Title: Bitter Pill

I feel so bad for MIles.  



Author's Response:

It hurts putting him through this, but it was bound to happen.

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2018 04:28 am

Title: Bitter Pill

Gut wrenching, but oh so good chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15 2018 07:41 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Wow! That was pretty intense! 😱. Great update. 👏🏾. This is soooo good!  Thank you. 



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy it. 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13 2018 02:38 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Fantastic update



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 10 2018 08:44 pm

Title: Bittersweet

OMG! This was so emotional.  It was something that had to be said, and added guilt on top of what he's already felt.  With Sugar as his anchor he'll be able to move forward and with the baby it might be the healing they all need.

Welcome back!!!

5 stars



Author's Response:

Sugar's gonna take good care of him. 

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 08:47 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

This chapter was so intense. Rene should have just told the truth from the beginning.  Even though he may have wanted to protect Miles by withholding the truth he was also trying to keep his involvement a secret to protect himself.  Excellent update.



Author's Response:

Sometimes, protecting someone does more harm than good. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 05:52 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

"We don’t deserve you as our son. We didn’t deserve Melina as our grandbaby.”"

That much I can agree on. Still, this is a terrible blow to Miles.



Author's Response:

It's gonna hurt him bad. :(

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 05:47 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Wow. This chapter was appropriately named. I felt bad for all parties involved, even Miles’s father.  Keeping this secret from Miles has cost his father dearly.  It’s definitely aa bitter pill to have your child take her/his life...that is beyond hard and painful enough, but to have to sit and listen that the sins of the father have been visited upon the son would be enough to bring the most emotionally strong person to their knees.  

Even though Miles wants to run as far away from his parents and as painful as it’s going to be, I feel that he needs to stay and listen to ALL that his father has to say about Melina’s last days.  It’s important that he gets the closure that he’s seeking to obtain from his father and MAYBE Miles and his first parents can begin the steps of aging a civil relationship before Miles’s father is called home, but one can only nope.



Author's Response:

Miles has a lot of healing to do with his parents. 

Reviewer: Bitter Pill Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 05:23 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Wow I felt like I was in that hospital room and I started to tear up for Miles..... Wow



Author's Response:

I always find it fascinating how stories can come to life like that.

Reviewer: Belladonna400 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 03:13 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

That was so emotional!



Author's Response:

I definitely cried when I wrote it. 

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 02:11 pm

Title: Bitter Pill

Excellent update! I'm glad Sugar was looking out for Miles. Unbeknownst to him he needs her to be his anchor right now in this stormy sea. I'm glad Rene finally told the truth of what happened, but having it come out because of losing the jazz club is ridiculous. He should've have told Miles years ago instead of harboring this secret. I know Miles feels like crap, maybe he can get some type of counseling done. Great job. I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I hope I don't disappoint with the next update! :) 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09 2018 02:02 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.