Title: Chapter 10 The Wedding

I'm digging this update😆



Author's Response:

Good that you're enjoying it. Thnx.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2018 06:14 pm

Title: Chapter 9

I like how you intertwined Margie into this story😆👏👏👏👏 You are on it with these updates👏👏👏👏 GOOD JOB!!!👏👏👏👏



Author's Response:

Two strong black females who have been through some major trials, yes I thought that they should meet.  That's probably the only time you will see Margie in this story. I guess you could say she had a 'cameo' appearance in the story.

 

As to the update I wanted to get the proposal out of the way.  I didn't want to drag it out but I did want it to have an impact.  There's still more ahead for these two.  They both deserve some true love.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2018 04:05 am

Title: Chapter 8

I loved their talk😆 Put it all out on the table so there will be no misunderstandings👏👏👏 moving forward in the right direction😆 I'm digging this😆



Author's Response:

Thnx for the comments.  This was probably the most intense and truthful conversation Evangeline and John have had with each other.  At least this time a telephone call or someone walking into his office didn't interrupt the conversation.  Still debating whether to end the story here or not.  Will sleep on it.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2018 10:21 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Blessings indeed😆 I love what you said in the chapter end notes about reviews being like seeds😆 so true. We need to support each other. I like how you take the time to respond back to you reviewers, readers like that. That makes them support the writers even more😆 so you are on point😆👏👏👏👏



Author's Response:

I really appreciate when someone takes the time to respond to my story.  It encourages me.  I love to read and I am so overwhelmed by the many talented writers on this site. I try to give reviews when I read stories so that the writer knows that I appreciate their effort.  It does take effort to write and to read.  It is a community.  We need each other so let's support each other and have a 'great harvest'.

Thnx for reading the chapter.  More to come soon.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2018 12:58 pm

Title: Chapter 6

You got me I thought they were going to meet on their blind date 🤣

 

Boy John did not waste time or beat around the bush huh he just spat it out at Evangeline's feet 🙂 also her fainting was spectacular reaction 🙃

 

So how will she responded to his marriage proposal 🤔 you know I heard this weird expression and I thought if she did except his proposal at the coffee house it might be fun to use it went "coffee, tea or me"... But I can't seem to remember where I heard it from 😐 oh well I look forward to more.

 

Update soon



Author's Response:

Just Googled 'coffee, tea or me' and it's a catchphrase from the 60s.  An old airlines joke about stewardesses/flight attendants.  It's still used today as a 'come on line' when meeting someone.

Anywho. No John did not waste any time.  He did what he said he would do. Now we just have to wait for Evangeline's answer. 

 

Thnx for the comments.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 03 2018 03:44 pm

Title: Chapter 6

New beginnings😆 I'm digging this update😆



Author's Response:

Yes new beginnings for these two and let's hope that they both leave the baggage in the past.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2018 03:23 am

Title: Chapter 6

I👀 love how they met again😀 those blind dates were horrible, but they tried though😀 I can't wait to see👀 what happens now😀 Nice update😀

Author's Response:

Thnx for the review.  They have much to resolve.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 02 2018 03:31 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Whoa, that was intense... Just laying it all out there huh John

 

So how will Angie take his letter?

 

Update soon

 

 



Author's Response:

John poured out his heart to Evangeline in the letter not knowing if he would ever see her again.  It served as a bit of cleansing for him really.  We shall see how Evangeline responds.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 01 2018 01:28 am

Title: Chapter 4

Wow surprised to see you used moonie as a nickname for one of your characters but entertaining non the less, lol I shorted my old social media name from moonkiss... I either go by Moonie or MK if I review a story

 

I'm glad Evangeline has decided she wants to get married after all.

 

Looking forward to more updates



Author's Response:

Thnx for the comments.  The use of name was just my way of saying 'thankyou' for reading and commenting on my story.

Yes Evangeline has decided that she wants to get married.  Now who shall it be?

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 01 2018 01:12 am

Title: Chapter 5

In John's letter to Evangeline this part really stuck out to me " If you go around in the dark long enough you get used to it so that when you see light it hurts your eyes. " You are a true poet😆



Author's Response:

Thnx.  Glad that he finally came out of that dark place.  We all need the light.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2018 05:59 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Dang! John is opening up completely in that letter😢 I hope she gives him another chance🙏 Nice!

Author's Response:

John needed to release all of that toxin in himself to really make a fresh start.  As to Evangeline giving him another chance.  To be continued.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2018 04:09 am

Title: Chapter 4

Love it💕

Author's Response:

Thnx.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2018 04:05 am

Title: Chapter 4

There are plenty of men out there that fits that bill😆 I have one and we're planning to get married September 1st😆 I also know many of strong marriages 😆 Love, respect, communications,, sexual faithfulness, patience, honesty and trust is the key👏👏👏👏 I'm digging this update 😆



Author's Response:

Well congratulations to you!   Yes all of those things are very important in a marriage.  Keep God first.  Thnx again for the comments.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29 2018 10:47 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Evangeline life is flying high😉 I hope John don't mess with her high😕 I'm not feeling him😕 I'm digging this update 😆



Author's Response:

Yes Evangeline's life is flying high and John won't mess with that.  They both have more to do in self-discovery alone and together.  No meeting as yet but soon.  Thnx for the comments.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29 2018 12:57 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Let's go can't wait to see how their first meeting after being away from each other for sometime 🤣🙃

 

Will they causally meet up somewhere on the streets or does john live on the same block... Next door maybe. 🤔🤓🤗



Author's Response:

These two have a bit more self-discovery to go through before they meet again.  I won't drag it out but it will occur just not in the way one might expect.  Thnx for the comments.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 28 2018 08:40 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Get him girl, let him know how he messed up in the past so he can learn from his mistakes.

 

You're in for a shock Johnny boy 😄

 

 



Author's Response:

No truer words, John is in for a shock but so is Evangeline.  

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 28 2018 07:47 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Yay a new Jovan story

 

I love Todd but not for Evangeline, dude cray cray 😂

 

Yes girl, live a good life and make John regret his decision



Author's Response:

Yes more JOVAN.  Todd is a good friend and support for Evangeline.  He tells it straight.  She needs that dose of reality.  He does love Evangeline but he realized that he makes a better friend for her than a husband.  Evangleine still has a bit more to discover about herself before she can move forward.  John wasn't the only one with past issues holding them back from fully committing.  John already regrets his bad treatment of Evangeline.  Stay tuned all will be revealed.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 28 2018 07:34 pm

Title: Chapter 3

No, work won't be enough for them😀 I👀 can't wait till they see👀 each other again an realize they're living in the same city😀 I👀 wonder will their paths cross working on a case together😀 LOVING IT!👋👋👋👋👋

Author's Response:

Thnx for the comments. Evangeline and John both have some more self-discovery before they can move forward.  I don't know about the "work won't be enough for them".  You know some people make work their life.  Don't worry, I don't plan that for these two.  Stay tuned.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2018 12:48 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Another great story 😀

Author's Response:

Wow, what encouraging words!  Thnx. For some reason I gravitate back to her last scenes on the show and just want to explore what her life could have been had the writiers allowed her to continue.  She started out as a fierce young woman who seemed to have diminished by the time her character ended.  Evangeline has so much to offer and it's time for her to enjoy life and have what she wants after she gave all of herself to everyone else.

Off my soapbox now but I want to give her 'love and happiness'.  We all need that some time in our lives.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2018 01:21 pm

Title: Chapter 1

It was time for her to move on. Start fresh somewhere new 😀

Author's Response:

Yes she did need a new start.  Love the chemistry between her and Todd.  He will support her in her endeavors.  Thnx for the comment.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2018 01:20 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Oh, John has a lot of making up to do...get the knee pads.



Author's Response:

Penelope you're right. "Get thek knee pads" I agree.  Chocolate and flowers won't help him either.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 26 2018 01:12 am

Title: Chapter 2

👍😆



Author's Response:

Glad that you like the story.  Thnx.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25 2018 07:43 am

Title: Chapter 1

I'm digging this😆



Author's Response:

Thnx. Evangeline and John have a story yet to be told.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25 2018 07:42 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.