Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

My goodness! These two need to have sex already. The sexual tension is boiling over!



Author's Response:

Lol.  It's coming ; )  Thanks AmmaWem!

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 04:06 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

I cannot wait to see what Brandon going to say...  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I'm working on it.  Thanks rosa1234!

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 02:45 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Such a tease! I thought she was READY. Glad that's not the case though, they still seem to be walking on imaginery eggshells with each other since brother dearest came to visit.



Author's Response:

Lol.  Sorry (but not really ; )  Eggshell-walking or no, some urges just can't be ignored...  

Thanks Saoirse!

Reviewer: Saoirse Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 12:04 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Two brilliant chapters, Ms Jax!  I love it!  Thank you so much for the Valentines Day gift!  I laughed until I cried at Chandi in chapter 16..that heffa is too much...but as I wrote previously, you have quite the knack for comedy...in chapter 17 we meet Brandon's motley crew who are great...we see Diya so comfortable with his friends/employees...but on one level they seem like family too...it speaks volumes to how different she is from her family...in chapter 16, I am sorry that Chandi's introduction to our Bran filled him with more guilt because Diya definitely thought Chandi got what was coming to her...I loved Chandi's name for Brandon, Branaconda...clearly she at least understood Diya's attraction to Branny on the physical plane, it seems...she was checking out Diya's man and our girl wasn't feeling it...if his run-in with Chandi is any indication, Diya will have a hard time getting Brandon to accept her feelings as her family plays up his past to only enhance his self loathing...from both these chapters I surmise that Diya is what our boy needs...someone who loves him and sees him for who he truly is...I love seeing how in awe she is of him as she watches him engaged in his craft...you bring her feelings to life on these pages...beautifully written...her fangirling over Brandon's art...their responses to each other in front of Brandon's client who even noticed they both are whipped...that's romance...you write about soul strengthening true love...I love this book so much...just genius...So I am so excited to see the future chapters because I expect major angst when Papa De la Roy gets wind of Brandon...lots of angst and drama mixed with heartbreak, I can guess...still, I know those chapters are going to be a hoot...you are soooo wonderful to gift my request...I luvvvv U!!!....Thanks again!



Author's Response:

My pleasure, jahchannah : )  You have been an amazing source of unwavering support and insight.  I was more than happy (and flattered) to put fingers to keyboard and make your Valentines Day wish come true.

I'm glad you enjoyed meeting Brandon's crew.  They'll play a continuing role in the plot, some more than others.  And so will Chandi, God love her.  She might not be all-in on the idea of Branaconda, but she's yet to meet a big d*ck that couldn't sway her.  So we'll see...

I'm so happy you caught a few feels from Brandon's and Diya's little moment of awe/aw.  I love writing those sort of exchanges.  There will be a few more before the bottom falls out, as it is destined to do once William finds out who's been occupying all of his baby girl's time.  For that, I don't think any of them are ready.  

Stay tuned, and thanks for the fantastic review!!!  I appreciate it and you so very much.

 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 08:22 pm

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

I can't with you Joelle, I just can't. How you do it amazes me!  Where to begin...

I really can't stand her family. I'm trying so hard, really I am, but dammit they make it so difficult!  Why is everyone so damn selfish? It's aggravating as f*ck!   And this big buildup to the drama that will ensue once Big Daddy finds out...sweet baby Jesus, I don't think I'm ready for it. Like at all!

Great chapater as always!



Author's Response:

Lol!  You'll have at least another chapter or two to prepare before all hell breaks loose.  And break loose it will.  

Thanks for the fabu review and your continued, above-and-beyond support, GreenRoots!  I am UBER grateful for both.  

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 07:22 pm

Title: Chapter 4 - The Old Bait and Switch

I had a feeling her dad was setting her up on a date with her old high school flame. I gotta say I love the dynamics of the family. The overprotective and manipulative father, Chandi is wild, and Taj still feeling her out. I still have some chapters to go to see how the rest of Diya's family will react to the news of her paramour, I expect A LOT of messiness ahead and it makes me nervous but excited. Oh and I had to laugh and agree with Diya when it comes to children because I'm the exact same way. Love babies up until they start walking, talking and throwing tantrums. After that it's just all downhill lol. Lovely chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks Lapis Love!  Me, you, and Diya are of one mind when it comes to kids and the foolishness that is sure to ensue once the De la Roys get a whiff of her mister.  I haven't posted those chapters yet, but they're coming, along with A LOT of messiness.  See you there (I hope)!

Reviewer: Lapis Love Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 07:09 pm

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Diya is still hiding from father, Brandon loves you Ya, put the big thongs and tell your father about Brandon.



Author's Response:

The truth will come out soon enough...  Thanks pmgayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 06:48 pm

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Brillant to the tenth power!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks blueangel!!!  You got a girl blushin' over here : )

Reviewer: blueangel Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 06:41 pm

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

THANK YOU SO MUCH, JOELLE JAX! YOU ROCK!!!  I was hollering at stupid Chandi!  Your written sarcasm and comedic wit are perfect! I am just fangirling over here...OK...I'm calm now and off to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Aw, aren't you a peach!  In case you can't feel it, I'm giving you a cyber-hug as we speak : D

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 05:29 pm

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

Things are about to go down.  Thank you for the update



Author's Response:

YW : )

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 05:26 pm

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

f.me this is was so so so superb. i'm so glad that branny told diya more about his past because this is ammunition papa de la roy is going to use.

i still think having the bday party at branny's parents is a very very bad idea - i mean wasn't McDonalds or some park available XD

another great update - thank you!!



Author's Response:

YUUKIYANAGI!!!  It's been a minute since I saw you in the shout out box or review section.  I was about to do a welfare check.  Anyway, so happy to see you're okay.  Hope all is well.

Lol @ you and McDonald's or the park.  Like I said, the locale was chosen with hopes of keeping it a secret from Oscar.  Unfortunately, things still won't go as planned.  At least not for everyone.

Thanks Yuukiyanagi!

 

 

Reviewer: Yuukiyanagi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07 2016 09:52 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Having experienced the Klan up close and personal like. Coming from my neck of the woods, it was more an anomaly that the white person DIDN'T belong to the Klan. So, yeah.

It says a lot about who Branny is that he still feels guilt. He's a much better person than the rest of those yahoos that he was around. He needs to forgive himself.

Gah, can you IMAGINE what the FAMILY would think if they found out he was a member in his youth? With the way her father is, he might do some investigating and find out.



Author's Response:

That is a DEFINITE possibility...poor Branny.  Thanks BellaChica!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03 2016 04:12 am

Title: Chapter 8 - Misfortune Tellers

Lol Daddy Rey is awesome

Author's Response:

He is a bona fide mess.  Thanks LetMeDream.

Reviewer: LetMeDream Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2016 02:55 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I stayed up and reread the whole thing. Everything is falling into place w these two. I felt Di's fear, love and anger. I loved how their relationship has grown. It seems as if they are so concerned about protecting each other from their lives, that they miss out on sharing their life w each other.  Brandon loves so hard. I was so scared he was going to push her away because of all that mess with Tyler. It explains so much why he he is so protective. You have made me fall further in love w these two. Can't wait to see how Diya's family will react.



Author's Response:

You are so right.  Brandon and Diya both have a habit of shutting one another out in an attempt to shield the other from the harsh realities of their lives/pasts/families.  So far, they've found a way to be open and honest.  But that might not always be the case.  

The De la Roys will definitely get their facetime with Brandon.  And when they do...well, you'll see.   

Thanks Dallas5star!

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2016 03:26 pm

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Jesus Christ, this chapter was outstanding. I may or may not have skimmed through it on my way out the door top work, so this is the first time I was able to really READ it. Holy shit JJ. This is absolute genius. Your storytelling is off the charts perfection girl!  Gotdamn!



Author's Response:

Lol!  Thanks GreenRoots!!!  You got a girl blushin' over here : )

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2016 04:13 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

This is what I was waiting for. My questions were answered.  i wanted to know why Brandon was so violent, why he and his brother hated each other and why he made Diya leave.....Vidor

You reached in the pits of Hell with that one. There are travel rules for Vidor... Fill up at the town just before Vidor even if you have a half a tank.If you don't have enough gas and you're running out, and you are not Redneck White, pull over on the service lane of the freeway and push your car to the next town's exit....DO NOT EXIT IN VIDOR!!!

Now i'm anxious to hear about Diane.  Maybe the  story of how he met Marisol too.

 

 



Author's Response:

LOL!!!  I see you know ALL about Vidor.  I think it may have gotten a little better, but won't be putting that theory to the test.  

Brief mention of how Marisol and Brandon met will be made in a later chapter.  But basically, they met through Rafe after Brandon befriended him.  Diane's story, however, is a bit more complicated.  The full deets will emerge several chapters down the line.  Stay tuned...

Thanks, VeMo.

Reviewer: VeMo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 30 2016 01:15 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

I'm a bit surprised that Brandon had no response to Diya telling him that she loves him. I get it that he had his doubts that she would feel the same way for him after his confession.  Seems Diya was the one doing all the reassuring on this round. I hope Brandon realizes how much Diya really is invested in the relationship after his reveal. So far, he has had his doubts given Diya hasn't introduced him or told her family about him. But her reaction shows just how much of a "ride or die" chick she is for him.  

Man ... after this, I wonder just what kind of craziness does the Delaroy clan have in store??? 😈😈😈



Author's Response:

Brandon's lack of a response to Diya's "I love you" is all about his lack of confidence in her ability to see him the same way after learning about his past.  He knows she forgives him and is invested, but, because of his guilt, sort of feels like she shouldn't.  Hopefully, he can work through that sooner rather than later.  

And you know the De la Roys are gonna bring the bullsh*t.  It's only a matter of time.  

Thanks again, Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 29 2016 01:34 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

You never cease to amaze me with your talent, JJ...I gleaned that grandpa seemed to have racist ties and Tyler made his leanings clear, but I was blown away by Brandon's confession...he was young and dumb, a child, but he has clearly changed...I felt his anguish as he relayed his tale to Diya...her confession of love seemed hard to accept in light of what he had yet to reveal...but our girl has a heart full of love and forgiveness...how could she not accept a true show of repentance by her bearded beau...so beautifully written, the frustration, the angst, the hopelessness, the fear, the LOVE...the road ahead for our lovers will be tough...the race is not given to the swift but to those who endure...thank you so much for blessing us with the gift of your writings...be blessed...



Author's Response:

Thank YOU, jahchannah, for sharing your wonderful insight and for this awesome review!!!  You are absolutely right:  Brandon's not in a place where he can accept Diya's love.  Of course, Diya being Diya, she'll assume the worst.  The uestion is, how right is she and will she be able to endure without his "I love you"?

I'm too tickled to know you enjoyed this chapter.  Thanks for the blessings and for being so gracious in offering your support.  It is so very appreciated.

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 29 2016 12:01 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Wow 😯 ... I'm just speechless ....🤐!! I didn't imagine Brandon was going to come at her with all of that. I figured his family might be Klan, but d@mn, his brother is a straight up hateful @$$h0le!  For him to continuously bring negativity into Bradons life when he was simply trying to redirect it was so tremendously f'ed up!! 😡😩. My heart goes out to Brandon on that note. I think Brandon really could use some additional therapy ... for real. With all he had going on in his life, it's a wonder at his confindence in his ability to deal with Diya and her family. Especially given her father is a civil rights attorney. I'm glad and proud of Diya for her patience and willingness to hear him out. It goes to show how deep her feelings for him have fallen. I just hope they can continue to be open and honest with one another. With the challenges they're facing, they're really going to need that. I can imagine this party is going to be interesting. 

Now, Brandon could've done a lil more @$$ kiss in' if you ask me, 😏, but then again, I could tell he was struggling with feeling that he didn't even deserve Diya's forgiveness during his confessions, so I suppose I'll give him a pass this time 😉.  Dude just betts bring it in them sheets!  LOL 😜😋😄!

This installment was deep on so many different levels. Great update with a lot of clarification. BTW, I love the pace of this story. With all of the layers you've incorporated into this awesome story, it would be a true shame to rush it. So, keep bringing it the way you do! 😀



Author's Response:

Musicluva, you make an excellent point about Brandon wanting to meet Diya's father.  There is a method to his madness that'll be discussed later.  I can say confessing his racist past to William is not in Brandon's plans.  Whether or not Daddy Dearest finds out is another matter.  

Diya is in DEEP when it comes to her feelings for Brandon, which is why he so easily found forgiveness without ever really seeking it.  And, as you suggested, he never asked or did any ass-kissing because he doesn't think there's anything he can say or do to deserves Diya or her forgiveness, magic stick and all ; )

I'm so happy to know you're enjoying the pace and plot of the story.  Thanks so much for the support, for sharing your insight, and for taking this bumpy ass ride with me : )

P.S.  Mia's birthday party will be VERY interesting...

 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2016 04:27 pm

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Wow I never would've thought Brandon used to be a Klan member. I understand why and I'm glad he realized it was wrong. Now him and Diya need to get past all their crap. For a 2 month relationship this seems like the longest, bumpiest,  most turnpike time ever...seems like a year easy.lol.  but I love them and I trust your vision. I'm sure some more downtime is store for them because they are so flawed and complicated. I love them so much.  Great update



Author's Response:

Well, Brandon was never official Klan, as Hollis and his crew never were, but was a racist nonetheless.  Lol @ it seeming like a year.  It has been a very tumultuous two months.  Things will get better...at least for a little while.  Thanks, Michmom2, for trusting my vision and being so generous in sharing you insight.  It is very much appreciated.  

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 28 2016 06:44 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

All I have to say is I love this story and I hope to God that they make it. 



Author's Response:

Me too : /  Thanks iamwhatiam6904!!!

Reviewer: iamwhatiam6904 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2016 06:04 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Excellent, Glad Brandon and Diya finally admit their feeling for each other.



Author's Response:

Thanks blueangel!!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2016 04:27 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

This bittersweet chapter explained so much. I just hope that everything works out for them, they both seem to doubt it!



Author's Response:

They do--Brandon more so than Diya at this point.  Thanks Drea!

Reviewer: Drea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2016 03:04 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

But where are you taking us with this story though?!? Whew! Loving all these different angles and depths. Can't wait to see where we'll end up next.



Author's Response:

You'll see ; )  Thanks chrinae!  Update in the works.

Reviewer: chrinae Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28 2016 02:06 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Why does Diya think she and Brandon are certain to fail?  Brandon's childhood was awaful thanks to Tyler.  I really dislike him!!



Author's Response:

It's not necessarily that Diya thinks they're certain to fail, but that Brandon's certain to fail at forgiving himself and she, at having the courage to fully confess her feelings for him.  As for Tyler, he is more than deserving of all the hatred he inspires.  Thanks pmgayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2016 01:30 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.