Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

Wow..I don't know if I could torture myself like that.  This woman has a lot of will power and Brandon being a man who probably was getting sexed on the regular deserves some type of award. Just when you imagine him in all his manliness,Diya goes and makes him a girl so daddy won't lose his misguided illusion of her. Brandon is so real and that is so alluring.  I can't wait to find out more about him. He so mysterious and down to earth.  That makes him so cool and sexy.



Author's Response:

Brandon and Diya were both used to getting sexed on the regular--at least she was a year or so ago.  The reward for both is coming (no pun intended), and so is the drama with this whole "meet the family" mess.  There's a lot left to be learned about Brandon, and we'll definitely get there.  Glad to know you're liking what you've seen so far.  Thanks VeMo!!!

Reviewer: VeMo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2015 09:45 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

Did a is right not to introduce Brandon at this point in their relationship. I'm from the school of when you bring a man home you either pregnant, engaged or eloped. None of these things have occurred so no need to bring him home yet. Plus Branny Boo has  a whole lot of skeltons in the closet and if i was Diya i would take him home till i atleast knew what the hell i was taking home or dealing with. I wish this was a TV drama I would definitely subscribe. Keep up the excellent writing and storytelling. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the fantastic insight and review, Sharlene!!!  Personally, I'm with you on the reasons for introducing a guy to the fam--mostly because of who I am and who I know they are.  And you're right--as crazy as Diya is about Brandon, she has no idea what he's keeping from her.  She can assume, but she doesn't know.  In Diya's situation, it's best she go in with all the info.  What that situation is will become clearer next chapter.  Thanks again for taking the time to read and review!  So glad you're enjoying the story!  

Reviewer: sharlene Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 02 2015 08:14 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

Diya is freakin hilarious!!!  LOL She cracks me the hell up!

Diya's desire to remain the apple of her father's eye is understandable but when will she put her big-girl panties on initiate introductions?  A lesser guy would act-a donkey as result of not being 'acknowledged'. Thank the stars Branny is a man! It's so refreshing!

update soon!



Author's Response:

Remaining Daddy's favorite is a concern for Diya, but definitely not the only one when it comes to introducing Brandon to the De la Roys.  More on that next chapter.  Thanks for reading and reviewing, JV4ME!  So glad you're enjoying the story and Diya's shenanigans : )

Reviewer: JV4ME Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 02 2015 05:15 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

Absolutely love these two!! Can't wait for him to meet her fam!



Author's Response:

It's coming.  Thanks alee92!!! 

Reviewer: alee92 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02 2015 03:18 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

This story keeps getting better...Diya watching Brandon was like "whoa" and when she got caught, Brandon's response was perfect and so unexpected...it only sent Diya over the edge...wow, romanctic voyeurism...they so want each other but Diya is right to adhere to her 2 month commitment as there are other issues that should be sorted before our lovely couple takes that step...Diya doesn't think Brandon is in love but I suspect he is or is definitely close...when she said her dad is the only person in the world who sees her as "perfect" Brandon responded "he's not the only one", sounds like love to me...but they have hurdles to cross before either of them can make that verbal confession...Diya lying to her dad about their relationship understandably bothers Brandon since he just took her home to meet his parents...he's not in love yet he doesn't hide Diya...she's in love and she hides Brandon...hmm...I agree with Brandon that she can know more about his backstory once she is more willing to reciprocate as it's got to happen at some point if the relationship is going to work...you are amazing as you manage to keep me engaged with the right amount of comedy, romance and angst...brilliant and I love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks Jahchannah!!!  Great insight.  I agree that some things need to be sorted out before sex is added to the equation.  Both Brandon and Diya need to figure out exactly what it is they feel (even if we already sort of know) and how to express it--tasks that won't be easy for either of them, especially with Diya's refusal to introduce Brandon to her parents and, now, his ultimatum.  The whys of both will become increasing clear as the story progresses.  Stay tuned, and thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 10:50 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

Di needs to tell her family, soon.  Also, how many months are left before sex day?  I know Brandon is about to crack, hell I am and this is just a story!! :/  Great update, need another.



Author's Response:

Lol!  Diya and Brandon have another two weeks and some change before the two months is up...if they make it that long.  Thanks Michmom!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 06:04 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

This Chapter left me grinning from the beginning to the end, I love how cute this couple is I really really love them lol. I think that Diya should put telling her parents into her three month plan. I feel like shes holding out on him (no pun intended). But I don't blame her for her habitation in telling her parents, papa bear seems like the controlling type. I really hope that Diya could tell her parents soon I wanna know whats the deal with Branden and his family. Loved the chapter and looking forward to the next Update. 



Author's Response:

Thanks Zoleka!!!  So glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Diya is holding out on Brandon, but not necessarily for the reasons he and others assume.  It does have a lot to do with William's tendency to meddle.  More on that next chapter.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  

Reviewer: Zoleka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 02:44 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

Good one, Brandon.



Author's Response:

Thanks BellaChica!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 10:17 am

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

I've never commented on this story because it's like protection personified, but she needs to get it together. My moms always said if you're doing anything that you can't tell your parents about then You shouldn't be doing it 



Author's Response:

If only it were that simple.  You'll see what I mean next chapter.  Thanks simplydijah!

Reviewer: simplydijah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 05:35 am

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

...damn. 😂



Author's Response:

Lol.  Thanks Lizperson!

Reviewer: lizperson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 03:49 am

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

JJ, I went back and reread this chapter, and I just gotta ask: Who is your muse for Brandon, 'cause you can't possibly make up ish this damn good!  LOL a86;a039;   I'm sitting here fanning myself and grinning ear to ear!  Seriously though ... that was hot!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Musicluva!  Glad you liked it.  

Brandon is a complete work of fiction.  I wish I could say there's a real, live version of him providing me hours of inspiration.  Oh how I wish...

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 01:16 am

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

LOL!  Score 1 for Brandon!  This whole chapter was hilarious! 😂  It was also hot. Seriously, I think Di should really think about how she's going to introduce her man to her family. If she expects Brandon to be open with her, she has to meet him halfway as a participant in their relationship.   I lived this update! 😍a86;a039;



Author's Response:

Introducing Brandon to the parents won't be easy for Diya, no matter how badly she wants him to be open and the relationship to progress.  The whys of that will be discussed next chapter.  Thanks Musicluva!!!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 12:50 am

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

Brandon dropped the mike and walked away!!  Diya is really annoying, tell your family already. How long to expect Brandon to accept being your dirty little secret?  Her father is overbearing and manipulative, yep don't like him at all!!  Thank you for this amazing update!!



Author's Response:

YW.  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Pmgayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 12:48 am

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

When I was reading the part where Diya saw Brandon loving his self in the shower, I was thinking If that was me I would have jump in that shower so fast and said" I got It baby, all you need to do Is tell me do you want It nice and slow or hard and fast". She ran like a little b*tch. Girl you had some quotes in this story that had me cracking up!!. #1 is "Caught wet handed", #2 is "Like a big ol' piece of bait" and #3 " Affinity for penis and an almost nonexistent gag reflex" man I laugh so hard. Great update JJ



Author's Response:

Thanks Jacqua!  So glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 12:05 am

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

LAWD, I dont know what else to say. I swear its like i can picture your words as though its a movie playing in my head and when she got caught, I almost kicked my laptop off the bed lol. I'm hoping Diya decides to let Brandon meet her parents soon. Can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks helloWORLD!!!  Brandon's and the De la Roys' paths will eventually cross, and it will interesting to say the least.  Stay tuned...

Reviewer: helloWORLD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2015 11:02 pm

Title: Chapter 7 - Slippery When Wet

LOVED IT!!  I love Brandon...I can't wait for them to have sex!!!!



Author's Response:

Neither can Brandon.  Thanks idriveavitz!

Reviewer: idriveavitz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2015 09:21 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I love this story and your writing style! 



Author's Response:

Thanks BlkPearl!!!

Reviewer: BlkPearl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27 2015 02:41 am

Title: Chapter 5 - T.M.I. (Revised)

Brandon has a strange relationship with his family.  I wonder why he wanted to  take Diya to meet them.  His father is strange and his poor mother,bless her heart, she tries.  Then out of the blue come Tyler. I wonder why Brandon dislikes him so much.  That was a lot of crazy packed in one afternoon.  Just think Diya has yet to add her family and friends to the cuckoo pot.  I got a turkey and cheese on a croissant with  iced tea for this chapter.  Next chapter, I'll have my blood pressure pills and a glass of water ready...next chapter please



Author's Response:

The whys of Brandon's relationship with his parents and brother will be revealed as the story progresses.  Basiscally, he wanted Diya to meet his mother because they're both important to him.  His father just happened to be there.  Tyler's appearance was completely unexpected.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, VeMo!  Update in the works.  It might not be quite as crazy as you're anticipating, but it never hurts to keep the antihypertensives handy ; ) 

 

Reviewer: VeMo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 25 2015 06:36 am

Title: Chapter 6 - Missing Pieces

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORY and your writing style!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks sjrucker!!!  So happy you're enjoying my little tale!

Reviewer: sjrucker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2015 07:46 am

Title: Chapter 5 - T.M.I. (Revised)

Love it. After reading love, god and ultimatums I quickly stared reading this. Love how both characters haven't rushed into anything yet and aare taking their time getting to know one another. Diya makes me laugh with her odd lines and Brandon...gosh I want a Brandon just like him for myself. Will be reading on and looking forward to more. Ta 😊



Author's Response:

Thanks Ta!!!  So glad you're enjoying the story so far.  

Reviewer: Loop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 01:38 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

That damned Tyler is no good. Bet he got that chick preggers. Please dont make us wait long to find out!!!

 

"Also, I love how my life was surmised right here:

Unmistakably black, occasionally uncouth, and always liable to say or do something slightly embarrassing" lol! Best synopsis ever!!!



Author's Response:

Lol!  Thanks!!!  

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 19 2015 09:04 pm

Title: Chapter 6 - Missing Pieces

I love everything about this story! I love the angst while their relationship grows. Brandon is such a layered character with a dark past. That is always attractive. But that may also cause some issues. I like Diya too but she irks me because she sometimes comes off as immature. Like I know she wants to know all of Brandon's secrets but they have only been together for less than two months. And the last time I checked, NO ONE in her life knows about him. I know she has her reasons but she can't expect him to bare it all while she bares nothing. That isn't remotely fair. 

I hope they make it. I feel like they have a long, hard journey ahead of them. 



Author's Response:

Whether Brandon and Diya make it remains to be seen.  But they definitely have a hard road ahead of them.  As you've predicted, Brandon's past will create serious issues in their relationship.

Most of Diya's family doesn't know about Brandon (for reasons that will become increastingly clear), but she did tell her best friend Zeria and her sister, Chandi, about him in ch. 1 and 3 respectively.  When is comes to Brandon, Diya's been pretty forthcoming about everything except her feelings, and she's still trying to work through those herself.  Her family are the ones in the dark.  

Knowing all Brandon's secrets isn't a thing for Diya.  She was perfectly content calling off story time the first time he shut her down.  Brandon insisting she pick another tattoo only to stonewall her again was where her the attitude came from (compounded by all the day's annoyances that proceded).  She'd just blindly given him the trust he asked for with regards to Marisol only to find something else that, in her mind, he can't trust her with (hence the "reciprocity is for pussies" jab).  Then, when she challenges him about story time and his "I will love you eventually" statement in the next chapter, he seems to make light of it.  After realizing she's falling in love and he's not, but is still affected by his ex, she felt hurt by that.  Her reaction wasn't the best, but was, in my mind, understandable.  However, that is subject to interpretation.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, iamwhatiam!  Glad you're enjoying the story so far.

Reviewer: iamwhatiam6904 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2015 04:09 pm

Title: Chapter 6 - Missing Pieces

I'm guessing that Brandon's grandpappy Is the grand IDIOT of the kkk, and his father is next in line. I love his mother,I see where he get's his personality from. I'm also guessing his brother Tyler is the man his first love got with and had a baby with. I'm also guessing Brandon's pappy chose his brother Tyler's side. Pappy probably said bros before hoes are something stupid like that. Diya needs to slow her roll with Brandon, he's still have some kind of connection with his first love, and he's still harboring hurt feeling's for his brother who hurt him. I'm thinking maybe old Tyler tricked old girl into sleeping with him, and maybe he got her hooked on drugs and she OD'd killing herself and her unborn child. If this is so what a tragedy.



Author's Response:

You're spot on with at least one of your theories.  I can't say which at the moment, but you'll soon find out.  

Diya probably does need to step back and regroup.  But with the way she feels about Brandon and interference from others, she might not ever have the chance.  More on that in coming up.  Thanks Jacqua!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2015 02:49 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

You are a real story teller Joelle Jax. Thank you for the constent updates 😍😍😍😍😍

Great chapter... As always



Author's Response:

Thanks Siobhan!!!

Reviewer: siobhan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2015 07:02 am

Title: Chapter 6 - Missing Pieces

Wow, Brandon has so many skeletons.  So there is an issue with grandpa and the brother?!! Geesh.  Love this story it's really getting juicy!!



Author's Response:

And it's only gonna get juicier.  Thanks Michmom!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 19 2015 06:01 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.