Reviews For Unscripted
Title: Take 14: Buzz

The comments!!! Don't know what's funnier the comments or the profile names. LOVE IT. Don't come for Nicky...

Author's Response:

I had a lot of fun brainstorming those profile names and writing those comments. This story is too much fun to write!

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 05 2020 03:36 am

Title: Take 14: Buzz

Oh My, My! I am glad she was able to get out of her head and slay that photo shoot! Big Girls Need to ALWAYS REPRESENT! and Be represented in the best possible lite!

Nick said to Jarret...In my best Kim Wayans voice...DON'T NO BODY MESS WITH NICK'S DIAMOND, I's GO OFF!!! 

Yes, Nick take up for your wife! Show the world you Love Your Black Queen and will fight a bear for her!

I loved this installment and I cracked up from the twitter comments about it! 

Here is another one from KittyOh48 "That's right NICK STAND BY YOUR WOMAN!" 

10 STARS!



Author's Response:

Nick is a ride-or-die. He left her once. He ain't gonna make the same mistake again nor is he going to let Jarrett or the haters drive his woman away. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04 2020 12:36 am

Title: Take 14: Buzz

LMAO!! Ok, the comments at end of chapter had my ass rollin'!!

This chapter was everything for Desiree's confidence! That man is absoultely bonkers over her..and her good stuff...lol! He takes no prisoners, whether it be from others or Des herself! I'm just loving THAT!!

Excellent!!!



Author's Response:

Nick knows Desiree is one in a million and he's not going to let her go a second time. Nor is he going to let others or Desiree get in the way of that! 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02 2020 03:58 am

Title: Take 14: Buzz

Another great chapter! I'm so glad Nick went in on live TV aaaaand backstage! Will we get to see Finn again since he facilitated the romance rekindling? It'd be so cool to see that come full circle.



Author's Response:

Finn will be more heavily featured in upcoming chapters, but he does get an important mention in the update.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01 2020 06:37 am

Title: Take 14: Buzz

I was gasping along with Tally, like I was watching it all go down live, lmao.  Great chapter!

Will you explain how Nick got into acting or did I just miss something.  She was into acting when they met and I remember she would help him... did he help her and how did also catch the bug?  I'm assuming she had something to do with it.



Author's Response:

I sprinkled some information throughout various chapters, but I haven't explicitly explained yet because something very important is going to happen to Nick in the upcoming chapters where his past will be revealed in a very public way. TAKE 12 explains how they met and how he tried to show his interest in courting her by attending her theater troupe performances. He got into acting because she loved acting. She encouraged him to be apart of her troupe which is how he met Finn, the driving force behind them crossing paths again. In TAKE 2, it mentions how she helped him acquire a standard American accent to appeal to a general audience and get gigs. I hope that answers your questions and I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 09:44 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

Nick is not to be played with when it comes to Tally. I'm enjoying this story A LOT. While Tally has some issues, I simply love how supportive Nick is. This is a welcomed departure from so many stories where the female lead is painted as somehow less than deserving of the oh so handsome and together male lead. Nick knows the gem that he has in Tally and he won't let anyone denigrate her, including Tally herself.

This is a story about GROWN folks FOR grown folks. You're doing a stellar job, Chica.



Author's Response:

Tally is definitely less problematic than my other heroines. That's for sure! πŸ˜‚

I enjoy writing their relationship because they have a deep love and understanding of each other. Unlike my other heroines, Tally's issues revolve around what other people think of her which impacts how she thinks of herself. Yet when she's around Nick, she's a completely different person. I like playing with the dynamic of this being their second chance because there is already a foundation there to build their relationship/love to the next level. It's just there are external forces that are threatening to jeopardize that and Nick isn't having that shit. He's tired of inauthencity and fakeness. He wants real and raw, which is exactly what Tallulah is. He never lets her forget she's his Diamond and always preaches diamonds don't crack because she's precious and he cherishes her, but she's tough and strong. 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 05:40 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

NiceπŸ˜€

Author's Response:

I am so happy you enjoyed this update!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 03:10 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

I love how Nick always has Tallulah's back and shows her how lucky he is to have her.



Author's Response:

Nick isn't going to let ANYONE disrespect his woman. He might be a Hollywood heartthrob on the outside, but on the inside, he's a southern boy who treasures his little family and will throw elbows and hands to keep the record straight for the haters. 

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 02:30 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

I love Nick and Tallulah so much. The way Nick adores her is sweet. I appreciate that he is always lifing her up and inbher corner. 



Author's Response:

Prior to him reconnecting with Tally, Nick hadn't been himself in a long time. He gave into the fake world of Hollywood because that's what is expected of a celebrity and lost himself along the way. When Tally back into his life, he realized how much of himself he had sacrificed. Discovering he had a son gave him the motivation to restore the good parts of himself he lost to fame because he wanted to set an example for his son which is why he gave up alcohol, goes to AAA meetings, and sees a therapist. He doesn't want Tallulah to go down the same path he went. He loves her too much to see Hollywood destroy her like it did him, so he counsels her and lifts her up when she falls down. Him loving on her is him making up for eight years of lost time. 

Reviewer: NicoleDanielle1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 02:11 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

The comments at the end tho!!!! #theslayisreal 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣



Author's Response:

Yo, I loooooooove writing those Hollywood Laundry comments. Sometimes, being able to write them is my only movitation to finishing a chapter because I'm allow to be so messy. πŸ˜‚

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 01:22 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

This is an amazing update.  I love the Nicky & Tally.  Keep them coming.  Your writing is smart, funny & so necessary.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I've read a lot of a celebrity/unknown romances and though I enjoy the ecapism. They've never hit the mark for me when it came to real issues like public image, public opinion, fan/media obsession, and unrealistic beauty standards. It's always a celebrity falls in love with a gorgeous civilian. So, I wanted to take the trope and turn it on its head. I think having Nick and Tally be ex-spouses adds depth and dimension to their character development and relationship development. As well as having Nick go from a tubby tall dude to a chiseled Hollywood heartthrob who still is and will always be in love with his overweight ex-wife. 

Reviewer: TrueFan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 12:39 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

It irks me when Tally constantly refers to Nick as her ex-husband in her inner diatribe.  



Author's Response:

I use it to convey she hasn't truly expected full ownership of him as hers and show off her insecurities, but that's about to change soon. πŸ˜œ

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 12:30 pm

Title: Take 14: Buzz

THATS HOW YOU CHECK A BITCH!!! PERIODT NICKY! anyways, another great chapter as usual! Can’t wait to see what Nicky does for Tally’s birthday/Valentine’s Day. She’s about to get top tier dick. Also, I loveeeeee the commenters names! The blog post and comments be spot on! I hope everyone keeps the same energy next time someone says anything about tally 



Author's Response:

"top tier dick" LMAO!

thats a fact

 

Reviewer: MiaIsabella1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 07:20 am

Title: Take 14: Buzz

Nick ain't playing no games



Author's Response:

period

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 05:55 am

Title: Take 14: Buzz

Really like this story. Just stayed up to read it. I hope you post more updates soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am glad you are enjoying the story so far. There's nothing like a good story that makes you stay up a little bit longer. 

Reviewer: Fastidious Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 30 2020 04:38 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.