Reviews For Kissed By The Rain
Title: Chapter 6

I had to collect myself before conducting this review sis lol. When I tell you I was literally checkin this dang on site EVERY. DAY. like omg did VirgoFemme sis update? Lawd I was going through a withdrawal LOL. I'm so glad you shared another chapter with us! OOP yeah to your reply on my comment LOLLL. And I see that cow still hating even now on our lovely lady! Dancing Wold don't want that ole crusty dusty wide open thang she got so she needa cool it and leave our good sis alone before I jump in the story and give her these good old 'healing' hands. I'll make good medicine to her face fa sho lol. Chile, if there was a build-a-man machine I'd log in Dancing Wolf's coordinates lol. A sistah in loveeee lol. 

This whole chapter gave me chills, warm flutters and even almost made me tear up. I love how Dancing Wolf is so patient, reassuring and loving with Wanahca... as he should be. And one of my favorite parts aside from them exploring his body together (insert blush) is the ride on Kills Many Enemies. Something about the bond between man and animal...the love and respect he even has for his master's woman hit me. 

Aww sugah you are so welcome hehe you are such an amazing storyteller and it's a blessing to be able to read your work! hehe. Take care, stay safe and until next time lovey! -D&L

Reviewer: DarkandLovely Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13 2020 10:10 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Maya Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 13 2020 06:01 pm

Title: Chapter 6

THE WAY IVE BEEN CHECKING THE SITE EVERY DAY FOR THIS. As always, absolutely electrifying writing, this is really one of the best things I've read so far and definitely a nice, sensual chapter. 

Reviewer: Bowoey Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 12 2020 05:55 am

Title: Chapter 5

I can't wait till Dancing Wolf and Wanahca become physicaly intimate. but you describe their sexual tension so creatively well that I can be patient. I know how it is to not be abble to control yourself with your significant other lol. Wonderful chapter dear !



Author's Response:

Thanks, Peanut!! So glad you're enjoying the chapters. And I greatly appreciate the compliment you gave, regarding the sexual tension I was able to create. I certainly wanted it to come across that exact way, so I am Happy it has the intended effect. YAYYY!! Lol.

 

Thanks so much for reading n' reviewing, hun!!!

Reviewer: Peanut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2020 09:23 am

Title: Chapter 4

It was so cute how Dancing Wolf put on his best outfit to attract Margaret. A warrior without mercy acting like an hormonal teenager.... so cute !! And like Margaret, I was checking him out too lol ! But I wonder what made her suddenly leave the banquet ? Then he claimed her womb, that is utterly sexy.


Even if I was so affraid for our girl, I have a feeling that double-face man isn't that evil, like a lost soul or possessed human being seeking help from women because they are so powerful but attack them despite himself when they don't understand him or react badly. I have a feeling that he'll be back for Margaret because he is suffering but found another soul who suffered greatly too. I don't know, just my thought.


As for 'Lost Girl', you must have made many research about the native people's customs, I really enjoy your level of knowledge because I'm reading your story flawlessly instead of taking the amount of new info down my throat to the point of being lost. Insanely talented is the word.

Reviewer: Peanut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2020 09:17 am

Title: Chapter 3

I hope that Ten Beaver Woman won't create unnecessary complications for Margaret. Margaret suffered so much, she deserves happiness, I'm glad that she is slowly adjusting to her new life and gradually bonding with her new family.

Reviewer: Peanut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2020 08:47 am

Title: Chapter 2

I'm curious, is the whole tribe a wolf pack ? A moment made me laugh alone : "pute" means slut/skank/whore in french hihihi !! I was lost in the mood of their sexually charged atmosphere, then bam ! pute ! it threw me off the wagon, I was like WTF is he insulting her ?! Then I remembered that he was speaking in Lakota. It's weird when you read a language then recognise a word in your mother tongue, you are lost because your brain try to replace this word in the story until your remember that it's not written in your language....Anyway, wonderful chapter, you never disappoint darling !

Reviewer: Peanut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2020 08:37 am

Title: Chapter 1

A new masterpiece !!

Reviewer: Peanut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2020 08:23 am

Title: Chapter 5

Oh Hell yes, multiple new chapters”, Thank you so much!❤️

I love Dancing Wolf's patience he is so sweet. I also love Margaret/Wanahca, she is incredibly strong and deserves all the peace she is getting here. 

Margaret's moon time - seemed so peaceful. Wish I could do that sometimes Lol. She got time to not only know Dancing Wolf's grandma, but also learn. And they also, got to see her medicine knowledge. What happened to her as a slave is so heartbreaking. 

It was so cute how he wanted to impress her and how they kept focusing in on one another at the gathering. Double-face man is so creepy and gross. I hope they can catch him soon, ugh. 

Dancing wolf laid claim to her womb and it was incredible(ly hot Lol) that he has that ability. I really loved that, it was beautiful. Omg, ch. 5 they...🥵😆 They have a lot of passion and chemistry. I thought maybe they'd go all the way, but Dancing Wolf is so patient and sincere. Of course he stopped because he wants to do the right thing.

Thank You again. Can't wait for what's next.



Author's Response:

Hey BreBre,

You are very welcome! I did a lot of writing all at once some weeks ago, so I just decided to post those chapters all at once. :P

Yay, so glad you like both Dancing Wolf, as well as Margaret. And yes, the moon time.. I so wish I could do the very same thing. We as women, truly deserve to have that! And i'm glad you dug the way he laid claim to her womb. It was fully intented to come across as him showing his strong feelings and making it known that she was HIS, so I am so glad you got that. :D

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I TRULY apppreciate your wonderful support!!!!

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2020 11:49 pm

Title: Chapter 1

From one Virgo to another - THANK YOU! You're one of my favorites in the site, grateful for your writing and presence online!

Reviewer: Maya Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 05 2020 11:54 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Oh wow I absolutely love the chemistry between them and how entwined their souls are. Amazing chapter as always 😊



Author's Response:

Thank You, Thank You, I am so glad to hear you are enjoying the story and how this is all playing out. I appreciate you taking the time to read and review!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 05 2020 12:53 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Did my eyes tear up reading this chapter? The answer is a resounding YES. If it were possible to fall even more in love with Dancing Wolf welp I've done it. LOL. He's sucha man oh my gawd. Gentle yet assertive. Serious and yet playful. Protective. Dominant yet not abusive. Respectful. Patient. Whew chile. This story you've created from your spirit is truly beautiful sis and I am so terribly sucked in. I am glad that Wanahca could admit that she wasn't ready. Time must heal her wounds, her mind and her spirit first. Thank you for sharing this with us again! -DL



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you honey! How completely flattering to know I can withdraw that kind of emotion from you. And Lol, well yay, i'm glad I could manage to make you fall for him even harder!! LOL. You are So Very Sweet to notice all of the different parts of his personality, and yes, this story truly has been coming straught from my spirit, so thank you for noticing that!! I am honestly flattered to even have your attention on the story, and I thank you so very much for taking your time to read and review!! You are all too welcome, and I certainly hope you will enjoy the latest chapter.

Oh, and I know it was some chapters back, but I forgot to mention when responding to a previous review you had written about Ten Beaver Women, that I found it hilarious when you were mentioning, "heffa needa back up and back DOWN". I had totally forgotten to mention it in the review you left me for Chapter 3, but it made me literally LOL.

Thanks again for the review, DarkandLovely!!

Reviewer: DarkandLovely Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2020 04:03 pm

Title: Chapter 4

WHEW CHILE I SMELL FIRE AND SMOKE CHILE! LORD JESUS ISSA FIRE! lol. WHEW. As I'm typing, my whole entire NECK is HOT sis. HOT. lol. This was simply delicious. No other word to describe it. I ain't even realize you had added two more chapters hehe. I was oh WORD? BET. Thank you for updating and gifting us with two more! 

Dancing Wolf...SIR. He is the true definition of a MAN. Just wow. I find it so sexy that he wants her so much but is not only content with waiting but WANTS to wait before delving into physical intimacy with Margaret...I mean Wanahca. Speaking of, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE HER NEW NAME! It's so pretty and it fits HER to the tee! 

The two of them are so cute and I'm so here for it, for them, for the beauty of Lakota ways. I mean wow. Everything is so deep, beautiful and spiritual. Amazing update lovey! ~DL

Reviewer: DarkandLovely Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2020 03:33 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Gosh wow they are literally so cute! He claimed his women alright! Another amazing chapter love your work!

Reviewer: Adore Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 04 2020 01:19 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I'm in love with this story! So freaking good! Please continue to update and thank you!



Author's Response:

Hi Endless Energy,

Thank You so very much for reading and reviewing, and I am so glad to hear you are enjoying the updates. :) It's Great to have your support!!! I will Most Definitely continue to update. :)

Reviewer: EndlessEnergy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 04 2020 05:43 am

Title: Chapter 4

It might just only be me but the part where he claimed her womb without them being a couple first... It creeped me out. I didn't enjoy that, now if he did that afterwards I would have felt different.

 

Consent is very important and I see writers sometimes overlooking that and while in a story it might seem okay but in real life we'd be screaming something else and this would be apart of a me2 moment.



Author's Response:

Well I can certainly understand and respect a difference in opinion. And I do mind being humbled, or hearing from the perspective of readers. Thanks for giving the story a try, anyhow! I do appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: Naw Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 03 2020 05:14 pm

Title: Chapter 5

This story is SPELLBINDING!!!! EXCELLENT JOB!!!☺

Author's Response:

Hey Blessed Soul,

Wow, thanks, sweets!! I so appreciate you reading and reviewing. Glad to hear you are still enjoying!! :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 02 2020 04:13 pm

Title: Chapter 4

I didn't realize you added two more chapters. This is one beautiful love story‘‘

Author's Response:

THANK YOU!! I am  glad to hear it is keeping your interest. :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 02 2020 04:10 pm

Title: Chapter 3

There is always one... Hater in the bunch!! Dancing Wolf saw straight through that she-devil😂😂 LOVE THE UPDATE!!

Author's Response:

Lol, there most certainly is!! Glad you enjoyed, and thank you for the feedback, sweetie. :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2020 08:41 pm

Title: Chapter 3

WONDERFUL UPDATE LOVE! My heart/spirit hurt for our Queen Margaret! Our history here in this country is so heartbreaking and it hurts me to even acknowledge any of our people going through something as horrific as chattel slavery. I am going to call Dancing Wolf's grandma MY grandma now. She's such a gem. She's so sweet. So is everybody except Ten Beaver Woman. I'm side eying her. Tryna push up on Margaret's man. Heifa needa back up and back DOWN lol. Truthfully, I can't wait for them to rename her. Margaret carries her past life of slavery, abuse, rape, torture and pain. With this fresh new start, she deserves it all the way. I'm loving it! Thank you for the update again hon! You are appreciated! Stay safe and stay blessed lovelove! -DL



Author's Response:

Hi Dark and Lovely,

Thank You, Thank You, hon! I am so glad you liked the update. And yes, our history is most certainly filled with trauma and loads of heartbreak, so I felt in this chapter, than I should have at least touched upon that. It wasn't the easist thing to write, but I knew it was imperative to give more background to her personal story. And i'm glad you dig Dancing Wolf's grandmother, because I just love writing her parts when she is interacting with Margaret. :) So glad to hear you connected with her and feel a kindship!! :D

Yay, so glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thank you again, for you lovely reviews!! I so appreciate the incredible support, and thanks for being such a sweetie!!

Reviewer: DarkandLovely Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2020 07:18 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Margaret is suprised by finding out about more Lakota customs. She has had a truly terrible life. To be raped at a young age and then almost raped again is horrifying!



Author's Response:

Hey jjazz59,

Yes, her personal history was kinda hard for me to write at times, but I wanted to give readers a chance to see exactly what she had come from. Thank you so much for Reading and Reviewing, and it means a lot to me!! :)

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2020 01:29 am

Title: Chapter 2

I'm glad Margaret is learning so quickly! Both Dancing Wolf's sister and grandmother like her so that's a plus. Dancing Wolf is sexy!!

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 01 2020 01:24 am

Title: Chapter 3

This chapter was amazing, I love how the characters are developing and how we see Margaret improving and learning and understanding the ways and language of the tribe. I love how Dancing wolf told Ten beaver women no and he did it so politely ahahaha. But yes loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Aww, why thank you so much, luv! I am glad you enjoyed it, and that you dig the way the individual characters are being developed. And yess... he basically told ten Beaver Woman woman to step off, but yes indeed, in a polite way. Lol. Glad you dug that!!

Thanks so much for taking your time to read and review!!!

Reviewer: Adore Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 31 2020 02:27 pm

Title: Chapter 2

I absolutely love this so much



Author's Response:

Well thank you Very Much!! I so appreciate you reading and reviewing. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 30 2020 03:20 pm

Title: Chapter 2

"And another one!" That is another addictive story from a fav author 😄. Dancing Wolf (of course I thought of Dance With Wolves lol) is easily likable. I was impressed that he requested Margaret be educated in the ways and language of the Lakota before pursuing her, which is a level of respect rarely shown any black woman of that era. The way he kept his distance and allowed her to sleep in another's lodging was surprisingly different from the alpha mentality I am used to in fan fics. Entrusting her to his sister and inquiring about not only her progress, but how others were treating her was rather caring also.

I really like how Margaret is able to read people. She seems to be able to quickly decipher who wants to help her and who wants to hurt her even if she can't understand the conversations they are having around her. Although I didn't like how quickly she accepted the situation with Appears Bravely (talk about a name that fits smh) and his gang, I admittedly couldn't see a way out for her either 😬. Especially if those guys were shifters, her running away would've been a joke. I was glad Dancing Wolf didn't believe that weak apology either. Appears Bravely might not make it to 21 kekeke. Sho' would be nice to see Ten Beavers Woman get dealt with by Margaret also. Looking forward to reading more and thanks for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

Hi Cereal Lurker,

You are so sweet!!! And hearing I am a fav author of yours is hugely flattering, to be quite honest. :)

I am glad to hear you're enjoying this new tale, as I sure am enjoying writing it. LOL at you mentioning Dances With Wolves. You know I had not thought about it, but yeah, it totally reminds me you of that name. :D And yes, I just felt in my heart that as a Lakota man, he would want Margaret to be well versed in the ways and life of his people.

Oh, and I just found it so funny how you mentioned your doubt about Appears Bravely not making it to 21. :D :D I'm so glad you appreciate the characters and are looking forward to more of the story. Thank you So Much for taking the time to read and review. I truly appreciate hearing from readers, and it helps me in seeing things from your viewpoint, as well!! Thank a bunch for deciding to join in on this journey, and I hope you will enjoy the latest installment!!!

Reviewer: Cereal Lurker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2020 08:40 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.