Reviews For Platonic Facade
Title: Prologue: Deep Breaths

I really like this work and your writing style! Excited to see what the next chapter brings! So, don't worry - readers are enjoying it :)

 

 I do agree with another reviewer that I don't quite see the full relevance of him bringing up this Iris thing. It seems like blatant misdirection. Is it because Iris is 4 years older than him so it's illegal depending on age of consent? Even still, that doesn't seem to excuse what really needs to be said.

 

 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 23 2023 10:24 pm

Title: Shut Up and Listen pt.1

Although I don't know why he and Iris would continue this lie past the point of relevance; or why they'd even lie to Jonah about it at all, what does that have to do with anything she's asking him now? All this misdirection. He really doesn't want to face his feelings for her. Why is that?

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2023 02:42 am

Title: Shut Up and Listen pt.1

He's avoiding the question.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11 2023 03:29 pm

Title: Shut Up and Listen pt.1

Ruh roh! 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 10 2023 04:48 pm

Title: Questions and Answers

I am so enjoying your storytelling. The talk should be illuminating. Are they both that clueless.  We shall see.

What's with this pain thing that Syd has going on. 😆

Well done, Chica.‘



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like my storytelling style and thank you for the compliment :D I've been trying to maintain the same tone with each chapter, so I hope I can continue to produce that. I did NOT mean to make the end of chapter 5 to be such a cliff hanger though lol I'm wondering if what I come up with will be what people are looking for...but we'll just have to see in chp 6! Thanks so much for your review, I hope you like what happens next.

 

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08 2023 12:53 am

Title: Questions and Answers

There are absolutely no boundaries between Sydney and Johah. Sydney has to choose either his girlfriend or his "best friend " which in my book should be the same person. I have platonic male friends and I most definitely don't allow in my bed. My husband wouldn't go for that! What significant other would. Iris should cut her losses, she's not going to win this fight. Sydney is playing heart games with both women and he's about to f*ck around and find out. Nice update

Author's Response:

 

The no boundaries thing is definitely an issue. It’s THE issue really, hence the reasonable suspicion coming from Iris. Things are a bit muddled because of Syd and Iris’ open relationship status, so he feels his allowances when engaging with other females has more room than a monogamous relationship and Syd takes liberties with that at will. But those liberties are still hurtful and he’s toeing a dangerous line. Thanks for your compliment and review!

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06 2023 12:02 pm

Title: Prologue: Deep Breaths

Loving this story so far! The complexity of the characters' backgrounds and stories is really well written. I like that Sydney isn't the generic alpha male. He's willing to cry and express himself and communicate (with the exception of resolving his situation with Iris lol). I'm curious to watch as he and Jonah grow in their feelings. Im definitely looking forward to reading the talk they're about to have



Author's Response:

People who describe themselves as ‘alpha male’ literally make me gag. I wanted Sydney's character to be more nuanced than that, so I’m glad that’s coming through in the writing. There's lots of feelings lol what they are and what they mean will continue to unfold and I'm gonna try to keep it interesting. Thanks for your review!

 

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: BlckSiren Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 06 2023 05:04 am

Title: Prologue: Deep Breaths

Loving this story so far! The complexity of the characters' backgrounds and stories is really well written. I like that Sydney isn't the generic alpha male. He's willing to cry and express himself and communicate (with the exception of resolving his situation with Iris lol). I'm curious to watch as he and Jonah grow in their feelings. Im definitely looking forward to reading the talk they're about to have

Reviewer: BlckSiren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 06 2023 05:02 am

Title: Prologue: Deep Breaths

I love the pacing of this! I definitely feel for Jonah as Sydney's behavior is foul, but so enticing. Looking forward to an update!



Author's Response:

I'm kind of winging the pacing of each chapter, so I'm glad that at this point it's working! Sydney definitely has room for growth, which may or may not happen...(trying hard not to let spoilers slip!) Thank you so much for your review. 

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 06 2023 04:13 am

Title: Questions and Answers

Oh Iris! Poor thing. He's not worth this. Get off this crazy ride!

And what about Jonah? This is an impossible situation for her. 

Sydney...hmmm...like I said, he ain't ready. Look how he treats Iris. Does he really just not give a damn or is he that clueless about Iris's feelings? Cuz, yeah, leaving your bed with the woman you live with to check up on your bestie because you can't settle until you hear from her is saying somethin' dude!

Can't wait for this conversation...



Author's Response:

I wanted humanize Iris beyond that of a 'jealous girlfriend', so I hope that came across. I also wanted it to come through that Jonah is not intentionally trying to sabotage what Iris and Syd have going on, but her actions still have consequences. 

That conversation though... *rubs hands together*

Thanks for the thorough review!

 

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06 2023 04:08 am

Title: Brunch and Bodies

Loving Cam...lol!

Jonah's wee bit of melancholy as she thought about the state of her love life over the years was interesting. 

And Iris...girl, when its time to go, its time to go. She should not let Syd turn her into some kind of crazy shrew for his own personal sexual amusement and gratification. Unless she gets down like that herself, that is...

Liked it!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you used the word 'interesting' in your response; that's a buzz word for me that hopefully means the story has substance lol Jonah is definitely at least a bit disappointed with her failed attempts at love, but hadn't really thought much about it or her age until now. Iris is complex, being in love and being fed up with your partner in some way is tough. Thanks for the review!

 

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06 2023 02:43 am

Title: Brunch and Bodies

Nice!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your consistent, supportive reviews! They keep me going.

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04 2023 12:11 pm

Title: Brunch and Bodies

Love the story so far. Can't wait to see where it goes. Keep up the excellent work, please, ma'am!



Author's Response:

"Excellent"? OMG thank you!! I sincerely appreciate your generous compliment and I hope my writing continues to be to your liking :D I can't wait to post more chapters and look forward to your feedback. 

 

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: Gina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 03 2023 10:29 pm

Title: Sleep

Well damn! Yes to all of this!! Ha! I like the whole vibe of this story! The bed scene when Sydney comes over in chapter 3 was especially good. He needed to know his games hurt real people. Playing with people's emotions is never a good thing. Sydney has some maturing to do. He ain't ready.

I cant really tell who fell in love with the other first. So I'm looking forward to how that plays out over time with them.

Also, I really liked the play on their names. It seems like it would be the other way around for each. Very cute.

Really liking this!



Author's Response:

"Yes" is what I'm looking for! I'm glad that you like the story so far. I wanted to use character names that were at least a bit unique, so I'm pleased you responded well to that. I'm fully ignoring your other comments in this post to avoid a spoiler slip! But, you are definitely giving me helpful feedback. Thanks for your review.

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2023 10:15 pm

Title: Sleep

I love that you named your story " Platonic Facade" the undercover romance and sexual tension is physical. Nice job!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. I don't even remeber how I came up with the name, but I like it too!

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28 2023 11:14 am

Title: Geek Al La Mode

2nd chapter was slightly erotic. Nice job all around ‘

Author's Response:

I tried to convey a subtle energy that may or may not be present so I'm glad that successfully came across. Thank you for your feedback! 

- apathetic :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2023 11:49 am

Title: Prologue: Deep Breaths

1st chapter was suspenseful. I love it!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! I was a bit nervous that all have been unimpressed with it so far, so I really appreciate your response. 

-apathetic :)

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2023 11:47 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.