Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Thank you for updating.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU, pmgayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 11:34 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

You had better not focus on anything else!!! I mean......please don't give up on this. They give me such life and are one of my all time favorite couples. I have missed this and your other works. If you need to step away for a time then come back to it (though I hope not) then I would prefer that. You are an amazing author and I can't wait to see what comes next for BRIYA...yes they have a ship name...its official so they have to find up together. Miss you!



Author's Response:

Aw, Artamiss, I miss you too!

Lol! Briya are still giving me hell.  But I love them and refuse to give up.  Not yet, anyway.  I owe them and y'all an ending.

Thanks so much for the vote of confidence and extraordinarily kind words.  It, like your work, is very much appreciated : )

 

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 07:45 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Brillant update, Please stay the course on this story. I'm patient and when you are ready to present a new chapter for our pleasure..... in months or longer so be it. I love your writing. Now lets talk about Brandon unwilliness to cut off the trouble maker/ brats. May be it time for Diya to part ways with Brandon. Brandon should have chose Diya period!!



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, Brandon seems to think he is choosing Diya.  She would beg to differ, and may be taking your advice in the not so distant future. 

Thanks so much for the lovely review and continued support, blueangel.  It is much appreciated.

P.S. Update posted : )

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 07:02 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Brillant update, Please stay the course on this story. I'm patient and when you are ready to present a new chapter for our pleasure..... in months or longer so be it. I love your writing. Now lets talk about Brandon unwilliness to cut off the trouble maker/ brats. May be it time for Diya to part ways with Brandon. Brandon should have chose Diya period!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 07:02 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

She needs to ask Brandon to leave Marisol alone especially if she still wants to be with him. Di, baby girl,bopen your mouth!!! Brandon needs to pull his head out of his ass. No call or text for a week!!!! I get that he thought Di didn't want to see or hear from him, but he could have made some effort. This story is so good and breaking my heart in the best way.



Author's Response:

Thanks, LelaniDanielle1988!  I aim to please : )

Asking Brandon to leave Marisol alone is a huge gamble.  Even if he's willing to distance himself from her, there's still Rafe and the girls to consider. All their relationships are sure to suffer as a result, especially Diya and Brandon's. She's sort of damned if she do, damned if she don't.

 

Reviewer: LelaniDanielle1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 06:51 am

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Best story on this website. So I'd like for you to finish this story. Also, I kinda feel like Diya is being a little touchy on the subject of Marisol. Yes, it's okay to be mad, but life doesn't revolve around her. If that's the way you are going, I'd like to see her evolve into a more self-less person. Brandon's character is someone who loves to help his people and robbing him of helping those little girls would destroy him a person. Sorry I went all in, lol. I just think if I had a SO that had a close relationship w his former love of life, I would be wary, but I wouldn't forbid him from seeing them. I understand my limitations as a person, I am not going to be my SO partner, friend, therapist, teacher, etc. understand your role, be proud of it, bc the very moment you try to be all of those things, you are giving out low quality trying to be everyone, when you can be 1 GREAT partner, let others do their role. 



Author's Response:

Absolutely.  Diya is being driven by insecurity and, unfortunately, looking for reassurance Brandon isn't willing or able to give.  He doesn't see what she sees.  But he may get a glimpse next chapter.  Stay tuned and thank you for reading and reviewing, ashley_young!

Reviewer: ashley_young Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 06:39 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

One of the best stories on this site! Well thought out and with a great story line, you have managed to pull us into Brandon and Diya's world! I don't think Brandon is the right guy for Diya as I find him not to be any different from the other guys she has dated. He's still very immature and easily manipulated. Yes he went through issues in his life but it seems he's a grown man stuck in a teenager's mind. I think he has a lot of growing up to do and Diya as well needs to be independent from her family. So far she has handled Brandon's issues maturely but it almost feels like she's a mature woman dating a teenage boy...

Reviewer: Freader Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 26 2019 05:22 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Great chapter! Have you ever thought about going back and finishing your older stories? The Boss's Daughter is sooo good and I would love for you to write more of it. Thanks! 

Reviewer: M3l4n1_C4rt3r Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24 2019 09:51 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Wow!  This answered quite a bit.  Was nice to see that Diya and Katherine had a true transparent heart-to-heart discussion.  One thing for sure is that Marisol is nuts!  She had to know the impact that she has been having on Brandon's life. I'm a bit surprised that Rafe wasn't more supportive if he's supposed to be a true friend. But, I suppose the heart wants what the heart wants. 

One thing for sure is that Diya has to make some hard decisions. I think it would be good for her and Brandon to have a bit of distance. I did a double take to find out that Diya has been subjected to an abusive relationship (I had to reread that part a few times!). Last but not least, Doha's father is truly a heartless person!  To realize Brandon's hard beginnings and throw salt in the wounds just to get his way is ruthless!

I wonder what Diya is planning to do with Tyler's contact info?  I can't wait to see what's next! πŸ₯°πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14 2019 02:24 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I love Brandon and Diya.. hoping Brandon trusts her with his heart. This is the only good story on the chamber, they don’t make stories like this anymore now. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 10 2019 06:22 am

Title: Chapter 29 - Who You Love

Look, I love Diya & Brandon together just as much as the next girl but I gotta say that I'm so sick of Brandon's secrets and all his other shit. I'm all for love but Di needs to put herself first, above Brandon and especially her crazy ass family. She needs to live for herself for once and figure out who she is and what she wants. Surely she can't go on with Brandon fighting Marisol's battles while she and her disrespectful kids cling to him. I say to hell with all of them and let Di find her own happily ever after without all that nonsense.

Reviewer: BlkPearl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08 2019 11:47 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

CHIIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEE this chapter was eye opening! I understand Brandon so much more now. I'm still pissed off at him though. 

Reviewer: Akira Jade Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07 2019 04:21 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I love Brandon and Diya together but Diya still needs some time alone and to herself. Brandon needs to realize his mistakes and fall in love, if he already hasn’t, with Diya without her being around him. He needs to crave and miss her. While he’s at it. He should also get some counseling. 

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07 2019 12:52 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

You love to break my heart into little pieces dont you? 

i hated thinking about how much this stupid Mari-whore meant and means to Brandon. The annoying part is how right the mum is. She knows her son and knows how in love he was with her and heart broken he was after she dragged him through hell on a number of occasions. 

But 

She noted how “I’ve seen him with other girls, and…” She waved some unbidden thought or, perhaps, hesitation away, voice softening with sentiment.  “Well, with you is the happiest my sweet boy’s ever been.”

I love that she made effort to try and explain to Diya that her son has never been happier with anyone... She could see how much this had already affected her and wanted to comfort her. 

I honestly want Diya to take some time away... dont even tell him. I think she needs to have some alone time because she is heart broken. How would Brandon feel if she was constantly dropping everything to go help out a male friend everytime he called? How would he feel if she was continuously choosing this male friend without even realising it

Brandon also needs to see how much he loves and cares for Diya without her being there. He needs to see that he cannot always go running to Marisols aid. Diya is a queen and will not come second to anyone. 

i really want Diya to stand strong ... i LOVE and definitely ship them together of course! but! i want her to have to go away and clear her mind. Make him realise his own mistakes. Marisol needs to go. 

LOVED IT!!!! ALWAYS CHECKING FOR YOUR UPDATES!!! PLEASE tell me if there is somewhere to buy this book and i will hahaha love love love! thank you always! 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07 2019 11:35 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Truth be told...well the cat's out of the bag now.  Diya tried to be nice to Marisol and those girls for Brandon, but now the gloves need to come off and it's time for Diya to be Diya.  She needs to take a page out of her daddy's book, find old Marisol then own that azz.

Brandon needs an ultimatum: get counseling to see why manipulative Marisol has such a hold on him or lose Diya...hopefully, he will come to this conclusion on his own that he is trying to save Marisol thru any means necessary, because he couldn't save his mom.

Marisol knew when she saw brandon with Diya, her control over him might end.  I am glad she now really see how dirty her daddy can be...some kinfolks you have to cut completely loose.  Why did Diya want Tyler's number?

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 11:55 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I hope she will go To him

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 09:37 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I can't stand Marisol! She is such a user!

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 06:55 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Brandon has to man up and make a decision.  He needs to decide if his attachment to Marisol and her children is worth loosing Diya over.  Plain and simple.  He’s in a cloud and needs to live in reality.

Reviewer: Harrie Holiday Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 04:52 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

This story is so good. I need more! Soon! Pure excitement when I see a post from you. So invested in this story, these characters and the emotion it creates. 

Bravo!

Reviewer: HisFoxyLady Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 04:46 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Poor Brandon. He hard a hard time of it and Marisol is a selfish user. I want Diya to forgive him, but I understand why she's worried he'll never truly be hers. I want them together though and happy. I want him to tell Marisol he only cares about the kids, that they are done!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 04:08 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Joelle Jax, Simple and beautiful writing. Brandon is ruin goods and Diya should not have to deal with Marisol interruptions into her life. I truly believed Brandon and Diya are deeply in love, but Marisol and the brats should not be part of there lives if Diya allowed Brandon back into her heart. Outstanding literature. Thank you Bain

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 10:45 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I depise Marisol, she is nothing but a selfish bitch.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 09:18 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I seriously hate Marisol. She's the worst kind of person. How do play with someone's emotions for so many damn years!!!! She doesn't want Brandon but doesn't want anyone else to have him. She likes knowing that he'll do anything for her and her girls. She doesn't love him. I feel for Diya. She loves Brandon but there's just too much to deal with. I really hope both she and Brandon take a step back. Brandon has to work on himself and cut the cord with Marisol. I know he loves her girls but none of this is healthy.

Reviewer: LelaniDanielle1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 08:53 pm

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

What the what!! Joelle, how dare you do this to me! I was always on Brandon's side with the Marisol thing. Yeah she was a whore for his attention but he always shut it down and showed everyone that his love for Diya ran true. Now? I'm COMPLTELY on Diya's side! He loved Marisol, never told her, and now chooses to be aroud her and her kids so much so that they want him  to be their dad? I'm sure its a freaking dream come true for him. And that line about all the distance he was putting in for Diya actually being for himself? OH I'm ready to fight him. I just feel bad for Diya becasue her family sucks and is definitely gonna rub this in her face if they find out!

Reviewer: Kao419 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11 2019 03:51 am

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

Wow!  Yeah, Brandon was tryin' a b@tch in this one! 😑  Had a nerve to lie, play victim, and have a 'tude!  He was on one, and Diya was a good one. She was VERY calm. I'm glad she voiced her feelings, but it would've been even better if she had voiced all of her thoughts. I was thinking a lot of the same things that she was throughout their interaction. Yeah, she needs to step back, regroup, and reevaluate some things. Dag, I was halfway pulling for Brandon before, but he done went and showed his ass!! At this point, he had nothing to lose and should've given Diya full disclosure on everything if he really meant the things he was telling her. After this, I have more questions than answers!  Unless he starts spilling everything, he gets nothing!!!  Stay strong D!!!

Great update!  The suspense is killing me. Looking forward to see what happens next. πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΎ

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 29 2019 01:36 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.